Furama Riverfront Singapore

icecooler

Hi vincent,
i'm only taking 16table only at mercury hahaha.. cos i dun intend to invite SO MANY ppl to attennd. haha.. Mercury can take 30 table meh??? izzit the one tat's beside the poolside? ( from my job experience )from the layout i dun think so it going to be good to have 30 table crowded ard..

vnk

Hi icecooler, mercury room can accomodate up to 34 tables. If plus the foyer, it can go up to 38 tables. but i think after lookng at the actual ballroom, it will be better to be around 30. So have u pay the deposit? What does your package include?

glad12

Hi JO,

oh the show that im referin to is the wedding show which was held at their hotel last yr oct.. ya tt time when we sign up there is additional perks given so if you wan to noe wat currently they are offerin then you will hav to contact them..

Stnov, hehe..i gan chiong spider liao lo..haha..went to tailor this mornin she recommendered quite a fair bit to me.. now is waitin to show her my weddin gown to see if she can help me to make some changes so that it dun look so "heavy" cos of alot of blink blink lo.. hmm, tryin to calm down abit and kinda wan to finalise on my reno liao..so once started will hav to keep checkin n communicatin wif our contractor lo...

soeur

Hi Stnov,

thanks! will call and check them out

vnk

Hi all, the mercury room can accomodate to 34 tables . If open the foyer , it can go up to 38 tables. This is what my coordinator told me.

stnov

glad....u din sign up any pkg wif BS huh.....so whr did u get ur WG from......hope dat all will move as plan esp for ur reno....njoy d process....

sandsand

hey glad.... yeah, fractured my toe... as u can see from my multiply blogs, its healing well... attempting to 'walk normally' now.. hee....

ice blue, ok noted. will change and update when i can k...

twinkly.. isnt ur multiply ID on the table?

tingie

hmmm, Mebbie just had her wedding at the mercury room..

Paging Mebbie... keke..any pics to share after your wedding at the Mercury Room? keke.

oh seandra take care! poor little toe.

heard FRF increasing prices in Apr.

crystaldolphin

Hi, Ribbons, sorry to hear about your toe......Do take good care.

Soeur, don't worry, the coordinators at FRF are helpful and approachable. =) Btw, which ballroom you looking at?

soeur

Hi Crystal..

haha seriously im not sure cos i may be looking at 30 - 35 tables..so which ballroom is actually catered to this number?? i read from some of the postings that the mercury & jupiter room can also accomodate to this no.? cos the price per tble is lower as well...so im pretty blurred out right now..

which is why i wanna go down to view it personally...

soeur

anyway i read abt jasmine seems like her reviews are good...i'm really beginning to like this place haha even tho i had nt seen it yet...

iceblue27

btw ladies who hav finished ur wedg wif FRf, can check wif u gals for the songs is it only wma format?

nd to bring own laptop?wonder they hav prob playin our montage if its using oher software, not windows

crystaldolphin

Hi Soeur,
if you are looking at >30 tables, then I would think that Venus ballroom should be more suitable as Mercury and Jupiter may be a bit crammed for that number, cos my coordinator is Jasmine and I think she told me Mercury can take up to max. of 28 tables ideally...Just my 2 cents' worth...hope this helps....=)

Hi iceblue,
if I remembered correctly, Jasmine did tell me that the music shld be in CD format and own laptops are not recommended as they may not be compatible with their system. Anyway, can check with them and I would suggest that you do a testing of the equipment before the wedding....=)Hope this helps...

nicolelew

hi need help here,
is this the furama with the garden view on one end of the room, and city view on the other end?
which ball room has this layout?
any kind souls with pictures of this ballroom with this layout to share??
thanks a billion....

vnk

Hi crystaldolphin,
About mercury room, i was told by Albert that Mercury room can take up to 34 tables. I was a bit worried then if u say that jasmine told u can only take up to 28 ideally. i might be getting around 30~35 tables.

stnov

hey soeur....thou my coordinator is not jasmine...thr's a alot of positive comments abt her & for d rest of d team as well.....

if u ask mi....personally I would think dat mercury will b a little too tight for esp for 35 tables....Venus will b a beta choice wif a slightly higher price....imagine if last min u exceed 35 tables then it will b a worry for mercury.....

stnov

hey vincent.....why dun u dbl check wif albert again & ask to see d floor plan & arrangements.....tis shd give u sum ideas if it might b too tight for ur capacity.....he did mention abt 30 tables or more to mi as well....

glad12

HI Stnov,

ya, i din sign up for BS cos my hubby friend will b shootin for us and we are not reali keen to hav studio shoot lo tts y i become a DIY bride.. hehe.. oh my gown i got it online.. as for my evenin gown, im currently comtemplating if i shd go to Allure or to the tailor i found at BPP.. cos i was tinkin all the trip i hav to make to BPP will cost me almost the same as i get it fm Allure Charix.. haha..

ribbons, ya saw from your multiply tt you are recovering well.. good for you
dun rush yourself to walk normally hor.. slowly ya..

