Furama Riverfront Singapore

icywave

Hey magical!

Thx for your kind words! Haha... actually so far I've nvr tell anyone abt tis march-in tinking of mine.. my sis will definitely opt for short one & won't understand my tinking.. She's very afraid I'll trip or mk a fool of myself. Haha.. I wear sandals at all times.

I have bout a 2inch heels actually, but designer say too short for my gown, I will look better if I'm taller so that I can bring out the gown's tail nicely. So m hunting for a 3inch heels now.

Me having PS next week! Muz hurry get my wedding shoes in order to take fotos!!

Actually I want

icywave

Hi Hi purple star!

Tink the theme u saw in the smaller rm shld be "crystal theme". Me been wanting to go tk a look too but really am fully occupied during wkends. Hope to c it soon!

Heheh... FRF is the very lst hotel that me & FH went to too eh! We actually plan 4appt in one day with various hotels, so that don't have to go one hotel for each weekend - more efficient. Haha..

On our "hunting" day, we thx the coordinator after our lst meet-up & went to other hotels thinking that we wld moz likely find a better one. But after one big round & considering all factors - pricing, spaciousness, attitude of coordinator, wedding theme, hotel's location etc.. we decided on FRF.

Ha.. juz sharing my experience. But do go look at other hotels so that u'll find yr own dream venue for your special nite! Cheers to u!!

magic_alz

hey icywave!
wah next week will be here very fast!
now got great singapore sale..good time to go shoe shopping! =)
i saw in some other threads , brides are looking for 4 or 4 half inch heels...so power..
i wan to see your photos ah! =)
when's your AD huh? dunno when must decide on the theme we want ley...

hi purple star!
yeah must go n see other hotels before deciding...anyway its quite fun ma..can see different bridal suites,ballrooms,etc etc..

i checked out a handful of hotels n a range of places, ..but find that FRF is the one with my x-factor..so very happy with my choice. =)

yeah i liek the tea lights also! =) but i find the iron rods rather plain ley...hm...will see what i can do abt it nearer to date..

happi

Hi Icywave,
I hv been coordinating with various hotels lately. It can be quite difficult to view many hotels in a day, cos it's better to go during the days when thr is wedding so can see the ballroom setup. Anyway, congrats to u.... settle with FRF. So how many tables r u looking at?

icywave

Yeah magical,

I tink those going for 4inch heels brides are super! I cannot even imagine myself 1 whole day, wearing that high heels. Tink my feets will hurt like crazy after that. I got try walking very short distance in 4inch heels at a shoe shop eh.. wah... can't walk properly, really.

My AD tis Dec eh.. actually I have completely no idea when muz I confirm the theme, or print wedding cards & send them. But coordinator recently called & hope to meet up with me next few weeks to discuss those stuffs. So I tink it muz be abt time that I confirm some of these tins.

Haha.. will show u my pixs when they are ready, but I tink not so soon rite? Heard that nit abt 3mths processing time? Or did I remember wrongly. ha...

icywave

Hi purple star

Me ah.. initially calculate we nit only abt 22tables. But FH's keep increasing his guests list - we now have 25tables of guests. Very wori that guest list may get longer... But have told FH he muz not add in more guests anymore coz we have bk jupiter, any more guests will have to be seated in the corridor!

Sigh... wrong calculation on his side.........

magic_alz

icywave,
i think photos for selection 2-3 weeks can see already..only the album will take longer...

maybe coordinator wan to ask u abt wat favors, what deco u wan, guest lists n stuff la..or maybe confirm menu or something...
mine still long way to go..so now like doing nothing..sit n wait only...

happi

Icywave... i think its better to commit lesser table now, and when the dates are nearer can do RSVP. Anyway, it's very normal to hv the guest list longer and longer.... ur FH excited mah...

magic_alz

hm...yeah albert told me usually ppl will increase their no. of tables nearer to wedding date..maybe coz nearer to date u'll get to know more colleagues, n more old friends come into contact ...etc etc...

he actually told me that can take jupiter rm only if no i have 18 tables on hand , coz by next year perhaps would increase to the max of 25..

aiya but i got too many ppl to invite...no choice, die die must take venus..

little_sweet

hi precious_moments, but if i take the venus, so will it exceed my budget, coz tend to have my budget set only 550 max to 540 onli?and abt 25 tables?

little_sweet

Hi magical,is Furama City & Furama RiverFront the same?Now are we talking abt the Furama riverfront or the City?Which is which?

magic_alz

hi little sweet!
furama city centre is the one at chinatown...FRF is at havelock road, opposite grand copthorne waterfront.
u intending to have your dinner on weekday or weekend?
weekday venus price is 448+++..
25 tables is just just nice for jupiter..like icywave say, any more than that must sit in the corridor already... =)so must plan properly, make sure no increase in your guest list loh

preciousmoments

Hi Little Sweet,

Venus ballroom is much nicer than Jupiter..Jupiter has lower ceiling and pillars but of course the prices are much cheaper..

