Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date
Cakes?? U mean the themes come with a wedding cake? How come my package doesn't include the cake. Does the cake come from Stefii's or the hotel? Hmmph....How can I miss this out..

Dear Yvonne & Hip Hip,

Can share some of wedding photos with the stage, aisle & entrance decorations???? Thanks!

I am back after a long long day...........

Everything was smooth from picking up bride, to church wedding, to tea ceremony, except with some hiccups at the hotel.

1) I had 54 tables, but the hotel only set up around 50 tables. They follow a wrong table plan. But in the end, they manage to rectify before 6pm.

2) Real sharkfins was served @ veg table. One of the guests tasted it, didnt make a fuss, but quickly got the waitress to change it.

3) Drinks were promptly served during the cocktail party, but the guests were sitted in the ballroom, the service seems to slow down abit. One of my uncles had to wait an hour b4 a glass of liquor of served.

4) As commented by the guests and relatives, the food was good, big portion. The music, lights were ok.

5) The stage seems abit too small as I have dozen of buddies and familiy members on stage.

6) The event coordinator was really good in managing the whole night for us.

Hi Adeline, unfortunately none of us brought digi camera to take pixs. We all rely on my only photographer. I can only post the pixs after a week or so.

Hi Tiger, how do you find everything? I went down around 8 after my makeup.

Everything is v nice. The place is well lit n the settings r quite smoothing. Even though there r 50+ tables, the space is not v cramp. The design oso gave us a v rough idea of what we wan.

Notice tat u choosen the teddy bear as your wedding favours. Met your event coordinator when we went in 2 take a look n he mistaken us as the guests. :p Saw your hubby planning wif the coordinators. We kapo n take a sneek @ your photo album. Nice.... ^_^

Glad 2 know tat your wedding went smoothly. Will take note of the points u wrote. btw congrats on your wedding.

btw 4 tose who wan 2 know, Yvonne stage design looks something like tis
219177.jpg

The entrance design looks something like tis
219178.jpg

Both design is by Stefii's. IIRC tis design is call garden theme.

Thanks, Tiger.

The teddy bear looks cute loh, when they placed it on the plate. The rest of the wedding favours either looks too common or not nice.

Just relax, everything will turn out fine

Thanks for sharing Yvonne & Tiger! Ya lor, I oso find the teddy bear very cute leh and have chose the teddy bears as our wedding favour! Will be very better if the teddy bear comes in pair hor! hehehehehe......

Ya lor....glad to know know your wedding went smoothly. Hope everything will turn out smoothly for the rest of all NA couples as well! :P

Wedding favours we choose the keychain. Last time we select a mix of bear n the sacht of flower soap. Then my other half saw the keychain n we changed 2 tat.

Hi Weishien,

Ya. I shld be meeting Selest on the 13thNov. Cos she tell me her couple wedding is on tt day. Tink she is referring to u lor... hehehe.. she tell me got new design, so had told me to go down on 13th and 27th nov. Will let u kw if i c u!

Need to check w/ u, so the hotel do all the coordination for u? including the montage presentation? So do we actually need our own coordinator for the montage and the playing of 1st and 2nd march in music? Will I be able to check w/ Selest first before the wedding? hmmmm...

Anyway, Belated Congrats!

Hi Kiki,

For me, I burn 2 march in songs into a cd, so I just tell the hotel coordinator to play the 1st song and 2nd song for the 2 march in respectively. You do not need to arrange someone separate to play the songs.

I did not do the montage. But I understand from Halim (Catering Director), if there is a montage, you need to arrange your own friend to standby at the projector to do the playing.

Hi Adeline, ya, I do agree if the bear comes in pairs.

Hi Tiger, just a piece of personal thought. The key chain got 2 designs right? One is the kungfu kids and the other one, hmmm....... cant remember.

Actually we choose the keychain, but when I try placing the keychain beside the plate or on the plate, it looks flat. But when you put the bear on the plate, it sits and smile at you. Immediately capture our attention. By the way, you can move the legs and hands of the bear.

