Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Haha.... you are reli lucky man! Albert gave you what kind of surprise ah? I am keen to know as another bride also mentioned that he prepared a surprise for them... hehe

Yeah I observed every single detail in pic hehe then it shows that I am paying attn to your pic ah! haha

I went to the wedding show and know that there is a new theme coming up so I think your setup is a new theme ma.

I tink every bride will sure miss their AD one where so much fun is experienced and its over in a days time.....

Oh is it, he's really a great coordinator.

I went to the wedding show also leh...but how come nv notice abt the new theme. Hmm...u mean the decor itself on tat day is the new theme?

Did u win any of the prizes on that day?

Shining,
I showed ur comment to my hubby thru skpye. He went to the website and view thru all again for the drank photos. Hahahahha
He said he can't find.

I didnt win anything so sad man... u havnt tell me what special things did Albert did for you guys?

The new theme is setup just outside the Venus Ballroom....

His face is red after the banquet hehe...

Great that Albert gave you guys pleasant surprises... I have always been very impressed by his service as well until today...

He gave me a surprise today too but unfortunately it was a disappointing one. We were scheduled to have our food tasting today and this was arranged long ago via email and he has replied that he will see to it.

Yesterday I sent him another email to confirm our appointment today and this morning he called to say he forgot about our arrangement. Can you imagine if I didn't dropped him the email and we turned up at the hotel today?

This is very disappointing as we were very impressed by his service all along and this has to happen. All my family members have very busy schedules and they all specially took time out for today. For the next best date, not all our family members can make it. My hubby may have to skip it due to his hectic work schedule.

Everyone from my hubby, father-in-law to my dad and siblings are shocked at this and called me to complain...even though they are not scolding me, but I feel upset at their pissed-off tone. For a moment, I wonder if it is my fault for not reminding Albert earlier.

Anyway, I hope this serves as a reminder to FRF BTBs to double confirm your food tasting sessions with your coordinators early and hopefully this will not happen again. I really hope we are able to count on FRF to manage our wedding dinner smoothly with minimal problems. And I hope Albert is able to restore our faith in him again.

iceblue....seriously I have no idea if tis assurance is trust worthy thus taking it wif a pinch of salt....=)

urbanlight...all I muz say is it's up to individual's discretion to trust anythg in d forum thus it's not nec for u to 'explain' wif all ur might cos it's nice for u to share wif us such a happening....ur kind intention after all is to caution us on wat could possibly happened during our dinner.....=)

ashley....I feel for u & understand how u feel cos mi too feel unhappy abt him which is a long story & I shall not elaborate here....

personally service quality is seriously lacking now which we certainly hope dat they will improve since it's our once in a lifetime.....lets hope that we are in good hands!

Shining,
U've got mail.
Ya same for me also, didnt win anything also, so sianz.
Oic, me blur sotong, dont know aware that that is the new setup.

Yea I have to agree that beryberry has really nice photos taken that day! :D Very very nice!! I totally adore your evening gown... mine is somewhat similar on top but only half as nice cos very plain looking... yours is very nice!!!

Anyway Carol told us that next year the new things (themes, wedding favors, etc) will be in so we will choose ours next year as our wedding is in April. I'm not sure if the new setup is already available now though...

Ashley did he do anything to compensate for forgetting your arrangement? I thought they'll have to put down in an organizer and plan accordingly... it's not your fault for not reminding him dear, it's his duty to put it down in his schedule and see that it's done.

I cannot imagine if before my wedding day I still have to call to confirm in case they've forgotten... =P

Hi Sweet,
Gheezzz *blush*....thanks for the compliment. I really should thanks my designer then, its a mtm gown.

Dont worry, when the dates are near, u will be surprise, coz they will get things done very fast. All the deco, music, montage, video testing also we also confirm just 1 week before hand.

Hi Stnov,

U are right... I do agree that it's up to individual discretion. My intention was just to share about what happenned and not to discredit anyone. But my intention was mistaken as an act to 'frame' the hotel or as a joke and this is very disappointing. What's more disappointing is that the number of postings made in here is used to judge the credibility... I think I better be more hardworking and start making more postings in that case.... hahaha.... =)

beryberry,

Saw your photos already, it is very nice. Ya, I like your evening gown too. This EG is a MTM from some BS?

Hi Roy,
Thanks for the compliment, i like my EG too. Designer is Jovy from Fiori Bridal (a few shops away from Di Gio)

hi beryberry,

can peek at ur pics too?? thks a lot

Hi beryberry, I saw your email! hehe v glad that you are happy with coordiator. I tink its relaly subjective maah... some ppl will have diff treatment one. But as long as everyone have a smooth wedding there then its gd enuf liao.. @ least no hiccups...

