Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Grace Lourdes: you may email me @ [email protected]. Many thanks for your advise in advance.

Shining Hoshi: Albert will be away and will be back on 28 Dec. So can only sign on the 28 Dec. So we still have some time to think. As we are quite blur in this, thus on that day we paid for deposit we did not verify most of the things...

Fei..ur dinner is at Venus dat day? we went thr to take a look wif albert at abt 6+....

can i ask hw many floral / crystal stands do u have for ur march in path....

Hi Shining Hoshi, my MUA is Vivi...very happy with her

I think I have pretty much the same perks as everyone else...

hi berry

thanks for sharing your photos. nice..but i think the one that is taken at night (in furama) is nicer. the lighting is kinda of orange effect... overall is good

Hi Little Bride, Oic. I think you should do more research ah before placing deposit ah.... 3k right your deposit? I think its v impt to do homeowrk know what you wan b4 placing $$... coz once u placed you canttake it back ah... But I think by now you roughly have an idea ma. Gd luck man!

Ashley, your wedding is over liao right? I choose Vivi to be my MUA too... hehe hopefuly she is gd. I think she did a gd job for my fren who engage her 2.

Hi Shining Hoshi,

Yes, but my husband scare no date, so we faster paid deposit. Yes, deposit of a S$ 3000. Anyway, thanks for your advice, discuss with my husband see what he have in mind.

hi, anyone hold a lunch banquet in FRF or got info about their lunch banquet?
i'm thinking of a lunch banquet instead, but their pricing for lunch and dinner is the same ler, other hotels offer about $200 cheaper per table =(

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>Signature Photograghy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>itsmewor</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>carol</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracelourdes</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>France &amp; Taipei Bridal</TD><TD>freelance photographer</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>gracephua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I went to meet up Terence for the venue viewing. Quite a helpful guy. He show me the Jupiter room, Venus and the mercury. I like the venus room but we dont have sure a big amount of tables (30 min.). As for the Mercury, yest there is a couple holding a wedding there, so cant really see a whole view of it. But the cons of it is the reception area is abit small even thou we can use the swimming pool outside... overall it quite nice. Still thinking whether to take them.

hi stnov,

sorry for late reply..
been busy with post-wedding stuff.. haha..
yup.. u saw me, as in the groom outside venus tat day..
not too sure how many floral/crystal stands..
albert arranged everything..

and i trust albert to handle them..
as mentioned in my previous posts, albert is a wonderful coordinator and i dont have worries..

btw, ur new place in cck crescent?
cos think also saw ur nick at tat thread over there..
we moving to there too..

no prob Fei...so it's u we saw outside venus huh.....din noe it's u otherwise would have said hello to u...=)

yup, we are staying put at CCKC...dat thread is machiam cold palace now....all too busy with babies after wedding.....which blk will u be moving to???

stnov: haha.. no prob too.. hope u like the venus set up arranged by albert..

moving to 686c.. but now waiting for hdb 1st appt.. on jan 08.. sigh.. so long..

hi bang,

dont have pics of set up..
hopefully my PG did take some of it..
haha..
on the AD, dont remembered anything.. everythin like in a blur.. haha..

Fei...actualli im uncertain of whr is ur blk despite staying ard here for 4 years....mi stayed at 690b....=)

Jan 08 is coming real soon...not long...cos my AD is in Jan 08 &amp; im panicking now due to loads undone...gosh!

Don't panic Stnov. List down what needs to be done and delegate to your friends and relatives to help! Everything will be fine!

BTW, does anyone knows how long is the march-in for Venus ballroom? I need to time our song. Thanks in advance!

Hi Ashley,

I think it will depend on which entrace you are entering. If I am not wrong, they have a few setup for Venus ballroom.

stnov: mine is just beside the canal..

my jan 08 is just hdb 1st appt.. not sure will the owner unofficially let us move in 1st anot..

ashley: as bery stated.. depending on which set up, our is the last door, so abt 2 mins, but normally as reaching the stage, need to ask the person ic of music to slowly fade off the song.. cos u cant just abruptly stop the song once u reach.
but yah all BTB.. remember to walk slowly.. slowly.. dont rush..

