Furama Riverfront Singapore

okipoki

Fiona,
Jenny told me that pillar theme suits the smaller ballroom that has pillar... However, the garden theme has a white tentage at the stage looks funny leh.

chio_eh

Hi, Im new in the forum & Im planning to hold my wedding with Novotel as well in Jan 2005.
okipoki, u mentioned ur package includes all except projector. Does it include printing of cards as well?

chio_eh

Thanks okipoki. So, which day is your big day? Which theme r u planning to choose?

Hahaha....I find the garden theme with white tentage at the stage funny too leh! I have seen both bubbleglass & pillar themes 2 days ago. Actually pillar theme looks nicer but it suits the smaller ballroom. Bubbleglass....plain but unique.

Fiona, do you know what's their 4th theme????

okipoki

Hi Adeline,

Ehh I was there 2 days ago too & saw the 2 themes.. Hmm what time did u meet up with Jenny ? My big day will be in 28th Dec & among those themes, I think bubbleglass will be nice.

chio_eh

Hi okipoki,

My husband & I met up with Jenny ard 7:40pm. So, u havent decide where 2 hold urs? I never been to Le Meridien....how is it & how's the package?

anissa

Hi to those who are interested to sign up with Novotel. I saw this msg in another thread "Am I too late to hold a wedding in Nov' and thought you might be interested.

(Quote)
Hi, I've got a package signed last year for a July date at Novotel Apollo Hotel for S$520nett per table, Weekend rate, for their biggest pillarless ballroom. Date can be changed to any within 2004. Can email me [email protected] for details. Forced to postpone my wedding indefinitely.
(Unquote)

If I haven't already signed up with the Concorde hotel, I will be very interested.

okipoki

Hi Adeline,
The package not bad but of cos slightly higher than Novotel.. Ambience is good and food heard is not bad lor ;p

chio_eh

Anissa, the package looks attractive but my wedding will be in Jan 2005. Else, i will be interested too.

Okipoki, thanks for your info. So, you more or less confirm taking Le Meridien?

okipoki

Ade,
I guess so since LM is much convenient as compared to Novotel. But u talk abt external outlook of the hotel, maybe Novotel will be nice

marchy

I'm new in this forum & planning to hold my wedding in Novotel, early 2005.
Btw, have any1 seen the recent wedding dinner? Hows the setup like? Any comments?? Pls help.

chio_eh

Hi marchy, mine is early 2005 as well & hv confirmed signing up with Novotel. Novotel has 3 setup themes..pillar, garden & bubbleglass. I have seen the pillar & bubbleglass themes. According to Jenny, Pillar theme more suitable for smaller ballroom. Bubbleglass....simple & unique lor. I havent seen the garden theme b4 but fm the photo that Jenny showed us, there will be a tentage on the stage. To me, it's quite funny lor. My hubby & I like the hotel...our first feeling & impression when we went there was....not bad & quite grand lor....plus their package quite attractive & impressive. I think the best is to arrange a time to meet up with Jenny, go there personally, see see, look look & feel it yourself lor. See what's ur first impression with Novotel! (",)

chio_eh

Dear Yvonne & Ann,
Know that both of ur wedding is on 30/10/2004 @ Novotel. Congratulation to the two of you! Mine will be on 16/01/2005 with Novotel as well. Can share with us your experience, food, service etc @ Novotel after your wedding day????

marchy

Thankz Adeline. Tink i'll make an appointment with them to go cc lok lok. Hopefully will not be disappointed upon seeing their AD setup cuz mine AD will be on March 05.

Yvonne & Ann,
Me oso interested to know abt your experience like Adeline when the day comes. Can share?

bloodhades

Hi all, your help really appreciated... Could you kindly help me spread the availability of my Wedding package at Novotel? It's for Novotel Apollo Hotel for S$520nett per table, Weekend rate, for their biggest pillarless ballroom(Venus). Date can be changed to any time before 31st Jan 2005. Please email me [email protected] for details. Forced to postpone my wedding indefinitely. I've paid S$3K deposit. Check out www.novotelapollo.com, have managed to negtiate for quite a few additional stuff, apart from the special package pricing. Really need to transfer and benefit someone, as I'm told seriously that such a package price will not be available anymore. I have the deadline of 17th May 2004, to act upon canceling it or transfering it. Thank you in advance!

satay

Anyone asked for extra perks from NA when you booked your banquet with them?