Can move the hands & legs of the teddy bear meh??? Whats written on the tag of the teddy bear???? The teddy bear can be used to hang ard the hp??? Err...any1 has the pic of the bubbleglass theme that can be shared???? Thanks!

Adeline: Yes the hands n legs cn move. The tag is a thank you note wif u n your hubby name. Dun tink u cn hang the bear ard the hp as it's the size of a hp when standing. oso there's nothing on the bear 2 hang it 2 anything.

after hearing yvonne reasons. i tink i changing my favours 2 bear bear too. :D hope halim wont find me too fickle minded :p

tiger, when is your AD? I just gathered feedbacks from some of my guests. The bear bear is missing from some plates. Not that the hotel forgot, but some guests "took" extra from other plates (my coord saw they slip into their bags) ............. just b careful as you might not want to offend some other guests.

Dun worry abt Halim. He is fine. If he grumbles, just say you know me, cos I gave him all the last min changes.......... kekek

Just spoke to Selest. Find that sometimes her attitude like not very good hor... Halim pick up the call just now, and i find he is more friendly.

Jialat man... not sure this Selest really good a not.. me quite fussy person leh.. Anyway, meeting her this saturday 7pm.

Weishien,
Is ur wedding this saturday rite?

Me book previously from Jenny, she promised can bring DFS liqor. Now no kw still can a not, cause not black and white written in the contract mah...

Wonder if i shld change my coordinator to Halim? hmmmm

Any advise? Any of u also under Selest? is she good?

Kiki08,

sorry was super busy these few days with work, was sick so never log in.

Yup, my wedding is this coming Sat 13 Nov. Hope to see u on that day

Do u gals know that they have set up a showroom with the banquet table deco? It's at the lobby.

I took a peep at it last Sat, seems ok. Never really notice the details cos i was in a hurry.

Anyway, was not really very very particular on the hotel deco cos i feel that most theme was nice enuf as compared to other hotels that i saw. So just select a theme that Selest recommend cos from the photo, i cannot really visulise the whole scene.

Me n my hubby like Selest service very very much. She is very nice and accomodating, at least to us.

Bringing in of DFS liquor think is no problem.
Cos we too are allowed to bring in.

For the rest, i can oni feeback maybe 2 weeks later.

But anyway, Happy Preparation to All of U!

Hi Xuan,

Went to the hotel yesterday. Saw table deco @ the lobby but I didnt know that's the banquet table decor leh. Saw got wedding gown and wedding photos album displayed & thought another bridal shop opening a smaller branch @ the hotel! hehehehe... Anyway, Congrats to you Xuan! Take good care of yourself & rem to take enough sleep & rest to be a chio chio bride this Sat!

me not enuf rest at all... so tired these few days.

Haiz... must sleep more tonight and tomorrow night cos Fri nite sure can't sleep one

Kiki,

I also feel that Selest is very nice. But again, if u prefer Halim, u might wanna request for a change. Cos what i feel is, u need to have fate with someone to work comfortbly with him/ her. Then only u will like their services and hence everything will goes on smoothly.

Kiki,

I felt that way too about Selest..sometimes only that is. She can be nice at times and "not so friendly" at other times. Imagine I called her and spoke to her nicely abt the follow up but she sounded a lil harsh and went like "What?!! Who are you?? Huh??..When's your wedding date..when's your wedding date?!" Its not like ive not spoken to her before. I was under Jenny too..so having to take over Jenny's account, I guess she may not be so attached to customers of other previous coordinators and thus do not recall who and who is under her account management now. Unlike for those who have been under her from the very start, of course she is serving them better cos they have been coordinating for some time and have a better rapport. I happened to speak to Halim once, that was when I wanted to find out who is taking over my account, and Halim happened to answer the call. Following that, Selest called and from there, it was easy to tell that between Halim and Selest, Halim provides a better service.

I was thinking of changing my coordinator to Halim too, but I guess I'll give Selest another chance. Perhaps she has her bad days too. Like what Xuan suggested, if you are not comfortable with Selest, then go ahead and request for a change.

Like yourself, I can get quite demanding too and a perfectionist rather. So I'll see how things go with the next follow up with her and we'll go from there.

