Furama Riverfront Singapore

twinkle2610

hey ribbons, glad to hear tt it's 'FOC' to a certain extent... dun have to worry... =) just out of curiosity..so did u produce a receipt... dun have to rite?

twinkle2610

hey ribbons, glad to hear tt it's 'FOC' to a certain extent... dun have to worry... =) just out of curiosity..so did u produce a receipt... dun have to rite?

twinkle2610

chara

Hi ladies...

My wedding dinner was at the new Mercury Room last Nov..jus nice for 10 tables..I would say im quite satisfied with their service..Albert was i/c of my pkg.. he upgraded our room..& also gave of some small extras perks FOC.

chara

Hi ladies...

My wedding dinner was at the new Mercury Room last Nov..jus nice for 10 tables..I would say im quite satisfied with their service..Albert was i/c of my pkg.. he upgraded our room..& also gave of some small extras perks FOC.

chara

Hi ladies...

whitepearl

Hi ribbons and FRF BTBs,

I'm proud to announce that I'm officially a FRF bride liao !!
Just sign up and place the deposit with Halim in the evening

yappie !! Im very happy with the package and looking forward to my AD next yr

Hope to share and exchange ideas with all FRF BTBs...

whitepearl

Hi ribbons and FRF BTBs,

whitepearl

Hi ribbons and FRF BTBs,

apple1304

to all those who book jupiter room,

which package did u guys take? cos i felt my menu seems v simple. thinking of changing but unsure of the price. can anyone advise?

apple1304

which package did u guys take? cos i felt my menu seems v simple. thinking of changing but unsure of the price. can anyone advise?

apple1304

magic_alz

hello all!
haven been in for some time..busy with new flat stuff! =)

i collected my invitations already..super heavy..but got no time to print inserts yet!!

wah ribbons,
really fortunate that you managed to save it in time! actually should go n blast them..tis kind of thing is not a few dollars leh..
but ever since i got my ring, i also will touch it all the time subconsciously.. juz to make sure its still there!

magic_alz

hello all!

i collected my invitations already..super heavy..but got no time to print inserts yet!!

wah ribbons,
really fortunate that you managed to save it in time! actually should go n blast them..tis kind of thing is not a few dollars leh..
but ever since i got my ring, i also will touch it all the time subconsciously.. juz to make sure its still there!

magic_alz

hello all!

wah ribbons,

pinkybear

I'm new here..I'm thinking of signing up wif Furama Riverfront to have my wedding dinner. Wonder if there is anyone who can comment on their food quality, quantity and ambience? I found from their website that couples will get the honeymoon suite but there is no pictures of it. Anyone who can share? Thanks a lot!

pinkybear

I'm new here..I'm thinking of signing up wif Furama Riverfront to have my wedding dinner. Wonder if there is anyone who can comment on their food quality, quantity and ambience? I found from their website that couples will get the honeymoon suite but there is no pictures of it. Anyone who can share? Thanks a lot!

pinkybear

partner

Hi venus,

I'm taking the Jupiter Room & will be taking menu B. To upgrade any ingredeients u will need to top up $. For etc, to change seabass to red groupa u need to top up $40+ for each table. However, if you switched the dish between A & B, it will be FOC.

Yes, the dish might seems simple but heard alot of good comments on their foods. So don worry la. Their package quite worth it.

So when your AD? U book already?

partner

Hi venus,

I'm taking the Jupiter Room & will be taking menu B. To upgrade any ingredeients u will need to top up $. For etc, to change seabass to red groupa u need to top up $40+ for each table. However, if you switched the dish between A & B, it will be FOC.

Yes, the dish might seems simple but heard alot of good comments on their foods. So don worry la. Their package quite worth it.

partner

Hi venus,

sandsand

Kai, Venus & MAgical.. yeah... although my finger feels very naked cos no ring, i feel more assured that my ring (and diamond too) is at Soo Kee and not on the road outide or in someone elses hands..
Magical: I check my ring CONSCIOUSLY. Since the first time the claw was a bit dis alighted the first time, i always check one..

WhitePearl: So happy for you!!

sandsand

Kai, Venus & MAgical.. yeah... although my finger feels very naked cos no ring, i feel more assured that my ring (and diamond too) is at Soo Kee and not on the road outide or in someone elses hands..
Magical: I check my ring CONSCIOUSLY. Since the first time the claw was a bit dis alighted the first time, i always check one..

sandsand

whitepearl

Hi JY,

I took the venus ballroom, u?

