Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Hi i bless u,

Mine is short. same as xuan. But have proposed a t-shape. meaning for first march in, my husband and me each march in from each side of the door. meet in the ctr and then walk up twd the stage.

2nd march in, just straight from the ctr lor..

Kiki... Wow that's fast!
Ur wedding is so near already.

Still remember I saw u on my wedding dinner

That's a special march in arrangement...
Do post photos for us to view hor

Hi, did anyone here take the package for Jupiter Room? I am kind of considering Furama RiverFront but am worried about the pillars. Any comments/advice someone can provide me?

I am new here and would like to find out if anyone here used the Jupiter Room for your wedding.

Would like to get some comments from ex-Furama brides / grooms on comments.....

Venue Venus Grand Ballroom (Level 3)
FURAMA RIVERFRONT SINGAPORE
(formerly Novotel Apollo)
405 Havelock Road
Singapore 169633
Date Sunday, 22 May 2005
Time 12pm to 8pm
Admission $18nett per couple
(inclusive of halal hi-tea)

U may want to go there to attend the fair

hi!
i'm also seriously considering Furama Riverfront...just went to meet up with wedding planner n was quite impressed with the whole package. but didn't go n see the jupiter room coz there only max 25 tables. just would like to know how it looks like as compared to the venus ballroom.
i loved the venus ballroom..very high ceilings, no pillars, spacious cocktail recep area... =)

Oh.... cos I have less than 25 tables thats why I have to settle for the Jupiter Room instead.

I kinda like the Ballroom as well but as the number of tables does not meet the minimum so no choice have to consider to downgrade.
SO SAD......

hi magical&Jiggly,
Who have U spoken to?
I am thinking of visiting them on next Sat...
My tb ranges fr 20~27tb...So, I am actually bet Venus & Jupiter.

When would yr AD be?

So sad, Furama Riverfront dun work on Sat. not even morning.
I wanted to visit them but got a reply saying they dun work on sat & asked me to come during weekdays at 6:30pm.... So early..how to get there on time...maybe I only mgt to get a bus at that time to go to MRT stn...
cant possibly ask me to take a cab down..somemore its peak hr.

hi jc,
not so sure abt this hotel, but fr other hotels that I experienced is if its just a few tables difference ard 5 tables, U can use the room that you want if U take the more expensive pkg. If its just 1 or 2 tables, shld be no problem.

hi jiggly!
is the jupiter room nice? actually i'd rather take the jupiter rm, coz the package is cheaper by abt $150! but i need abt 30-35 tables...unless i dreastically cut down the number of people loh...but i want to know how the jupiter rm looks like ley...feel like kicking myself for not taking a look!! hav u seen it? how does it look like?possible to take 30 tables anot?

hi hazel!
i spoke to Albert, he's the Group director. he actually doesn't do weddings, but so lucky he answered my call...so he'll handle for me if i book with them loh..n he did mention that they only ork 5 days a week...maybe u can ask if u can get there later on a weekday...
my AD is 28 May 06.. wat abt u?

hi magical,

didnt know that jupiter rm is cheaper...tot more tables shld be cheaper..Hw come Furama the other other way round?
Mgt to get their Operation Mgr to show me around on this Sat.
Hopefully its ok...How I wish is the director handling my case...

hi hazel!
they have 2 packages...Gold package for the Jupiter rm.. ruby package for venus room. i think venus rm is more ex coz of the bigger space ba...i also not sure...but the diff is about 150..quite alot ley...
opreation mgr not bad already la...at least he should be experienced enough...
you're going down this sat izzit? will u look at the jupiter rm? tell me how it looks like can? =)

hi hazel.. tks for yr advises..

anyone one know whom can I laise with???
anyone hold at jupiter room before and how was the Atmosphere?
Are the food portion huge and Delicious??
need lots of advise .....pls.....
tks tks...

sure magical, no problem...
if the Op mgr can show me

jc, for my case its that I sent email to them & someone would reply me. just go to their website
www.furama.com
& choose furama riverfront....U shld be able to find their email from there

hi hazel

tks so much again..

