Furama Riverfront Singapore

crystaldolphin

Thanks ribbons...me still undecided on the themes yet, still hoping they will have some new ones when my AD is near...=)

And congrats to Mebbie! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your day...=)

stnov

Soeur actualli I luv their venus & had booked dat for my AD....one of d negative point i feel personally is d carpet which i dun fancy....hope they can do a bit of refurbishment to venus soon....

soeur

Ya but you know wat Stnov?? i went to HIPV and i was really disappointed as i feel that their pictures are so deceiving...but then as i hv no expectation of FRF so when i went there in fact i was impressed...i dint manage to see the venus in detail as there was a wedding going on...so i will chk it out again.

you saw their bridal suite? how is it? is it old?

sandsand

stnov... i didnt like the carpet too, but trust me on ur weddnig day that would be the last thing on ur mind!!!

focus ur attention on being prett, walking tall, trying not to fall, your guest, and the pretty decor.... =)

ssybaby

i'm new to the acc, holding my weddin dinner this coming dec @ FRF, however recently they increase the price of the tables...
Few days b4 they increase the prices, I did enq on their 1% cess charge however they say is still not finalise by IRAS yet...
Tink they increase is because they knw IRAS going to waive off the 1% cess charge th's why they increase the table charges.

netfinity25

Hi Crissy,

Any idea what is the new price range now?
What is the perks they norm offer?
I have yet to sign the contract with them and wish to find out more.

stnov

soeur....dats wat i heard abt HIPV dat their place is a little old but their perks are pretty attractive.....carpet is pretty minor cos on dat day it will be 'covered' wif tables & chairs so hardly visible after all......but hope they can change to more trendy ones as sumtimes old carpet might give off 'carpet smell'....

ribbons.....sure trust u cos u speaking based on experience....not a major concern but it would be a 'nice to have' wish lor......kekeke......

stnov

Soeur miss ur qtn.....they have a few bridal suite so it oso depends on which one u are given but generally it is not too bad.....cheers~~~

glad12

Stnov,

hi hi.. yup ok, will try to enjoy the process n nt to be so stressful over the whole event.. thanks for the advice ya..

ribbons, agree wif wat you say man... i doubt we will hav the time to bother abt the carpet although i also personally do not like it and the worst actually is the Las Veg tingy outside..

stnov

glad wats d Las Veg tingy u refering to???

heards dat they shd be changing their favors soon but no idea to wat....

tbkiang

just met with Jasmine n must say we like her service veri much, the package very attractive too.
will shortlist first while we still looking around

pink_rose

Hi gals! I also went down to take a look at Venus ballroom, and I was served by Francis Yim, the banquet service manager. It was kinda last min, so initially they dun allow us to view the ballroom cos no wedding function today. We think the package is very attractive too! Also went to Copthorne King's (jus nex door). How abt Novotel Clarke Quay and Holiday Inn Atrium? Which of them offer a better deal? Thanks gals

stnov

welcome bk & Yan.....

Yan...perhaps u could call them directly to arrange for a meetup & viewing of ballroom as well which will assist u in comparing the few u have in mind.....njoy!!!

ssybaby

Hi both iceblue & netfinity

Is an announcement fr govt, it states that GST increase to 7%, all rest will not have the 1% cess charge, is a confirm things

However when i asked the FRF (my co-ordinator), the reply they gave is that IRAS has not confrim will waive for hotel but is confirm for rest.

So i'm wondering anybody knws whether my co-ordinator is telling me the truth or not..

Perks is still the same, pricing incease by $20 per tables, that was like if u count back rite, the $20 increase is the actually to offset the 1% cess waiver..

Hope it clarifies the infor, & correct me if i'm wrong

glad12

Stnov,

hehe.. sorry cos i can get to post Veg*s, replacing the * with "a" the KTV outside lo.. hmm.. im askin my coordinator if there is any change of favours anot..

welcome bk n Yan, agree wif Stnov, better to go direct for meet up n viewing lo.. enjoy the viewing ya..

stnov

netfinity...if i din rem wrongly montage shd b by Academy....as to themes....it will b largely sujective....hoping dat there might b new themes wen my AD draws nearer.....

ssybaby

Hi netfinity

Cess is a tax of 1% levied on all cessable items sold by tourist hotels, tourist food establishments and tourist public houses.

Eg u go KTV or rest, u will c +++ aft the stated pricing, 1 + means GST, 2 + means service charge, 3 + means cess charge, it applies to all food & berverages...

