bellz

hi sally
wish that everything will go fine n smooth with u

will share with u my 1st fitting too

bluemoon

Hi Charmaine,
Thanks, we both same same lah,everything went smoothly.....

Hi Cynfei,
You r most welcome....so u sign up with Jenny??
did u ask for free flow of beer?so you pay how much?

apple_queen

I m new here.
Would like to check with those who have signed up with NA, what are the dishes that you have picked?
I wonder if 8courses are enough? Actually, had requested NA to add in one more course but not really sure if I should or not.
Please advise.

bluemoon

Hi Apple,
First of all, welcome u.
The dishes that i pick is as below.
1) BBQ Suckling Pig Combination
2) Double Boiled Chicken wif Abalone n Fish Maw
3) Stir Fried Prawns in Golden Yam Ring
4) Crab Claw with Prawn Paste n Almond Flakes
5) Steamed Sea Bass in HK Style
6) Roast Crispy Chicken with Nam Yue Sauce
7) Stewed Ee-Fu Noodles
8) Cream of Red Bean with Glutinous Rice Dumplings.

I had replace the sharks' fin soup with the chicken soup(dish no 2).8 dishes is enough. Dun add on one more.
So have you sign up with them already??

yvonnesteven

hellooooooooooooooo,

jus finish my PS this week. must really commend on sky and minnie, and oso not forgetting suki. really had a great time with them.

bluemoon

Hi Charmaine,
Just for your info only.Last Sat, I went for a wedding dinner at Holiday Inn-Orchid ballroom. Like what u said, they have very low ceiling and this ballroom is very cramp, the food so-so and the aisle is very short,the stage is small too.Sorry leh, didn't meant to make u worry.but it is the fact.My husband oso agree. How many tables you had? you know which ballroom yr wedding dinner be held? Better dun be at Orchid ballroom.Becoz got one more reason. There is an Indian restaurant beside the ballroom and oso there are two ballroom meant for Indian wedding.That's why that day we went, got the strong smell.....I hope i didn't spoilt your day. Very sorry. I just thought if possible tell the person-in-charge not to let your banquet held at orchid ballroom.

bellz

hi sally
is ok
... my is at their crystal ballroom level 2 next to window on the park restaurant.. i believe the orchid room is at the besement right??

bluemoon

Hi Charmaine,
yap,the orchid room is at basement. I think yours should be very nice. I saw the reception very nice. So i guess i too KPO liao.

bellz

hi sally
no lar u not KPO lar

there also have afew ballroom so other may get the wrong 1.. The 1st time i went to c i also thought i getting the room that u went after i told them the nos of tables then they let me c their ballroom lolzz
is just the nos of tables.. diff nos of table get diff room onli
so no worries

bluemoon

Hi Charmaine,
Ok, glad that the ballroom that you had sign up with is not the one i went to. So, now have u done any preparation?? Me will have the 1st fitting and trial make up on the 28th of Aug. Cross my finger and hope that my MTM gown is what i had expected one....

hiphip77

Hi Sally,

How much is your table? When's your AD? Which theme did you choose? Sorry for asking so much qns but my wedding is getting near and I haven't choose the dish and theme. Would like to get some feedback. Thanx.

bluemoon

Hi hiphip,

Is ok. we are here to share our experiences....
My pkg cost $580 after the triple plus.You haven't book yet??
My AD is at 15th of Dec. I haven't choose a theme yet but after hearing Charmaine's view, I'm quite interested in the "Bubble"theme.
When's yr AD?

hiphip77

Hi Sally,

My AD is 19th Sept. I've booked AP but ve not decided on the menu and theme yet. Just finished printing my invitation cards. What's special about the bubble theme? Can share w me?

hiphip77

Hi Sally,

I've seen your post that your package is from Everbliss and from I see in your posts and Everbliss thread, it seems it's not so good. My sis had her package from Everbliss and her gowns are nice and PS nice also. But that's about 3 years ago. I tot Everbliss is doing well since I noticed they have another shop in Marina Square.

bellz

Hi sally
i havt prepara for anything yet.. think will start around Dec .. now just try to find out more lor.. like AD schdule all this

i called up my BS for my 1st fitting.. they ask me to go down in oct... tot i can go in aug

bluemoon

Hi hiphip,
If im not wrong ,bubble theme is that they decorate with candles,they oso have garden theme.u can see my menu thich i post earlier on.who u sign up with?? so when u going for the food tasting?? yaloh i sign up with Everbliss.After hearing all the negative side of it, im so scared...