Kiki, most importantly, you paid for everything and that includes service. Get what you think you deserve girl,

tks for the advise. I hope so.. Tmr i m meeting Selest lor. She call me just now. Hopefully she is good, else i also request to change. Cos i was thinking is it becos she no commission, cos chnage account mah... since jenny left so she like tt.

Hi Blackrose,

I also a perfectionist lor.. Me got so many questions to ask her.. esp i wan to kw can the hotel system play mp3 format songs, cos all my songs is in mp3 format probably. hai... wil c how Selest attitude is tmr lor.. if really bad, then i better change.

Will keep u gals update.

Hi Xuan,

Guess u will not c my msg today liao.. must be nervous now.. heheh tmr BIG DAY!
CONGRATS and BEST WISHES!

Okie.Selest was not tt bad after meeting her. Quite a nice lady. hehe..

Their new deco also not bad.. hehe.. now trouble whether to use the long walkway but the projector screen will be a small one. But is use the short walkway, will be using the big projection screen.

Any advise from you brides? me so trouble now..

btw, saw xuan tt day and congrats her! hehe

KiKi80
Ya Selest is nice, can be quite accomodating provided u dun ask for the sky.

I am not using any projector, as a fee of $250 will be levied. I guess I cannot answer ur qn.

Hi i_bless_u,

no lah. cos i meet Selest 7pm. by then, pple is coming in liao, so nv take. also nv bring camera lah. but u can the the pictures when u meet Selest mah.. her file got the pictures of all setup.

I shld be going down again next sat to view another setting. hehe..

kiki

When's ur wedding ? I will be attending my gf wedding there on 11 Dec. Just info for u in case u want to see again. Hee!

Hi i_bless_u,

mine is next yr march. o, december. Wil b going for food tasting Jan. Cos Selest say also not sure will the chef left the hotel a not. afraid if food taste in dec, scarly the chef left. hai.. so jialat.

i told Selest tt day, better dont tell me she leaving few mths later. else i headache man.. haha...

kiki,

Oh no, my wedding will be on Jan 2005 & had my food tasting 2 mths ago! Hope the chef will not leave the hotel!

Hello everybody! I'm back from my wedding. Everything turns out rite plus a few funny moments. Overall, it is a wonderful memory.

The hotel is v pro in help me in arranging the wedding esp the banquet manager David. He really gave me a lot of advice n help in organising the wedding. My photos will be ready in 2 weeks time but as i m flying off 2 Korea 4 my honeymoon tis Firday nite, i gues u guys hv 2 wait a bit longer :p

Im back....

Hi kiki,
Glad to see u that day. My guest were all very early that day, so by 7.30pm, the whole recept area was already very very crowded.

But glad everything went on smoothly. No complain from relatives and friends on the banquet so i guess everything should be fine.

Deco to me was ok but due to 50 tables, the ballroom was quite cramp, got difficulties when taking photos. But then, still quite pleased with everything.

To me, I feel that Selest provide very good before and after sales service. She called me 1 day before my wedding to congrats me, was around that night to see what she can help and call us the day after our wedding to check if everything is ok.

My photo is not ready yet. think need ard 2 more weeks, will try to post the deco ASAP for all ur viewing

Dear tiger4 & xuan.....welcome back! Very happy for you that your wedding went on smoothly! Im crossing my fingers that mine will go on smoothly as well. Sob Sob Sob... Im so worried as seem to me that Selest always forgets abt me when I called her & got to tell her who I was (the one who had lunch with her & Jenny once) as my coordinator was previously Jenny. She said she would tell her boss that she would take over my account as my AD is getting nearer but dun know if she has informed her boss yet or not! Afraid that if I call her, she might find me "MA FAN" leh! Cant wait to see your photos..... tiger4, have a great time & enjoy your honeymoon @ korea! Take more photos & share with us hor! Xuan, did you go anywahere for honeymoon????

Haha..... Guess u seldom 'fan' selest that's why she dun remember you

Aiya, dun worri about calling her, u have to make sure that everything goes on smoothly mah. Go ahead.

I also dunno when will my photos be ready... also very kan cheong.... Will call and chase the photgrapher again....

