Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

I'm thinking of having my dinner at Furama too.. Care to share your pics & the pkg with me? my email is [email protected]

i'm going for my food tasting this sunday..apprently change to yam paste dont need to top up $$ ley...he say he'll change for me FOC..
but i read the styleweddings forum they got 1 extra night stay...hmph..he say cannot gimme ley.. must see if have vacant room that day anot..sigh...

1 extra night stay? how many nights did they get in the first place? one or two?

magical: u got check with these pple how many guest they having or not? maybe they have a large number of guest? thus FRF more willing to ofer them one night?

Hi magical,

i got the extra nite stay too cos i signed during last yr wedding show.

I think only when signed up during the wedding show will get the above ba.

Hi magical,

i got the extra nite stay too cos i signed during last yr wedding show.

I think only when signed up during the wedding show will get the above ba.

i also signed up during their wedding fair too ley..sigh..

ribbons,
i this bride using the jupiter room ..so cannot be got more guests than me ma...
never mind la, i signed up at their cheaper price anyway, at most just pay for it loh..
n now i got 43 tables instead of my initial 30 , so maybe he'll be more willing to give me ba...

i went down to FRF recently and was quite happy with the setup. I am really contemplating signing up with them. However, I find that the coordinator, Jasmine, seems to be really occupied with too many other events. Can anyone care to give yr experience with her. She seems very sweet though... thanx

hi justjay,
hm...i havent met jasmine..but albert , my coordinator, seems very busy also...whenever we meet him its like got another couple waiting for us to finish..so i do feel abit stressed..like pai seh must make other ppl wait (esp when we came late for out appt)..but yet feel like we're not the priority..but so far still quite happy with him la..he's too nice..

hi brideto be,
i chose the salt n pepper shakers..

Hi magical,

overall I find jasmine a very nice lady, she kept apologizing for being so busy... actually, she did mentioned that she was very busy that day and requested to postpone to another day... so i guess i cannot blame her... :P She did ask me to go down today to have a look at the jupiter room as there was one couple's AD tonight... overall was very nice, cosy and very spacious... they had 22 tables in all... the guys there doing the setup was also very helpful... it seems that their crew are a very professional bunch... Anyhow, we like it very much and its about 90% confirm liao :P... Only sad thing is that they are going to increase the price next week...

going to choose the shakers... quite cute...

Hi Whitepearl,

I believe it is less than 10%. Not sure exact amount yet.

Anybody can PM me wat "extras" they got from their packages?

Many thanx

hello!
i had my food tasting liao...on sunday..
sluuurp!! food was superb! shark fin was in whole pieces, n crabmeat too..chicken was good, ee fu noodles n the mushrooms in lettuce abit bland, but feed back liao..garoupa in HK style yummy!prawns abt overcooked but still taste good..

justjay, they're gonna increase price again?

Hi Magical,

which package did you choose?

wat do you mean by "again"... when did they last increase price? as far as i know, the price will be up by this month...

hi myjourneyhasbegun,
i took up last year, so my package for venus on monday was only 448+++..think they increased to 488+++ which is the current price right? then if u say this mth gonna up again, so its 'increase again' loh...how much are they gonna increase?

hi ribbons,
sharks fin was great! they were in whole pieces, soup is thick enough, plus the crabmeat were in huge chunks too..

Hi magical,

When I went down early last week, she told me the price was 488+++ for saturday... den two days later email me about price increase and dead line 10 march... i told her to postpone the deadline... she said she can only push it till the 13 march... I hope she can hold it longer for me as I can only go down to see them next week... this week is just too busy for me... i just hope all goes well...

hi magical...
the sharks fin sounds good.. i think my guest will enjoy it if it stays like that.. u kno lah, they can serve u the best now cos only 10 pple tasting, but on AD, they have to cook for so many pple, scared quality not the same.. but.. *cross fingers*

myjourneyhasbegun,
did she say how much more it'll increase? i think now everything is going up...coz many hotels i heard all increasing prices too..

ribbons,
ya loh... that day must cook for 40 tables! dont think the food will be the same la...
in fact that day only 7of us..haha...4 parents , my bro n both of us...eat like siao..

ribbons,
food tasting is for 10 persons, the table they had can accomdate 12 persons, the food is more than enough for 12.

Just curious on the pricing for this hotel.