can anyone help me with regards to my queries????
so upset that none of the ex-furama here could actually help me.......

so sorry, cant help U with the food...as I myself also dunno...and would like to know too...
anyway, they have a wedding fair in May and most likely I would go there to see see look look

hi jc!
i'm not an ex-furama bride..but i was told their portion is very big, so that's why they only have 8-course n not 9-course, if not alot of the food will be wasted esp the e-fu noodles or the last course..
no free food tasting also, but if signup on 22nd may, their fair, u'll receive a $500 food voucher (not too sure abt the value, but i vaguely recall its 500) that u may want to use for food tasting..

erm...jupiter rm i also can't help..coz i havent seen it...really regret not seeing it when i went down...will be attending the fair so will get a better picture loh..

I had been to both the ballrooms...I can say that the bigger ballroom(venus) is nicer than the smaller ones(jupiter) and there's 2 pillars in the smaller rm. Jupiter is really small if want to accomodate 25tbs. Definetly ppl would be blocked if U want to use projector. Their lighting is those like U know those old castles, their lighting with candles, theirs with bulb, & not that nice kind. Venus still a better room.

Been to the suite rm, quite ok only.

hi hazel!
thanks for your info! =)
oh dear..jupiter really doesn't sound good..hm..actually the entrance to that room also quite narrow right? just a small space between the doors to the elavators..not much space for cocktail recep..aiyo..headache...sigh....
yeah the suite room not very impressive..york hotel's room is even better..but anyway, its only for 1 night...so maybe the room not as impt as the banquet room ..

venus rm is just lovely! big,spacious, no pillars, high ceiling, large cocktail area....etc...but its 150 more ex..dunno how to decide like that...

magical, actually I didnt see the price got any difference in choosing which ballroom.. Its just the no, of tables accomodate. I can only see Weekday & weekend pkg price difference...and the Gold & Ruby pkg price diff in terms of menu.

hi hazel!
yeah ... its the difference in menu, but the gold package cannot be taken in the venus room, n the ruby package cannot be taken in the jupiter room...

hi angel!
i tried to ask but they say cannot promise...coz he dowan to make promise then cannot deliver..but he say if got empty room he will give us la...but we won't know until very near the date..
thanks for your reply !! =)

hi magical, i think if sign up during the wedding show on 22nd May, there may be better perks. Actually, the manager can reserve the room for you in advance. You can tell him that if you give me extra room now, i will sign the package with you straight away. I am sure you can get it. Good Luck.

hi angel!
yeah we've been invited to the wedding show on 22nd..we put a very small deposit already..wil be paying the rest of the deposit on that day..
the manager said the hotel's running at almost full occupancy almost al lthe time.,..so he really cannot promise anything.. anyway we'r e still happy whth the whole package..so i guess forget about the hotel room loh..my hubby say if really no room we'll book from neighbouring hotels...more fun this way too.. =)

Hi Magical,

can share your package with me? I'm actually interested in holding my banquet over at furama riverfront.. but not sure what i can bargain for.. can help mah?

Can email me at [email protected] ?

Thanks so much.

hi coolqoo!
just emailed u! =) let me know if u're interested ill give u the number of my co-ordinator.

hi angel!
thanks! really looking forward to it..still got a year more...still so long!
how abt u? had your rom/customary already?

hi magical, My rom is Dec'05. My customary should be May or June '06. I am still searching for my wedding banquet. Can you send me your wedding package? [email protected] Many thanks. Its good that you book early. My friend start planning her AD this feb for dec05 but all the hotels that she interested in are fully book.

hi angel!
just sent u the email..=)
yeah luckily i booked early, coz the date was almost taken up by another couple, but they haven't decided, so they let us have it...i'm really grateful..if not have to have headache again..!

usu dec most places are taken up by now..unless its a weekday , more chances..

my AD also in May06! =) maybe u can join the us in the may 06 thread un der "meeting place for all brides"
have u booked a BS already? u can request for ROM services also..