If you already have 25 tables now, I am sure the list will increase cos towards your AD, you will realise that your parents, your PIL, FH and even yourself have more friends to invite...Have to really plan properly...We also don't want to offend anyone along the way...Must make sure everyone is happy too...

Does your budget for each table include the red/white wine? If not, you still need to factor in the price of wine...I think nowadays most people drink red wine instead of hard liqour. If you don't have free flow beer, you need to set aside a budget for that too...

I have never regretted my decision on choosing FRF Venus ballroom after attending many wedding dinners at other hotels...There are others that are much more expensive but worse than FRF...Hope you can find your dinner venue soon.

little_sweet

So precious_moments, how much you pay for ur table?urs weekend or weekday?i intend to hold it on a weekend so duno how much will tat be if i take venus, but mine is abt 23-25 table.so is it ok to take venus?

icywave

Halo Brides-To-Be!!

Me juz back from my PS yesterday! So hapi - one more task done! Have quite an enjoyable experience! Haha..

Little Sweet, if rite now u have confirmed 23 -25 tables, u muz think carefully whether it is likely that yr guest list will increase nearer to yr date? Or u very sure this is the amount of guests that you'll be having? For my case, I cannot exceed 25tables coz Venus taken on my AD by another couple. So I muz work around max 25tables no mtr wat & stick to Jupiter. U discuss properly with yr FH, draft out the guest list better ba.

Magical, my BS say I will be able choose my fotos in about 2weeks time! But I'm the type who's totally not photogenic at all, i'm only excited to c my FH's pixs. Haha.. The photographer got him to do some very cool looking poses - so charming. Hahaha....!!

Precious Moments, when's yr AD? How's yr preparation? Venus so nice hor.. me really regret abt my FH's mis-calculation. But nvr mind lah, I believe Jupiter will be cosy & nice too! Will u be tking red wine from the hotel's supplier?

magic_alz

hello icywave!
congrats on your happy PS! =)
2 weeks later must quickly upload n show me!!
actually i also think i not very photogenic, so waiting to see if the MUA n PG can work wonders..haha..
i'm sure urs will turn out to be nothing less than wonderful! =D
haha..then your FH got pai seh pai seh anot? coz i can imagine my hubby being asked to pose for cam..haha...i sure laugh until tummyache 1..

i'm sure jupiter will turn out to be cosy n comfy..i like the deco, very warm n friendly lighting...venus is very big, tall ceilings, so maybe won't have such a cosy party...but i like space, if not i'll get claustrophobic..

preciousmoments

Hi Little Star,

my AD is on 24 Sept 2006 (Sunday).

I have confirmed 40+2 tables but then right now my list has increased to 45 tables...I think when the date approaches, I will have 50 tables...I am going to have a real headache when the date draws near...

Each table works out to be $700 nett each and I think it's very reasonable with so many perks thrown in...probably because I have many tables so have better bargaining power...

I can't really advice you on whether to take Jupiter or Venus...You really have to sit down and discuss with your FH and family before you commit cos once it's down in black and white, it's not easy to alter the contract...Hope my two cents worth of advice is useful to you...=)

magic_alz

erm precious moments,
should be little SWEET, not little STAR...=D

wow so fast increase by 3 already? that means 30 people more!
now i've got 30+2...expecting to hit only 35-36 by AD...

icywave

Wah... u all have many relatives eh.. Tink u'll have to be speedy when it cmes to photo-tking table by table & lots of entertaining to be done.

Wah.. precious moments, u've book for yr wedding next yr sept ah! so fast! No wonder I was left with very limited choices when I was looking for hotels tis Jan. Haha...

preciousmoments

Hi magical,

thanks for the remainder...type too fast so overlook..hee hee

When I signed the contract, I already had 45 tables but then Abdul told me to confirm 40+2 will do...He promised to provide me with more invitation cards and I just have to confirm the exact number of tables that I want 5 days before AD...