And just a suggestion:
to entertain the kids, I'm hiring a clown for the dinner for 3 hours to entertain the kids. They will be located at another venue within the same premises. This way, the parents can enjoy their meal and you won't have kids running all over the place. Kids will be given a buffet dinner at the seperate location. ;)

hi, i am holding my dinner at Furama Riverfront too on 31st of Dec
- 1 day after my church wedding.. just hope my friends will turn up and not go for their countdown party hehehe.. my co-ordinator is Albert and he is really nice.. we decided to hold it there cos Albert is so superb nice that we think it will be enjoyable working with him

Dear Phooger,

I have booked mydinner with FRF too, please ahre with me your AD pics.

Wanna check w u, which room did u use? Jupiter or Grand ballroom?

Understand tt FRF have live band performance at the hotel lounge and its quite loud. Does it affect the march-in music when u open the door for march-in?

Hey Venus.. i'll be having my dinner at FRF on the 30th of dec after my church reception.. i'll still be at the suites when u are haivng ur dinner.. maybe i shall kay poh and pop by during the wedding.. hee.. Dont worry, i would go in, sit down and start eating.. =)

wow hello all new FRF brides!

yafang,
thats a really great idea! =) hm..but the kids i'm gonna have are only like a handful..so just let them sit with parents ba..

Hi Venus...!! ya i read the thread before that u also holding on 30th of Dec.. and i got worried.. hahah luckily u are taking the venus. so i rush down over the weekend to see the Jupiter room (cos i don have a lot of guests), and wanted to put down deposit for 30th of Dec, But apparently there is this couple who has TENTATIVELY booked the date.. (
don understand why can tentative book first).. I am interested and willing to pay on the spot, but must wait for the earlier couple to confirm first. So the hotel inform the couple who immediately come down the next day to make the payment. sigh.. wanted to do lunch, but no choice, parents-in-law wanted dinner, so we settle for 31st dinner.. sigh.. extra charges..

hey do pop over k... so that i can congratulate u in person =)

Hi Poohger, can you share yr pics with me too? Congrats on your blissful marriage! Which ballroom you chose? The grand ballroom or the smaller one? I don't think I have that many guests as well.. Thanks for e trouble my email is [email protected]

HI venus!
Haha... haiya.. if only the other person didnt book that date.. then we can celebrate our weddings together!

WIll u be in furama on that saturday night then? Then u can come down to see me too! then i can give u first hand news and advise about what to instruct ur coordinator to do (or not to do) for ur dinner the next day.. =)

Which church are u having ur reception at?

Abt the tentative booking.. yeah, its like that lor.. if some one has made a tentative booking, and some one else is interested and is willing to pay, hotel still has to inform the firast couple..

Yeah, i'll definetly pop by.. if u see a couple in t shirt and shorts, standing nearby when u are sending off your guest, and just looking and waiting, then thats us. =)

hehe ribbons..i wont be in Furama on sat night, most prob at my new place with my gf chilling out for the night...

my church is St Nativity, my bf is Catholic (i am not :P).. You?

i will book in early on Sunday.. heheh to go gym or swim .. then maybe we can meet up , provided u not too tired hehehe

u staying 2 nites at furama riverfront? i intending to book another room for 31st for my gf so that we entire bunch of friends can do countdown together.. heheh must psycho them to countdown with me, than run off to sentosa party for countdown and leave me alone ... haha

hi venus..
hahah.. yeah, i'll be tired from lots of..... ang bao counting!!! haha!

eh, ur night after ur church reception and ur dinner, should u be spending some quiet time with ur hubby?

Did you all manage to get an extra nite stay? i couldnt get it, and even the room for helpers is subject to availabilty.

ribbons.. hehe ya my hubby also complaining, but he knows me lar, likes to mix with friends and have fun.. hehe.. i don want it to be strictly my day.. want everyone to join in the fun .. =)

hey did u get an additional nite stay? how come u still staying at the hotel on the 31st?

ribbons.. hehe ya my hubby also complaining, but he knows me lar, likes to mix with friends and have fun.. hehe.. i don want it to be strictly my day.. want everyone to join in the fun .. =)

hey did u get an additional nite stay? how come u still staying at the hotel on the 31st?

juliana ..
i couldnt get extra night stay too...
but room for helpers i have..
did u sign up early last yr b4 the price change? i did, so cozits already cheaper they say cant gimme extra night sty..