Furama Riverfront Singapore

twinkle2610

finally back after the PS...sorry for no reply ar... just saw all ur posts now only... hehe...din bring much props... just our rings...

actually my PS day..the morning my eyes looked abit puffy..haiz..iced it b4 i left home... hope pics will turn out well...

the MUA did put ampoule n some make up on my bf's face...hehe.... n style his hair lo...tt day really change dresses and style until i so tired....hehe...

hey twinkly bubblegum...btw.. my BS is Yvonne creative...

sandsand

yah.. rings are important..

for example, my PG took a shot of us in the back ground (blurred on purpose) then our rings on our ring pillow in the foreground..
thats going to be our album cover..

so you dont need to bring too many props.. bring props that really have a reason to be in the pics..

lindyy

Hi Magical,

Can you share ur wedding banquet photos? thanks alot

piggysg

Hi Ribbon, I had the ID to drill the 2 holes on the tiles - 2 sides of the gate, so that the gate will not so shaky when open or when 1 side of the gate open the other side oso slightly open.

sharebear

hi piggy, just to check with u, did u say u changed ur dessert to yam paste w/o extra costs? if so, which pkg did u take in venus room and is it wkend or wkday? thks!

piggysg

Hi Jac,

I did changed my dessert but not yam paste but logan jelly, presentable & is nice (gd compliments from frenz). My AD is on weekdays but..... paying weekend $$ b'cos next day was Vesak Day. I told Menu B but oso exchange Yam Ring to Steam Prawns, s during Food Tasting, the Yam Ring was not very nice & everyone don't like it.

sandsand

hey all... anyone can give me advise as to if there are any BSs in singapore that will rent out wedding gown trains? thanks in advanced..

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
i didnt choose the themed ones.. its an 'ala carte' design i would say...
... i chose the stage deco, then the stands on the aisle and the VIP table, recep table ..i chose my deco with steffi's , n they dont go by themes..

sharebear

anyone knows if they r changing the pink traditional table clothes to the crushed effect ones like other hotels soon?

How abt bridal suite? anyone can comment? cos the last 2 times i went, didn't manage to c at all.

sandsand

i think i asked to see the suite once.... i cannot remember.. either i saw it ans wasnt impressed or i didnt see at all.. haha....

twinkle2610

hmm...... ribbons... if u cant rmb..chances are.. it aint too impressive...hehehe....
anyway..i brougt my MIL to the pl u recommended le... the rate she quoted us was the same... not bad.. now see my MIL wanna make anot lo... thx ar.... =)

ah_bb

Anyone know how long inadvance must we submit our photos to do the montage?

My wedding in oct, i still haven go down to Video Academy yet!

partner

Hi Angeline,

haha i oso like you haven go down to Video Acadmey. Wondering am i on time anot cos my wedding is oso in Oct.

So you are not alone :p

eccentrical

I called them up before, I think they mentioned latest 2 weeks before hand.. So not to worry.. Heard its quite a simple montage..

Anyone intend to put up wedding pics as slideshow for guests to view before dinner starts? Use powerpt ok or need pro?

iceblue27

hihi, how u pplz doing? hee very long no cm in liao. my AD so far away, so i only read up, nth to say keke.

i boliaoso go see other thread, haaha now becm attache to FRF so read ppl say price cheap but hotel looks old abit unhapy.haha alamak if very nice one sure ex wat.

anyw hpfuly FRF can do smthg to improve the hotel outlook, hee lik tt we future brides wil fel happier, they can attract more customer also

wilest

hey girls

it has been quite sumtimes since i last step in here haaa.. How you guys lately? Have been scouting ard for AD PG hiaz still to no avail... meet up with photographer is fun viewing their portfolio but isnt easy to choose who to engage when you know all their works and price are good kekee... well anyway hope im able to settle one by end of this month, then next to scout for my AD VG...

Would like to ask if anyone has come across this issue... are we allow to change the wedding flavor to other item that selling outside (if we can get at the same pricing) so to in place with the one provided by FRF... this thought came upon seeing a stirrer with a "å–œâ€å­— which i find sth much unique. It is from The Bliss Collection Pte Ltd @ 73 pagoda street (chinatown) or visit them at www.blissloft.com .

preciousmoments

Angeline and JY,

you two are not alone cos I think I'm the slowest. Haha cos my AD is on 24th Sept and I received Academy's email when I called up in June but till now, I've yet to go down and give them my photos.

Just call them and they will send an email explaining what you need to give them for the montage and any costs you need to add if you want additional services.

twinkle2610

hey esther.... long time no 'see'.. hehe... i tot of it too..but felt was quite a hassle..and lazy to scout for favours.. hehe...coz always tot mayb is u just buy as add-ons on ur own...(which means is extra costs)
i think the best is to chk back with ur co-or.... dunno they can allow to change with something outside what they have.... mayb they might keep ur package to the same price and u might have to buy those favours over n on top of wat u already have??? not too sure... sorry ar..not much of a help... keep us posted of the outcome!! hehe

ah_bb

JY,

When is your wedding? Mine is on the 11 oct.

