Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
i've got some pics of the new decor theme...but too big to post here... i lazy to amend size...if ur wan..lemme know... i can forward the email to u gals k.... coz my co-or emailed them to me some time back.... din tot of posting here..till i saw u gals talking abt it now.. hehe... oriental theme is definitely OUT for me.. haha.. i wonder wat got into them to choose that theme... but... gd as in..the oriental theme stage decor can put ur wedding pic, smack right in the centre of the stage.... =)

the new decor the old pple will like mah... ang gong gong...

kai, me wanna see... send me leh, or you post in your multiply lah..

Kai,

Hahaha, so im not the only one who find their new deco OUT!
Ya lor, wonder y they choose this kind of deco leh, they shd consider those more romantic one!

Ribbons,

Yup, old pple sure like it one but our generation might not be able to accept lor cos too cheena liao lah!

For the chicken dish, there's a A) Roasted Crispy Chicken with Chef's Speciality Sauce or B) Roasted Crispy Chicken with “Nam Yueâ€Sauce. Anyone tried both? Which is better? Btw, what is Nam Yue Sauce?
Thks!

lazingbear: i also have the same questions as you... =) Anyone can help answer this question?

I went to get sample cards and favours on saturday.... the wedding card a bit diff leh... when i saw it at the wedding show the words were (Our Wedding), the samples i got said (An INvitation)... hmm...

and ah, the lobby of FRF ah.... the smoke smell ah, forever so strong smell one..

Lazingbear,

I tried the chef speciality sauce, its like our char siew sauce ( the one used for BBQ )

Both sauces are for us to dip one!

Ribbons,

Ya lor, i cant stand the lobby's smell too! Super strong!!

Oh... both are dipping sauce ah... so which one is nicer?

Angeline: i noticed ah, its mostly the indonesian hotel guests that smoke in the lobby..

Ribbons,

I only taste one of the sauce leh, kind of like what we used during BBQ - char siew sauce lor!

Is it? I never notice they are indonesian guests!

There's a live band at the waterfront lounge, wonder will it disturb the wedding banquet at 3rd floor?
Will we be able to hear the music when we march in cos the doors will be opened!

huh... like char siew sauce ah... hmm.. then should i try to Nam Yue sauce? or on the tasting day, tell them since i heard its dipping sauce, bring another small platter of the other sauce let us try...?

Angeline ah, dont think can hear leh..

oh, there are ALOT of indonesian guests around..

ribbons,

ya, perhaps u can inform ur co-ord beforehand to get the kitchen to prepare 2 sauces for u!!

It would be GREAT if we cant hear the lobby's live band!!

OMG! Hope they more "ZHI TONG" would smoke so much in the lobby!

Funny leh, y aircon places they can smoke har?

I dont know if can or not, but will try.. hee..

I dont know man.. i have never stepped into a hotel lobby which smells of smoke b4 man.. until i stepped into FRF...

Ribbons,

No harm trying!

Ya lor, wonder y FRF allows guests to smoke in lobby??!!!
Can it be due to the nextdoor KTV har??

Shd we feedback to FRF & get them to stop guests from smoking inside the hotel!
Perhaps we can raise a petition to them ya... hahaha

I dont know about this, but should hotel lobbies be non smoking? Is it considered public places? enclosed somemore...

I dont think its becos of the KTV leh... why should the guest there comeinto FRF? Besides, its really the hotel guest that smoke... cos they look 'tourist-ie.."

Ribbons,

Think only the 2 of us making noise abt the smoking at the lobby, think others are fine with it sia!

Errmm, i oso not sure whether hotel lobbies are smoking or non-smoking area!

But now even coffeeshop ( those with non-airon area ) can only have designated area for smoking, y FRF still allows guests to smoke in enclosed aircon area??!! Puzzled sia!

Hope FRF will do something to it!!!

angeline... hee....

yah lor, i dont know if FRF allows guest to smoke in the hotel premises or not.. sat when i went, oh man, the smoke was so much it was stinging my eyes!

eh, everyone else dont mind the smoke ah?

hi babes... from wat i know..hotel lobbies can smoke... (I think for some) coz when my colleagues go overseas....they smoke like no body's biz in the hotel lobbies.. hahaha....

dun think they are ktv guests la..sld be hotel guests... nvm la... just make sure... ur guests mingle at the recep area..n not the lobby lor...

Think FRF might have allow guests to smoke at lobby lah, else the staffs will start telling them its a non-smoking area!

Really hope FRF will set the lobby as NON-SMOKING AREA ASAP! Get someone to clear the strong smell & replace with nice nice smell!

