Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Hi magical
U're really speedy! thanks for sharing those wonderful infor. Though i'm very much wanna to attend the wedding show but unfortunately i'll out of town on 22th may!

i doubt they will extend the perks after e wedding show huh. sobsob.

anyhow, i'll consider FRF as my choice. thanx again!!!

hi angel!
my hubby always say i siao..buy so many bridal magazines..haha..
FRF got 2 ballrooms,. jupiter is smaller, max 25..so will be great for 18 tables. i'm taking venus, the big 1, coz i got 30+ tables..that can take up to 55, so can imagine just how big it is!
i haven't seen the jupiter yet..actually u can just call them n arrange meeting first..most likely they'll invite u to the show FOC.. can save $18..

hi jocester!
if u really interested in taking FRF, u can call them up n arrange to go n see the place before u go overseas..n if u like n book, they'll give u the perks..i also did that..paid a small amt to 'chop' the date 1st, then pay the rest on 22nd..so i got the perks too! plus FOC invite to the show..haha..

Really Magical!
U've got me excited again. My another concern is the food. Any girl here gone for the food tasting yet? Can make it???

Hi JC, magical and all..

I'm an ex furama bride. Had my weddding recently in March. Guess most of the ex furama brides don't visit this site anymore...Just thot I'd pop by the site and see how things are in here, and read ur post
As per ur qn, I believe they will be able to hold a function for less than 25 tables in the venus room. I had 22 tables in the venus ballroom. And if u're still deciding, choose Venus. Its more grander and classier than Jupiter (of course depending on your set up). The hotel gave good service, except that the re-branding of the hotel name had caused confusion among my guests and most ended up in the Furama City hotel in Chinatown. Thought that over time and ads to inform the public of the change in name, this issue will be addressed but it obviously didn't seem to be. Note that I had clearly outlined that the hotel was formerly known as Novotel Apollo and attached map of the location on my wedding invitation but still...*sigh*

As for bargaining for an extra room / extra nite, I don't think that's possible with Furama. However, I exchanged the one nite free accomodation on my wedding anniversary for next year with the hotel, with another nite stay added on to the complimentary one night accomdation as in the wedding package. I chose to do this as its un likely for me to be in SG next year, hence not utilising the privilege. Hope this helps...

Hi Blackrose

since u're an ex furama, mind to share wif us ur comment on the food,march-in & etc?. any negative comments besides the rebranding? tks tks.

hi Blackrose!
so glad to have your comments!
okay will take the confusion issue into mind..
i didn't have a 1 night free accomodation for wedding anniversary in my package..but i'm thinking if i should just pay for that extra night..coz i know i will definitely need an extra night coz i;m having my AD n dinenr on 2 days..
but at least i know now its not their custom to give another extra night ..=)

oh yes...if its convenient, can i pls view yor banquet photos too? [email protected]
thanks!!

hi jocester!
I really like their venus ballroom n their overall hotel look (from inside).. esp their waterfall..=) let us know after u've been to see them! =)

Hi magical

Sure no problem! dunno why i've got a very great impression about FRF after reading the comments abv ....i've not even see the real thing!!! It just fit the bill of my fairytale wedding! *dreamy* haha.

jocester,
yeah i totally agree..their ballroom very suitable for fairytale theme.. probably that's why they chose it as their bridal show theme..
now i already starting to imagine what i want my wedding to look like...thinking of using crystals n ribbons silk sashes to do up the banquet...*dreamy too* ;-D

hi magical, i call them today to enquire on the wedding package. A lady told me that she will email me and will send me the invitation card to the wedding show. But i wonder is it foc but she never mention anything. hope its free. hee.. most likely i will be taking the jupiter room since i only have 18 tables

magical,
crystals & ribbons silk sashes? very interesting theme yeah. wats the other new theme they've come up with? I've dropped a line to FRF indicating my interest for a site viewing. hope they reply me soon!!!

hi angel!
most likely it'll be free...coz traders invited me last month n it was free..n FRF also gave me invitation also didn't charge me...i think u're a potential customer, so must 'bribe' u abit/...ha...
i think 18 tables take jupiter should be just nice...coz towards your wedding your guest list will likely increase...

