Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

HI all,

I'm new to the forumn..

Me is goin to the wedding show.. Can you gals share wat perks or things to look out when neg package.. thanks a lot

Hi Tris,

I paid $644 for my table @ Mercury. Did you pay for $644 per table for Mercury Ballroom as well?

The $548 was the rebate if you confirm 22 tables from Mercury and $548 would be deducted off the total bill thats all.Not all tables are $548 nett. I thought it was so... I am taking Mercury Ballroom.

Hi hiakhiak,
I havent upload my camera photos and not too sure have the ballroom photos. Lemme check again coz i have to resize one by one in order to load onto the multiply.

Hi beryberry,
U can call Michelle at 9154 9390 or [email protected].

Hi hiakhiak,

I think overall was not too bad. If our stage is placed at the center of the ballroom, the floral stage will look very grand n nice but coz i wanted a slighter longer march in, i opt to put the stage at the corner. I have seen the pearl theme in another ballroom that day, quite nice too... =)

Hi Fei,

My march-in was not very long as planned initially coz we have a last min increase of tables 2 days before AD so i have to shorten the march-in by "one door". If comparing a direct straight march-in and my used 'L' shape march-in...the 'L' march-in is slightly longer... Hope u know what I am talking about...so paisay!

But overall, its not really very long lah.... my inital one was better and much longer....

Hi Law,
For the theme wise, do I have to called both of them to view the theme since both of them are handling different themes?

Hi Chimes!

Thanks for the clarification! I feel relieved...I tried to get more pekrs from my coordinator.. but he dont give me leh v sad... Some FRF brides have got free montage ah who have it? V gd leh... I wan also but its like he says they have throw in alof of perks as compared 2 their norm pkg so they are not going give perks.... so sad man!Anyone got any extra perks? SO I can try asking??

Sweet_lady, FT = food tasting....

Hi fei,
I didnt time leh and i was so nervous till my legs shivering already so whether the song finished or not, i also didnt notice it....But its ok wat song u choose coz it will also depends whether u are walking fast or slow.

I have different format of walking during 1st march-in where i am with page boy at 1 entrance and hubby with flower at the other entrance....and we meet at center to walk together...

Hi Law & Fen.. so romantic march-in you have... haha...

Wat special effects I can do with my March-In if I take their Mercury Ballroom... any ideas?

Hi shining,

I have alot of doors at the Venus ballroom so Albert suggested that we march in that way and we included the flower gal and page boy. Mercury ballroom i only went to take a peek tat day but not too sure how many doors exactly...one? Maybe u can ask ur coordinator and see hw he can advise u... Or u want to ride a bike in? Hehe..

Hi Law & Len,

Haha... Mercury have 1 door by the side too... But with the tables... abit diff to enter through that door ma... So... Haha... let me think whether can have a nice one or match in together with HB...

Hi handsome! my AD is 18 Nov. but i had my food tasting done in early sept. In terms of food, portion is huge. other than that, i would say normal lor.

Shining Hoshi,
Who's yr coordinator? I think more or less, the perks are kinda fixed. I tried to get them to waive off the corkage for red wine but I'm only half-successful cuz I still have to get 12 bottles of red wine from them before they waive off the rest of the bottles that I bring in.

If Im not wrong, some brides got the free montage from the previous promotion during the last wedding show. Usually, if you sign up during a wedding show, you'll get more freebies

Hi Law & Len

Congrat to you.
Btw do you have a floor plan of your table layout? can upload the floor plan, could not figure out how ya march in is like.

I received e invitation for e wedding show. Wat do we get to see at e wedding show? e invitation state tat we still must pay $18 per couple...

There are 5 entrances to the Venus ballroom. I am unable to attached the file here. If u have been to the Venus ballroom before, u will understand

1. I walked in from Venus 2 entrace with page boy
2. My hubby walked in from Venus 4 entrance with flower gal
3. We meet at Venus 3 entrance
4. Then the flower gal and page boy will meet to throw petals while me and hubby will meet to walk behind them....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>8-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>9-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>7-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>4-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>5-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Albert seems too be like very busy nowadays as my FW tried calling him but in vain. As either he is engage with custom or on the line with custom. Tried E-mail him oso no reply.

Hope he don't forget about me as my date is getting closer.

