Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
I think the food selection now is like choosing food for buffet...

I am not too sure jac, better check with ur coordinator.. mine is the old one, can only swtich between menu A & B...

crispy chicken is the usual crispy chicken right? Was the Nam Yue sauce nice? if not nice, i wouldnt even bother tasting it during my food tasting..

oic...ribbons, then maybe i also can choose b/w A and B only...

today my coordinator emailed to ask us to get invitation cards from them soon. my weddg in dec. how about u?

the steamed prawns are very fresh and big when I had food tasting.

The crispy chicken with nam yue sauce is very delicious!! I love the suckling pig in the cold dish too. Yummy!!

I chose yam paste as desert and it was good too. Only disappointment was the steamed fish cos it's overcooked. Mine is old package so I guessed menu might be different. Hope my two cents' worth is useful.

Precious Moments,

Wow, yours still have suckling pig somemore ah, mine dun have leh!

The crispy chicken with nam yue sauce, is the sauce marinated into the chicken or it a separate sauce in a small dish for u to dig?

Hi Angeline,

Sorry typo error. I selected the chef speciality sauce chicken
well, to us is abit sticky.. it stick to our teeth, so we change to prawns also presentable on serving

hi kai,
ya, quite early hor? she said since got 2 7 mths etc...don't know what has cards and 7th mth got 2 do with each other? anyway, i just estimate how many i want of each design. she said can go print

Hi Janis... great to hear that halim is efficient n pro... hehe....

gals..i just received a call from him today,asking me to collect cards too. Jac..they reason b/w the link of 2 7th mth and card collection is tt they say some pple dun wanna do anything with regards to wedding on the 7th mth... so.. it's either u collect b4 tt or after tt lo... coz some couples are pang tang..or their parents might mind etc... well.. up to u la..if u ok with it..sld be fine with the co-or too if u wanna collect during 7th mth...

huh? my coordinator havent call me yet leh.. my AD is dec..

but i think hor, with regards to the 7th month thing. i think its cos some couples dont wanna do anyhting during 7th month..

i dont think i can collect my cards soon.... i havent confirmed number of guests...

I am thinking of changing the dessert to Yam Paste but what is the additional rate of changing? $10 or $15 dollars? Hope it was nice :P
Any other recommendation that which dish should be changed for the Jupital menu?

koceano,

I have changed mine to yam paste and there's no additional charge as mine is Venus ballroom. Not sure what's in Jupiter's menu. Maybe you can check for your coordinator.

i think must depend on type of package too hor.... nvm, i dont intend to change anyway... fh and i choose this package based on menu. its got my fav ee fu noodles and his fav red bean with ginko/ lotus, so...... he wouldnt allow me to change. haha...

Hi Magical

I have seen your pics.. They look very nice..
Did you take them at Chinese Garden?

Any there booked Jupiter Room as their venue? Is there any pictures of the ballroom? Was wondering how to prolong the march in.. Please advise..

Hi yabadabadoo,

Its great to hear your comments on Jupiter Rm.. Congrats on your wedding..
Sounds like you had a wonderful wedding night.. How many tables did you have? Now must estimate how to avoid the slight mistakes you encountered.. Can I also ask for the camera that is focused on the couple.. Is it from the red carpet entrance all the way to the stage?

hi twinkly bubblegum,

How u view Magical's pic har? i cant seems to view leh, dunno how to add her in, please guide me!

hey wanna ask you all.. those who have new houses.. at your main gate, your ID/ contractor got drill hole in the floor for the bottom lock of the gate? or only top got hole for the locks? is it safe? Do you feel you would need to drill the hole on the floor just to make sure top and bottom of gate is locked? (and risk cracked tiles?)

appreciate all comments..

thank you very much for your comments!=D
i still miss my wedding gown..hhaa..

yeah it was at chinese garden.. wanted to go botanic gdns but too out of the way liao..

ribbons,
my gate already has a hole, so they drilled into the tiles to make allowance for it..turned out very well..

yaloh...this thread very seasonal..hehe... mayb just to create some topics..i shall talk...wakaka...
im finally gg for my photoshoot tml le..hehe.. dunno wat to expect...just pray hard for fine weather... and everything will be smooth... hopefully, pics will turn out fine.... =)

Kai,

Dun worry so much, tonite have a gd sleep so that tomolo will look fresh & no dark circle or puffy eyes! Nite time do not drink too much water too cos scare water retention!

Tomolo jus relax urself & SMILE more & ur pics will turn out nice!

Rem to get ur mani/pedi done!

Kai.... sure nice one lah... u two so good looking, sure nice one..

dont drink water after 8pm..

are they doing any make up for ur hubby? for me hb, dont have, they just gave him some powder.. but my AD MUA gave me some ampoules for him to use.. so he just washed his face, put toner, the ampoule then the powder...

dont bother bringing too many props.. u'll be so busy with the shots that u may forget the props.. thats what happened to me..

me so excited, going to see the photo album layout in august!!

kai,

i agreeded with ribbons, dun bring too much unnecessary props along, u will be busy changing gowns & touchup!!

Hi gals..

Yah suddenly nothing on the thread orh.. Dunno why..

What you all mean by unnecessary props? Which is your BS? Any pics to share? =>

Not really unnecessary lah.. it can be meaningful things to us (eg: a special soft toy) but just no time to keep using it.. It only adds unnecessary bulk to your load.. =)

for me i brought a lot, thinking i can use since i have 8 gown changes.. I only ended up using a soft toy, a rose, rings and ring pillow. i still had my bubbles left..

twinkly: my BS is Valentine Bridal, in JB...

talking about BSs.. anyone got any updates for the table, going to post it up soon agani.

Kai,

U must be busy making up & doing hairdo now!

Twinklybubble,

Like wat ribbon had said, just bring one or two that is sentimental to both u, no need to bring alot cos sometimes it might nnot match ur gowns & backdrop too, thus might spolit the pics!

My BS : GHA ( Tampines )