hi jocester!
i think so far i was shown pictures if an arch-like set-up, a gazebo type..there're two newer designs i haven't seen yet, but i was told there might be a crystal like pillar thing...
hope they have it,if i come up with my own theme n it exceeds the budget, have to top up money....

did u email or call? have they replied yet?

hi angel!
most likely it'll be free...coz traders invited me last month n it was free..n FRF also gave me invitation also didn't charge me...i think u're a potential customer, so must 'bribe' u abit/...ha...
i think 18 tables take jupiter should be just nice...coz towards your wedding your guest list will likely increase...

hi jocester!
i think so far i was shown pictures if an arch-like set-up, a gazebo type..there're two newer designs i haven't seen yet, but i was told there might be a crystal like pillar thing...
hope they have it,if i come up with my own theme n it exceeds the budget, have to top up money....

did u email or call? have they replied yet?

hi magical!!!
i've gone dwn to the ballroom today!
coincidently there is a wedding dinner at venus ballrm and they r using the fresh theme 'fairytale'! and i can tell u..is so Preeetttyyyy!!!! the crystals & sash is 100x nicer & better than those 2 themes u've mentioned abov...those 2 r too back dated!

I've taken some photos. for gals who want a peek, just drop me a line k.

i've a comfortable conversation wif lynn...& promise to get back to her within these 2dys. now i'm discussing wif my bf. 98% chance we will chop venus...heee
kao_love.gif

but abit worry cos this is the only venue i've been. is it too rush the decision now? or shld i go ard other hotel before making this final decision. but i also wan to take adv of the perks.. advise me pls..

i'm not very confident of their food standard...can anyone gives me some light pls???

confused yet happy

hi magical, my fh thinking of bringing me to kl shopping over this long weekend. But i told him i cant confirm yet cos i thinking of attending this wedding show.. If i really cant make it for the show, pls email me the perks during the wedding show. Thanks in advance..

hi jocester, can u email me the photos. [email protected] thanks so much.. i feel that if u worry that u might regret, better look around 1st but dont take too long cos if your AD is a popular date, its might not be available.. hope its help

hey jocester!
u sound really excited!! i want to see i want to see!! email me okay?
yeah i agree with angel..u can ask if u can make a tentative booking with them, that means 'chop' the date but no deposit yet.. that was what we did..
for us FRF was the second last place we went to..n frankly speaking, no other ballrooms we went to had the 'wow' factor..we just went..'hm..yeah..okay..not bad..'..FRF was like 'wowwww!!!'
thought of goin to see other places, but my heart was already with FRF, so didn't really go n research further..
but if u havent seen other places yet, maybe u can just book tentative date, then scout around a while..but don't drag your feet la..my date was almost taken by another couple, but they were very nice, gave it up to me..so i was lucky..
foodwise i can't really help...never tried before..maybe 22nd may can get to try some..

don't worry, u were like me when i just came out after seeing the place..so happy...but dare not commit at that time yet..haha..

hi angel!
okay..sure...but the perks are just the three loh..$500 food voucher, free flow beer and free photo video montage.
if they have any more i'll keep in mind n let u know..=)
have fun shopping if u do go to KL!

hi jocester!
i received your email already...really pretty..!!
but i did't see crystals ley...i see alot of tea lights (are they?)
but so nice! like fireflies..! really very 'fairytale'..

but the floral stands along the aisle seem abit bare n plain..or is it just from the photos cannot really see properly?

oh yeah...n one thing is i don't like their invitation cards...quite plain..
dunno if i should print my own....but then it means more cost involved...sigh...

Hi Angel & magical,

yes, both of u r right. I shouldnt be so impulsive just bcos of the perks. Last nite, i've almost brainwashed my bf completely wif FRF...

According to lynn, u'll get to enjoy the perks ONLY IF u've placed deposit min $500 on the spot. so to say: NO MONEY NO PERKS. dats the reason why i'm so 'gan cheong'...

