Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
not much pics yet on my account...but will add more as i go along...

anyone else can also add me...my multiply account is gracephua

Hi all,I had my food tasting last Saturday afternoon. Overall the food taste good and fresh. Portion is also big. But I know food during food tasting is also the best as compare to the actual night dinner. So let us pray hard that our dinner is like the rest of them, everything goes well and food taste very nice with all the guests are happy.

My Dish as follow:
1)Venus Combination - Prawn Salad, Jelly Fish, Octopus, Seafood Roll & Suckling Pig(Change by Albert)

2) Braised Shark's Fin with Crabmeat & Dried Scallops

3) Steamed Herbal Live Prawns(Dripping sauce was too salty but prawns is very fresh and the soup taste wonderful with the herbal)

4) Braised LinZhi Mushrooms with Lettuce(Change to lettuce cos scare spinach might sometime taste bitter)

5) Steamed Red Garoupa in Hong Kong Style(the sauce was just nice)

6) Roasted Crispy Chicken with Chef Speciality Sauce plus with Crackers(included by Albert too)

7) Fried Rice wrapped with Lotus Leaf(Quite tasty)

8) Yam Paste with Gingko Nuts in Teochew Style(Sweetness was just nice)

My actual day is on 07 jun, sign up with FRF and took the mecury ballroom for luncheon. I going for my food tasting in Jan

Ahah is no choice lo, coz my bf is studying in USA so thats the only time where we can do the food tasting. What is worst is that he coming back for only 3 weeks and we have to do the photoshoot during that time.
Problem is that we are still looking for a bridal shop. Shotlisted a few but still thinking about the package. Signzz

wah icic...

hmmm i think 6 months is enough for u to settle your photoshoot and bridal stuff, so take december to browse around and decide on one by january, should be ok bah?

my friend also, her hubby was sent to USA for work when they were in midst of wedding preparation!!! so for the 6 mths b4 their wedding, she's doing everything by herself, except that 3 mths b4 their AD, he came back for 1 week for their photoshoot and tasting etc... jialat~ i really dunno how i'd cope if i'm her!!

good luck with your BS-shopping! :D

Sweetheavens,

Have u settled on ur BS since ur wedding is in Apr?
I think more or less i will take jess haute conture coz i like her gowns. Prob will settle by next weekend

hee it's good that you've already shortlisted

yea, in fact i'm taking my photoshoot this weekend and i've gotten fatter!! i know cos my pants are tighter, and i'm stressing myself crazy as i'm really worried that i can't fit into my gowns!!! *boohoo*

true...AD more crucial cos hardly any editing done to photos....=) it's an experience & certainly fun...njoy d process ba....=)

ahaha yeaa sweetheavens thats what the person from bs told me. So u jia you for u AD!!
btw which location you are choosing for ur PS?

Hi all, the suckling pig is change by Albert as he ask if we would mind if he change from the century egg.

The cracker was added by him into the list.

Where the lettuce was change by me when he suggested LingZhi with spinach.

All at no additinoal cost.

Hi Roland, as mention in this forum b4. Albert doesn't work in the weekend. So he is not around, but everything was arrange in order and we only need to look at the LCD screen for the info on where to go and there is staff awaiting for our arrival. So far, my opinion still remain very good for FRF. Hope this go all the way and we all can enjoy our big day there.

Now the only headache is to choose the theme for that night.

Hi shan, he recommend to change suckling pig when we chose century egg asking us if we mind. Of cos not lah.

The cracker was included by him to the chicken.

Does anyone has terence's email?

I wanna email him regarding my wedding favor.
Heard tat he went for reservist, who is covering his duty?

bang, it's so good to hear that FRF till now is so far so good..

it was very nice of Albert to do the extra service without charges regarding the food...

netfinity, saw ur pics on multiply...so pretty...must say u r very daring to choose yellow gown..
but it really compliments u well...

anyhow, the last i went down to see Albert...he did mention that 2008 will have new themes and new favours...perhaps u would like to check with ur coordinator as to when that would happen...so if it happens before urs, u can use them...
that would be so nice...

handsome....boh simi ho seh lor...u shd noe my current situation now....crossing my fingers & toes dat all goes on well onli....=(

bang & naivesg....most prolly we will be appointing visio workz as our AD VG & PG too....like their express highlight....which pkgs are u getting??? have u been advised on which grp of PG & VG shooting for u???

Wah Bang!

so gd, i wouldnt mind too loh..century egg and suckling pig alot alot diff leh...somemore unsafe to eat century egg now...
but mine is mercury menu so dun think can "change" to that haha

I wish Mercury one can change man!

Shan, hw many tables you looking @ for Mercury Ballroom ah? Last time in their pricelist Mercury Ballroom can hold up to a max of 34tables including reserve tables but now in their 2008 pricelist, it only can hold up to a max of 28 tables... why the sudden change man??

I am looking @ ard 30tables... OMG... scared scared now man.

Hi Shining_Hoshi, we will be holding a total of 32 tables at Mercury Ballroom.

Albert assured us that ballroom can hold a total of 34 tables and if needed, additional 4 tables can be placed in foyer area...

Not sure how true that will be... hope it will not be to cramp for 32 tables.

Eric Tay> my wedding in jan too.. but haben get to see the theme and discuss about the feedbacks on the food tasting with my coordinator. most prob will meet her in mid dec since wedding is on 1st week of jan.

Hi shining hoshi,

i dun have so many, i am looking to fulfil their min 22 tables only, at most addd a few more.last time got 34 tables meh! i thought 34 shd be venus le...act i feel mercury ballroom can only fit in 25 tables comfortably, that day wedding show, they only put in 18 tables with empty space behind and by the side....if want to maintain the same spaciousness will be around 25 tables ba more than that will be squeezy meaning waitress...bride...bridegroom may have problem walking ard...if hit the max no of tables allow, will b too tight le.

hi eric and tris,

my AD is on the 20th of jan but i had my food tasting done. left only the theme and the confirmation of the tables on that day.

I don't think any one would mind exchanging their century egg for suckling pig. I hope mine can change also.

Hi Roland,

I think if 34 table want to hold it in Mercury, it would be too cramped. I remember reading somewhere in this trend that 32 table for Mercury already very cramp. And the 4 extra table in the foyer, think look very strange right. How will the guest sitting at those table feel.

Hi stnov, I am getting the Jubilant Package. But I opt out for the Photo Montage as FRF already given me FOC. So is $100 off plus book before Oct with somemore discount.

Plus I am having My Solemnisation b4 the dinner, they too provide Raw Footage to be play after our express highlight.

Consider this a very good package as compare to the rest.

Are you refering to the Banana man express highlight???

i would prefer my food tasting in jan cos i'm gng to reservist in dec. but i would like to choose e theme & wedding favor asap.

Is there any way i can contact terence?

Hi ryan & bang, I agreed with Ryan that it would be abit cramp in Mercury for 32 tables. We don't really like venus ballroom as compared to Mercury and somemore on our AD, venus is taken up. We hope to keep it at 30+2 tables at most.

I see Bang....mi too holds the photo montage from FRF so have not got down to nego wif them as yet.....the Banana man express highlight is farnie as well as the groom wif key during gatecrashing....generally they are creative...we oso like d NGs they added....realli good!!!

mind to share hw much u pay for d pkg in d end??? thanks....=)

Roland,

i am holding my Ad at mercury with 20 tables and is just nice but if u have 32 tables is very cramp and there are 4 pillars there so not very nice