Hi Charmaine,
No need to be so hurry lah. at least u got more time to research on what type of design u like. yr AD is next year right??take your time lah

hiphip77

Hi Sally,

I signed up last year with a lady who had left AP now. Now Halim is taking over my account. Who's ur coordinator? We scheduled our food tasting on 1 Aug. As for your bridal package, I believe everything will turn out smoothly for you. You have to be aggresive, persistent and strong when going for your appointments.

maylim

Anyone noe when's the garden theme recently? I been to 2 times but all bubble theme.. heard from here that garden is oso nice.. so wanted to go down n c. Tks!

bluemoon

Hi hiphip,

I sign up with Jenny but I dun know will she be my coordinator.
thks i oso hope everything will turn out nicely.

Hi maylim,

sorry can't help u. as i didn't know that we can go down to have a look at the theme.u mean we can go down anytime to have a look??

maylim

Hi Sally

I think we can go and visit their setup lah... just popped in and see the decos mah... anyway they don't know who are we... he he ... but i think no problem... the venues are quite open to public... try to go before the event start lah...

bluemoon

Hi maylim,

Thanks,will try to drop by.but u never call them up tp check?what if there is no wedding held in the ballroom.

starfruit12

can I check with you what is the net per table for NA? and they have 3 different themes...namely garden and bubble is it?

pls enlighten me .Thanks")

bluemoon

hi starfruit12,

u mean the price is it??? i only remember the price for weekday which is $498+++.i think they have 4 theme but i can't remember the other 2.

maylim

Hi Sally

Before I go down, I will try to call the reception lor... i think you can ask your coordinator too... they will tell you the dates too. I sometimes pai seh to call my coordinator... and so i call reception lor.. dun want to "fan" my coordinator.

bluemoon

Hi Maylim,
Thanks for yr info leh,will go down and have a look at it. So when your big day?? what's special about the Bubble theme??

maylim

Hi Sally

Mine is in Sep 04... no problem...just sharing and hope it helps...

Yar ladies, i was wondering which theme is good? I only saw bubble theme... anyone have photos abt garden and the other 2 themes or comments? I find the bubble too simple... wanted more roses feeling....i think i won't have time to go down already.. tks for help...

blackrose

Hi All, hope it snot too late to join Fimally registered and now I can join in the forum

Intending to hold my reception in NA. Went down to view the setup last Sat, (Garden theme) but was very dissapointed. Feel that the deco is too plain. Too bare. Thot the deco was not really complete yet, but the staff there were telling me that in fact it is almost completed. This is so diffrent than the very first time I viewed the setup, which was some 1 mth ago. The picture shown by ny coordinator for the Garden theme was a world of difference from what I saw on that day. Had almost wanted to confirm my booking with NA initially but after seeing the deco last Sat, Im considering again. Heesh..very confused now.
Im now considering CP. Anyone went down to view the setup last Sat?
Any views on Crown Prince, especially the deco?

Pls help!!

apple_queen

Hi Sally,
thanks for ur reply.
I guess their portion should be quite huge.
I have already booked with NA.
By the way, how much is your package? You holding it on a weekday or weekend?
I told Jenny that the decor was quite empty, and she said that I would have to talk to the florist. Think hor, bubble theme is the best. But hope they could add more decor to fill up the ballroom.
How many tables have you booked?

bluemoon

Hi Apple,
My paackage is $580 after the triple plus. I hold it on weekday.i book 30tables. how about u?So have u seen all the theme? i haven't see.
Bubble theme....they use what to decorate?