After last nite of consideration, i think i may not sign up by 22nd may. I'm afraid of making wrong move..so now i've asked ard for more pkgs.

neverless hope to continue hearing fr u gals...

magical,

this is the real setup..those tea lights are supposed to be part of the theme. the crystals & golden sash are attached only on the VIP seats. the rest are normal ivory seat covers.

if u look at the pix on wedding favours, there's a beige color wedding card behind..dats v v dull...the other version is a red color card wif a 'xi' character...dat one can still make it. my frens did advise me not to waste money on printing own cards since they are part of the pkg..morever pple dun usually keep the card as memento.

my 2cts worth...

hi jocester!
don't worry la...they usually say such things to get u to make a quick decision...most likely if u still decide on FRF after the 22nd, they might still tell you they extend the perks "specially for you"...;-D but at most maybe until end of May...that was what FCC said to me too..coz i visited them after their show.

oh...i thought the whole ballroom will be decorated with the crystals...but then again, like that sure very expensive 1...heh..

yeah the ivory cards cannot make it...but i don't really want to send my friends the red 1...
hm..maybe take the ivory ones n cut it up into some desired pattern haha..

hi jocester... hehe.. think i got see you last night.. i was also at FRF last night.. with Jasmine.you the long wavy hair right?. hehe. also viewed the venus ballroom.. nice wor.. the theme was unique.. hmm.. think after they dim the lights and light up the tea lights will look even nicer.

Yup.. agree.. think the ivory card really cannot make it lor.. too plain lah.. like normal greeting card like that :P

yeah coolqoo! i agree...so i'm trying to think of ways to spice it up..maybe cut it smaller, or paste ribbons on..or put some glitter..

now got 2 people think its nice...can't wait to go n see for myself~!

Hi coolqoo.

really! u think saw me? i was there ard 7+pm wif lynn....hmm...mine was long rebonded hair together wif my pregnant gf. u think was me? hee...anyway i'm too engossed wif the ballroom dat i cant look at anywhere else.

yes magical trust us ..venus is a better choice than jupiter..so much better...

haha..we're the kind of people that can talk like old friends here but don't know it when we walk past each other....

yeah i love the venus BR...actually i've never seen jupiter before, coz i'm having 32 tables...so won't be able to fit it..so that 's why that day my hubby say don't need to see jupiter..

yup dats v true. cos we all r facing the same dilemma..and only we can sympathize wif each other.

sadly to say, i may be out of thread (though i'll continue to peep once in awhile cos this was when i've first started) cos my bf has decided to settle it elsewhere. coincidently his cousin used to hold it at the same place last year so he did not want to duplicate it again.

i wish all FRF brides & ur FH a blissful marriage!!! Congratulations!!!

keep the FRF spirit going yeah.

thanks magical, actually me still thinking whether to go kl anot.. must not anyhow waste money cos got to save alot for flat and wedding..

hi jocester, thanks for the email.. Hope you can find your dream place soon..
do u want any details description on hotels? i got from 1 of the bride-to-be.. i can email u if u want..

hi angel!
if its a weekend away from all the stress then just go n de-stess loh..anyway your FH so nice, still plan for u to go shopping...

do some minor calculations first la...i'm also planning to go away for short break in june...but can only afford to go msia...can't go anywhere else... no money already...sigh...

hi girls!
went to the FRF show but didn't manage t otake any photos...my hubby say nobody take camera out so tell me better don't, dunno allowed to take photos anot..

but so far quite happy with what i saw...but not a very goood gauge coz no proper wedding set-up..

sorry poohger!
i don't hav ephotos to show u..=(

Halo Everybody

I'm a Furama RiverFront Bride. My AD in Dec 2005 and my co-ordinator is Seles. I signed up during their January 2005 wedding show.

I'm taking the jupiter room coz I have less than 25tables.

Am currently considering whether to hold my ROM there too...

hi magical, i also got attend the wedding show on sunday. Too bad my FH n i feel that jupiter ballroom is not as nice as venus ballroom cos there are 2 huge pillars. We have decided to have our AD else where. Its nice talking to you gals all this while.. Take care..

hi poohger, i have received the email from jocester.. i will email u.. Pls check..

nice talking to u too angel~~! all the best! =)

Hi icywave!
welcome!
mine will be in May 06.. i'm taking venu coz got at least 30 tables...expected to increase by nexxt year..
my co-ordinator's albert.

so how much have u prepared already? left 7 mths to go huh..=D

u got any discount for holding ROM as well? if yes then why not? cheaper...or if not then maybe can consider some place else, so your friends n relatives won't be seeing the same place twice loh..