Me too signing the contract next week, i hvnt discussed for the perks yet
so cant be of help.

I'm seeking for help here,to see anyone can tell me what perks to ask for, & what can b given.

crystaldolphin

Hi Stonv and netfinity,

both of you mentioned montage. Is it included in your package and if yes, may I know when you signed for the package as I was told that they don't do montage anymore.

netfinity25

i havent sign up my contract....
but my co-ordinator mentioned that there is
I went down on 24 Mar 07. Maybe there is a change in the package cos of price increase

netfinity25

I haven sign the contract tat y asking around wat r thh perks they offer. will be gg down tis fri to sign the package.

care to share with urs. Can pm me???

My AD is 29 Feb 08. Co-ordinator Albert

WHere ur BS

iceblue27

hi dolphin n ladies,

share sm gd news!

w.e.f 1st July 0% cess will be implemented. i emailed iras to check. but could any1 confirm the term of 'gazetted hotel' first?

as it was mentioned the 0% will be for both F&B as well as gazetted hotel.

iceblue27

cms july i will hav to check wif my coordinator again. i assumed since gst is prevailing charges wil become 7% even though i sign contract last yr, so this waiver believe is apply to all rite?since this 1% cess no longer in effect

stnov

hi crystaldolphin......my contract is not wif mi here but I vaguely remember dat during d 'promo' period, there's a choice of either 30 pixs montage or 1 hr pianist (sumthg of dat nature)....hope I din recall wrongly....ladies pls correct mi if im wrong....however all tis are offered if confirmed b4 d wedding show in Oct 2006.....

by & large I would still thk dat FRF is offering reasonable price & perks coupled wif great service by d team from FRF.....hope I've help to sum extent.....=)

glad12

Hi hi Stnov, yes you are rite..when we sign up durin the weddin show last year, we are given a choice of wat you mention lo.. memory not failing.. hehe.. =)

stnov

thks glad for confirming....have not looked into d contract since then....nearly forgotten totally abt montage...kekeke....

hws everything going for u huh.....still managable....=)

ssybaby

Hi iceblue

Is actually confirm @ PM Lee rally. However when i asked my co-ordinator she deny & said is not confirm, & a week ltr the price of the table increases & she still havent tell me the 1% cess charge is waiver, instead still quote me +++ with the cess charge. Th's what i'm not happy abt.

And 1 thing to ask u, for the food sampling, is a complimentary or need to pay?

iceblue27

hi dolphin, then next x u meet coordinator tel her u had already asked iras n they confirmed lor.see wat they say

yup complimentary

vnk

Hi iceblue, i'm a bit blur regarding the +++ issue. If the 1% cess charge is waived, then what would be the nett amount i need to pay if my wedding package on the weekend which FRF quoted is $558+++ ? Pls advice. Thank you.

stnov

no prob net.....dats wat we are here for...to share & support one another thru tis 'critical' day of ours....kekeke....

so finally u have decided upon MBR.....any updates so far...

ssybaby

Hi Netfinity & iceblue,

You mean is a complimentary food tasting? My co-ordintor told me i have to pay $538 for 10 person food tasting ah? I asked for free but she told me i have to pay, they nvr give complimentary, OMG...

Yes i ald said i confirm fr iras regarding the cess charge, however she insisted that the charge is not finalise yet. Th's why i now felt a bit cheated
So i was wondering what perks i can ask so that i'll not pay for nothing

Pls adv..thanks

ssybaby

Hi netfinity

Same here, also hvnt go the 1st appt for the BS. The person told me to go ard jul..so still got time to lose some weight first

iceblue27

hi dolphin, who is ur coordinator?

wen u sign ur package? i sign tt time is 1yr ago le. but even if food tastg gta pay so far i heard is pay 50% leh for other plc.

wait till iras ppl reply me, then i let u knw, nd them to clarify the term they giv me regardg the hotel. if confirm u can tel them firmly ask them cal iras lor

vincent, ur price shld be $558*1.1755 (last x wat my coordinator told me is .1655, so now +2% gst, -1% cess so shld be .1755. if im rite

iceblue27

btw dolphin i jus notice ur coordinator same as me. for me im vry comfortable wif jasmine, sincere lady. i believe there might be sm changes bah in their mgmt so become more rigid.
the cess charge i believe we dun realy nd to wry? cm 1st jul evryth b finalised le

btw our wedg same mth. urs which daY? mine initial 16th then change to 22nd