Furama Riverfront Singapore

magic_alz

hi joyz!

you can read the archives..got quite a number of feedback..
so far i'm happy with the service..never let me down before..the food i can only judge based on my food tasting session..good n generous portion..

havent had my banquet yet..so canot comment much..sorrie!

magic_alz

hi joyz!
you're welcome!

have u been to see their ballroom yet? coz its very hard to compare just simply prices n service.. once i saw the ballroom, the other stuff just went flying our of my head..,heheh..
the good service n good is definitely a bonus to the ballroom n the price we pay..

joyz

hi magical,
i hv yet to seen the ballrm yet but i dun tink we hv enuf tables to meet the min requirement of the venus ballrm. anywae we will need o get a gd date first. =)

wilest

Yoz everyone.. im back from a short getaway from genting.. saw their fire work for labour day celebration . wow beautiful

hi precious moment..
ok we shall wait for ya precious input abt the food

hi Magical
yeah finally able to catch a look of ya very own hideout place hehe.. take the house pic from scratch till is is nicely done up.. will be a wonderful process

magic_alz

hi joyz!
oh i see...
yeah venus BR need min 30 tables..

hi wilest!
welcome back to reality now..haha..
sure will do! i took some only but am going back another day to take in detail..=D

sandsand

magical... me went for the her world brides show on saturday.. I never win any prize in the lucky draw again!! Boohoo... one prize won by 1066.. i am 1067.. =( Hee..
Its so funny leh... I got my house earlier than u but u got ur keys liao.. haha.. I'm getting mine end of this month.. must share with me what u guys did when u went to inspect the house ok?

wilest: i was also wondering lor... we can authorize MC meh? hee.. magical, u want mc U get from her lah, me dont wanna get into trouble and lose my practicing cert.. haha..

wilest

hihi ribbons

that's y when i re-read the postin.. there was a typo error.. wow it make a big diff haha.. a qualified MBBA holder issued MC, me haha small fly able to take MC merely.. heng hv clarify with Magical le.. haha.. if not im in hot soup.. want to safeguard my feeding bowl wor

magic_alz

hi ribbons n wilest!
haha..ok ok ...i think i better pay a qualified doc for my MC...later you guys gimme 1 cannot ge tthru..i work for the govt..its a sure die case if i submit fake mc..haha..

ribbons,
yeah i got my keys liao.. gotta spend abt an hr at hdb.. must pay fire insurance n 3 mths conservancy charges..then mustwalk up n down from level 1 to 2 to 3 for diffrent stuff.. n sign a whole lot of things too..luciky i'm a teacher, have experience signing 40 progress reports at any one time..haha..my poor hubby was struggling n keep complaining why i sign so fast...

inspect house must rem to bring masking tape n marker to indicate defect areas.. that's all.. check for cracks in tiles, basin, toilet bowl, chipped of corners of wall, door frames, knobs. windows rubber gasket, latch, lock..

wilest

hi Magical

haha it's all my typo error lah... that post was indicating advise can be rendered to our utmost knowledge but cant provide MC wor.. "meesi" will never issue MC de hehee.. so dun worry there will be any fake one hehe

sandsand

magical: we're quack doctors.. haha...we can issue u 'MC' over this thread.. but it is only valid in this thread.. So if u need to MIA a bit from this thread, u can come to us for 'MC'..

wilest... dont worry lah, i'm sure everyone knows we are joking..

Magical: So many things to do ah... how much conservancy charges did u pay in the end? and how much is the fire insurance?
You sign Progress reports fast, I am trained to sign Progress Packages fast.. haha...
*Clarification to the others: Me dont work with MOF, MAS or CPF... me help my clients sign up for progress package, me sign on their behalf.. no, i am also not those pple that are stationed at the community centres..*

magic_alz

haha! so many disclaimers!

ribbons,
my fire insurance only 7.60
1 mth conservancy is 49 bucks..so 3 mths is 147.
but mine is 4 rm flat la

sandsand

good morning all!!

got question to ask u ladies.. When u go for ur PS, what do u have to bring? Props, make up, friend?

does doing make up with ampoule really keep it on? what if i perspire and it rolls down my face? should i bring any back up make up for PS?