Thanks Bery and Ju Fei

Our selected march-in songs are about 3 mins plus...i think should be ok rite? I'm scared that hubby and I are too excited/ shy and end up rushing instead of marching-in slowly.

Hi Shining Hoshi,

Thanks for your assurance and glad that your coordinator is Albert too. If possible, can you share with me and my husband what perks can we request for? Thank you in advance.

Hi Grace Lourdes,

you can also email to my hotmail @ [email protected] if your email to my gmail was being bounced back. Thank you in advance.

btb &amp; gtb: for those having their solemnzation at the waterfall lounge and poolside, what time is ur solemnzation?

anybody manage to meet albert after your work lately?

bang, can help me update my details?

solemnization venue: Club Chinois
Love Nest: Sembawang

hmm...looks like we can only approach Albert when he gets back from his leave.

I just went down to see the Mercury ballroom again on Sat. Luckily got one couple having their wedding on that day and also they have set up the ballroom. What I can say is, the ballroom look abit dim, ceiling abit low and i saw pillar which make some of the tables looks like it hidden inside. Actually I booked the ballroom (not cfm yet), was looking forward to the place... but after thinking... I still love the Venus Ballroom athough the march-in is L-shaped.

Hi Chocolatte,

I didnt attend any real lunch banquet but when i went to wedding show, it was afternoon and they set up mercury ballroom as the sample room.after drawing all the curtains, the effect is quite cosy not bright but u must make sure all the curtains are drawn, once pull back, it can be very bright and destroy the whole ambience..

haiz... that's my worry. coz if let the curtain down for the entire banquet, not very nice ler. but if we pull back the curtain, then can see the grenery, but will be very bright... haiz... haiz...

hi cherryapple, did you go in the afternoon on Sat? The couple who held their lunch banquet in Mercury Ballroom were my friends and I was there attending the banquet.

hi chocolatte, they will let the curtains down for lunch banquet n curtains will be down throughout the whole banquet, the effect is very much the same as the night affair with the lightings.

hi chimes, do u have any photos taken during ur friend lunch banquet? i went there last sat around 6pm. both me &amp; FH love the mercury ballroom esp. the grenery, but with the curtain down, can't see the grenery oso...
is the room still look nice with the curtain down?

hi chocolatte, ya, it's up to you to decide if you wanna the curtains down or not. The ballroom is pretty cosy even with the curtains down cuz of the coloured lightings.
Can I have your email to send you some pics of the lunch banquet?

after seeing u guys enthusiastically posting posts here on FRF, i want to say that i'm FINALLY part of the FRF family liao!!
so happy abt it...

i just went to see Albert last nite so that i can pay the deposit and get the date i want for my AD liao....

at least during the 10 days he's away, i dun have to tik of if my date would be taken up....

so glad that he called me and reminded me so i would know...

another thumbs up for their service!!

somemore, ytd when i went down, although i know it's nothing much, but i'm impressed cos they have also won an award on security according to the s'pore police standards...

Ashley, were u at the food tasting session ytd? the food seems good leh...i saw 3 tables doing food tasting last nite...setup for the food tasting also not bad

Ashley have fun eating on ur FT! Update us okok? Hehe...

Hi Grace (Waves!!) welcome to FRF BTB Family hehe..

I just realised 16 Dec 2007 quite a lot of ppl AD man... my 2 frens also that day.. FRF also got 2 wedding that day..wow! HOT date! Hehe

Been here for quite some time, have not mention which ballroom i'll be held my wedding. My AD is 6 Dec 08 at Mercury. Really like that room, the only bad thing is that the 2 pillars. sign...

Hi Grace, when you will be signing the contract with Albert? I will be seeing him maybe on the 28th as he mention earlier, not sure will he be free or the meeting will be reschedule.

aiyah, nvm lah...little bride...got pillars then pillars lah...at least they provide screens for that...but then, their package is very comprehensive alrd with the kind of charges compared to a lot of other hotels...

FYI i dun tik so i can meet Albert on 28th cos it's his first day back to work...sure very rushed one lah...u know lah, contract cannot be rushed cos need to run thru the items 1 by 1 mah...