Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
so ribbon urs a direct lor...mine is sad case transit via MAS......gota wait for 3 hrs for transit sumore.....

guess most of u still prefer regarded as Miss lei......have not uses Mrs alot myself too.....can't get used to it.....

ribbon.....guess most of d weekends in Dec are favorable for weddings......dat explains why it's always fully booked for venues....my neighbour oso getting married tomoro....

can someone tell me if the comlpimentary photo montage...we need to provide the photos in hardcopy or must scan for them? can it be in both? Not sure how they do it...

Hi JY

I had my wedding dinner held on the same day as yours. I too encountered hiccups on that day and had email my complaints to the co-ordinator. I believe that you should give feedbacks to your co-ordinator too. Your feedbacks could help them to improve their services.

Hi ringadingling

I just went to collect my photo montage, v well made considering it's complimentary. v satisfied. u can provide either hard or soft copy or both. they'll help u scan.

icic...thanks jac! den the music accompanying the photo montage we have to give them also right? in mp3 format or we play separately wan? and what's the duration like for playing the photo montage so that i can know whether the song i selected fit into the timing..? sorry many qns... :p
Lastly, is it convenient to share ur montage wif me? if can, my email's [email protected] Many thanksssss

hi de snowyz.. i dun have copy of my wedding package.. i only kept the hard copy.. & the rates have also changed.. I booked more than a year ago.. U can get it from their www.. If you require the latest, probably can contact their sales managers.. sorrie not of a help..

Hi ringadingling
u can give them the cd with the song will do. about 5min song. they will adjust the slideshow to fit song, no worries!

to stnov
as the montage is in dvd format, i try to c how big the file is 1st ok? if poss, then will send to u

summerice....which video montage are u refering to??? d complimentary one from FRF??? if it is then d options is onli 'growing up' photos or PS photos....kekeke

ya i am refering to the complimentary one. My hb dont want to put from young till now, he say young that time we are not related so no meaning. hehe

I dont have PS leh can use AD morning pics if my PG can make it? If not then i think i wont use the video montage already.

Hi Girls! I am back after my AD and all the busy schedule of my pile up work! Yes, I saw Soyabeans at the Jupiter, she's very pretty that night!

No Honeymoon yet! Planning for next year instead. I did not see you during my AD and you should had call me. Anyway, I was lucky to have the suite room with the kitchen, it's really spacious.

girls... i just asked... suites with a kitchen is given rarely... usually only given when the hotel is quite packed. other wise, usual suite does not have kitchen and MAY not have adjourning helpers room.... i think i will request my coordinator to help me if she can lor...

Hi Soyabean..

wow.. to japan.. im still planning.. tinkin of going to europe but will mean lots of money loh.. haiz... got to save up liao.. hehe.. ya lo i wil also prefer ms... ma'am very old like tt =)

angie... congrats n welcome back...wow you very lucky to get the suite with the kitchen one.. tink everyone will try to ask for tt man..hehe..

Yes, but I do not have the adjourning helpers room. Just to let your girls know that the Executive Lounge is not an complimentary for us. I saw from the previous thread that one of our girl enjoying there with the husband. From what I know from the hotel reception if the customer are there to enjoy the view and food, they will not be so rude to request them to leave.

Hi Angie...

I was at the 2nd floor area which can see your solominsation. Actually wanted to fgo down and say hello but you were like rushing to somewhere lor so i did not get a chg to say hello and i was in a rush to go off to somewhere... Btw, do you have the contact no. for your GP? Can email to mail at [email protected]... Thks...

Girls, should let you know that my AD Dinner food was wonderful prefect. All my relatives commanded that the food are good and in very big portion. Especially the freshness of the fish and prawns. Thumbs Up and have to thanks to my co-ordinator Mr Albert.

evon...... very busy now man...

trying to clear up my work so i can go on my leave with peace of mind..

now trying to settle schedules, RSVPs and seating arrangements lor...

hehehe me left 2 mths plus only....still many things not done yet.....whenever i think of those packing i feel kanjiong but too lazy to start.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Next BRB is.....mE!

