Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi darcbleu, The package you are looking for this $1800. But that is this year quote. Don't know if they up the pricing anot?

Hi stnov, the final price after nego. is $1688. $100 off for the montage. $12 discount to get the lucky number.
Very nice of Chris.

Mercury Ballroom is ok with up to 30tables.. I have seen the setup myself...But some tables are blocked...be comfortable is abt 22 tables I would say. Anything more than that will stretch to the pillar area liao.. but me & HB like Mercury Ballroom so we took that and morever they have projectors so ok ma ah... hehe

lc.didi...

U can book mercury with only 20 tables? thought minimum 22?

ya ya i like mercury alot too...the set up during wedding show was nice even though it was afternoon so by night time shd b even beta haha
just put those distant relatives at the pillar loh hehe

hey anyone had their solemnisation set up by the poolside before the dinner (ard 6.30pm?)was it nice?

I just had my wedding banquet on Tuesday and so far, my close friends had paid compliments to the shark fin! They said food was great and they really enjoyed themselves. I took 30 tables and the Mercury ballroom was just nice and not too crowded.

Special compliments for the wonderful staff at FRF, the banquet manager - Jason Tan was very efficient and no hiccups despite the fact that there was an event taking place at Mercury just minutes before they set up for our wedding banquet.

I think my guests also appreciate being able to sneak out to smoke by the poolside. Thumbs up for FRF for making my day so special!

Hi Jue

Congrats.. Glad everything went well for u.. I will be having mine in Mercury room too. Hope no hiccups.
By the way, what themes u choose? Any photo to show?

Hi Fazzy,

I chose the latest theme...can't remember the name clearly but I think its Arched or something.

To the rest taking Mercury,
No worries about the tables being blocked as there are 3 screens on the side + 1 main screen on stage for the guests. :D

bang, what you mean by "But I opt out for the Photo Montage as FRF already given me FOC. So is $100 off plus book before Oct with somemore discount. "

FRF give you FOC what ah?

Btw stnov, we are not told of who is our PG/VG. But Chris suggest us to meet up with the PG 1 week in advance so as to get to know each other and this might help during the actual day.

Hi Jue, do share with us your photo.... guessed that people holding their banquet at Mercury ballroom (like myself) wanted to see it eagerly...

Hi Roland,

Don't mind add me in multiply?
kao_babydust.gif
my id is jueline.

I am just rather cheesed to see so many bad comments of FRF coming out of nowhere...which I've come to know that all isn't true...
I even witnessed the banquet captain debriefing the staff at the end of the session! This is for better service for future couples. And FRF won best service award this year hor...The Square won Gold Award for this year's Wine & Dine(again and again)!

Hi Jue!

Congrats to you!!! So glad someone came and assure us man haha.... Thanks! Hopefully FRF will uphold their moto & perform well! I choose Mercury Ballroom as me & my HB love the Ballroom alot! Simple yet elegant.. hehe

Personally I have seen & spoke to Jason before the Op Manager.. he is v nice v frenly & helpful too! I saw them briefing the staffs before the wedding. So BTB... dont worry just relax and enjoy your day ma just get your helpers to be there early to check and 2 supervise thats all...I am sure FRF wont let us down....

Hi Jue, just curious... want to check with you... where did you read or heard from that FRF won best service award this year and The Square won Gold Award for this year's Wine & Dine??

Hi Roland,

No one advertised this fact to me until I saw the certificate on display at The Square restaurant. Saw it after my breakfast.

Then the good service award is announced on their Plasma tv outside the lift.

I tried searching for online evidence but the website not updated.
http://www.wineanddine.com.sg/index.asp

Hi *Shining Hoshi*,

if a lot of your guests are smokers, they will love the place!

My friend mentioned to me that the ballroom is cosy...30 tables just nice. Not as squeezy as I've imagined.

Jue, my HB side got alot of smoking ppl ma.. like his friends & colleagues dont need run all the way out of the hotel to get a puff hehe..I have been there for wedding b4 and I felt its v cosy. Saw the setup for 30tables b4 (which is the number that I am looking @) not v cramp la but some tables block by the pillars thats all..

Which guests you placed @ those behind the pillars? I told my HB to place those v distant relatives of his there.. as his grandpa is inviting close to 70pax... some we nv see b4 so I suggest put them there.... Haha like v bad hor... But my HB side really alot of old folks lo... sigh.....