And if u bring a friend, what is the friend suppose to do other than hold on to ur things? is it really more helpful or hindering to bring a friend along?

twinkle2610

hi ribbons... i haven go PS..but i heard from my bro's gf (she does makeup for pple oso one)...she say ampoule dun realli help much in keeping make up on one (although it may help ALITTLE bit)...n i heard from a desinger-cum-makeup artist from one of the quite famous bridal studio,he told me... young gals like those in 20+, early 30s dun realli need ampoule. He say bluff pple one..haha...he dun use it on his clients.. but den again...it is subjective la..coz PS only once in a lifetime..most brides won't wanna risk it by not using...since MUA recommends...so...if u wanna cut cost..mayb can buy ur own n bring for ur MUA,if she doesnt mind...

as for bringing fren along..i guess depends on comfort level with tt fren,coz some pple will paiseh to post if got pple looking at them..if u will like tt..den betta dun bring pple along..so tt u n hubby will feel more at ease..pics will look more natural... but if u n fren is very ok one..u wont paiseh..ur hubby oso ok one...no harm bringing along rite? to jagar things..can oso take candid shots for u!! =)Hope these helps...
when u doing ur PS??? n where is ur BS??

twinkle2610

wow...seems like more n more pple signing up with FRF hor?? =) gd..hope this will make FRF raise their svc level..hehe.... btw..since so many pple taking up FRF..is there anyone gg to have their AD soon... has anyone seen their new decor themes n favors?? perhaps we can keep one another posted of their AD..so tt can update everyone here of new additions of the hotel etc??? n mayb if have pics of the hotel decors etc..can share with one another?

preciousmoments

Halim called me on Tuesday to ask me when I'm collecting the invitation cards...Haha, my AD is 24 Sept and he called me on 2 May!!

Very efficient cos I think he knows there's two ghost months this year so maybe I want to give out invites early.

I'll be collecting them next Sunday as well as bring my parents-in-law to view Venus Ballroom. Will post pics if I remember to bring my camera.

twinkle2610

hi precious moments..wow..tt is very early of him to remind u on tt..but shows his efficiency hor..ehhe.. i'm having halim as my co-ordinator too... but my AD not so soon..in Dec...do keep us posted sld u have pics of their decor (esp the new ones) coz i've viewed their old garden n crystal theme b4 le... thx

ling06

Hi Magical
I need some suggestions on the dishes.

Any special recommendations on the dishes? Do you change the dish in the menu? What dishes have you selected?

Thank You

magic_alz

hi ling!
erm..we didnt change anything except the dessert to yam paste..everything else is yummy!
what i can rem is the cold plate, then sharks' fin with crab meat, the garoupa with dunno what sauce, roast chicken in nam yue sauce, ee fu noodles, lingzhi mushrooms with lettuce n the live prawns..everything very nice la..=D

hi all FRF brides~
my AD is in 3 weeks time! but hor, i only just posted the invitations today..n i haven't even selected deco yet! haven even seen any of their themes before..heheh n for FOC photo montage i only JUST dropped it in academy video's letterbox today. dont have song list yet also.. arghhh!!!!

oh ribbons,
PS actually dont need to bring friend..coz its the whole day..n its really super tiring..n anyway our stuff is all in the PG's car..dont need to bring anything out at all.. our hps also all left in PG's car..

i did put on ampoule n it did last loh.. also had hair setting but in the night my hair started to uncurl n bacame straight..haha..1 extra style..

twinkle2610

magical>> wah... u very positive thinking hor... (the part abt ur hair straightening n u see it as 1 more style..) hehe...very gd.... ;P
all the comments u posted for the food making me salivate..hehe... i oso wanna change my dessert to yam paste.. a must..hehe... my fav...

magic_alz

hi kai!
haha yeah must be positive!
coz planning for wedding really super tiring..must see the positive in every situation!

the yam paste is really nice! its not so gooey like others i've tried.. its very smooth..

twinkle2610

magical>>> Great!!! Lurve to hear tt the yam paste is great...hahaha....btw, who is the 'moderator' of this thread huh? perhaps can have some consolidated chart of everyone's AD...den we can refer to n congratulate one another ma?? wat do u gals think?? ;) Or is there such a thing which i've missed out?? =P

ah_bb

Hi Magical,

Do u need to top up if u change e dessert to Yam Paste?