Hi ribbons,

Thanks !
I think I have made the right choice after comparing. The other hotel called me up to inform, another potiential couple is looking at my date too so after consideration,I gave up and went to FRF instead

I have two friends and 1 colleague holding their wedding in FRF this year and mine next yr...wah...FRF indeed very popular hehehe
Glad they are unique in one way or another :p

whitepearl

Hi JY,

Hi ribbons,

Thanks !
I think I have made the right choice after comparing. The other hotel called me up to inform, another potiential couple is looking at my date too so after consideration,I gave up and went to FRF instead

I have two friends and 1 colleague holding their wedding in FRF this year and mine next yr...wah...FRF indeed very popular hehehe

whitepearl

Hi JY,

Hi ribbons,

Thanks !

sandsand

yeah, i didnt know furama was so popular.. At first i was wondering if anyone will know where it is, then lots of my friends gave good reviews what i told them i booked it.. so i'm more assred now...

sandsand

yeah, i didnt know furama was so popular.. At first i was wondering if anyone will know where it is, then lots of my friends gave good reviews what i told them i booked it.. so i'm more assred now...

sandsand

partner

Hi Whitepearl,

I took the Jupiter Room.

Wow seems like FRF is very popular. Like that think the location of the hotel is not a major concern among all couples.

Hee hee hope i & my guests can have a memorable wedding with FRF

partner

Hi Whitepearl,

I took the Jupiter Room.

Wow seems like FRF is very popular. Like that think the location of the hotel is not a major concern among all couples.

partner

Hi Whitepearl,

I took the Jupiter Room.

magic_alz

hello all!
yeah..so happy to have more and more brides to share with! =)

i think after all the good reviews, we can sit back n enjoy our big day! =)

magic_alz

hello all!

magic_alz

hello all!

apple1304

Hi JY...

mine is on 31st of Dec
- last day of the yr.. u? don know leh, i feels the menu like v simple and seabass seems not v nice.. but also not sure can change to what since me no knowledge in food. so u never ask for change in menu? who is ur co-ordinator?

can check with u guys, once sign contract, cannot ask for perks liao right? so everything must ask before the signing of contract? what if we sign contract and later wantr to upgrade the menu?

apple1304

Hi JY...

mine is on 31st of Dec
- last day of the yr.. u? don know leh, i feels the menu like v simple and seabass seems not v nice.. but also not sure can change to what since me no knowledge in food. so u never ask for change in menu? who is ur co-ordinator?

can check with u guys, once sign contract, cannot ask for perks liao right? so everything must ask before the signing of contract? what if we sign contract and later wantr to upgrade the menu?

apple1304

Hi JY...

mine is on 31st of Dec

bigboyj

hi twinkly bubblegum,

I was down at FRF over the weekend and spoke to our consultant about the march-in... she gave us a few ideas but I find them quite wierd... especially the way they arranged the tables... it seems that there will be quite a bit of wasted space to cater for the march-in other than the straight march-in from the centre door,... Headache lah...

Congrats Whitepearl... I too will be signing up with FRF this week in order to take up the old price for the Jupiter Room... You have any suggestion about the march-in? :p

Hi venus... to upgrade to red groupa it is $50 extra and to add suckling pig to the cold dish is $25/portion... hmmmmm ... I am waiting for the new menu to see the difference... I might consider taking the new package instead.

I was told that there is about 250 weddings already taken up this year at FRF... and december 2006 is fully booked. I guess FRF is really popular hor... :p wonder where are all those brides... hahaha

bigboyj

hi twinkly bubblegum,

I was down at FRF over the weekend and spoke to our consultant about the march-in... she gave us a few ideas but I find them quite wierd... especially the way they arranged the tables... it seems that there will be quite a bit of wasted space to cater for the march-in other than the straight march-in from the centre door,... Headache lah...

Congrats Whitepearl... I too will be signing up with FRF this week in order to take up the old price for the Jupiter Room... You have any suggestion about the march-in? :p

Hi venus... to upgrade to red groupa it is $50 extra and to add suckling pig to the cold dish is $25/portion... hmmmmm ... I am waiting for the new menu to see the difference... I might consider taking the new package instead.

I was told that there is about 250 weddings already taken up this year at FRF... and december 2006 is fully booked. I guess FRF is really popular hor... :p wonder where are all those brides... hahaha