I think Mercury Ballroom win the heart of me reason being the Ballroom have v nice lightings. Due to the low ceiling, the effect is being captured on photos so its kind of nice... hehe

haha...*Shining Hoshi*, no worries about the pillars as the screen projector ensured every guests can see what's going on on stage.

Tradition rule that we sit relatives in front, friends and colleagues behind. (Behind pillar or not doesn't matter here) After all, the whole banquet idea is for our parents.

I will rather host a beachside, BBQ party if its just my friends and colleagues...hahaha...

haha jue...

ur arrangement is opp of mine..
i thinking of putting my close frens infront mayb half side of the ballroom la, then relatives on the other half infront n behind haha cos i seldom contact my relatives one...
i wan my frens to share my joy directly with me n not thro the projector screens hehe

haha... was discussing who should be siting behind those pillars with my future wife yesterday... really can't decide.. my view is the same as Jue... let relatives sit in front... then the rest...

I uploaded some photos(courtesy of my colleague) onto my multiply. Very little of the stage but one shot of the arched stand.

I will try to get more photos!

Hi kinzeng, will add you on multiply.

I think must be prepared to lose some money. Seriously speaking, few people will expect lunch at FRF to be $666 per table. So people may just give $50-60 on average.

I think my sitting arrangemrnt would be same as Jue... I think quite standard ma.. relatives sure infront one... Then friends behind... Mercury have a long ballroom.. so frens all the way behind really cant see much.. But I tink I would place my frens and HB fren together with girl side... haha coz HB side got alot of old folks man.. so I think put them @ the back ma since too far they also cant see then see projector would be clearer and better for them ah... hehe but this is discussed between me & HB la.. havent inform his parents yet.... My girl side expecting abt 10 tables only... all the rest all HB side.. So they would occupy most of the Ballroom... hehe.. So they have to plan who sit where liao.. I think its best Bride plan girl's side... Bridegroom plan guy's side then no conflict. We dont bother them they don bother us... haha

any advice how many mths ahead do i need to get in touch with FRF to start planning?

what are the stuff which we need to sort it out with FRF?
ie: food tasting,
wedding card,
table layout

Just a note of advise...please keep your ang bao box well. I read in an article few months back that this newly wed hired a cab and the moment they placed the angbao box into the boot...the driver took off...doors all still open wor...

Article came out in the Straits times though I think the couple could have taken down the car plate number or something but I haven't chance upon part 2 of the story.

We opted to use up our anniversary stay at FRF for a 2nd night in the bridal suite to settle all our ang baos. Better peace of mind also...

Hi Jue,

Noted. I would get my bro/HB sis to carry the Ang Bao box up to our hotel room and keep it in the safe... I am staying for 1N only...

So would take special care abt it...

seem like more farnie things happening.....SD cards for PG lost in cab wif camera.....angpao box drove off by cab.....strange happenings...

ic didi...

that time i check with my coordinator as i was interested in having lunch too, he told me same pricing as dinner...which i find it ex la cos normally some hotels if weekend lunch they will charge weekday dinner price but FRF is exact rate as dinner. how come u dun wan hold dinner instead since not much diff...or else sure lugi cos everyone i ask all think lunch is cheaper so will give less for angbao...

I was thinking lunch more straight forward ma. Then i was comparing the rest of the hotels for luncheon like marriot ($700 plus) and grand copthorne all also quite ex lo.

Recently i went over to my new job my colleagues say i kenar con liaos :<

Just had my wedding in Furama Riverfront last weekend, it was the most wonderful and memorable night, I had the most superb coordinator in FRF. Albert, thanks for the wonderful arrangement and surprises that you had given us, we are really very touched, its the best choice we had ever made.
Our relatives and friends commented that it was really a grand event. A special thanks to Jason, the banquet manager who had helped us throughout the night. A big thanks to FRF. *Hugs* K&amp;J

beryberry congrats!! :D

lc.didi my parents also like the idea of lunch instead of dinner because dun have to rush home after dinner and sleep late... but we are going ahead with our saturday night banquet.

yea these days lots of strange things... and greedy ppl... *sigh* i guess best is to get someone to help chauffeur the photographer and the angpow box if bringing it out... i thought most would try to count and settle the money in the angpows on the night stay in the hotel?? not sure...

sweetheavens,

Nvm la sat ppl can rest on sun ma..

Wah how come nowadays so scary one. But would it be nice to stay up and count money~~~ the moment of cash rich :P

Hi netifinity,

Thanks. Sure no prob~ Manage to take one with Albert and Jason too. Will keep you guys update once the photos are done.