What can i request for the extra perks from them?

marchy

Hi Adeline,

After visiting NA, very impress by the interior of the hotel. din expect it to look so different from the exterior. As for the Ballroom, quite like it cuz, high ceiling, no pillars. sometg like Le meridian oso.

As for the package, i believe they were having a promotion rgt? Shd be the same for all. Tink its well cover but still need to ask for more perks like extra night stay and etc..

Now for the bad points, jus dunno how will it look when they place the moveable projector screen at the side of the stage. Doesn't look nice ley..As for the guest table, dunno will they be placing 2 cloth or 1. Might c the metal table leg if they were to place only 1 cloth.

Btw, can share on their extra perks and hav u seen/ attend their AD weddin dinner. Hw is it? Might confirm with them after knowing abt the feedback of their AD weddin dinner.

satay

Hi marchy

They called me to say that there is wedding on 22.
I may drop by to look at the set up of the ballroom.

Do you wanna go too?

chio_eh

Dear Marchy,

NA is offering free flow of beer now with corkage waiver of wine. Actually, you can talk to Jenny (Banquet's Mgr) as she is a very nice & friendly person and you can discuss with her on your need. We did asked for extra stay, more wedding cards, more parking coupons & use of VIP room.

Well, we never attend a wedding there b4 but we did went there to take a look of other couples wedding setup. The pillar theme really looks very nice in the smaller ballroom. The bubbleglass theme in Venus ballroom....simple and unique lor. We will be going there tonight to sign our contract and will choose the bubbleglass theme @ venus ballroom.

Umm...that night the couple was using the projector & the screen looked ok to us. Also, the guest tables, I couldnt recall seeing the metal table leg leh. Perhaps you can arrange with Jenny when there will be a wedding and you go there to see the actual setup to get a feel of it????

marchy

Hi Shanice,

Itz the venus room or the Jupiter room? If itz the venus, tink i'll make a trip down.

Hi Adeline,

Thankz for the feedback on the projector & screen. Quite relieved to hear that. The VIP room is the superior Rm for the helpers rgt? Btw, do we need to decide the theme upon signing the contract? Dun tink so rgt? Will make a trip to see the AD wedding if itz at venus room on 22 tis month. After tat will keep you gals update.

chio_eh

Dear Marcy,

We just returned from NA signing our contract. Yes, the VIP room is between the 2 ballrooms which is for the helpers. The room is very spacious. If there are 2 wedding on the same day, whoever requests for the VIP room will get it first lor. No, you dun have to decide on the theme upon signing the contract. Heard that 22nd is the garden theme which has a tentage on the stage. I myself find the tentage a bit funny lor...Perhaps you can ask Jenny when there will be a wedding on the bubbleglass & pillar themes so that you can see & feel the different! By the way, who's the coordinator u met up with???? Jenny??? She is indeed a very friendly & nice person. You can tell her your needs and she will be able to assist you! Good luck!

gypsygal

hi Marcy...!

It's Me..!! have I told u that the co-ordinator had called me (b4 my confirmation with LM) that the table cloth will be what we've seen the other day..? u mustn't choose the 6 ft tables, or else the legs of the tables will be very obvious... maybe the 5ft tables not so bad.... as least less obvious..:p

it will be one (single )piece tablecloth with the lazy suzanne ...

actually..would advise all you novotel couples to try to get your co-ordinators to "pester" the hotel to change the tablecloth to a longer or two layers kind which many hotels are using nowadays.. it takes team effort...hehe..

marchy

Hi Adeline,
Thankz for the information. Btw, I have approach Seles for information.