Haha.. I am left with 1 month.. Getting quite nervous too.. Getting all the RSVPs while some are still under cant confirm with me at the moment list.. Wan to be able to fit all my guests into tables of 10..

Ribbons can I ask you wic you chose for yr cold dish? Menu A or B?

sorry, i just back from Dubai... business trip with my boss.

Hi Angie,

Wow...u look so pretty tat day....really nice tat we have the chance to see each other tat day. if i m not wrong, my photographer did take down the photo when we shook hand, wait till christmas eve, after i take back my photos, if really have then post here and let u all see ok. haha.... really a valuable photo

You plan to go where for honeymoon? Hope i can save enough $ for my Japan Sakura trip next year April.

Hi Ribbon,

Congrats! 30th is just around the corner... don be too 'gan cong' ok...relax and you will be the prettiest on tat day.

Hi ribbons,

gotta relax.. but i noe easier said than done lo.. but you reali gotta do that so as to be mei mei tt day lo.. =)

soyabean, wow.. dubai for business trip ah.. hmm.. me also very busy wif work n hence no time to come in here often lo.. cos goin on a business trip soon.. stressful man..

hi gals...

im back from my short honeymoon trip...

everything with the banquet went well...except for an inccident that made me realli upset... so just wanna share with ur.. so that hopefully it wont happen to ur..

To summarize wat had happened, we lost my bro's Mont Blanc pen and a Mickey &amp; minnie pen bought from HK disneyland (A gift from our fren)

We had our solemnisation on stage just b4 the dinner, and the JP was the last to sign on the certs. After signing, we took some pics and went on for the cake cutting. This is when the banquet staff (2 of them) shifted the whole table that we used for the solemnisation, to a corner. Immediately after the cake cutting, we went off the stage and proceeded with the rest of the dinner. It was only until the end of the banquet, the captain passed to my hubby our ROM cert and ring pillow. It was then that we realised our pens were missing. All 4 items (2 pens, cert &amp; ring pillow) were tog on the same table, how can it be they only return us the pillow and cert?!

Tdy, our co-or called us again to INFORM that they've checked with the banquet staff, and none have seen the pens. Of course, which person in the right mind would say that he's seen it, if he is the one who have taken it?? (NOTE: I put "HE" because we can still rmb it was 2 non-chinese guys who shifted the table) All they keep calling to tell us was, "We'll chk n get back to u again." Or "I'l chk with the banquet captain on duty tt day again."

I've got enough of this... this reflects totally badly on the integrity of the staff that FRF use. We will shoot a direct and official letter of complaint to their higher authority once we have the email contact from our co-or.

I'm posting this to inform u gals, so that ur will be more careful on that day, so as not to have the same unhappy event happening to u gals.

DO NOT LEAVE VALUABLES LYING AROUND UNATTENDED!! (Even a cheap looking disney pen they oso take)

oh ya... another thing... they oso din send the food to our room... right from the start told them we wanted to eat yam paste one..but they din even send a bowl up for me...huph!!

thumbs down for FRF... =( upset upset upset....

oh kai so sorry to hear what had happen to you. Dont let it affect you for too long o.k.

Look at it on the brighter side...then u can go HK and buy the pens as an execuse to go on a hloiday hehehe.

Hi Angie,

I just got my AD photos yesterday, my photographer did take the photo while we shake hand, really thumb up for him, so alert and can take down this valuable photo. if u don mind, i m thinking of posting this photo here to share with everybody. wat's ur opinion?

Hi Kai,

really sad to hear this..... hope they can find back the pen for you.

Dear SoyaBean

Sure you can post the photo here, I can't wait to see as well.

Kai,

sad to hear about this incident, it will be good that you should write to them to complaint on this issue.

Kai

I am sorry to hear the incident.. Hope you can recover the pen, though it might not be easy.. Look on the bright side, everything else went well for yr wedding.. Congrats! Have a wonderful marriage.. Cant wait to see yr AD pics..