Furama Riverfront Singapore

alvinpoh

Hi, my gf and I just went to see the Jupiter ballroom this evening. The other ballrooms were already taken. Can anyone share their experience and photos with Jupiter ballroom? How about the bridal suite? Didn't get to see them cos they were fully booked. Haha..thanks in advance!

alvinpoh

Hi, my gf and I just went to see the Jupiter ballroom this evening. The other ballrooms were already taken. Can anyone share their experience and photos with Jupiter ballroom? How about the bridal suite? Didn't get to see them cos they were fully booked. Haha..thanks in advance!

chubby_ting

Haha aft some trial n error I can view the setup n the wedding favours liao! I like the heart shape coaster also! Can use as coaster & as a photo frame right?

Haha

law_len

Hi shining,
u have to log into ur multiply acct and access to my multiply. If u didnt log in, it will considered u as "public" and i put the pictures under private access, not visible to anyone de...

law_len

Thats gd! The heart shape coaster is the favour already coz Albert showed us when i met him a few days ago.... but i prefer the cartoon saucer, i didnt take photo of it to show...

stnov

alvin....they have several bridal suites which is also their executive suite so it depends on which is avail on ur AD.....sum got one wif mini pantry area while sum dun....a little confusing as well....

ace14

stnov, u survey liao har? got jacuzzi boh?

raingetz

hi alvin..
537142.jpg

this is the pic of Jupiter ballroom..just had my wedding on 15sept..hope this is useful..u can view some pics on my multiply.. penny19.multiply.com

hi handsome..
my bridal suite did not have jacuzzi leh..tink maybe becoz mine only Jupiter ballroom..somemore i only have 22tables instead of the 1stly requested 27tables bah..keke..but the suite they gave me also not bad...very cosy..only abit small..
537143.jpg
537144.jpg

this is the wedding favour i had..the cartoon saucer..guess this shd be a new product coz nv heard Kriss say this before..anyway its really very cute...alot of my guests brought home more den 1piece..my MIL took home 3..hehehe..
537145.jpg

stnov

handsome....saw sum of d photos for ex frf brides & read their comments too......TKK tio wu jacuzzi......pool mayb got!

ssybaby

Hi raingetz

wow nice pics uploaded...yes agreed the suite a bit small..heheheh i seen a hotel ard FRF the suite is abt twice e size..heheheh...& quite nice view too..u last min tell them changed to 22tables or e week b4 ur wedding? they wldnt say breach of contract ah?

raingetz

i changed abit 4-5days before wedding..i didnt even have time to go down to discuss the details with Kriss coz im too tightup with my work..unable to take leave or off..so we just communicated thru emails..
coz due to peak season..so alot of my colleagues were unable to attend my wedding..so there goes abt 2-3 tables...lucky the jupiter ballroom minimum is 18tables..but Kriss got say thats the minimum he can go..coz when we signed up..we actually agreed on 25 tables..

netfinity25

Hi Law,

Rem to have a gd rest before ur AD....
will try to pop by to c the setup.

Rem to take photo of the suite room

i will be gg to the bridal show. any idea when they renovating venus?

hiakhiak

Dear Niki & Bonjour. T&T is not able to quote me
1) it depends on the qty. (the more u order, the cheaper)
2) it depends what inserts u want. (include pictures, full colour, etc)
3) it depends on which card u choose (you can choose their default range or digital)
4) it depends which size you want

For digital, after you have selected the design, you can c the layout in 30-60min.

I feel that you have to make a trip there personally. Cos printing the cards there have no standard printing. Hope you can have a clearer picture.

law_len

Hi hiakhiak,

U coming too? Hehehe....i heard the rehearsal will be around 5.30pm....according to a fren who juz had his wedding a few mths back....

chubby_ting

Hi Sweet Lady!

I went down already... I like the day time & night time one.. have been to a night time wedding dinner before.. the crystal setting was great! I would sign up with FRF on 01oct... any perks to fight for???I think quite alot of perks they thow in already... Feel like getting 1 more ang bao box.. haha any suggestions?

The saucer was v nice! My PIL say v nice tooask me get those during my AD... Haha

bien

Hi hiakhiak,

thanks so much for helping us ask.. Really appreaciate your help.

Is ok. I willt take note of your advise and will try to make a trip down and ask personally.

thanks so much

sweet_lady

ha.. shining, you were looking at mercury right? lots of them said that mercury doesn't look grand at all...

i'll sign up with them during the wedding show. i have actually confimed with them long ago but i m too lazy to go down to sign the contract. so i suggested to go during the wedding show... kills 2birds with 1 stone mah. hahaha

crystal setting? as in the decoration is it?

they throw in a lot of perks? as in the existing perks u were refering to? i'm not sure what perks to ask but i think nothing else...except for the vegetarian thingy which i haven't ask them

chubby_ting

Hi Sweet Lady

It looks v simple which me & HB are comfortable with... Both side parents are ok so we took up Mercury. We like something diff from those "Grand" Ballroom...It offers a diff feeling girl.. you seen b4? Quite nice leh... I attached a pic for you to see ah...

Their existing perks are gd. But I want something more... however couldnt think of anything haha... so asking ard see got any extra perks to ask for ma...

I have vegetarian also... how many are you expecting? I having a few only so add $$ like bo hua leh....

sunstar88

I am new here... My AD will be in Oct 2008, Furama Mecury.. Now looking forward to it.. Will need a lot of advice from all the ex FRF brides..

I guess the package at Furama is quite ok.. and I am excited about the new theme..

