Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi SH,

I didnt complain, maybe when i collect the photos. He is recommended my 2 of my friends. In the end, my friends apologised to me.

No point complaining, cos the AD is over, even if the pics turn out bad, there is no way i can reverse it.

He did show me the pics of the PG he is sending but i doubt its from the same PG that he sent. The PG dont even know how to organise people to take group photos and must be reminded.

I even ask him, are you going to take pics of the bridal bed, which he totally forgotten..sigh How am I going to believe that this PG have over 10 years of experience?

I just keep my fingers crossed

Wan,

Haiz... v sorry for you to hear that man.. I understand your agony. If me also LL.. AD over liao... nothing can be done now. Hopefully the pics he took is acceptable by you ma.Beta then he nv send anyone to come... hehe

So when you collecting the pics?

Gd luck ah

wan...dun worry, perhaps it will turn out well....would u mind to PM mi on who is d mentioned PG pls...thanks!

shining...pls share who is urs....thanks!

dats d risk dat individual take wen signing up for AD PG & VG....even thou d pics shown are not taken by dat specific PG...nobody noes as well....it's a matter of luck once again....

Hi Wan,

I guess he only interested to do a one time business. No one will dare to do any referral to him with his kinda service.

Will be waiting for your post. Dont worry, maybe ur photos will turn out just nice? *patpat*

Hi Shining,

We engaged our frens to help us host the night. Both are guys, one for english and one for chinese. Have you found the ideal person?

Beryberry,

I havent found one but if I cant find then I would engage a MC coz our frens r those quiet quiet type... so if they paiseh then we dont force also... MIL wan use their frens actually...so if we let them know we pay to get a MC she sure say don wan one... haha

But its like v funny ma.. ask MIL frens to be MC like v funny rite... haha

Shining,
Ever consider the guy who host the roadshow in FRF, he's quite a gd one? Ya its quite hard get good emcees esp among frenz. We took quite long time before we mange to get my emcees coz at first wanted boy/girl pairing, end up no girlfriends wanna do, so we got another guy fren to help out.

Hmmm...Did u ask her the MC's age? I only scare their style may not suit our style. Keke.

As promised... this is the picture....
577962.jpg

Hi bery,

Ya... cannot see clearly but I also dunno how to make it clearer. Think my fren's hand shook when he took the pic.... then b4 we can take another one... it was taken away

Yea it's really really blur...

Anyway for our AD we'll be getting my FH's friends to be photographers. Hope the pics will turn out well and nice.
Afterall AD only happen once, I'd love to have all the sweet and lovely moments documented. We won't be able to go through it another to redo the shoots... so I really value the photography and videography. It's like, we'll be so busy that day and there'll be lots of sweet and fun moments that we'll fail to see and only the photos and videos can capture and preserve those wonderful moments and expressions...

Emcee-wise... I'm not worried lah. I know too many people who can speak very well. LOL~ Actually I wanna try be emcee someday also... anyone wanna engage me? Haha~ :P I want to put my toastmasters experiences into real practice at real situations, not just prepared speeches anymore.

Beryberry,

The one @ FRF wedding show is ok... I think he is so so only... not those v gd type haha... wonder can he do it ma.. keke.. I've been to Novotel wedding show & that MC is beta! More handsome also!! Hahahaha

Joking la ah... we are trying to locate 1 among frens if worse come to worse then we engage 1 lo haha... Still have time...

yeah!!!!
im now officialy MRS..
so tired abt yesterday dinner..
generally everything went on ok..
food wasnt tat gd as compared to food tasting time.. but guess tat's expected in most hotels ba..
but at least no "foreign" objects inside the food lah.

note of reminder: remember to test your video, sounds etc..
cos on rehearsal, we used their PA system, which was ok, but on actual day, we used our laptop (cos we have ppt slides), and some technical hitch.. our photo montage got hanged..
hhaa..

just wan to say thks to Albert and Jason for making our day..
Albert is a very wonderful coordinator and he has done so much for us just to make us a HAPPY couple..
Jason (who is the banquet manager) who ensures everything ran on well and also always reminding me to cool down and relax..

the suite was ok lah..
anyway also no time to enjoy bcos busy counting money..
wow.. didnt know counting money so tiring..
haha..

overall, we had a pleasant experience..
thumbs up, FRF (esp Albert)!!!

hellooooo everyone,

it had been so long ago tt i miss this thread as very busy working & working.... haiz...

