Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
guess dats d only few moments to get real cash rich....be buried under notes or sleeping on beds of monies....=)

I was came back from my colleague's wedding dinner at FRF and something terrible happened and I feel that I need to share it.

When the waiter served us the fish, there was actually a cockroach among the spring onion that was on top of the fish! Yap, a dead cockcroach! I was looking at the fish and saw this black thing among the green spring onion and wondered what that was. On second look, I realised it was a dead cockroach. Oh my! That was very unhygenic and gross!

I think the waiter who wanted to cut the fish saw it and he immediately notified the manager. The manager came and instead of apologising to us immediately... he was still smiling and looking at it as if it was a joke. I was very disappointed with the way they handle the situation and of cos their cleaniness. I almost booked my wedding dinner with them! So I asked the manager what he intend to do about it and he just simply said he's sorry and asked if he could take the dish back and replaced it. Feeling quite angry, I told him that this is unacceptable for a hotel and he just nodded without replying me. I expect him to come back again to apologise or provide a reason but he didn't.

I read in the previous posting about the broken glass in the noodle and i thought they would have improve the standard but apparently, they didn't and something even more serious like this happen. I've completely kicked out FRF from my list of wedding venue.

I feel bad for my colleague because tonight was supposed to be their special day and something as terrible as this has to happen.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jueline</TD><TD>27-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>27-Nov-07 (FRF Level 3 VIP Room)</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>jueline </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>hitoman81</TD><TD>1-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>27-Dec06 (Love's That Blinds</TD><TD>Fiori</TD><TD>PG: KW Lim VG: Captured Moments</TD><TD>Tos Payoh</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>Signature Photograghy</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>itsmewor</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Masonic Garden</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>winkzz</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>Changi SAF Chalet(14 Oct 06)</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>PG:Freelancer(Friend)</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK (Bang)</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>VISIO WORKZ</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>"VG: Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eric</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>Samunder@Sentosa(30-Mar-07)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Absolut Resolution</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naivesg</TD><TD>6-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Feb-08 (FRF Poolside)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicdar</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>12-Jun-08</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ann</TD><TD>27-Jun-08</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>28-Dec-07(FRF)</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>akaysha80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>7-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: Depixel VG: Atelier-X</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury (Lunch)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>jrgal</TD><TD>28-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22nd Dec 07 (Changi Golf Club)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>OEC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>jrgal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunstar88</TD><TD>4-Oct-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>06-Jul-06 (ROM Private Room)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>9-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD>tesoro</TD><TD>14-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22-Dec-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>French Bridal (only for photography)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>westsidemoo </TD></TR><TR><TD>(,") (denril)</TD><TD>15-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>2 Dec 07 (Carlton Hotel)</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>VG/PG: Coffee and Tea/ Depixel</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>denril </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingie</TD><TD>22-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>22/11/2008 TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>luvting82 </TD></TR><TR><TD>darcbleu</TD><TD>29-Nov-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>20-Jun-06(Amara Hotel Poolside)</TD><TD>Le Grand Weddings</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>05-Dec-07 (Peony Jade Restaurant)</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>sgwenjing </TD></TR><TR><TD>swee1182</TD><TD>12-Dec-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>12-Dev-08 (FRF VIP Room)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeslyn</TD><TD>13-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>01-Nov-06 (ROM)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jing</TD><TD>27-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>lovecoffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>03-Jan-08 (FRF)</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creation</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachael (Leikela)</TD><TD>10-Jan-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>Botanic Gardens (10-Jan-08)</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shining Hoshi</TD><TD>16-Jan-09</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>18-Feb-06(Love that Binds)</TD><TD>Precious Moment Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Pinnacle @ Duxton</TD><TD>meandhim </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soulsista</TD><TD>18-Apr-09</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>??? </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracelourdes</TD><TD>19-Sep-09</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>France &amp; Taipei Bridal</TD><TD>freelance photographer</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>gracephua </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi ~♪♥☆♥♪~ (sweetheavens) ,

as your post on 22nd November regarding the glass found on the dish, does this happened in FRF Hotel?

hi serene, so what did FRF do to compensate to your friend? Let to know how they deal with this kind of situation.

wow Serene, that's really horrible!!

bang, it's my colleague that encountered it and it's FRF according to her... i'm just relating the story.

hi serene...it's a sad case dat things of such nature occurs...for mi will definitely take a pic of it......no dispute fm parties concerned....

thanks bang for d update.....=)

Hi Stnov, we did take a picture of it but it was not clear.... Otherwise I would have posted it up. Shall ask my colleague again what kind of compensation did FRF give her when she comes back.....

