Furama Riverfront Singapore

bigboyj

hi twinkly bubblegum,

I was down at FRF over the weekend and spoke to our consultant about the march-in... she gave us a few ideas but I find them quite wierd... especially the way they arranged the tables... it seems that there will be quite a bit of wasted space to cater for the march-in other than the straight march-in from the centre door,... Headache lah...

Congrats Whitepearl... I too will be signing up with FRF this week in order to take up the old price for the Jupiter Room... You have any suggestion about the march-in? :p

Hi venus... to upgrade to red groupa it is $50 extra and to add suckling pig to the cold dish is $25/portion... hmmmmm ... I am waiting for the new menu to see the difference... I might consider taking the new package instead.

I was told that there is about 250 weddings already taken up this year at FRF... and december 2006 is fully booked. I guess FRF is really popular hor... :p wonder where are all those brides... hahaha

sandsand

most of the brides who book furama are here.. haha..

actually, i am in the thread for brides getting married in ec 2006... but i am the only one thats gotten FRF.. and other other than Venus, i dunno who else booked FRF in DEc..

sandsand

actually, i am in the thread for brides getting married in ec 2006... but i am the only one thats gotten FRF.. and other other than Venus, i dunno who else booked FRF in DEc..

sandsand

ah_bb

Halo,

i have booked their grand ballroom (cant rem the ballroom name liao, the bigger one with long march in )

My wedding in Oct, have placed 500bucks as a deposit to secure our date, yet to go down to sign the contract cos too busy liao!

ah_bb

Halo,

i have booked their grand ballroom (cant rem the ballroom name liao, the bigger one with long march in )

My wedding in Oct, have placed 500bucks as a deposit to secure our date, yet to go down to sign the contract cos too busy liao!

ah_bb

Halo,

partner

Hi venus,
i yet to decide wat to upgrade. Ya seabass seems simple. I thinking to change to "soon hock" cos i like it

As for perks normally it easier to ask before signing contract. Erm... maybe u can tried to request i think if it within their means they shld be able to fufil. My co-ordinator is Albert Liew.

Bigboyj,
U mean the new menu is out already? Do you have a copy of it? R u taking the Jupiter Rm too?

partner

Hi venus,
i yet to decide wat to upgrade. Ya seabass seems simple. I thinking to change to "soon hock" cos i like it

As for perks normally it easier to ask before signing contract. Erm... maybe u can tried to request i think if it within their means they shld be able to fufil. My co-ordinator is Albert Liew.

Bigboyj,
U mean the new menu is out already? Do you have a copy of it? R u taking the Jupiter Rm too?

partner

Hi venus,

Bigboyj,

whitepearl

Hi ribbons,JY,magical and all FRF brides,

Hope all of us will have a great time and will be the happiest and most beautiful bride during our AD as we are able to entrust our wedding this big special project in their good hands !

Hi Bigboyj,

Mi taking the venus ballroom so will be taking the L-shaped long march in starting from the last door as we have be having sword-bearers ceremony so aisle must be long enough.
Sorry, I didnt get to see Jupiter room thus not able to suggest ideas for the march in, maybe some brides taking up the Jupiter room can give u some ideas?

Hi JY,

I secured the old package price but my coordinator said to be fair to me, if the new pricing is out and I prefer the new package, I'm entitled to change. Think they are in the midst of finalising the new menu and package liao

Btw, any JPs to recommend??

whitepearl

Hope all of us will have a great time and will be the happiest and most beautiful bride during our AD as we are able to entrust our wedding this big special project in their good hands !

Hi Bigboyj,

Mi taking the venus ballroom so will be taking the L-shaped long march in starting from the last door as we have be having sword-bearers ceremony so aisle must be long enough.
Sorry, I didnt get to see Jupiter room thus not able to suggest ideas for the march in, maybe some brides taking up the Jupiter room can give u some ideas?

Hi JY,

I secured the old package price but my coordinator said to be fair to me, if the new pricing is out and I prefer the new package, I'm entitled to change. Think they are in the midst of finalising the new menu and package liao

whitepearl

Hi Bigboyj,

Hi JY,

bigboyj

Hi JY,
Haven received the latest menu yet... will check out the new pricing when it comes... Yes, I am taking the Jupiter Rm as I only require 20 tables... Saw the crystal setup few days back and it was really beautiful...

bigboyj

Hi JY,
Haven received the latest menu yet... will check out the new pricing when it comes... Yes, I am taking the Jupiter Rm as I only require 20 tables... Saw the crystal setup few days back and it was really beautiful...

bigboyj

Hi JY,

twinkle2610

Ribbons> me oso book in dec..but earlier...12th dec... heh...