It's still 1 year 2 months plus before my AD so don't want to worry about all these yet...=)

preciousmoments

Hi Icywave,

my PIL needs 20 tables, my parents are taking 8 but my FH and I are grassroot leaders so we have a lot of friends to invite...

Me super kiasu...once I had the date for my AD, I went to look for hotels...But not many hotels have reasonable pricing and space big enough for so many tables...I had very limited choices..

FRF was actually not on my list. My impression of it was some ULU hotel. I chanced upon it at a forum and went to surf the website. Posed a question and early the next morning, Abdul called me. That very night, I went to view the ballroom and afer viewing, I confirmed the place...

I was really impressed by the ballroom and package. Hope to hear more positive feedback from you gals whose weddings are earlier than mine.

magic_alz

yeah....FRF was actually not on my list too..but my hubby says go take a look no harm...so i called up n asked for an appt...the moment i saw the waterfall lounge i was like...wah..so nice....then i went to see venus n i went.."WAH...!! .." almost laughed out loud then...so it was exactly what i wanted...heh heh...since then, no looking back!

but i don't like the invitation cards la...ee... i'm going to make my own...=)
will try out some designs later on this year...now still too busy,...heh...

dido2517

HI HI!!

MY AD is on the 8th Jan, and my wedding dinner is on the 9th Jan, cos one couple was ahead of us when we went to book the hotel... We are serve by Albert he was very nice and patient. When i was telling albert abt the date, juz nice the other couple called in to confirm. Hai.....anyway it was a blessing in disguise, cos on the 8th Jan i dun have to be so rush, cos i also have a church wedding..

I also dun like the invitation card, but on 2nd tot who really bother looking or keeping the invitation card? So i think why waste the money, rather spend on something more pratical.. as long as the printing tells them where and dates and whose wedding can liao.. hahahahaha!!!!

The wedding favours? I needing flip when i saw the tiny bear and heart? hahahaha!! cute but stupid and yes itz the cheapest.. i got it change to a key chain...with no extra cost cost at the wedding show we bought the wine.

Yap FRF has huge ballrooms and cheap too.. that is y i dun mind having it there, moreover albert was such a sweet and nice talker... hahahaha

as for the food? i have no idea yet.. anyone can advise?

Man, i only book 30tables, try to keep in below 35 but doesn't look promising cos i when i see a friend i will tell them abt my wedding and they must come best part i still have not done a proper guess list yet so i dunno how many ppl i had called.. hahahahaha!! i hope it will not shoot up to 50 table or my MIL will faint cos she is paying for it...Hm......And i wonder when is the good time to do? aiya very lazy to do also, aft confirming the Wedding Package at the bridal shop and the hotel, plus my wine.. now like still so many things to do and i juz dun feel like doing... hahahaha been sitting down doing nothing since the wedding shows...(anyway itz still early la..)

magic_alz

hi dora!
hey same here..! i'm having my wedding over 2 days too..=) did albert give u an extra room? i tried to ask for but he says cannot...grr...i really need the extra room...

yeah i also wan to change it to key chain...really at no extra cost? must remember to ask albert..btw he's my co-ordinator too! =)

erm, yeah i htink no point spending money on invites, but then i feel its the first thing your guests will see regarding your wedding, n it kiinda sets the tone...so i'm planning to print my own inserts instead of paying a printer to do so, n use part of the money to buy card paper.. =)

i did up a rough guest list already..to roughly gauge the number of ppl we;'re invitins..just put ppl in groups of 10...quite a headache i tell u...

which theme are u plannign to use?
btw u got any photos of the set up?

icywave

So gd to c tis thread so active. Mk me more excited abt my wedding! Haha... seriously, FRF was totally not on my list too. I tout it's a very old & ulu hotel too! haha.. Went there to juz look look see see compare pricing. But I'm hapi to be having my wedding dinner there now.

Precious Moments, u & yr FH sure hav alot of frds. U muz be very popular grassroots leaders!

For mine, we've more relatives than frds. Initially, we tried to add more pple so as to be able to use Venus. But no mtr how, max we hit only 25tables. Haha..