Hmm...Urbanlight, you should notify one of the brothers so your colleague can get a huge chunk off their final banquet bill as compensastion.

Too bad nothing happened on my banquet night or I could have gotten some discount...or get one more night stay or free lunch or something...

Oh my god, it's so depressing to hear of such unpleasant incidents happening at FRF, but I am glad that nothing likethis happened on my AD. I rather everything went smoothly and fine as I believe nothing can compensate for a ruined wedding dinner.

I hope all will go well for the future dinners of BTBs at FRF!

OMG... another scary story.....why FRF like this recently ah? Think there is always got gd n bad things going on man.... hope the other BTB AD would b a nice one....

Jue, I think you also dont want anything to happen on your AD la... who wants man. So what if you get a nite stay or what.. to the guests they would be scolding &amp; cursing behind your back man haha

Ting, I am just kidding...hahaha...

but I am taking what Urbanlight said with a pinch of salt. Her first post here is to badmouth FRF liao.

*suspicious*

Whahahahaha.... eh........... umm........... I really tot u meant it man Jue hehe....I hope what Urbanlight post here is somehw true and hoping FRF will improve on their service ma. But so far I havent really heard something v v v bad from the brides themselves ah. So I pray its nt that bad ma... Coz got Furama City Centre &amp; Riverfront ma... Maybe they got it mixed up?? Hehe hopefully la ah...

Just signed the contract with Albert yesterday.

Btw... anyone knows if there is any red carpet for march-in in Mercury room?

Hi Urbanlight, If what you said is true? Whynot ask your colleague to come in here to share with us her incident soas to make us aware and be extra careful during our big day.

Do you mind telling us which date of the dinner you attended? Need to ask my coordinator how will they deal when this thing happen. Of cos, i am hoping nothing happen to mine.

Hi spinball, Congrat to you.

Do you need me to update your particulars into the list of BTB/GTB at FRF?

If yes, just post the info here and I'll add in.

does anyone take part in the Airport T3 competition? Prizes not bad and you will be the first few to have your PS at a totally new location which no one else does it before.

i was looking at the airport T3 competition... very interested but didn't take time to sign up for it... =/

wah so much bad things happening for banquets at FRF... hope they won't happen to any of us here! all the best for all of us!!!

bang, maybe you can ask your coordinator to email you pics of the themes??

Will do,sweetheavens.

Btw, have your particulars benn added into the list?

Anyone else need to update, maybe I might have overlook because this thread is moving faster &amp; faster.

Oh really? Too bad. If my AD falls 3 months later, think I will definately go take part. Not because of the prizes, but a totally new location .

Hi Shining,
Thank you~!

I am sure he will. When is ur AD?
I guess I am lucky, dont have much problem as mentioned. Everything went very smoothly, but of coz nothing is perfect, still a little hicupps here n there but its still acceptable.

Small little details has been taken care of, like as and when Jason will just pop out of no where to pass us waters for us to refresh ourselve. I had problem duriong my 1st marh in coz my gown was too long, and during my 2nd march in, a malay lady (whom i dont know her name) came over and advise us a better way to march in, and it really did help.

I am sure FRF will do their best to provide their best services. When a place is getting popular, there sure bond to be more comments coming in.

Hi Beryberry!

My AD is in Jan 09.. still a long way to go but excited liao haha....

Ya I think every bride dont wan anything bad to happen on their wedding night.

I think they r nice to pass you some drinks ah but out of nowhere.... umm... hehe I tink Jason is a gd op manager.

Hopefully FRF is venting thru this forum man.

Hi Shining,
Congrats in advance. Have u done ur PS?

My out of nowhere is because he suddenly appear in front of me with the drinks...keke..I was too busy and tired already therefore didnt really notice where he came from. Ya I shall say he is good, he even call to our room to remind us the briefing time.

my AD is on this coming fri..
so excited and worried..
well, will give u pple feedback abt tat..
hopefully will be a positive one.. so tat all of u will feel gd abt FRF..
cheers,

Hi Beryberry,

Jason is really reliable indeed. He is our banquet manager that night and I also have a super long train. And it was rather amusing how all the FRF staffs were helping me lift it up along the way when I move around the stage and ballroom. Thumbs up for their help!

