Good facial to recommend

joleen22

I have tried facial at Yishun using dermalogica products. The beautician is good in extraction as well as massage. The trail facial costs $48nett including a free message(Aroma). *_* I do not know the full address but u can call 67555581 for appointment.

i do diamond peel at kovan. this salon offer EE with free two touch up, medical massage...etc
if i am not wrong, she give a special price for trial. if interested pls call 6289 5501 for details or appointment, or PM me.

Diamond peel?? Recall me the Yishun salon,tel no 67555581, there is 50% promotion for diamond peel facial,waxing,crystal facial and radio frequency facial. Will go there and try it out.

did mine $40 for facial using Sothys Product & $29 For Diamond peel. wah.. my dead skin so scary.. den look face in the mirror face glow2...kekek...
got free drink b4 & aft summore..Overall=Worth every penny i spent there sia..

Btw ah.. how do we know is izzit real diamond ??
anybody check b4.. maybe the brand of the machine ??

Kalo... this needle really poke to the face ah ??
got blood come out onot ??

Hi Sue,

Would you kindly share where did you do your facial? Is the extraction done by your beautician gentle? I have been scouting around for a beautician with a 'gentle' hands. It is a torture for me everytime if i go try for a facial.

Hi erika,
did mine forthnightly at a salon in serangoon rd.
yes, xtraction can b v painful, but they shud stim ur face 1st mah.. in oder to open up the pores den the xtraction is easier. product is from paris. cheers

hi kalo,
quite sckeptic abt those stuff..thks anyway

I like the extraction very much. There will a bit red but after a day u can feel ur face very bright and clean. The beautician at Yishun is good in extraction too and she do it very throughly. Not really pain. The dermalogica is very popular ... I believe most of them will know it. And she use aroma for Back message. Very relax.

I prefer the Radio Frequeny Treatment and costs me $99 for the promotion rate till 31 Dec. The normal facial is abt $45. There is a 50%promotion for diamand peel, crystal peel, radio frequency facial treatment. I think less than $100 after discount. Worth it.

Sue,the radio frequency is a Up-lifting treatment and it can use of dark circle eyes, slimming. I think the usual price for the diamond peel is about $188.

It is a salon. I prefer to go salon for facial as it has well equipments. There is an eye treatment for eyes (dark circle and eye bags). It costs $38 per session. I have dark circle eyes. After treatment, it shows improvement. Many of my friends have gone there for treatment too. They are happy with the result. Must try.

I know someone who does home based facial. She stays at sengkang. Her charges is $30 onwards already include ampoule, double mask and back and shoulder massage.

Hi joleen,

Yesterday I have gone to the place that u recommended. I have got RF treatment done too. It is fantastic. Cecilia is my beautician, is she yours too? She asked me to get package, but I told them that i need to consider. How much did u pay for your package? They charging me $99 x 7 session (buy 6 get 1 free).

hi stephanie, wow how do u look now ?? got c or feel any diff ?? btw do u need to hold anything while they use the RF on u ??

hi joleen, now a days got alot of diamond peel in da mkt. good machine may cost u a bomb, bet da saloon u visit using a reputiable brands.
the saloon i visit cost 490 for 10 sessions. it scared me when i passed me my dead skin cell.

hi sue,

i find that my skin look firm and radiant. ya, the beautician asked me to hold on to something. my treatment lasted abt 2hrs+. How shd i sign up or not.. so sianz..

Hi Stephanie,

My beautician is Gin. She is friendly and skilful too. My package is same as what u mentioned, $99 * 6 for 7 session. The usual price for RF is $198 as there is 50% discount in DEC. I like it very much too. Really worth it. Yeah, You need to sign up the RF package in Dec or else u need to pay $198* 6 for 7 session.
Sue, the saloon also have diamond peel machine. There is 50% discount too in Dec. I like to use dermalogica products... it is good.

joleen,

oic,i tot u mentioned she still give u 15% on the package? keke.. Gin seems to be the boss there, cecilia doesn't seems to be experience as Gin. Maybe if I decided to sign up with them, i will ask for gin instead. In fact, i mentioned you to them when they asked me how I find out about them. How frequent do u have your rf treatment?

Btw, u staying ard the area too? I'm juz staying at Blk 624.

stephanie, how long does we need to go back aft each treatment of RF?? n how many times must we do in order to c results ?

joleen,how much is the promo pkg for diamond peel??

sue,

I'm trying to found out from Joleen too. From the info that i've got, each session is about 2 - 3 weeks interval and need at least 6 sessions to see results.