Will definitely let u have my feedbacks after my wedding on 11Dec! But judging from the ex-FRF brides postings in this forum. I believe everything shld be quite fine. Cheers!!

magic_alz

hi icywave!
so what stage of the planning ar e u at now?
selected your favours n theme already? 6 more months to go! =)

icywave

Nutin much done for the wedding dinner eh. Have not met up with my coordinator yet but will do so in the next few wks!

I've only done up a draft table arrangement for my own frds & relatives. FH havn't done his side table arrangement at all. Wah, tis table arrangement tin very headache, muz consider all guests' preference. Very difficult to pls everyone. Read a tread in this posting under "warning to all BTB". Mk me more wori tat I might mk guests unhapi if table arrangement not done "perfectly".

M chking songs suitable for my wedding too! And working on job lists for xiong dis & jie meis on wat they shld do for the dinner.

magic_alz

hi icywave!
wow...u sound busy..!oh yes i read that thread too...
i did up a rough guest list n the tables they'll be at...i also headache..!! but now at least i've got a draft to work with...but really very difficult to place ppl around...esp ppl who cannot sit together, n ppl who're all close friends but only got 14 - 15 of them...have to separate n join with other ppl....argh!! this is really true...get it done early is good...don't want to worry abt this nearer to date..high stress!!

i saw at borders they have a selection of CDs for weddings! but i didn't check any out yet...

how many jiemeis n xiong di's do u think is okay? i'm planning to have 5 n 5...so total 10..

icywave

Allo Magical!

Wah! U bet the table arrangemt's the real headache. Me now only doing the arrangemt for my parents' side 7/8tables, aredi stuck. Really duno who to put into the empty slots of some tables. sigh....

Border have ah! Heheh.. may chk it soon! Im very concern abt the music as I believe its the songs u played at the dinner tat create the whole atmosphere. I'm going for mixture of soft music with abit of pop & new age music etc. Haha..

My FH will be having either 6 or 8 xiongdis eh. My mom (& heard sme others) say the no. of xiongdis & jiemeis shld be even no. eh so we following the auspicious no. For my side, haha... not confirm. I'm having maybe 2 or 6 ba..

magic_alz

hi icywave!
my mother did our relatives for us ...haha..but still got 1 table only got 5 ppl...sigh...dunno who to put in ley...

yeah borders have...i'm also plannin to go look through some day...but ithink not a very extensive collection...i only saw 4-5 cds...

aiyo..i only have 5 ley...odd number leh..got alot of things 4 them to do anot? i only can think of recep n helping my carry my barang barang...

icywave

Ha.. magical! Try get 1 more xiongdi & jie mei if u care abt the auspicious no. ba! I tink many pple practise this though.

Actually I duno exactly wat the xiongdis & jie meis shld do too. I noe xiongdis will help to carry the roasted pig (if u hav) & other stuff to the bride's hme. Jiemei will bring the brides' gold jewelleries (in boxes) & her other 'jia zhuang' to the groom's hme. Tk note of the brides dressings & help adjust bride's gown as & when needed. Basically, helping out when necessary for the daytime.

Nite time will have more to do - Recep job, bringing guests to their respectable tables, instructing the hotel's technician when to play wat type of music, ensuring the alcohol/wines etc are delivered in time, taking care of the bottles of alcohol/wines etc....

Haha... tats all for now I can tink of. But I have not work out details. Let u know when I tout of more stuff.

magic_alz

hi icywave!
wah..sound like alot of things...hm...but i can't think of another person to ask ley...hm...must try to find 1 more...anyway, my AD will be in May, n 5th lunar month, so if can't find another person i think its ok for me la..see how it goes...still a long way away for me..

icywave

Haha.. maybe u'll find another gd frd to be yr jiemei by then. Dun wori abt it lst lah.. Its juz a tradition if u believe.

But hor, i tink time flies! Before u noe, its soon May - yr AD. Mine getting nearer and nearer - abit scared of after-marriage life & hapi at the same time. So much mixed feelings.

magic_alz

yeah...i got that feeling for my rom too.... happy n excited, but abit scared..but its a passing phase...coz after rom not much change .. after AD then there'll be a huge change...now i havent started to think abt changes yet...mind still focused on before wedding...
but its natural to feel that way i guess... dont think abnt it la...go n immerse yourself in preparation...!

little_sweet

Hi precious moments, how many table u bk?Ya my cordinator called me today they told me they will raised the rate this aug,she told me they will raise to $20-$50 per table,so she ask me to go dwn to view the ballroom first before decide to take the package,coz this weekend have the wedding,she told me to take a look at the decor first, so wat u think of jupiter room?Nice?Is it worth bking?