bigboyj> i just saw their wedding set up last wk for jupiter rm..it's like 'weird' instead of straight to ctr stage in the centre..coz it's too short for march in le... tt's y they do it from the side door..discuss more with ur co-or n partner lo..if u realli still prefer straight..i think no problem..but it's realli too short for march-in (in my own opinion) I'm using the venus rm..so... having long L-shape march-in as well...

twinkle2610

bigboyj> i just saw their wedding set up last wk for jupiter rm..it's like 'weird' instead of straight to ctr stage in the centre..coz it's too short for march in le... tt's y they do it from the side door..discuss more with ur co-or n partner lo..if u realli still prefer straight..i think no problem..but it's realli too short for march-in (in my own opinion) I'm using the venus rm..so... having long L-shape march-in as well...

twinkle2610

twinkle2610

Hi whitepearl,
when is ur AD?? ^5 (high 5) Im having Halim as co=or as well.... initially abit worried..coz i think most gals in here using albert..hehe... fnally found someone with the same co-or.. FRF is coming up with new decor n wedding favors too..i think those who've booked with the old package are entitled to the new stuff too... (tt's wat Halim told me last wk when i see him) At least they are improving..looking at their bulk of wedding biz..hehe... gd for us... =)

twinkle2610

Hi whitepearl,
when is ur AD?? ^5 (high 5) Im having Halim as co=or as well.... initially abit worried..coz i think most gals in here using albert..hehe... fnally found someone with the same co-or.. FRF is coming up with new decor n wedding favors too..i think those who've booked with the old package are entitled to the new stuff too... (tt's wat Halim told me last wk when i see him) At least they are improving..looking at their bulk of wedding biz..hehe... gd for us... =)

twinkle2610

Hi whitepearl,

partner

Hi bigboyj,
I have yet to see any setup for the Jupiter room. Maybe one day i will go down & take a look.

For Jupiter room, it kind of short to have a straight march in so most probably i will be getting a L march. Think have to further discuss wif Albert to see how to have a long march in ba.

I'm quite eager to see the new food menu. See can change part of the old menu to new menu FOC

partner

Hi bigboyj,
I have yet to see any setup for the Jupiter room. Maybe one day i will go down & take a look.

For Jupiter room, it kind of short to have a straight march in so most probably i will be getting a L march. Think have to further discuss wif Albert to see how to have a long march in ba.

I'm quite eager to see the new food menu. See can change part of the old menu to new menu FOC

partner

Hi bigboyj,

apple1304

hi bigboyj > welcome to being a FRF bride. =)

JY partner> i heard of "soon hock" .. and i read from stylewedding that changing seabass to soonhock is FOC
..if that is true, then i may change even though i don know what is soon hock ! :p :p

ya maybe can look forward to the new menu though i totally nuts abt food.. heheh

hmm u guys already worried abt decor :p guess me the most laxed here.. hehehe.... i thot somehow it wil be taken care of.. hehe.. :p *cross fingers*

so excited!

apple1304

JY partner> i heard of "soon hock" .. and i read from stylewedding that changing seabass to soonhock is FOC
..if that is true, then i may change even though i don know what is soon hock ! :p :p

ya maybe can look forward to the new menu though i totally nuts abt food.. heheh

hmm u guys already worried abt decor :p guess me the most laxed here.. hehehe.... i thot somehow it wil be taken care of.. hehe.. :p *cross fingers*

so excited!

apple1304

so excited!

bigboyj

Hi venus >> Thanx... i will send yr regards to my FW... :p

Hi JY >> We liked the crystal setup for the Jupiter room... the centre piece for the guest tables are very elegant... beats the centre flower pieces... :p I think it suits the cosiness of the room very well... Do share you input for the march-in after your discussion...

bigboyj

Hi JY >> We liked the crystal setup for the Jupiter room... the centre piece for the guest tables are very elegant... beats the centre flower pieces... :p I think it suits the cosiness of the room very well... Do share you input for the march-in after your discussion...

bigboyj

partner

Hi venus,

Oh so to change seabass to Soon Hock is FOC? If that the case mayb i will change it ba. I have tried the soon hock once @ fatty weng restaurant & it so yummy. But as for hotel soon hock, don know the standard.

Jux hope the new menu out soon & see what fish they cater for the new menu & see can change anot. The old menu is alrite to me except the seabass cos my dad find it abit cheapo for a hotel to provide...... Sigh so have to change the fish but don want to do any topup:p

BTW, i heard from my friend recently attending a diiner in the venus ballroom. The deco is beautiful but jux that the ballroom too big & high ceiling & the deco is not enough to bring out the whole ambience of the ballroom. So maybe have to consider doing extra deco. Jux my points of view. Maybe you can have a look @ the ballroom during one of the wedding dinner.

bigboyj,
Wow by seeing your description i can image the whole deco of the jupiter room. think like that can save the cost of getting third party to decorate the place.

partner

Hi venus,

Oh so to change seabass to Soon Hock is FOC? If that the case mayb i will change it ba. I have tried the soon hock once @ fatty weng restaurant & it so yummy. But as for hotel soon hock, don know the standard.