Then when I request for a beer, the waitress actually gave me a straw to prevent my lipstick from going off too quickly. Talk about thoughtfulness!

hi guys,

just wondering if u guys prepare a stack of song CDs for them to play during the dinner? or would the hotel just play their own songs?

hi sweet_lady,

if u have ur own preference of songs, it is best u bring ur stack of songs there.. But if u dun have, u can opt to use their.

hi fei, so fast urs coming! al rdy?

haha aft tt its me n itsmewor liao...but haiz..me sick doc say my cough wil last 2-3 wks..i nearly faint man! nw on antibiotics hp can recover in 1 wk time instead

btw fei u did ur testg? like to check wif u, FRF is using their own laptop ritE? or is it thru their ' tv system or smthg?

tris, even my traditional design of the saucer gone le..nw gta settle for the bear design lucky thg is its nice.. n its stil a saucer tt i want..rest of the favors me n hubby dun like

congrats Fei....hope dat all goes well for u...=)

hey iceblue...i was told dat saucer favors shd not pose any prob for ours in Jan....we shall see then....

Hi Fei,

Congrats!! Hope to hear gd feedback man. Gd luck.

beryberry, pls share wih me

Thanks dear!

I havent take my PS and wondering when shd I take it... hehe wanna avoid the hot weather &amp; 7th month leh but like take too early like no meaning to leave it there... whats you all advice?

Well.... the dinner that I attended was on 3 Dec 2007 at Mercury ballroom at Furama River Front. I asked my colleague abt the compensation and she said that she was only given a free meal the next time they visit.

Oh well... I guess there are definitely pple out there who are great supporters of FRF. I was one too cos I even went to their wedding show on October 8th and talked to Abd Halim (one of the coordinators) about booking my dinner there. I agree that my first post here was unfortunately a negative one but that doesnt mean that I would intentionally lied abt such thing to frame them. I mean... that sound very silly lah.... Btw, I'm not from a rival hotel...nor do I work in the hotel or food industry.....hahaha.... My intention was just to share the experience cos FRF was top of my list and I was very upset and horrified that such an incident occurred and I'm one who's very particular abt service and standard. If this had happened in a hawker centre, I wouldnt feel so strongly. But this is a hotel.

U can go ahead to clarify with the hotel cos I did fill in the feedback form and many of the staff saw it. I think Terrence saw it too if I'm not mistaken. But, I'm not sure if they will honestly declare such an incident. I'll go and check with my colleague who took the pic to see if I can do anything to make it clearer.

I was even comtemplating whether to notify Ministry of Environment because i think that FRF clearly had cleanliness problem. But I think they would have and should improve since this accident.

good for u stnov, urs jan still got time. cos mine stocks nt able cm in on time. so no choice. haha if i make noise also no use de, dun hav is dun have. so i jus settle for another n hope ntg else crops up and on wedg day FRF help make my wedg a smooth one i b vry happy liao

Hi Didi,

You've got mail, btw if anyone looking for unique potrait for ur wedding, can take a look at this shop http://www.trends3d.com/, they had taken our photo and had it done up as their store sample, we got it displayed during our receiption time. Now they are having a temp booth at raffles place mrt (opp pola cakeshop) you can see our wedding potrait down there.

berberry, I have viewed your pics! V nice pics you have there man! I realise your wedding favour is the saucer! Still have ah?? I like tt man! I dont mind tentatively booked that for my AD hehe..v nice n practical. You areusing their new theme as well right? V nice leh Venus Ballroom hehe...

Your HB drank alot tt nite too... Wow... he must b damn shiong man! Bet you have fun!

Thanks for sharing! congrats again!

Hi Shining,
Thank you thank you! Wow, heng pei fu ni leh~ How come u r so detailed. Actually we were lucky, Albert did most of the arrangement for us, I just went down to pick the table cloth color, other than that all done up by him. During the wedding prepartion, the most enjoyed part was to meet up wif him, coz he always give me alot of surprises...hahaa

How u know that its the new theme? As for the saucer, hmm....not sure still have or not, you must check it out wif them

Ya lor, the first nite was damn fun and he got drank coz usually he dont drink. Hee...I got kinda 'hang over', still missing the fun on that day.

Thanks for the congrats