Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi balfear, I left a message in the forum saying that I do not have the soft copy of the wedding package anymore.. Cos sign the contract 1yr plus ago liao so I deleted it.. Cant help you.. You can contact the banquet manager for a more updated wedding package.. Alot have changed already..

sandra.. kindly amend my PG to Tinydot Photography and VG is Forest Productions *kam sia* oh and counting dwn ya wedding day liao hee 8 more days to go

hi esther.. yala..shall not mention anymore le la..sian liao...see after our complain letter how they settle this dispute lor... to find the pen..i think it's impossible... thx for ur well wishes.. hehe... =)

sandra.... excited ma?? now is my turn to ask others le... kekeke...

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables to max. 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Booked for March 2007 but date can be postphoned subject to availability and to be consumed in year 2007.

Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer. If interested, please leave your email address URGENTLY!!!

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables to max. 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Booked for March 2007 but date can be postphoned subject to availability and to be consumed in year 2007.

Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer. If interested, please leave your email address URGENTLY!!!

i din bargain.. i juz took the standard package cos i felt they have almost all of what should be included in the package.. Most of all, I felt very comfortable with my banquet manager.. Wic I feel is most important..

Anyone can advise me how to re-size the photo so as to post it here. I going to post the photo when i met with Angelinapan (Angie) on our Actual Day here, but size too big, donno how to post here. please advise me how to re-size it?

hi FRF brides and btb, i have been looking thru your thread and found that you guys were very pleased with what FRF is offering.

I am considering FRF as my choice of banquet venue. may i know, after all the 658+++, what's the actual cost per table?

I suppose the food and decor, rooms and service have no problem ya?!

are there anything to look out for?

thanks for your input. cheers

440296.jpg

this is a valuable photo taken by my AD photographer, angelinapan and me bump into each other at FRF on the same actual day dinner. haha...coincidence rite? the shorter one is me lah... haha.

Thanks Soyabean

Very Nice Lei! Your AD photographer is really quick and sharp even though for that few seconds! Can email me this photos @ [email protected] so that I can print it out as noted that the above picture looks blur when I try to enlarge it!

Definitely A Valuable Photo under this FRF thread! Next time, we could even celebrate our Anniverary together.

hi desther
most of my guests mentioned that the food is not bad... my bro felt that the food is not bad too..but the pace that the food was served is amazingly fast! i'm left with 2 last dishes to take photos with 40 tables! was rushing like mad... and that was at abt 9.45pm... they are already serving the 3rd last dish!

decor is not bad..but just gotta make sure tat wat has been promised to u come as promised. We top up for flowers on the aisle stands, asking for FULL BLOOM WHITE ROSES. But what we had were normal small ones, hardly opened ones and buds... abit disappointed with that... and after the event, when u question them, they just say "not the season for full bloom"

well.. i tot if dec isnt the season, they would have known when we requested for it..but my co-or din mention anything abt it not being in season...he just said "ok".. so... these are the details to take note ba...overall... not bad... my guests had a positive impression of the food n hotel...

oh one more thing...(DISCLAIMER: only this particular relatives' table complained) This particular table complained that the server seemed new.. made the table very messy when he served food... and... they did not top up the drinks when they ran low. One relative put it this way: "My one glass of drink lasted the whole nite!"

well.. my response is to just shrug....=/

Hey kai, dun be too upset over what has happened. I had my dinner last mth & i was not a happy FRF bride too. After the dinner,they were so occupied with clearing the tables, didnt even let us know how many bottles of redwine was opened that night & how many to be returned to us. Did not send our post dinner snack up, we had to call & remind the banquet executive so that he gets someone to deliver it upstairs. No sharksfin & dessert, what seemed to me was leftovers of the soggy ee-fu noodles, some bits of fish & cold chicken.

soyabean and angie, a nice shot indeed... congrats to the both of you ya... me gettin alittle panic liao.. cos DIY haiz gotta quick quick go settle my gown man.. cos will b away for abt a month in jan..

Kai, tink the only chance is to wait for them to revert on your issues liao. dun get too upset over what had happen k...

but at least with you gals mentionin the unhappy ting here, at least the coordinator will noe wat to look out for.. and also be more careful...

ribbons, you must b very busy preparin... hope everythin is more or less settled liao and lookin forward to some lovely pictures of your weddin ya.... congrats..