i'm trying to get an extra room..but apprently they cannot promise me until much nearer ..if rooms are not taken up then can give us..if no empty room cannot ...sigh...but i need the extra night coz i'm having customary n dinner on 2 ays ley..

hihi girls!!
still having my holiday now but cant help to pop in..angel can u send me the details pls? tks tks at [email protected] abit of my progess..i've got many other hotel quotations and feedback...bt still of discussing phrase wif my bf...headache.

hi jocester!
haha..miss us already ah? =p!

enjoy your holiday!! sigh...i need a holiday too...!!!

btw, the tea-lights theme u say really looks good? coz from photos it looks really plain leh..the bridal show didn't put on any set-ups for us to see..
dunno if i wan to add flowers on to the iron rods can anot..

Hi Magical

So hapi to have yr reply coz we're having our dinner in the same hotel. We can share info & mk comparison. Haha..

My coordinator is Seles. So far she've always reply my emails promptly. In fact, it was her professionalism & friendliness that make me & FH signed up their package.

So far nutin has been done much for our dinner preparation eh. Coz now still too early to confirm final guest list. FH still don't know who to invite from his circle of frds & colleagues. Been wrking on the wedding songs but only the initial stage. Do not know how the tables layout shld be yet. Hmmn... the more I say, the more I realise I have to do.. haha!

Seles didn't mention any extra perks/discounts if I tk up their ROM package as well but I'm sure going to ask them abt it! Actually, I tink it might be nice to let the immediate family see how the hotel is if we hold our ROM there too - like a preview. Further, I really like their waterfall lounge. Tink it looks beautiful & atmosphere not bad too! But am still considering coz guest list for ROM not finalise yet too. Haha..

The extra rm u mentioned that you are requesting for is FOC? I'll be booking a couple of rms for my sisters to stay overnite at the hotel too. Seles say she'll give me special rates but don't know wat are the special rates yet.

Oh ya! U having yr wedding ceremony & wedding dinner on separate day?

I am a FRF bride-to-be. I enjoy reading this particular thread cos it makes me feel that my choice is right.

I made up my mind to sign up with them the very night I went to view the ballroom...My coordinator Halim threw in a few extra perks for me.

Besides the 3 extras that they offered at the wedding show, he gave me an extra night stay at the suite and complimentary use of the solemnisation room at the 19th floor for my ROM ceremony on my AD. Heard him say the room has very nice view. I think he throw in the extra perks cos I need 45-50 tables.

I am very happy with FRF cos they provide good service at a very affordable price. Hope to share more things with you gals...

Hi everyone!!

just back from my holiday and was thrown back to the reality again...sobsob...felt recharged after a great break though. yalor...missz here..so coming back again...to share watever info i've.

magical, the ballroom is really nice when it is dim thus bringing out the 'fairyland' effect. if the whole BR is lighten up, the tealights really dun make big impact... i'd suggest u to arrange wif ur co-ordinator to view a real wedding setup..just go see for urself & get a real 'feel' of it. =) cos opinions do vary wif individual.

icywave, maybe i can be of help to ur qns...if u've signed up the wedding pkg and intend to hold ur ROM solemnisation at the waterfall lounge, u can save up the 1 free nite for ur wedding day. dats mean u can enjoy 2 free nites! plus if u've got free $500 food voucher (if u've signed at their wedding show on 22May), u can use it to offset your ROM pkg. this was promised by my sales co-ordinator,Lynn. believes all these can be easily compromised wif ur co-ordinator. cheers!

hi Loo SC !
welcome! =D
sigh...albert refused to promise to give us another free room ley...dunno can pester him to give me anot..coz i really really need it..but like your said, maybe coz u got 45-50 tables..i only got 30-35..so abit more to bargain for...
but i really need the extra night coz my wedding is over two days...hmph! albert said cannot promise coz they always running high occupancy rate...
when's your AD gonna be?

hi jocester!
welcome back home! i'm just DYING to go out of singapore...going off to penang in june..can't wait!!
hm...yeah...really need to go down..maybe during the june hols loh..when i'm more free...really want to see all the themes before deciding on 1...but i like the tealights, althought can;t really notice the crystals...but the iron road really look plain...

felicia,
u're welcome! ;-)