Dear all NA brides:
My menu are Cold dish, Shark Fin, Deep Fried Prawn wrapped with Yam, Braised Jin Bao Abalone with Lingzhi Mushrooms, Deep Fried Soon Hock, Roast Crispy Chicken with Prawn Crackers, Ee Fu Noodles with Chives & Sago Pearls in Yam Puree.
The waitor who served us was damn good, very courteous & polite. Whatever he did (changed plates (he changed the plate many times leh), served food, refilled tea & etc), he kept on addressing me & my husband, "Miss Lee, Mr Lau", made me a bit awkward & pai sei. He showed us all our dishes 1st before serving. He even asked 1st if we wanted to be served on individual plate. The fish was served nicely cut & not messy @ all. I even request my coordinator to engage the same waitor on my wedding day! hehehehe....
The presentation was ok lah. Out of all dishes, I was only curious with the way they served the cold dish as the jelly fish was served in a separate smaller bowl. Later my coordinator did explaint to me & I understood their effort. So, it's ok with us lah.
Frankly speaking, my coordinator was the one who recommended me the Sago Pearls in Yam Puree. She said she tried it before & was very nice & i did took her advise. Before my food tasting, she did informed me that there was a complaint that the yam puree was suck & that I could changed to something else if we dun like it! I did warned my guests abt it before the dessert was served and to my surprised, all my guests loved it very much!
We didnt make any bad comments abt the food tasting as all food were very tasty (not blend, salty or sweet). My husband only commented about the chinese tea, "PU ER" is tasteless & request to change the tea to "XIANG PIAN". We also added a remark, hoping that standard of all dishes will be the same on our wedding day, including the service!
** Shark fin & roasted crispy chicken were the best! Highly recommended!!!!