Im thinking of changing too cos i really love yam paste very much!

magic_alz

hi kai!
here got no moderator..hehe..u wan to volunteer? ;-p

hi angeline!
some brides were charged 10+++ tochange, but i didnt have to. think u hafta check with your coordinator.. coz other brides had FOC extra night stay but i didnt have n they said couldnt give me..

twinkle2610

hey magical...no moderator ar...i volunteer?? hmm... i noob leh... (newbie)...hehe....(can try to consolidate la if ur realli wan... but hopefully i dun miss out on anything/anyone) but mayb all of us can 'refresh' everyone of their actual dates now? Mine's 12 Dec 2006

angeline>>> i asked my coordinator b4..he oso say no extra charge for changing to yam paste....

ah_bb

Magical & Kai,

Thanks so much, will check with my coordinator!
Mine is Carol.
Hope can really change to yam paste w/o any top up!

May i know who is yours??

hice

hi iceblue27,

They do serve vege food per pax.. Think it's $60/pax.. Cant comment on the vege food as I haven't done my food tasting..

magic_alz

hi shirlynn!
why dont you just call them up n ask for their package? its also on their website
riverfront.furama.com

some pics of the setup can be found in the archives

twinkle2610

Hi shirlynn,
I've took some pics of FRF wedding theme decor (but old ones) earlier this yr. Have already emailed u. Hope they are helpful. =)

sandsand

I have some pics of the ballroom but they are in the midst of setting up... so dunno if it will help anyone...

Magial:your hair was protesting lah... its suppose to be straight yet u curl it, u hurt its feelings lah.. hee... Hey, hows the chicken with nam yue sauce ah? we dunno what it is, how does it taste?

ah_bb

kai,

The other time heard from Carol that they are coming up with new themes & wedding favours, wonder if they have already confirm? Does anyone knows?

magic_alz

ribbons,
haha...yeah maybe hor.. then it decided to rebel after the sun goes down..hm...
oh the chicken is just normal roast chicken, but the sauce is yummy! i dunno how to describe it..but hubby loved the sauce alot..n trust me, anything he thinks tastes good, must REALLY taste good coz he;s a fussy eater..haha..

aiyo..i have choose deco yet ah...jia lat..albert was like 'ah? haven choose yet? why haven choose yet ley?..'..then i 'heh heh.. i will choose this weekend ok? heh heh...'

quatermain

Feed back from the wedding dinner last saturday at riverfront.

On the whole is all right.
Just that the aunty waitess too eager to clear the plates. Maybe the pace the kitchen is churing out the dishes are too fast. Please take note.

magic_alz

hi allan!
thanks for feedback! will make sure my banquet manager notes it..

hi iceblue!
hey if they set up the deco liao must take picture n show us ok? =D
i havent got time to go down to see yet leh...=(

twinkle2610

hi NHJ,
the pics i took were during set up...so the look & whole atmostphere of the place might not be 'complete'...but well.. nevertheless..the following is the crystal theme stage set-up
369804.jpg

if want more pics of the ballroom...can get from me ba...coz ballrm area ones... din take too nicely.. here n there...hehe...

wilest

wow!! very nice stage deco and well taken .. thanks dear.. din hv chance to take coz my digi cam was spoiled when hubby made a trip down to the venus ballroom and i was still at work hehe.. great it was a nice one indeed..

iceblue27

yeah great thks for sharing! cos wen i went down ystd. stil vry early no lights up so i dint take photo. now i get to see cool!

hmm but the cake not tall engh it seems! b nicer if taller imho

jasmine vry frenly n nice.i like her service!

quatermain

Regarding the aunty serving the food and rushing the serving. I heard from my colleague that the reason that the aunty or the kitchen are rushing the serving is that that they are not paid overtime or rather only until a certain time.

Seem logical that they are rushing the food so that the event can finish fast and they can close shop early. Not sure if there are solution for this.

I am also looking to sign for FRF soon. everythings seem well, except the small spoliers...... haiz.......

magic_alz

hi kai!
wow thanks!
your pics came in so timely..i was supposed to choose my deco this weekend but no time to go down to the florists...
steffi's will email me some pics tomoro..

hi allan!
oh i see...hm..i will have my banquet coordinator work with albert on that day n make sure the dishes are served only when requested..

will have my AD two weeks later..will feedback after its over..but must wait til after 6th june..hehe.. coz i'm going off for my honeymoon the the following day after the banquet..