Wishing all of you a very happy new year!! have a good holiday...

Hi Kai and Jefron,

thanks for your input. I told a few friends tha i am considering Furama and almost all of them went...'u sure? ok, but the food not bad.' i think the impression of the hotel and service is so so...not impressive and some of them commented old/ rundown hotel.
but then i did like the pics you gals posted here. looks good. I also have budget constrain mah...i feel that so difficult to find something i like and at reasonable $$
so actually still recommended or not? i feel like going to ribbon's wedding this saturday and check it out.

Hi Angelina,
U have mail! I sent to your yahoo already.

Hi Glad & Twinkly-bubblegum,

Hi Evon,
Can't remember the time, must be before my dinner start at 7.30pm. If u r here then WOW!!! good good shot leh, haha....

Wish u all Happy New Year!

Hi Desther,

U shud go and see the set up at Ribbon's wedding, although FRF lobby is not really good and look old, the wedding set up theme is pretty nice lor, can consider is reasonable price with standard and nice set up ballroom. if u have budget constraint then this maybe is ur ideal choice.

agree wif soyabean.....FRF lobby dun look dat bad afterall....more importantly is d ballrooms as ur guests will have greater impression of d ballroom instead of lobby....food is another concern & FRF serves reasonably nice food & sufficient in d its portion.....

btw anybody seen the mercury ballroom??? seems like it's ready.....

thanks gals! I feel more encouraged...

btw, what's the diference between the city center and riverfront? why did you choose riverfront instead of city center? thanks again!

hi..
yupz.. any idea if the mercury ballroom is ready??
i have not seen it after renovation and my wedding is in mar..
hope i did not make the wrong choice!

hey mebbie.....my guess is dat it shd b ready ba cos i rec'd an email from my coordinator for dinner pkgs in mercury ballroom.....

hey ribbons....congrats on being a MRS!!! May God bless ur new journey ahead with S!! *huZ*

Desther... if u have a budget to consider.. i think FRF is a gd choice.. =) despite the unhappy incident, n them not sending up any banquet food... overall decor n stuff are still ok la.. i think they have a pretty value for money package...

i think the ballroom area will look ok on pics...coz photographer wont be taking pics of the exterior of the hotel one ma... so..i think ballroom area is still ok..furthermore..they are undergoing renovation works rite now in the hotel... might look betta....

as for the comparison of city ctr n riverfront... i dun realli know..but city ctr def dun appeal to me... n my fren (in banquet sales line too) told me not too +ve comments abt city ctr.... just to share with u... FRF is def betta as an overall... hope this helps

Hi! My package also with mercury ballroom... My coordinator said it will be ready in Jan, coz they have a wedding in Jan. Hopefully it meets all our expectations as it sounds really nice!

Hi all multiply users,

Anyone please advise me how come it's so difficult to post photos now on my multiply. i got to post one by one .... why? last time when i wanna post photos, there are alots of "Browse" columns and we can post a few photos one time but now only one "Browse" , does it means tat we have to post 1 by 1? i wish to post my actual day photos leh... can anyone please advise me? thanks in advance.

hi soyabean.....if im not wrong at any one point of time u can onli upload 6 photos max.....

can add mi in wen u r done wif ur uploading.....thks a zee in advance.... silverfit

Hi soyabean..

Actually its still quite the same to add pics on multiply.. When you are posting 1 pic, you can non stop continue to add other pics at the same time.. Its faster too.. Cant wait to see yr AD pics.. Thanks

hey carol..

when ur wedding ?? mine is in mar 2007...
will you be after me??
if so, u are more than welcome to take a look at my decorations on that day..

I went to view FRF already! I really like the place. but my FFIL thinks its too ex!!!! So my FH and I are still considering. Actually quite vex.

I went to FCC too, the lobby is much more horrible than FRF. I think FRF's lobby is very nice, high ceiling, and ask grandpas and grandmas, they will tell u that it's a 5* Apollo hotel b4. My grandpa and grandma loves it...but...haiz.so sianz. so fast got FFIL problem liao.

thanks for hearing me sob :P have a good 2007 ahead!