Furama Riverfront Singapore

apple1304

bigbojy> hmm me going to sign contract this friday, wonder if he will share the new menu with me :p.. if got new pricing and menu will share with u guys...

as for ur ROM lunch, what budget u looking at? hehe my company always go to noble house for lunch one ..

ribbon> hahah i also don know what is sea bass or soon hock. I ask my bf and we look at each other and started laughing.. cos we sooo clueless.

apple1304

bigbojy> hmm me going to sign contract this friday, wonder if he will share the new menu with me :p.. if got new pricing and menu will share with u guys...

as for ur ROM lunch, what budget u looking at? hehe my company always go to noble house for lunch one ..

ribbon> hahah i also don know what is sea bass or soon hock. I ask my bf and we look at each other and started laughing.. cos we sooo clueless.

ah_bb

Ribbon,

I put $500 as a deposit to secure the date, will be topping up my deposit to 3K!
That time we dont have so much money on hand mah, so Selest said we can put $500 as a deposit 1st lor but must go top up lah!

Think next week we eill go down to meet up with her again!

JY,

Glad to hear that!! Feel more assured now!!

ah_bb

Ribbon,

I put $500 as a deposit to secure the date, will be topping up my deposit to 3K!
That time we dont have so much money on hand mah, so Selest said we can put $500 as a deposit 1st lor but must go top up lah!

JY,

ah_bb

Ribbon,

JY,

sandsand

Angeline... okie.. =)

myjourneyhasjustbegun: how about going to eat at Furama riverfront? Ask ur coordinator to give u his staff discount.. The buffet at the Square at FRF is quite good... or u can go to Kintamani (the indonesian restaurant). Heard its got good food too.

sandsand

Angeline... okie.. =)

myjourneyhasjustbegun: how about going to eat at Furama riverfront? Ask ur coordinator to give u his staff discount.. The buffet at the Square at FRF is quite good... or u can go to Kintamani (the indonesian restaurant). Heard its got good food too.

sandsand

Angeline... okie.. =)

whitepearl

Hi Kai,

High five !

Same sentiments at first too ! but somehow after we sit down and tok to him, I think Halim is a nice co-ordinator too. He tried to give in to all our requests so we agreed to sign up with him. I think we can feel safe in his hands.

Most of my friends got Jasmine as the co-ordinator, heard that she is pretty nice too.

Yah...heard new decors and wedding favours coming up but I like the pepper & salt shakers a lot

Hi ribbons,

thanks for the recommendation
Heard that David Loh is quite popular leh. We are still open to options. yah, I dun want sabotage leh...later paiseh sia...hehehe I prefer something more romantic and heart-warming

whitepearl

Hi Kai,

High five !

Same sentiments at first too ! but somehow after we sit down and tok to him, I think Halim is a nice co-ordinator too. He tried to give in to all our requests so we agreed to sign up with him. I think we can feel safe in his hands.

Most of my friends got Jasmine as the co-ordinator, heard that she is pretty nice too.

Yah...heard new decors and wedding favours coming up but I like the pepper & salt shakers a lot

Hi ribbons,

Heard that David Loh is quite popular leh. We are still open to options. yah, I dun want sabotage leh...later paiseh sia...hehehe I prefer something more romantic and heart-warming

whitepearl

Hi Kai,

High five !

Hi ribbons,

magic_alz

hi everyone!
havent been in here for so long!
been caught up in the home n deco site...heheh..

okie now i've printed my inserts liao! yayy! only need to cut it n tie it to the cards...
think that'll take another 2-3 weeks, coz definitely will sit on it for days before i begin...heheh.. then just in time to send them out!

havent even chosen the decor for the dinner yet..n photo montage haven chosen the songs n the pictures i want to put in yet!! argh!!

magic_alz

hi everyone!

okie now i've printed my inserts liao! yayy! only need to cut it n tie it to the cards...
think that'll take another 2-3 weeks, coz definitely will sit on it for days before i begin...heheh.. then just in time to send them out!

havent even chosen the decor for the dinner yet..n photo montage haven chosen the songs n the pictures i want to put in yet!! argh!!

magic_alz

hi everyone!

sandsand

whitepearl: then tell him u dont want sabo lor.. He's realyl quitew pro. phototaking also he wil offer suggestions.. as in who stand where.

magicalz.. u abandon us for another thread ah...