Hope to see you all at the show on 13th!

bien

Honestly speaking Mercury look something diff. At first i and my wife do like it but due to low ceiling it do make me think twice and moreover i have more than 30 tables and beside that i find that the elders will not find Mercury Grand cos of its low ceiling..

Bottomline, Mercury room good for young adults like us but not good for elders and Venus Room will be very good for Elders as they will feel more comfortable at the Venus room cos is big and it look so much grand.

raingetz

wah bonjour..u say until like tat..den other couples like me taking Jupiter like very cheapskate leh~~ (just joking)

but Mercury is nice coz its next to the pool.. the pre-dinner recep near the pool is good coz ppl wont just gather in front of the ballroom door doing nothing mah.. den for those who smoke also no need to go so far till the lobby to smoke..*haha..just an idea*

Venus is very grand..coz of the crystal lighting..tat day i peeped in to see..without any decorations the ballroom is already very stunning..but too bad coz i only have 22tables..so can only take up Jupiter room..

lois

been so bz with work to update on my "look around" last wkend.
seems like FRF is really in good biz, all 3 ballrooms were busy with weddings.

I echo Bonjour's POV. Venus is consider grand, my folks like it a lot. Its pretty roomy for below 40 tables. The last wedding I went to had around 45 tables, so the rear area of the room was used to accomdate like 50-55% of the tables. maybe i need to upload the table layout to help u ppl understand better.

Jupiter is made up of 3 rooms i guess with the foldable partitions opened up. There's 2 screens on each end of the room for projection purpose, so even with the pillars, its still pretty within sight. March in is quite a short distance, considering its only 3 table apart from the entrance to the platform.

Funnily, i thot that Mercury was on the same floor as the other two. took me awhile to find my way up to the 5th storey. i came up from the elevator across the pool and its very pretty to look from afar. if you are fine with low ceiling, this is the place for you.

is it true that mercury is fully book for the weekends till end of the year? OMGosh!

jiahui

Hi Lawris
Surprise to see me in this thread too?
Think I can be considered as half Furama Riverfront BTB,
since i'm having my ROM there. Haha...
Maybe I got chance to peek at your wedding too as I got check in the hotel on friday.
If you got stay overnite, you got chance to witness my solemnisation

chubby_ting

I think everyone preferance diffs ma.. Haha But frankly all 3 Ballrooms in FRF is nice! All have their unique points. I am choosing Mercury. Me & HB dont mind low-ceiling & I have told my PIL to work within the budget of 29tables (including reserves).. Bonjour, I am sure Venus is going to look spacious & grand if you have slightly more than 30tables. That day when I went to view the Ballroom it holds around 45 tables and still.... I would say its spacious! So yours definitely! Would look spacious and grand! I like Venus stage... like Model cat-walking like that.. got a long stage... haha not bad seriously... But HB,PIL & My mum prefer Mercury as it offers a diff feeling...I mean its really subjective. If Mercury is fully booked till yr end then wow!! My god then they r really popular liao ah...

Overall FRF is still worth the $! Cheers!!!!!

law_len

Hi jiahui,
U can drop by to say hi if you check in on Friday since my AD will be at Venus at nite...hehehe..... Congrats in advance!

qiqi81

Hi Lim & Huang,

I'm still waiting for the tickets too but according to my coordinator, she is sending them out this week and most prob, i'll receive by end of this week.

sweet_lady

ha..so funny reading all the descriptions. So Shining, you signed already ah? so in the end did u ask for extra perks? i m thinking to ask them if they allow 2 jiemeis' rooms. hahah..coz thinking one for jiemei and one for my family member to rest there.

yah, I have vegetarian friends. so got to top up i think. but i dont know how much...someone told me is around $50++

elerty

jus wondering if furama riverfront wedding card come with a map? cos many ppl might mistaken furama riverfront as the citycentre...

chubby_ting

I have just received the tix ystday! Think they are on the way to send the TIX out... no map is attached to the invitation card... No lucky draw for ppl who never sign up... So for those who sign on the day you are entitled to the lucky draw.

So.. let's await it ma!

chubby_ting

Hi Sweet_lady!

I havent sign but going to meet up with Albert next Mon.. so by then I would sign. I dont wanna sign on the day as it would be chaotic & I believe so many ppl they wouldn't throw in alot of perks also.. No attention as well as mentioned by my coordinator. He said that to sign earlier, we are also entitled to the Wedding Show lucky Draw so... I rather sign up earlier ma since it is fixed liao...

I thinking of asking for more wines.. hehe.. I think I dont need a extra room. I mean you cant expect your PIL & your parents to stay in the same rm ma? If you take 1 room then you going give who? Your PIL/parents? So I decide all dont have haha to be fair. Then I ask for wines/free 1-2 tables... I mean it also depends how many tables you getting from them ma.

For vegetarian wise, if you have 1 vegetarian in that particular table. You pay the full table cost & on top of that you pay extra cost for that vegetarian. For ex: your per table cost $500, you pay $500 for that table & on top of that you pay $50 for that vegetarian..10% of your table cost. As I am also expecting vegetarian so no choice... abit troublesome & have to pay more lo. So the best solution is to get 10 vegetarians to form 1 table. Easier so you just pay for the table cost. You get me?

So... sweet lady, you are eyeing on which ballroom? Have you booked with FRF? You going for the Oct wedding show?

Wondr why the wedding is so ..... long (2-8pm)..... my god.... sure v sian 1.... haha

Girls, I received my Invitation card the day before!!!! Haha... nothing special / nice abt the invitation card...

bien

I already signed up. But got lucky draw also no use cos i got to go to attend Sammi concert on that day so i dont think i am able to wait for the lucky draw..

sigh