apple_queen

Hi Sally,
I saw the bubble theme....they are using a "goldfish bowl" and filled half with water....and with candles and flower petals floating on the water.These "bubbleglass" are place at the center of the tables. Then along the asile of the red carpet, there are a few standing flowers decor with candle. Also, there is a ice craving displayed at the stage. I requested Jenny for more petals on the red carpet but she said that it is better not to have red carpet if I intend to use petals....
This is the only theme I saw. The Garden theme seems weird lor....with a tentage on the stage which some old people do not like as it looked like funeral.
I confirmed with her 30tables initially, might need to increase up to 34tables.

bluemoon

Hi Apple,
Thks for your info.It help me a lot. As for me, I haven't saw any of the theme at all.You got flower gals?If yes,you can ask them to throw the petals when marching in.Look nicer.

cyndear

Hi everyone, i am thinking of signing up with NA too.

Any idea do they have any recent wedding banquets cos that i can go view their setups for the different themes?

apple_queen

Hi sally,
Good idea! Can get my niece and cousin to throw flowers petals....hehe. Actually, wanted someone to play the piano for my march in also..

bluemoon

HI Apple,
Asking someone to play piano are quite costly.I check some of the website and notice they can range from $500 to $1000plus....
that y i give up this idea.Maybe you choose a cd that play piano.
you try Kevin Kern,his cd are very nice. I intend to play his cd on
my wedding.

hiphip77

I went for my food tasting on Sun and all of us are very satisfied with the food except for the first dish which we requested some changes. Even my MIL who's always complaining says the food is good. Hope the quality is the same on my AD.

We've yet to choose our theme and didn't really get to see the themes in the hotel. But seem like the 'bubble' theme is the most preferred given the feedback here. Can anyone advise me on the themes?

apple_queen

Hi hiphip,

How was the serving of the food?I m still thinking if I should add one more dish. when is your actual day? what dishes you choose?
I only seen the bubble theme....as for the garden theme, nothing much lor. Just a tentage which we felt quite odd.

blackrose

Hi people..

Ive just booked with NA for my wedding banquet. Wondering which of their florist to go for. Cocoon / Stefii's. Any comments? Understood that the tentage for garden wedding concept was under Cocoon's. Viewed the set up on one of the couple's AD. A lil funny i should say, the tentage that is. Suggestions??

hiphip77

Hi Apple,

My menu only has 8 courses but the portion is okay. Maybe to other people the portion is big. U c, I'm a big eater so if I feel the protion is just right, others may not be able to finish. Hee ...

My AD is in Sept, on a Sun. The following is my menu :

1. Rejoice Combination (Suckling Pig, Octopus, Shishamo, Jellyfish & Mock Goose) --> to be changed
2. Braised Superior Shark's Fin with Crabmeat
3. Str Fried Scallops with Asparagus
4. Braised Jin Bao Abalone with Dry Scallop
5. Steamed Sea Garoupa in Teochew Style
6. Roast Crispy Chicken
7. Stewed Ee-Fu Noodle with Prawn Roe
8. Or-Ni (Yam Paste)

When's your AD? Have you chosen your menu?

aquarius_888

hi people

I recently attended a dinner at Novotel Apollo...the ballroom was really nicely done up...very romantic...but the food is way below our expectation. We went for the food tasting and find it acceptable but on the actual day the food were all too saltish. I only took 2 spoonful of the sharks fin and rest of the guests also din finish theirs. Pls remind your banquet manager about this. Just my 2 cents worth.

apple_queen

Hi hip hip..

My AD is next Mar...probably the food tasting will be sch next year in Jan or feb.
Wow, ur AD is drawing near....excited? Which theme have u already decided?

hiphip77

Hi Apple,

Counting days before the big day. Can't wait for it to come 'cos right after that we going for the long waited honeymoon! Haven't went for a long holiday for a long long time.

Nope, ve not decide the theme yet. Aiya, should start to go down to see the recent weddings in NA. But no time leh.

yvonnesteven

Anyone going down to NA to view the theme these few weeks? My wedding is in Oct, so about the time to settle on the theme and other issues