Hi satay,
Tink i'll be going down to take a look too. Might be able to see you there..

pohbear77

my FW & I are currently liasing with Selest too to hold our wedding banquet at their hotel next year. Selest is a rather negotiable & helpful lady & so far, we are quite happy & satisfied with their services & prices. The best is their Venus ballroom got no pillars!!

Juz too bad they can't throw in the use of projector FOC...

Btw, anyone had tried their food (wedding dinner) or heard any comments about their food quality & quantity before? Wonders if their waiters' services during the dinner is good too...

Most probably will be going down this Sat too to check out their Garden Theme set-up with my FW... Have yet to see their Bubble & the 3rd theme. Will try to snap some shots at the set-up if possible & upload for viewing..

Cheers & happy negotiating with either Selest or Jenny! True! Unity is the BEST WEAPON to get the best deals from them.... :eek:

chio_eh

Dear chatterbox, can i have your email addr & i will email u e pics?

Dear pohbear77, i dun think they have a set up of the 4th theme leh. Jenny only emailed me the pics. I have informed her to notify me if there are any wedding on this theme so that i can go there & see the real setup as very hard to see and tell from pics lor!

dingdang

I have the pic of the 4th theme. if u r interested email me at [email protected] so dat i can forward u the attachment. ya, there is a wedding in June using this theme. check with ur co ordinator.

chio_eh

Dear Chatterbox, I have just emailed you the 4th theme pics. So, you confirmed urs @ NA?? When's ur big day?

Dear Fiona, do you know the exact date when there will be a wedding using the 4th theme? Thinking of going there to see see look look leh. Now, got to choose from bubble glass theme or the 4th theme. Saw the bubble glass theme before but now...couldnt recall how it is like liao...hahahahah...old oreli & memory lost! :p

dingdang

Chatterbox,
I have emailed u the 4tj theme.

Adeline,
the wedding date is 12th June. Went down to look at the garden theme today. the tentage doesn't look weird leh, in fact i think it's quite special. but it's up to individual preference lah.

marchy

Went to see the banquet-Garden theme. Doesn't look impressive as the one in the photograph shown but seles - AD set up looks funny (agree with Adeline).

Maybe becuz of the number of tables (not much thus ballroom looks empty)that day and the walkway flower stands along the march-in path are too little, thus the ballroom looks abit plain and the flower stands doesn't capture my attention.

Overall, okay lah. No pillars, high ballroom... but gotto pester them to place more flower stand along the march in path...Yeah, not forgetting abt the carpet, must ask them to clean it. The red color looks abit faded..but they promise that they will clean it b4 AD. Lastly the legs of the tables, okay lah, could cover the legs but it would be better if they were to place 2 table clothes over it.

End of the day, signed the contract with them...

Saw the photo of the 4th theme but tink must see the AD itself.But looks quite nice (Cloth streaming down at the back of the stage rgt?). Had ask my co-ordinator whether could join the 4th theme with another theme (Maybe the bubble glass)but the answer is too have additional cost....Sign..

kool

Hi Marchy,

Did you request them to place 2 table clothes over the table? If yes, what did your co-ordinator say?

marchy

Hi Kool,

Did request but was rejected cuz they infd that it was up to their management to make the changes. So no choice loh...

Hi gypsyal,

Lucky u. Kenna 2 bao....Nebermind lah, heard u going for holiday.. so gd life..

bluemoon

hi gals, Im new here.Not too late to join in right?
I actually had signed up with NA last year end. My wedding will be on the 15th of Dec.
Never negotiate with Jenny properly.Guess after signed up, they won't allow any changes.
By the way,anyone here had already taste the food? If yes,how was it?
By the way, about the theme, I don't know anything leh.Jenny told us that they are changing the florist so when we sign up that time, don't have any picture to see.Only the old ones.

bellz

hi chrispy,
i just call them up this morning to make appointment on 28 to take a look.. frm wat i know their fri n sun package is abt the same around 588nett for sat is 608nett..
really hope i can get AP for my AD