Hi Stephanie, U are right... 2/3 weeks depends on skin condition. I stay in Choa Chu Kang Central. I went there due to many of my friends recommendation. Good service as well as the products.... dermalogica.
Sue, I think the diamond peel costs around $80 per session after discount. The package is the same 6 + 1 free , pay for 6 times for 7 sessions...

Yeah, I will travel anywhere if i found the things are worth it. *_* tell u, I went to JB (Perling) to do for haircut once in three months. It costs me S$80 as the hair stylish is very popular in Malaysia. U will feel I'm mad,will u?? But I love it very much.

hi stephanie and joleen, is this salon called beauty senses.1 and near khatib mrt? i read from another thread that there is a salon in yishun. but the tel number is different.

Hi, it is not. U need to walk 10min from khatib Mrt to the salon, Opera Beauty Cottage (Blk 632). Don't go to the wrong ones *-*.

I would like to recommend my homebased beautican who specialised in treatment facials. Not very expensive. She is located near Aljunied MRT. The most important issue is that it works, especially for me.

I used to have very bad complexion with all the pimple, acne and oily skin. I see improvement within 1-2 months. Her products tops too.

Just an extra choice for you

sue, what is your salon called adn what is the address? I have been with De beaute for 3+ yrs. Their diamond peel with 2 layers of mask and eye mask, neck mask, head and shoulder massage is abt $50+. the cost is reali reasonable i tink, tis not too bad, except they reali hard sell and have to wait very very long for my turn each time. Service reali sucks, wanna get a new salon. Sue, do intro urs! Thanks!

how about galvanic spa treatment?? I've tried it and its really good! Making use of our body's own galvanic current to enhance our skin's absorbtion.

Hi Stephanie, how is you facial result so far ? heard so much about dermalogica products and wanted to try out too. is the facial saloon really good, any drastic improvement on you ? any packages have you tried ? Hi Joleen, did you try any microdemebrasion ? any comment ? Thanks

I've tried both facials under promo and also the rf treatment on my tummy and upper arm. The beautician in attendance is Gin. Yes she is the boss. The results??

Worth evrey dollar spent.

Hi Alice,
Is the microdmbrasion same as Ultimate Microderm? Someone called it diamond peel? I have tried it , good for someone have black spot. U can feel the diff after the treatment.

I tried the LHE on my face and my hairy legs over there. It is a new technology than IPL. Can see the result after first treatment. Really worth it... Looking forwards my 2nd treatment

i tried this facial at lucky plaza res spa.
06-09..v nice.....extract thoroughly
she also washes her sponge each time she clean my face...not using same basin.

for 35 she does extract heard she do housecalls too. normally i been askin salons they do extract at 50 at least.

she also hv eyelash permin at 30
tel 62359272

Hi, I thot of trying e facial at Opera Beauty Cottage too cos I stay in Yishun.

Ques- besides facial, has anyone here tried their RF? Do they provide lymphatic drainage massage as well??

Any feedback on New York Solution facials? I'd signed up for their package for hydrating facial + dark rings treatment...been there for 4 times now and still dun see the difference.

I'm thinking of trying demological facials at century square. Anyone tried their services there? Hope to try De Touche too...seems many +ve feedback but a bit far for me.

Hi... I have a good beautican to recommend. She is homebased near Aljunied MRT. Her charges are reasonable and most important, her products and treatment facials works very well for me. I used to have very bad skin. Initally was pimples, acne, uneven skin, marks etc. My acne and pimples are controlled within 1-2 months with her products and facials. I have been with her for 1 yr plus now and my uneven skin is evening out. She does not use expensive machines, mainly on products, hence her prices are not expensive. Highly recommend. If interested, you can email her at [email protected]

Nana,

How many times did you see her before losing 3kgs? Are they using machines or purely products only? Do you have their tel?

Faith,

I think i heard of that brand before, sound so familiar. I used to visit a homebased beautician who is using french products too.

Do you have her tel? I should check her out too.

i jus tried the facial at Opera Beauty Cottage at Yishun. was good. like the massage alot. am now considering if i should get the package. $588 for 6+1 sessions. trial today was $48. oso did the eye treatment for $38

Nana..which blk is the salon(yishun) that u r talking abt at? name of the salon? mite wanna give it a try too Thanks!