Furama Riverfront Singapore

chubby_ting

Bonjour!

So glad you have make deposit to FRF liao!!! Congrats!!!

I would be miting up with Albert on 01 Oct and see how things go ma... I am still interested in Mercury hehe.... So would go down and view the ballroom this weekend with PIL 1st then 01 Oct go talk to Albert see what is the best solution as I tink we may not need 30tables its too much & we may end up inviting unnecessary ppl...

So I spoke to my mum she feels that we should take Mercury and try to work within our budget (which is 26tables inluding spare tables).Pray hard for me man! Hee...

niki_koko

Hi netfinity,

I have signed up with Carol already. She was ok on the day of our last meeting. Made a few changes to my contract but she didnt make noise this time.

Probably she was busy or upset with some other matters the previous time. Hopefully everything will turn up well.

Anybody changing their wedding invitation card?

chubby_ting

The saucer is nice leh! I like !!! hehe... I joined another FRF forum... but why is it seperated into 2? Is actually furama riverfront hotel ah.... funny....

bien

Hi Shinning Hoshi,

Shinning hoshi, u have to make sure and try not to exceed ur number of tables to 30 if not even if is abt 30 plus dollar less base on weekday rate as compare to Venus room.. it wont look good cos it may be to crampy.

One thing have to take note is that no doubt Mercury offer diff concept but we have to take note of low ceiling if plus alot of tables the wedding may not turn up good..

So all the best ok.. and hope u can sign up with Mercury room with 29 tables.

but really try not to increase more than 30 tables.

hiakhiak

Hi Niki, My AD is on 18 Nov. N im not using FRF wedding cards... Going to print in JB. M going to choose the cards with the chinese couple similar to the saucer

hiakhiak

hi Niki, i didnt really source... for convenience sake, i searched singaporebrides for shops too. N it is all in City Square, Level 3. Very reasonable priced.
T&T takes only 1 week to print. the other shop opp T&T (i cun remember the name) takes 3 weeks (but they are slightly cheaper.....)

iceblue27

hi chimes im goin for the show , haha jus to kpo c the set up etc

oh raingetz, sad to hear tt abt the staff,hpfuly FRF do smthg abt tis

the pix looks cute , i dint manage to c the pix of this chinese couple, only the western couple when i decided on this favor. i had a mix of the 2 designs.

haha law, dun b lazy settle the attendance fast fast

ju__fei

hi law,

thanks..
ur dinner coming up soon hor..
must be busy now..
thinking of goin down to view ur deco..

wonder has anyone else seen the new deco.. albert mentioned tat there will be a new deco..

cheers,

hiakhiak

hi Stnov n handsome. T&T cannot customise, but they have a wide range of cards for you to choose. i cun remember T&T price. But the shop opp T&T: inserts for 200pcs RM70, adding map on the inserts, RM10 (one time fee) then it depends what cards u choose. Range from RM1 - RM2++. Hope this helps

bien

Where is T&T? anyone have its exact location.

Can anyone tell me more details. Let say i want to order their cards about 300 with printing of words? Roughly what is the cost?

Please help.

hiakhiak

hi Bonjour.... T&T is at city square level3. Near to Popular bookshop. It will be good if you can go down yourself and c wad kind of printing u prefer....

law_len

Hahaha...i have done RSVP last nite le...about 80% done liao!

Hi fei,
My wedding is next Fri at Venus ballroom. If you are interested in Floral and Crystal theme, u can drop by to see....

I have seen the new Garden theme, quite OkOk to me, i only like the tall stand along the aisle, other than that, i find it quite normal. Its under different contractor from my themes so i cant have a mixture... Otherwise, I will take the tall stands...

lwd80

Hi Law & Len,

Will you be taking photo of Venus ballroom? Can u upload to share?

I am taking Venus ballroom but AD is in Jun08.

ju__fei

hi law,

eh i thot yours is on sat?
mine coming up also on fri, still has abt 2 months plus to go..

yah i heard from albert abt the tall stands.

oh yah can u add me to your multiply account too?

bien

Hi Hiak Hiak,

Thanks for ur information. but u know wat is the price for printing? and what is the price for printing and buying the wedding cards from them?

Please advise me as i be going jb in abt 2 weeks time.. so i can take this chance to go T&T and take a look.. but before that i like to discuss with my partner... thus i must have some information on this T&T.

If can.. hope someone can provide me the cost of printing on each card and cost of printing (using their cards).

hiakhiak

Hi bonjour, the card pricing depends on which card u choose. As for T&T, im not sure if they print inserts only. I can help u ask on sunday. T&T gave me the overall price. but i know averagely, each card costs less than S$2 for everything. (inserts, card n envelopes)

chubby_ting

Bonjour!

Hi Hi.. Oh ok... I would try to brain wash them...thanks man!

Haha... headache ah... alot of things to tink and consider...sigh....

law_len

hi shining and fei,
I have added you both in my multiply and given access to the FRF album le...i only managed to take the stage floral and table crystal photos. The aisle i didnt take during my friend's wedding...

Hi hiakhiak,
U are already in my list and have viewed the photos le i thnk....Hehehe...

bien

Hi Hiak Hiak,

Can you help me ask 2 items:

1) if only printing(same as those wording done by Hotel) - how much will it cost per printing

2) if printing plus buying their cards, how much is the printing with the card? meaning how much they sell each card with printing?

Thanks so much

law_len

hi fei,

its less than $10 and its more than enough for our 300 cards.... should b 7m ba... cant remember exactly the price le...

hi fei,
Its under "Wedding Favours from FRF"

Hi lim & huang,
Have added u le...

law_len

Did u go under "Photos"? The main page will always be my latest 4 albums. U have to view all my albums under "Photos" section.

ju__fei

hi law,

yup i did. saw all ur 14 albums but not the "Wedding Favours from FRF".
there's your "day of GDL", "GDL stuffs", "DIY", "Stuffs from SB", "Sushi Teh", "PS photos", "SG brides", "donuts", "4 dian jin", "dessert", "AD/PS gowns", "wedding gowns and shoes", "Zoo trip" and "us".

sorry, didnt mean to list them all out.. but not sure how come i couldnt see the album.. haha..

niki_koko

Yo Hiakhiak,

Can help me ask the pricing for cards too? Just the price range. As well as the printing price for T&T too. Thanks a million!

law_len

Alamak! *faint*......still list all out man.... so malu! U try again and see...i guess i didnt save the changes properly earlier... hope u can see them nw...

stnov

thks hiakhiak for sharing.....

anybody noes abt tis hongkong piggy called Mcdull....looking for it as wedding mascot (bride & bridegroom).....seems possible that it's available in JB cos one of d BS thr offer it.....