Hi Magical,

Thanks.. recieved
I will be going down on next tuesday to view to site.. they got a wedding going on that day lor...hmm... i hoping to have a year end wedding but hor... dun have a date yet wor.. sianz...

hi coolqoo!
wah good...can u tell me how the wedding looks like on that day? i haven't had a chance to see the place all done up yet...=)
u mean their year end dates all taken up already? what abt weekdays? usu less bookings for weekdays ley

Hi magical,

sure, will try to take some pictures here and there ... will let you know again.. hope i remeber to bring my camera that day.. but anyway, who's your co-ordinator?

Yeah.. think i only have chance for weekday bah.. weekend chances are super slim now..

thanks magical for your detailed email.
I have booked my BS at golden horse awards. How about u? They throw in free Rom package for me. Save ard $500.
If i request for Rom service, what are the perks? thanks

Hi coolqoo!
okay...thanks! =) remember to bring camera ah!
my co-ordinator is Albert.. who're u meeting up with?
actually weekday dinner cheaper also...doesn't matter la..i'm actually having customary on a sun then dinner on a monday..

hi angel!
you're welcome ! hope it helped..=)
my BS is bridal zone..haven't gone down to see anything yet but can't wait to start!
u mean ROM service at the hotel or at your BS? frankly speaking, i don't know much abt ROM services, coz i signed up with my BS only after my ROM..so missed out on the free ROM thingy..so wasted!
actually i should ask for more photos since i don't need my ROM thing with them..hm...

hi magical,

hehe.. okies lah.. will set reminder to bring camera.. i'm meeting up with Jasmine lor... so excited.. hehe... anyway, yeah.. i also thinking of a weekday dinner lor.. your BS allow you to rent the gown for both days?

I'll received a call from albert and was invited to meet up with him. They're having a new theme for tml wedding thus he wants to show me around..
I'll try to take more photos tml...

hi magical, i also cant wait to start on my gown.. but was told that will start only on oct. seem so long.. blur me i thought you mean Rom service in the hotel. hee..

hi jc, pls share with us the photos.. Thanks..

hi coolqoo!
i also dunno..maybe must add $$ loh..how can they say cannot? but must ask everything clearly 1st...i dunno if i should ask if i an use my trial make-up for the extra day anot..but scared if don't go for trial then might turn out disastrous..so still contemplating..

Hi jc!
did albert say if its the crystal thingy? i heard him mention they got two new designs..but he wasn't able to show me coz they haven't set up anything...ok good good..if u take photos show me okay?

hi angel!
haha..we both blur blur..miscommunication..heh...
yeah i was also told to go n choose gowns in oct-nov...coz my PS in dec..but i'm afraid i won't get to choose something i like, so thinking of going early to browse n try on a few designs, then will have better idea on what i want..also if go early n see that their designs so-so only, can MTM ma..better early than late!

hi magical, i think my PS will be on Jan06.. I have bought a few magazines to look at the gowns. Hopefully can have some ideas in mind before meeting my designer. My co-ordinator told me to buy herworld brides magazine saying that more designs are inside. So i am waiting for the lastest edition. wonder when come out.. you can also look at more magazines to have some ideas too

New to this forum and was glued to this particular thread. Starting to do some serious research now,hope i'm not too late for next year. :P

Magical: I'm keen to look at ur pkg 06'. can u share it wif me at [email protected] pls?

thanks!!!

hi angel!
i dunno if i'm kiasu..but actually i bought her world, females, style bridal magazines for the past 3 seasons..haha...
i roughly know what i want la..but i'm the kind very indecisive 1...
i think tnext edition should be in later part of the year...

hi jocester!
welcome! i've just sent u the email...~~

hi magical, not being kiasu lah.. just want to know more ideas..
i think a lot of brides will be like us.. bought many magazines to read through.. me also thinking of going to the wedding show this 22nd but do u know what is the min tables for furama riverfront? i only have 18 tables wonder they will take anot..