Jux hope the new menu out soon & see what fish they cater for the new menu & see can change anot. The old menu is alrite to me except the seabass cos my dad find it abit cheapo for a hotel to provide...... Sigh so have to change the fish but don want to do any topup:p

BTW, i heard from my friend recently attending a diiner in the venus ballroom. The deco is beautiful but jux that the ballroom too big & high ceiling & the deco is not enough to bring out the whole ambience of the ballroom. So maybe have to consider doing extra deco. Jux my points of view. Maybe you can have a look @ the ballroom during one of the wedding dinner.

bigboyj,
Wow by seeing your description i can image the whole deco of the jupiter room. think like that can save the cost of getting third party to decorate the place.

partner

Hi venus,

bigboyj,

apple1304

big boyj > hehe i kana suan :p.. say hi to FW for me

JY> Ya i read in the style wedding forum, if u want i can send u the link hehe.. i really hope i got time to eat..i only has 18 tables, enough time for me to eat and mix ard *hmmm*....:p

apple1304

JY> Ya i read in the style wedding forum, if u want i can send u the link hehe.. i really hope i got time to eat..i only has 18 tables, enough time for me to eat and mix ard *hmmm*....:p

apple1304

sandsand

angeline: its the Venus ballroom. Theres only one ballroom =)can pay only $500 as deposit meh? not 3k meh?

Whitepearl: so far,i've only been to one wedding where its not a pastor, and impressive enough for me to rememebr his name. David Loh. Quite pro, he knows what hes doing.. but must tell him b4 hand if u dont want him to sabo u.. =)

I cant even tell the diff between garoupa/ sea bass and soon hock, as long as fish and nice to eat can liao. =)

JY: maybe the ballroom wasnt packed enough.. (as in, maybe they took the mininum for the ballroom) and thats why the ballroom looks empty?

sandsand

angeline: its the Venus ballroom. Theres only one ballroom =)can pay only $500 as deposit meh? not 3k meh?

Whitepearl: so far,i've only been to one wedding where its not a pastor, and impressive enough for me to rememebr his name. David Loh. Quite pro, he knows what hes doing.. but must tell him b4 hand if u dont want him to sabo u.. =)

I cant even tell the diff between garoupa/ sea bass and soon hock, as long as fish and nice to eat can liao. =)

JY: maybe the ballroom wasnt packed enough.. (as in, maybe they took the mininum for the ballroom) and thats why the ballroom looks empty?

sandsand

bigboyj

JY>> To each his own... or maybe I am just too stingy to redecorate the place... hehe... arrange with your coordinator for a viewing loh... I am sure you will not be disapointed.

venus>> yah with 18 tables you have lots of time to mingle and furthermore, you have a lot of extra room... no need to worry even if you wearing big can can... hehe ;p... I saw a setup with 22 tables and there was still quite a bit of room between tables.

Just got news that the new price package and menu should be out by this saturday (unofficially)

Anyone has any recommendation where is a good place to makan after ROM? I just need one table... looking at noble house but hoping somewhere more affordable...

bigboyj

JY>> To each his own... or maybe I am just too stingy to redecorate the place... hehe... arrange with your coordinator for a viewing loh... I am sure you will not be disapointed.

venus>> yah with 18 tables you have lots of time to mingle and furthermore, you have a lot of extra room... no need to worry even if you wearing big can can... hehe ;p... I saw a setup with 22 tables and there was still quite a bit of room between tables.

Just got news that the new price package and menu should be out by this saturday (unofficially)

Anyone has any recommendation where is a good place to makan after ROM? I just need one table... looking at noble house but hoping somewhere more affordable...

bigboyj

partner

Venus,
Ok maybe i go & surf around the style wedding forum.

Angeline,
The food is delicious and is more than enough for table of 10 so don worry

bigboj,
u mean the new package will be release on the web tis Sat?

partner

Venus,

Angeline,

bigboj,

partner

Venus,

Angeline,

bigboj,

apple1304

bigbojy> hmm me going to sign contract this friday, wonder if he will share the new menu with me :p.. if got new pricing and menu will share with u guys...

as for ur ROM lunch, what budget u looking at? hehe my company always go to noble house for lunch one ..

ribbon> hahah i also don know what is sea bass or soon hock. I ask my bf and we look at each other and started laughing.. cos we sooo clueless.