Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Hi Shining Hoshi,

Regarding ur vegetarian, u can get 10 ppl on the table plus one vege.. so there will be 11 guests on ur table. i checked with them regarding this already.. so it will be 500 + 50 for 11 guests.. it would not be additional cost.. it will be the same as paying "per head"

Anyway i will be signing my contract today.. Just gonna settle with Venus ballroom.. and i've checked, its the same price for April and for the 7th month.. so i chose Apr 09 since 7 month would not be any cheaper..

Hi Shinning Hoshi,

Yalor we brought the ticket before we signed up..

Thus i also dont know whether we can still ask someone to get the prize on our behalf if we really won..

btw, anyone know the time of the lucky draw and what prizes it have?

haha.. i wish got a pair of air ticket to tour.. that is the best..haha.. dreaming..

Hi Lim & Huang,

can we actualli use it on our wedding card? will we get sue by furama for using their map?

btw did anyone here put a map in their wedding card?

Hi Soulsista!

Thanks for your clarification! So its 11 ppl for that table then ok la... haha... tot lugi 1 ppl.

Gd then you are offically FRF bride liao! Haha...

Shining Hoshi, will u be attending the wedding show? i cant attend coz i have work.. and since its a public holiday, i cant take leave or take mc.. when is ur AD?

wow....seems like missing out a lot here.....have juz received my invite for d show....nice of albert to rem wen I mention to him weeks ago......

time really flies....tomoro will be lawris wedding....njoy urself & have great fun....smile & be a mei mei bride.....congratz!!!

Thanks Stnov!!! Juz as i was logging out, i saw ur msg....sure sure...am preparing thank u slide nw....will try to zzz early..... Hehe..

Hi Soulsista! I am going of coz! Haha...goin there to see their new theme, setup etc. So excited man! My AD is on Jan 2009. Still a long way but I wanna secure a Venue 1st most imptly as I only have 1 date and dont wanna spend alot on my AD...

Can anyone help me by telling me how much a custom wedding need to spend in total let say exclude the hotel tables first.

the common items are...

1) Bridal package - can range from 1k plus to 5k plus, depending on how elaborate u wan it to be.

2) Photographer & Videographer packages - may be ard 2 to 3k too

3) the customs things - this one can be 200 to 300 bah depending on wat dialect r u.

4) Wedding cakes - part of the guo da li, 1 box can be from $6+ to $10+, again depending on where u getting from

5) ang baos for the helpers on that day, the guy has to prepare a big one to fetch the bride?

6) Wine - u may want to get ur own wine to serve to ur guests.

i guess is these few items...the bulk is the banquet le...

Hi Stargal,

Thanks so much for your information.

Btw, roughly how much Ang pow in total i need to prepare on my AD, let say do not include the jie mei open gate ang pao?

Hi Bonjour,

from what I have counted, would be ang baos for the brothers and sisters and helpers, for the younger siblings if they were to serve tea to you, for the "xiao jiu zi" opening door for the groom, and for some that I know of, the groom actually prepares an ang bao for each sibling and cousin of the family (same generation).

so in short, get ready as many as u can.

shining..your actual day is still so far far away and you are already booking for urs? wow... my AD is in march, i m still la-la-ing away with so much undone thing.. hahaha

btw, did u all view Furama city centre? the one in chinatown?
the price there is cheaper then furama riverfront i think...hmmm

Hi Lawis,

Finally ur big day is over....so mus be great rite. Do rem to share ur photos.

Hi BTB,

Have u recived ur invites? DO we still need to pay if FRF send us the invites?

HI Shinning Hoshi,

urs AD also in Jan 2009.. mine too.. which date in 2009 u take? u taking Venus or Mercury?

what extra perks u have now? or what they have give u now?

I am back! So nice to see all the blessings from all of u! Appreciate it! Thanks! Hehehe....

Yeah, finally AD is over...All was fun and good! Felt the huge relieve yet miss the whole process... Some hiccups during the dinner but managed to solve that out.

Most guests love the chinese cartoon saucers and my western saucers seem to be the "leftover" for the latecomers...I only manage to take some saucers back coz didnt have much left... but mostly western! Argh!!!

Anyway, feedbacks given on the food is that they were served in generous portions which I think its great!

I also would like to say that Albert is really a fantastic coordinator and he really sees to our every needs even at the very last min....really thanks to him!

I have some snapshots of AD photos, will post up once I have settled all my follow-up stuffs! Cheers!

By the way, anyone of you manage to get both the red wines and photo montage? Was trying to get more perks although signed up with Furama. Dunno if still able to get..

Congrats Lawris on your wedding..

Did anyone manage to get both the red wine and photo montage? Was trying to get these perks even though I have signed up with Furama. Not sure if still able to get anot..

Hey lawris,
Congrats.. Din expect u to be able to recognise me. keke. Looking forward to viewing ur AD pix. I saw a very cute cartoon poster- may I know from where? Is it stefine?

hey Tris,
When did u sign up? Halim (my coord)told me tt photo montage or 1 hr free piano playing is the 'last time package' but my package haf 12 bottles red wine

Thanks ladies!

Hi denril, yeah i recognise u...Hehe....i not sure if u can recognise me or not so was abit paisay when i talked to u that nite....My poster is done by a freelance designer who did my cartoon montage. I will post up on multiply to share with everyone once uploaded...

hi lawris,

im sure u must have alot of fun @ ur dinner..

also cant wait for ur photos..

btw, does anyone knows which vendor has which themes?
i called them up but they were kinda of busy and i cant really catch wat they were saying..
cecilia - ? and garden theme (i think)
roy - ? and pearl theme and i more, i think..

Hi Bonjour!

My AD on 16 Jan 2009. Me taking Merucry... Later going to see Albert... Hopefully can squeeze more out of him! haha....I dont know yet.. I m going there to fight for more perks..Thought you sign up already, Bonjour?

Sweet-Lady.. My mum chasing me liao.. say I only have 1 date must be more kiasu abit... You know ah got ppl booked Dec 2009 from Holiday Inn Park View liao man... I am not kiasu liao man! If you only have 1 auspicious date beta act fast man!Beta b kiasu then sorry haha....

Tris, can ask for free photo ontage 1 ah?? haha... umm... nice ma their Montage???

Hehe....Hiakhiak, no prob! Ya lor, now is Mrs already, no more Miss already.... Hahaha!

Hi Fei,
Cecilia is the crystal and floral theme. Roy is the pearl and oriental theme. The new Garden theme should be under Roy I thnk, u may have to check le..

Hi Tris!

I just sign up with FRF! Haha.. My table is $548++ is this the normal cost price?? I hope I didnt pay for more.... I thought was $548 nett... abit disappointed that it was ++ then add up in the end it cost $644 for a table. Is this the correct amount???

I didn't ask for perks... Coz I also dont know what to ask for... Most of the things are included already...Did you ask for any perks?

FYI, Do you know for FT you can actually get up to 12pax for FT....so you can get more ppl if you guys want! haha... so happy I secure my date already!

hi lawris, can ask if u can intro the cartoon designer to me?? in need of one. thanks. if possible, can send me the contact to my email at [email protected] i was there on last friday but was unable to view your setup as it was still in process. i heard from albert that your theme is a mixture of crystal and garden theme. like to see if when it is available.

you are taking which ballroom? 548 nett is the discount.. I guess the rebate is very misleading in the website.. What is FT?