little_sweet

Hi magical,u been to jupiter room,nice?Coz think i have to get jupiter room coz my max table will be 23-25 tats all, so duno whether jupiter room is really my expectation?So wat u think and the food there nice?Veri worry tat they serve awful food...so wat u like and wat u dun like abt FRF.Pls advise

little_sweet

Hi magical,u been to jupiter room,nice?Coz think i have to get jupiter room coz my max table will be 23-25 tats all, so duno whether jupiter room is really my expectation?So wat u think and the food there nice?Veri worry tat they serve awful food...so wat u like and wat u dun like abt FRF.Pls advise

icywave

Hi magical, u're not the only lonely one. This thread really quite quiet hor.. Wish I have more to things to post but don't have leh.. At the moment headache abt my ROM preparation. Sigh.. Don't even know how many guests I'll be having coz FH's side cannot confirm.

Halo Little Sweet

I am having my wedding dinner tis Dec at Jupiter Room! I find the room quite nice except for the pillars. If u mind pillars very much, it may not look nice to u. But for me, I find them alrite actually. I tink the room shld feel quite cosy (which is the feeling tat I want) when we have 20+ tables set up. Ceiling actually higher compared to some other hotels tat I've been. I like the spaciousness of the corridors (which will be the reception area on our wedding day). As for food, I've never tasted them before but comments from ex-FRF brides are all quite good so I'm not feeling very worried.

dido2517

hello hello!!!

Sry been away busy with work and had been sick.. but i'm ok now...

magical. sry for the late reply, 1st thing 1st... yes i exchange the stupid looking bears and hearts for key chain with no extra cost bcos, during the wedding show i oreder the wine there, actually itz all my MIL doing, she ordered the wine during the show, she told the lady there if she wans her to confirm the orders she has to 1st exchange the bears and the heart with no extra cost.. this got nothing to do with Albert.

As for the Extra room... i think you have to pay for it, for the 1st day you can juz get the deluxe rm, then on the actual day you can change to the suite rm... i get mine free cos, itz also my MIL doing, dunno what she say to Albert and he confirm to let me have the deluxe rm for free and then change rm the next day... And also i have a friend with me who is working in another hotel, maybe dat is y thru some connection i can get it free...

Theme? dunno man... i also dunno when am i suppose to start doing everything... ever since the wedding show everything is put on hold....and now i seem lost... dunno when am i suppose to call Albert again and disscus on the theme and when to send out the wedding invites,

speaking of wedding invites, i'm juz gonna use what Albert gives me and get my cousin to print it out for me, since she own a printing company.. hehehehe!!!

I have not even done my guest list? all i did was a rought esimation and book the ballrm.. i think i have 35 tables..which i think, will increase cos i had been inviting friends thru words of mouth until i can't remember who 1 had personally invited.. great rite?

Aiya seem like so many things to do, but i juz dun feel doing any of it... even my bride maid dresses i told them to handle it themselves.. hahaha they have the right to choose what ever design they wan and the color they wan but all have to be the same... (that'a all i ask for) as for the best men, hahaha!! this is the best, we still have not decided on who is the best men...hahahahaha!!!

i guess i will start doing everything in oct or maybe nov... cos oct is my PS...so rite now, i'm not gonna think abt it and when the days come then i decide what i wanna do.. hahahahaha!!

preciousmoments

Hi Little Sweet,

sorry I was busy with work recently so did not replied you earlier.

I have confirmed 40+2 tables but I need 45-48 tables now. But never mind cos the final figures just need to be confirmed a few days before AD.

I have been to Jupiter at the wedding show. It was indeed nice and cozy but personally I don't like the pillars and low ceiling. You have to check out the place yourself. Our taste and preference may differ.

Something that I must admit is that they have a very attractive package. That's why I chose Venus ballroom at FRF. You must go with your FH to view a wedding there and get a feel of the place before you can decide.