Honeymoon: I went Yunnan.... for 7 days.
Nice place, cool weather, nice scenery, and nice place for shopping too. Before i go, i also scared scared cos it's China. But now, my perception of China changed. It's a wonderful place.

Thanks Adeline.

u hv 2 pester the coordinators then they will start remembering u. =p My wife n me even hv Halim mobil number n call him immediately anytime we wan 2 confirm something. Dun wori abt giving them Ma Fan. It's their job 2 make your wedding a wonderful experience.

Anyway, i double check wif my guest n all of them says the food is nice n the portion is big. The fish is v fresh too. Couples dun wori abt getting hungry during the banquet cos u r too bz 2 feel tat way. Furthermore the hotel provides pre-dinner snacks n supper after the dinner.

U juz smile n smile all the way. Strange your face dun feel numb after smiling whole day :D

By the way, regarding the worrying your guests going 2 the wrong hotel. Rest assure, if u hv remind the guests properly, most will come 2 the rite place. For me, oni a small number went 2 the wrong place n 2 of them is my own brothers -_-"

hi tiger4...hahaha...of course u wouldnt feel numb after smiling all the way lah as it was your big day mah...wouldnt feel tired as well but enjoying the whole process, rt?

Err...ya lor..after Jenny left, I only called Selest 2x when collecting my inserts from the hotel....think was 1 month ago...Since then, never call her anymore. Actually she never tell me anything of what I have to do from now till my wedding & my wedding is on 16 Jan 05. I always check with Jenny (although she has left the hotel) of the pending things I have to follow up with the hotel. Now left with ballroom deco & I did asked Selest when I met up with her 1 mth ago & she just said I can discuss with her anytime! Sob Sob Sob...........

By the way, did you guys take the big or small ballroom? My neighbour told me he has attended 2 wedding before @ NA, 1 @ big ballroom & the other @ small ballroom. He commented the food was served warm in the small ballroom but cold in the big ballroom! True????

Hi Xuan,

heheh.. welcome.. so happy to c u.. ya. so many guest u have. My husband like your deco. I was surprise that day tt the stage can actually be put anyway, meaning at the length of the venus ballroom.

Now me headache man.. Any of u can gv me advise?

My prob is, I alway like the Big Projection Screen, but when i wan the Big Projection Screen, then my stage layout will be like xuan ones, meaning shorter runway.

The prevous one i c is a long runway, however, they will not use the Big Projection Screen liao, cos it will block the stage design. So they will actually setup another stage by the side and put the portable projection screen which is smaller.

Any advise from you gals? shld i choose the projection screen or the long runway...

Cos wat i plan is, during reception, i will play my ROM mtv and montage, to keep the guest occupied. then before first march in, will play the first montage and of cos before the second march in, will play the edit express in the morning..

Cos i been to merchant court, i love their big screen, moreover, have use cartoon animation for my first montage.. so now headache.. cos i feel the portable projection screen not so big enuff..

Any advise from u gals?

Tks!!!!

Hmm... u have to decide which event is longer n more impt. The march in or the projector cum the stage events.

As for my arrangement, more people are closer to the stage. Alot of my relative asked to be placed near the stage. So this arrangement can fit them real well. (really near to stage

My priority is the montage, video presentation n the stage events cos i'm holding my solemisation on the stage. We even have 2 games, thus this arrangement fit us just well. Everyone can see us clearly

As for shorter aisle for march in, you just have to walk slower n chose a much slower pace march in song.

The big projector is real big, my guest at the other end of the ballroom can see it clearly.

Adeline,
I agree with the rest of the gals, feel free to call up selest anytime. She won't find u a pest one. She's veri nice to tok to and helpful.

U dun have to worry so much too, ur wedding still a long way to go...still got time to finalise this and dat with Selest. Mine is 10 days away, instead of we calling Selest up, she is the one calling us up to 'fan' us..haha..guess she is pretty stress why we r so bo chap abt our wedding...

hahhaa........ Yup Adeline, maybe your wedding is still some time away. Dun worry so much, i think Selest is responsible enough to handle your wedding preparation excellently