Ashley dont be sad ah... I think we really have to be more KS abit. Call, msg, email to confirm ma... we must learn to be smarter everytime.

Thanks for all the compliments. Pai seh to take up FRF's thread. I used half a yr to shake off 7kgs in order to look better in the gowns. This is the day where I receive all the compliments from my frenz and relatives..kekeke

bery....nice photos u have thr....ur hubby looks so reddish like lobster 1/2 way thru the photo taking session liaoz..muz have been tekan all d way....=)

Hi Stnov,
Hahaha ya lor tekan all the way up to our suite. They stayed over for the night as well. Kekeke..

Hi Sweet,
You heard of Herbalife? I took the milk shakes as a meal replacement. Took 2 times a day, one bottle lasted for about 2 wks, I bought it for $68 per bottle.

Hi beryberry,

Thanks for sharing the photos, they are all very well taken. Your PG did a great job.

I hope mine will turn out well..

Hi Ashley,
It took me 3 days to drop off 1 kg, but gradually the it got slower coz i didnt not control my dinner. Consumed alot of oily and pasta food, tat's y did not obtain the best result.

Hi Wan,
Thanks, I am sure they will do a good job for you. Dont worry and everything will turn out well. Which PG did u engage? Mine was quite fast, sat taken, tuesday was already loaded into his website, he even did up a name card with that link on it to be distributed out for my guests, very thoughtful indeed. Tonite meeting him to get all the photos others back, so excited.

hi beryberry

your photos are nicely taken.. some of them are so candid.. wanna check how long did u spend on outdoor shoot for the actual day?

Hi Beryberry,

So your AD album ready in a weeks time?
I am disappointed with my PG, he actually sent someone who is very inexperienced..sigh
Anyway, I still havent get to see my pictures yet so cant really comment on the end result.

I strongly advise all BTB to get a good and responsible PG/VG.

I saw that you have a very interesting 1st dish presentation. Was that arranged by Albert as well or was it your idea?

Hi Tris,
Time taken was about 1 1/2 hour, had wanted to go longer, but everyone was dead tired except me.LOLx

Hi Stnov,
Luckily kenan my hubby only, i just stand down there to watch, his brothers help me to drink my portion, there's 1 cup they mixed beer + liqour + Soya sauce *Vomit*.

Hi LWD,
Ya managed to do that coz I insist, once a lifetime, dont wanna miss the only chance to capture the precious moment.

Hi Ryan,
You're welcome

Hi Ashley,
You're welcome

Hi Wan,
I think less than a week, he rushed it out for us through the night (within 4 days).

How can your PG get someone else to replace him if you already had sign up the service with him? Its a big company?

Oh ya, I agree with you, need to get a good & experienced PG for the day, personally I prefer someone who can join in the fun and mixed ard, instead of someone who just stand behind silently juz click non-stop.

The 1st course? I not so sure coz all the coordinating was done by my hubby. I only get to know it when I sit down to eat. So surprised, but it was really very enjoyable.

I saw the 1st dish the waiter all dressed in big tummy!! So funny then they are dancing ard... I wan also leh hehe... entertaining lo! haha

Did anyone thinking of engaging a MC/getting frens to be their MC?

Hi beryberry,

Yup, when i sign up with him, he told me that he is unavailable on my AD and will send his partner who is with him for 10 years to take my photos. He assured me that i am in good hands. In the end, he send an inexperienced one..sigh just my luck.

Will share my photos when i get them

Wan, mind to share who is your PG ma? Then we can be careful... I also scared scared lo... During my ROM that time, my PG actually have a Shop Opening Ceremony & he is rushing there. He didnt do a gd job though he can be considered a "top-notch" PG...

So quite disappointed & he is not pro @ all ah... he promise 300pics but most of them are duplicate one. No grp pics... just a v v v normal pic taken by him & I can jolly well get other ppl to do it.

So I feel a gd PG is v impt. He shdnt be affected in his other job during your wedding. As he is v impt to capture all shots for that v impt day.

Haiz... that time felt so cheated man! haha pay $300 for a few shots only...

Hi Wan... oic then.... did you told him & let him know abt that inexperienced PG?Did you see the work of the PG that he is sendin to take for you??

I think its nt v gd of him to send a inexperienced one ah... cannot say nt free then anyhw send someone come ma....

Ppl wedding lo.... like take it lightly like tt.... sigh...