Can anyone share when i should contact my coordinator?? I take e package during the wedding show & a gentleman called Ernie attend to me as all e coordinator was engage.. He claim will get carol to contact me in mid nov to sign the contract but now already Dec no one call me lei... Shall i continue to wait for her call as my AD is 12 Jun 08....

Dear bang,

Please assist in update my infor in the listing. thank you..

Coordinator : carol
ballroom : mercury
Bridal : Whitelink

Dear berryberry,

i'm looking for a PG too.. can share ur pics with me & where did you get the slimming milk shake from?

email: [email protected]

Thank you..

Hi NIcole Lin,

I think you should just called or email carol. She is a nice lady and my coordinator as well. Last time when I emailed her about signing my contract, she acted fast and called me the second day I emailed her telling me that the contract is ready to be signed.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>Signature Photograghy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>itsmewor</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>carol </TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracelourdes</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>France &amp; Taipei Bridal</TD><TD>freelance photographer</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>gracephua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Dear berryberry,

Thank you for sharing.. my AD is 12 Jun 08... Will show it to my FH and contact him for more infor...

Thank you very much

Hi Fei,

Congrats man! Glad everything went on for you man! My cooridnator is Albert also hopefully he would do evertyhing sui sui hehe...

Ok so we all note that must check PA system whether can tie up with your laptop anot man.. or else last min really gan jiong one.. hehe

Today just paid deposit for our wedding for next year. My Coordinator is Albert. Both of us are a bit blur on what to do when signing the contract. Anyone can give opinion on that, especially on Perks. Thank you.

Hi Little bride. Albert if he can he will give perks to you one.

Wat are you looking for? Wine/extra stay or what. If you want more wine then nego with him. If you wan a extra hotel anniversary stay can try ur luck too.

But Albert sometimes if he throw perks for you &amp; u ask normally he wont give liao... quite strict la them as they feel that their pkg is comprehensive liao...

Gd luck!

Hi Shining Hoshi,

We tried to ask for complimentary wines, but Albert said is only available for Wedding Roadshow. As for extra stay, we haven't try on that one. Is there any others we need to take note of?

berry> can share ur photos at [email protected]

tris> so wat u choose for ur wedding flavour and theme?

hi all> have yet to confirm with my solemnizer the timing for my actual day cos need to confirm detail with my coordinator but he will be only available ard 1st week of Jan. will it be too late to register...

Little bride.... umm... you can try la but FRF nxt wedding show is in Nov 2008... So I think w/o wedding show must bargain liao...

Then some of the things is Albert ok he will give it to u 2 one..You paid liao ma?

little bride, agree with shining...u can try lah...i mean, both sides give and take...dun worry, albert's reasonable n open-minded...but of cos, they r opening business operations and not charity also...u just lay ur terms on the table and see if albert can fulfill it lah...

for me, i wanted to wait for 2008 wedding show but when he said it's in nov 2008, i damn sian...so just proceed with the booking and stuff loh

Thanks for the advise, Shining Hoshi &amp; Grace Lourdes.

Shining Hoshi: I paid for the deposit only, will be signing the contract on the 28 Dec.

Grace Lourdes: What extra perks u have requested &amp; given?

Little bride, signing of contract takes abt 1 week to process one...

So now u have nego for wat u wan le ma? It would b indicated in the contract make sure to see it ah before signing.Albert would go through word by word with u no worries for tt.

Chael, you are with PMB! Same as me!! Hehe when you sign with them?