Hope my two cents worth of advice is useful to you. =)

magic_alz

hi everyone!
now everyone's back..hehe..

hey little sweet...think icywave's answered all your queries..but i agree with the gals...u really need to go n see it...i personally think jupiter is a cosy place, with warm lighting..very comfy feel..almost like a big mansion's living room..if u don't mind the pillars la..
hm..the food so far not bad..i LOVE their fish..but chicken abit dry..their e-fu noodles also very nice..! so i got not much worries abt food la..

so far i think FRF got the olden charm feel..soft lighting,rosewood type of doors..i prefer this romantic feel rather than some other hotels very sophisticated, white n blue lighting, silver n grey deco..i think its too cold for a wedding.. but its my personal opinion la.. =)

hi icywave!
my friend also got the same prob as u..her MIL cannot decide too...in the end, she planned for a june wedding in 2006, now she says must postpone to dec ..tsk tsk...

hi dora!
hope u're feeling better now! ..wow your MIL seems really powerful! i don't mind a deluxe room too...! hm...but albert is such a nice guy..don't really want to demand the room ley...how?
haha..i know wat u mean abt the word of mouth thing...usu i won't even mention abt it, but some ppl catch wind abt stuff like "hey! u're married! congratulations! so when's the wedding?" n i can't lie so told them next may loh..dunno how ley? should i follow up n invite these ppl? or should i act blur? coz they're the ppl i only see maybe once or twice a year..

yeah my jie meis need to go get their own dress too.. just same colour will do la...i like lilac, so maybe'll get them to buy something in that shade..=)

hi preciousmoments!
wow...wat a great increase! hm...i got a feeling mine'll be like that too...but not gonna worry abt it for another 7 mths...=D

sandsand

Hi.. me and FH are considering to use FRF for our dinner.. Cos not many places can hold our guest (50 tables) and yet fit our budget.. How is the service there? We met with seles and she's really professional.. all the other banquet managers never offered us drinks when we went to view their hotels..
whats ur view on frf?

magic_alz

hi mcblurbride!

i think FRF provides really good service..they seem really sincere..some other hotels i went to they're like 'take it or leave it' kinda attitude...don't feel at ease with them..

as explained in my earlier post, i chose FRF coz i like the warm cosy romantic feel...n the venus ballrm is WOW....took my breath away when i first saw it... high ceilings, very spacious, princessy charm, no pillars, great big chandeliers...etc etc..

when's your AD gonna be? mine's in may 2006. =)

icywave

Wah! so many new postings to read, so nice!

Heheh.. mcblurbride, my coordinator is seles too. I feel that she's very professional too! Make me & hubby feel at ease and confident that she'll coordinate our wedding well.

But the rest are really up to individuals. Do u like the style & atmosphere of FRF? Do u like the ballroom layout?

preciousmoments

Hi mcblurbride,

I think maybe u can spend a bit of time and read the previous posts in this thread to get a better idea of FRF. =)

Like you, I have many tables. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that it does not exceed 50 tables. I like the place cos of the many perks that they give and the beautiful ballroom.

For me, choosing FRF as my wedding venue is something I am proud of and I have no regrets. Talk it over with your FH, the final decision is still up to you.

preciousmoments

Hi magical,

I have seen the actual wedding setup before.

But the other time what I saw was the setup at Venus ballroom for 36 tables with a long L-shaped aisle. The tables are the bigger kind. Halim, my wedding coordinator, told me there are 2 sizes for the tables but for mine will be the smaller one since I have so many tables. I like the floral arrangements from Steffi's Bloom.

Somehow, once inside the ballroom, it gives me the kind of very romantic and fairytale-like feeling that's why I wanted to confirm the place. =)

There are a few themes to choose from. Look through the photos or go to the hotel when they have a wedding to view the different set-ups. I am sure your wedding coordintor will be glad to serve you since the staff there are very nice people.

magic_alz

hi preciousmoments!
that time when i booked my package, albert ( my co-ord) didn't have the new themes to show me..so only saw the arch n the pavillon-like set-up...
i got some pics from another bride for the crystals theme, but the iron rods used like very plain...no flowers on them..

sandsand

We went to see the ballroom when we met seles.. Took our breathe away! And they were usin heir new decor concept.. the crysal theme.. nice.. Nicer than the others that we saw.. and as what u guys say, the ballroom is impressive, no pillar...
only thing i dont like about the FRH is the tianamen KTV in front of hotel.. HEE!!!
magical: we saw one set up in the ballroom and one in func room. Func room no flowers on rods, ballroom have.. Dont have flowers nicer.. Too conflicting.. Its like u wouldnt know whether to focus on flowers or cystals..
Sigh, if i can dont have dinner i wouldnt....but sigh.. what to do..