Kai,

I know some overseas hotel do allow guests to smoke in lobby but dun think its common for sinagpore hotel, especially after government had announced banning smoking in coffeeshop, bus top.....

its the first impression lor, the moment when guests walk into the hotel, can smell liao, very bad for health ah!

when i went to FRF several times previously, i din really notice the smell at the lobby. but i know guests are not allowed to smoke at the reception area and the ballroom. my coordinator did highlight that to me. cos she say we have to ask our smoking guests to go downstairs to smoke. they wan to keep the ballroom area smoke free. so i guess the lobby is the guests' onli alternative bah...

hi angeline... the centrepiece is oso the oriental theme lo... actually i thnk they can mix their themes ard... so.. if u like the centrepiece... probably can use it with the other themes lo.. ya??

yes..gotta agree tt it's sooo cheena.. wakkaa...

ribbons... my bf oso say it looks like 'song kar' wakaka.... just need a change in color..from red to white... hehe... oops...

Kai,

Oic, thanks!
Think i will mix & match!

but the crytsal stage deco looked like palm tree sia! Even my co-ord oso said so ah!

Lazingbear,

Dun mention, we shd help one another!

Try to request for 2 type of sauce during food tasting!

Yah lor...
we should all try diff stuff and feedback here... but then got to consider the diff taste buds lah..

I like the floral theme backdrop, but a bit too much white... maybe got to ask for more colour...the flowers are artificial one ah?

Ribbons,

I oso quite like the floral theme.

Yup, its artifical flowers, dun think they can change the colours leh!
I find the colours rather plain too!

hey gals..i like the floral one too... was thinking if they can change to deep red roses instead... coz...kinda wan deepreds to match my theme... we shall see... till we discuss further with the co-or... =)

Hopefully they can add more colours to their floral deco, sure look more nicer!

Ribbons,

U bery naughty sia, ask Kai to take the oriental theme!! Wait Kai beat ur backside ah!

Ribbons,

OMG!! WHIP AH!!!

Cham liao! Better go dig a hole & hide, else ur "ka chng" will swollen sia!

Think this is a good way to distress ourselves, especially dealing with the preparation!

looks like you gals having fun here.

One more month to my AD...so excited now. Have arranged to meet Halim 2 weeks before AD to finalise everything. Counting down now...

Kai,

Tolong tolong, u let Ribbon's ka chng off lah!
Wait her "ah lao" came after u ah!!
Scully he use a log to chase after u!!

precious_moments,

Ya lor, too stress with work & preparation liao, so must unwind abit mah!

Wow, ur AD super fast liao!
Must feed us more info after ur wedding hor!

have u select your theme?

angeline,

I will only select my theme two weeks later. If you want to check out my wedding, can come take a look on 24 sept.

Will start with ROM on stage at 8pm sharp before dinner.

precious moments: welcome back!! you take which decor theme ah> Oriental ah? HAHAHAHEHEHEHAHAHA!!!

Karen ah, since you using whip hor, you make it sharper can, then you can help me shave off some of my bum.. then nice nice for weddnig..
while you are at it, my tummy needs trimming too.. arms too... ok?

*ribbons points bum to karen.*

please aim properly ok?

Precious_moments,

Thanks for the invites, will drop by if im free on that day

Ribbons,

Aiyoyo, u keep asking pple to take up oriental theme huh!! Can ask FRF to pay u for the advertise fee liao! hahaha

U super farnie, like that oso can ah??!!

Kai,

U must go training first so that ur aiming will be accurate! Get Ribbons to pay for your course fee ya!

precious moments: no offence okie? hee... can i come see too?

Angeline: cos i foresee that NO ONE will take the theme mah, so must help a bit.. haha...

eh, i give kai training leh.. still got pay course fee? I let her practice now so that next time if her hubby naughty, she can punish him too mah...

Karen, please hor, aim properly, dont wanna pple to sing on my wedding day "Here comes the bride, all dressed in white, here comes the bride with her LOPSIDED BACKSIDE!"

a bit high today.. haha... but good, getting alot of work done also.. *grin*

eh, i thought i was only suppose to be subjected to beat backside only? how come got whip now ah? wah lau.. karen.. you ah..... hhmmmm...

angeline ah, actually hor, if got bum and tummy scuplting, i think my hubby wouldnt mind one.. haha

Ribbons,

Oic!

Of course lah cos u wants her to aim "zhun zhun"
mah, so she needs to attend classes first lor!

den u have to let Kai know inadvance wat scuplture ur hubby wants lor