Twinkly bubblegum,

Thanks! Den we dun have to worry liao!

Precious_moments,

Is it? den i must faster give them a call liao!

How is ur photo montage going to be?
Will u gals be having all PS photos or since young one?

ah_bb

Dear gals,

I have just called up them & they said 2 weeks inadvance will do!!

Yipee, we still in time for our photo montage!!!!

sharebear

i think my co-or mentioned b4 that if we want to give our own favours, they will help to arrange it next to the ones provided by hotel. but don't rem if can minus cost fr pkg. seems like not possible. but can ask

sandsand

esther ah.... i dont think can leh... besides, the cost of your favours must be the cost FRF pays for their favours mah.. and i am sure FRF pays wholesale price and not retail price...

wilest

hi Kai... ya been active in AD PG & VG thread viewing comments given from memebers heee... ok will get update u soon

hi ribbons
ya lor.. they bot in big bulk... wonder since i've 450 pcs wedding flavours still consider in large amt hor hahaa then will hv certain discount from the retail shop).. ay coz next yr they may consider to change to chopstix which i've actually give it as my rom flavor 2yrs back then though i understand it wont be in the same design... just wish sth special kekee.. orite jus see how thing goes

ah_bb

JY,

So im 3days earlier than u

This is what Academy Video told me!
He said its a simple montage, so 2 weeks will be fine!

Anyway, if u r free & have all the pics ready, u can pass to them earlier too!

Btw, hv u decide on the deco?

sandsand

yah lor... i want the shakers too.. i dont want the chopstick.. i think its common..

i think they said they wanna change cos other hotels starting to using the shakers too

ah_bb

But funny leh cos they said other hotels start using shakers liao but for chopstick alot of hotels long ago already start using mah!!

Y they choose chopstick har????

sandsand

yah lor...
well, if they wanna use chop sticks cos other hotels not using ,also true lah... cos its already been used by so many places already!! I still want my shakers...

I know Goodwood park gave floral tea in a glass bottle as favours.. quite pretty.. and nice smelling too.. so nice smelling we thought it was potpurri and didnt even think of making it into tea...

~stargal~

i tink i rem my co-ord tell mi...they decide to change back to chopsticks is becos other hotels are changing to other favours liao so chopsticks is not that common liao....n the chopsticks that they are bringing in now is of different design...longer chopsticks....

~stargal~

yah i also prefer the shakers...they are one of the reasons y i m attracted to them...i hope they are still able to get shakers for me by next year...cos my coordinator say if i wan other favours from wat is available by then...she will try to help mi find...

ah_bb

Last nite i went to FRF to meet my co-ord to discuss something.

Heard from my co-ord that chopstick is another ADDITIONAL favour, they are still using shakers too! Hence, i faster get her to chop shakers for my wedding in oct!
Perhaps u gals can get your co-ord to chop for u first!

Saw the new deco (pics), dun like it cos super oriental lor, red red one!

Btw, floral & crystal deco oso got abit of changes liao!

Crystal stage abit like palm tree!
Floral stage become 3 arches instead of a somehing like a bell arches.
(Sorry, i dun really know how to describe, perhaps u gals can meet up with your co-ord to show u the pics)

partner

Hi angeline,

i haven decide on my deco. maybe i will arrange with my co-ordinator to have a look.

i oso prefer shakers than chopstick. Find it too common. i must oso go n chop it

ah_bb

Ribbons,

I haven confirm my number of guests yet but a rough estimation

Jac,

Yup, i saw the new deco! Really look like CNY!!
Im not going to take their new deco, super cheena!

JY,

oic, do arrange with ur co-ord to view ya!
Faster go chop them!

Saw the chopstick, its plain & longer one. Packaging wise, like other restaurant but with a "XI" wording & a samll thank you tag.

My co-ord said she will inform me when there will be wedding, so that we can go down to view the deco, perhaps u gals can get ur co-ord to inform u too!

sandsand

angeline: do you have a pic of your chopsticks? can show me? my co-ord says right now not enough samples, so she can only give me sample of the shakers.. I dont want the chopsticks lah, but fiance say wanna see first...

after reading the posts about everyone wanting the shakers,i call my coor liao, to talk about favours..haha..

hey, anyone needed to top up cards or not ah? Just in case not enough?

ah_bb

Ribbons,

Sorry, i dun have any pics cos i have forgotten to bring my camera along

Better go take alook lah cos who knows u might like it! Diff pple have diff view mah!

U mean invitation cards ah?
If yes, can request from ur co-ord for somemore, tehy shd be able to give u but for inserts wise, u gonna need to re-print liao!

preciousmoments

Ribbons,

the invitaion cards can always take from co-ord if not enough. Just remember to print extra inserts in case write wronly or not enough cards.

For me, the cards are more than enough.