Soeur, i took the Venus ballroom cos i tell you after readin all tis post then i notice tt actually hor, mecury can hold 30 tables.. i keep havin the tinkin tt wif 30 and abv i can only take venus.. but afterall, venus is still better cos of high ceiling and also pillarless. you meet the coordinator n you will noe wat im referin to le..

soeur

Hi Glad..

I have always been a DIY person as well..but when it comes to this whole wedding thingy i somehow just forgo that idea haha...impressed that you are able to handle it

Ya i am looking forward to the site visit...after so many positive comments abt that place...

nicolelew

hi need help here,
is this the furama with the garden view on one end of the room, and city view on the other end?
which ball room has this layout?
any kind souls with pictures of this ballroom with this layout to share??
thanks a billion....

joanne81

Can i check with u regarding the solomization location will hotel do set up be in by the pool or the waterfall lounge? Any add in charge?

Jo

tingie

Hi nicole are you asking us about the hotel or the room?

Not sure if the Furama City Centre (chinatown) has a garden view or not, but the Riverfront one has greeneries at one side of the hotel.

Joanne,if you sign up dinner package for them, i think solemnization is included, which means so additoonal charge no matter which area you choose.. Best is check with coordinator on availability.

stnov

glad....in fact I happen to realise dat in d table u have mention abt BS - DIY but too late cos discover after posting...kekeke....

wow.....adventurous of u to purchase online..but nice to DIY if u have d time cos everythg is in ur hands.....BPP = Bukit Panjang Plaza?

icecooler

hi vincent, seriously i'm quite sure tat 30 or more table for mecury room is too tight for ppl to walk abt.. un forget the food serving station by the side of the room.. ur march-in area.. i got a floor plan from my co-ordinator. i did my planning of tables.. maximum 25 will be comfortable to walk ard, dun forget if 30-35 table.. at least 2-3 table will be block by the 'pillar' in it.

crystaldolphin

Hi all, I heard that the themes for ballrooms, is it true that we cannot mix any themes we like as they may be done up by different suppliers?

And Soeur, good luck to you for your viewing trip today! =)

crystaldolphin

Hi Vincent,

maybe Albert was referring to the number of tables that you can have if you have if you include the foyer at the back of the room. That's where the reception will be if it is raining?

mebbie

hi hi..

just had my wedding there.. still waiting for the photographer to give me the pics.. will post once i have it ..

i had a lovely time and i really like the decor and ambience.. wat a pity with the pilars.. really.. but still they compensate with projectors.. not too bad..

joanne81

Hi mebbie

Congrats !!! Great that u have a pleasant wedding...

Pls share the pix with me too =)

Did u have yr wedding at mercury ballroom also?

joanne81

keithmichelle,

U can view the standard package from the website..

Or can contact the banquet manager in charge.. Can look very jasmine =) very nice and friedly manager!

Jo

vnk

Hi mebbie, I went to FRF in the aft on your wedding day to take a look at your AD deco. Quite nice. I understand that u took 25 tables. Look quite spacious. Just nice. Can you share your wedding photos with me if u dun mind? i will be signing with FRF for my AD too. My email is [email protected]. Thanks.

vnk

Hi Mebbie, congrats to you! I was at FRF during your AD. Nice deco. 25 tables just nice. I will be getting 30 tables. Hopefully not so cramp. Could you send me your wedding photos. I would like to see whether the ambience is good if u dun mind. My email is [email protected]. Thanks.

stnov

congrats mebbie...nice to noe dat u had a nice experience wif them.....do share ur pixs wif us wen it's ready....=)

tingie

oh vincent you went there on 24th? I wanted to go and take a look at her wedding too but was unable to make it at the last minute...keke...oooh i missed the chance to see the deco..

glad12

Hi Stnov,

haha..ya lo.. but pretty stressful one lo.. yes, BPP is Bukit Panjang Plaza.. got the gown then alittle regret thats y the tailor ask me to bring it there n show her.. see if she can help me wif it... thats y more or less i will be using her le.. but again if i got to travel n no time then i may have to go to allure liao le.. stress stress everythin seems to come at the same time..

mebbie, congrats and welcome back..so where you going for honeymoon? btw, wat are the choices for weddin favours now? can share share? glad that you hav a pleasant experience wif them.. send us the link ya for yr pictures..

netfinity25

Hi everybody,

Have visited the ballroom and secure the venue...
Have yet to sign the contract... Care to share what are the perks they offer before i sign the contract???

I tink Mercury is quite unique but will be too cramp for 30 tables. Less than that will be comfortable. I am attracted by the pool side and the scenery on the right hand side during the viewing.

Any photos to share??? can email me at [email protected]

stnov

glad.....relac relac....dun stress urself too much....njoy d whole process & everything will turn out fine de.....dun regret lar....thr muz b sumthg dat have attract u to buy d gown....thk abt it positively......cheerios~~~

sandsand

crystaldolphin.. that will depend on which themes u wanna mix. mine was a mix of crystal and garden. colours also mixed. Given a choice of 3 colours, we mixed them...

shiori72

I have a husky and looking for serious owner for adpotion. Anyone int?? He is 2 yr now, due to my niece is staying with us so we have no choice but to look for a new owner for him... Sad sad...