Hey check with all of u..... r there any special march in effects at FRF? E.g.: bubbles, dry ice, etc...
Heard of dancing chef long long time ago.. Do they still have it now?

bang: Can add mine inside

Date: 07 Sep 2008
Ballroom: Mecury
Coordinator: Terence
Solemnisation: 07 Sep 08 (FRH)
BS: di Gio
VG/PG: TBA

Hi Chimes,
I sign up 1 week prior to the Wedding show &amp; my Coordinator (Albert) says that this is exactly what they are offering for the wedding show.. So he beta dont bluff me man or else I sure scold him 1 haha!! We dont wanna to the wedding show exact day then sign as it would be chaotic..

So.... I tried to ask for the Free Montage but cant. Albert says that it is applicable only if I sign up with the BS...So I LL lo... this is the one offered during their last year wedding show... This yr one is $548 off the total bill, free 12 bottles of Wine, Free Ang Bao Box. I tink thats abt it ma.. Not alot ma...

I think Albert waive off the corkage charge ma... But dont know he got waive off wine one ma... hehe forget ask him...

Hi Shining,

My perks is the same as published in the website
they are very firm for not offering anymore perks.
the corkage charges is waive off. check your contract

Hi Bang,

Can add mine in

AD date: 15th Jun 08
Ballroom: Venus
Coordinator: Albert
Solemnization Venue: ROM
BS: Bliss creation

Hi Lim &amp; Huang,

I havent sign my contract yet... doing so maybe next week now Albert cannot stay bk aft office hours &amp; no working on weekends.. It makes my meeting with him v tedious... I can't always take leave &amp; no time off here... I think the things you mentioned is correct if I didnt remember wrongly. Yours is the wedding show pkg ma?

Ya lo they dont offer addtional perks as they say that their pkg is v comprehensive already given the per table price...

Hi Bang,

Can you add me in too? Thanks

AD date: 9 Nov 08
Ballroom: Venus
Coordinator: Terence Ng
Solemnization venue: ROM
BS: Bridal Concept
AD PG: To be confirm
multiplyid: jazzywindchimes

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>stargal~</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM - 09/03/2006</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: David Wong + friend VG: TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amelia Seah</TD><TD>27-Oct-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystaldolphin</TD><TD>08-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM (10 Jun 05)</TD><TD>Everbliss/ Bliss</TD><TD>AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee and Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wan</TD><TD>09-Nov-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>Love that binds</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: still searching</TD><TD>SK</TD><TD>wanone78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily Loo</TD><TD>18-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FourSeasons Hotel (East Wing) (17 Dec 2005)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>AD PG: 1950Photography</TD><TD>Cassia Crescent</TD><TD>hiakhiak </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catherine Tan</TD><TD>24-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Kriss</TD><TD>FRF Poolside</TD><TD>Dio Gio</TD><TD>Emotioxpix</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>msfeline</TD><TD>30-Nov-07</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>msfeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fei</TD><TD>07-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD></TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>La Bxllx Couture (replace x with e)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dolphin</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous (10/03/07)</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>VG: Freelancer</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD>pskin</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>pskin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>"Church of Our Lady Star of The Sea (10 Nov 2004)"</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hilo Production</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>CCK</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fernvale</TD><TD>cckfv </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal</TD><TD>Y@ppies PDTN</TD><TD>West- TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pukindog</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Waterfall Lounge</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>31-Jan-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>"ROM (18 Apr 07) "</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>witchashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Netfinity</TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>netfinity25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacelyn</TD><TD>11-Apr-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal</TD><TD>???</TD><TD>???</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lim &amp; Huang</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07-Sep-08</TD><TD>Mercury</TD><TD>Terence</TD><TD>FRH (7 Sep 08)</TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>VG/PG: TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>chimes</TD><TD>09-Nov-08</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Terence Ng</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>AD PG: To be confirm</TD><TD></TD><TD>jazzywindchimes </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

i got nothing better to do...so updated this table...bang u dun mind hor?

hellooo...

Anyone there? Really need you gals help as me and my FH is not in bargaining... will it be possible to ask for more wedding cards or other perks if possible.. thank you very much for the help...

No problem stargal. Who update oso nv mind as long as we can share the info.

Like to know LO as her date fall together as mine. Maybe can say hi to each other that nite.

Hi Shining,

yup, mine is from the wedding show pkg.
i will say it very comprehensive liao. went ard to check other hotel package, some of the items listed on FRF package are chargable on their list. after calculation, FRF seemed more value worth. mostly important of all, i feel my coordinator is sincere and very comfortable working with him on the details.