Inserts must still cut meh? cut inserts or cut string?

sandsand

whitepearl: then tell him u dont want sabo lor.. He's realyl quitew pro. phototaking also he wil offer suggestions.. as in who stand where.

sandsand

magic_alz

haha..no la ribbons.. cant bear to abandon you guys la..=p

coz i printed on A4 papers ma, then must cut off the edges loh...

yeah i tool the salt n pepper shakers...got 2 types, so i chose to alternate the hearts n the huggers on each table..=)

sandsand

oh.. didnt know there are two designs for shakers. only saw the hugging couple one..
but i think hor, by the time its my turn, maybe got new design and no more shakers liao..

whitepearl

Hi ribbons, okok, we will put him as one of the top of mind JP for consideration hehehe...thks thks

Hi Angeline,

Sorry, my coordinator didnt tell me abt the new decors and favours leh. He just mentioned to me, they will have new things coming up

yahyah, they have two designs for shakers. Both designs also nice nice

sandsand

whitepearl: he quite popular one leh.. so must act fast.. I think there is a thread about JPs in this forum. but sorry, i dont know exactly where..

They always have new favours and ecor coming up.. i guess they only bother to tell u when its almost ur turn..

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
yeah got hearts n huggers...
both very cute !

but hor, the deco i have to contact the vendor myself leh..then go to my vendor n tell them which one i want...
now is last day of mar already leh..sigh...lesss than 2 months n still so much undone...arghh!!

bigboyj

Hi all, I have also join the ranks of RFR couples yesterday... just signed along the lines last night... finally after searching around at quite a few places, still think FRF is the best venue to choose... got to say, my coordinator is so far the most helpful I have met... very happy with her service so far... hope it maintains all the way :p... I guess most important thing to consider is not so much what we can get out of the package but how well can the coordinator assist in the preperation... afterall, its a once in a lifetime affair... hehe...

I think I will be getting both the huggers and the hearts... somehow I dun see the point of my guest taking home the two sets of the same shakers...

I guess now is to sit down and really think of how to do the march-in... HEADACHE LAH... :p

sandsand

Magical: which vendors are they using? JM wedding concepts is it? I going there next saturday to order flowers leh.. maybe can meet u there.. haha..
Hey Magical, me going to try my luck again with lucky draws.. THe Her World Brides is having a 8th bday celebration wtih a wedding show and lucky draw!! Going to try my luck again.. pple gamble with casinos, i gamble with lucky draws.. hee.. My FH warn me liao, if i dont win anything cannot show sour face.. hee.. We'll see how lah..

hey bigboyi.. who's ur coordinator?

bigboyj

Hi Lee Jillian, the wedding package we have is no more valid liao loh... you should be getting the new package... need to confirm about this... as for the perks, i dun tink i got anything special... just the standard extras that you have been reading about... i believe, as long as you are not too demanding, i am sure they can be quite accomodating... it takes two hands to shake... :p

ribbons, cannot tell you here lei... she ask me not to advertise her name... ok loh... so i won't... hahaha... but i will definately recommend her to my friends...

Talk about lucky draws... really unlucky that day at the TungLok Wedding show... whoever was there will know... i was sitting at the same table where the 2nd and 3rd prize winners were and the 1st prize winner was just sitting behind me... waaaahhhhh

Chuanze... welcome ... do take your time and read the forum... there are lots of feedback here... mostly good... :p it seems that all the coordinators have good reviews... so if you are interested... just give them a call... i am sure you will not regret it...

jac26

Tiana,
Guess u must have met up with her...dun worry she is very nice and someone u actually can negotiate with..

magic_alz

hi ribbons,
why specially go there order flowers? special ocassion?

think i'll juz go to steffi's la..not much time to go both places..

haha..okok..i will wish u good luck for your lucky draw..must win something ah!
after winning this greatest lucky draw by hdb (got my flat!!)in my life..i got no complaints liao..haha..
got reno draw anot? can win free reno..i need it badly man...ha..

ah_bb

Big Boyj,

I was at the wedding show too, the food very nice hor??? I like the tofu very much!!!

Magical & ribbons,

Y must ordered flowers?? U gals planning to deco the ballroom on ur own ah??

sandsand

Angeline and Magical: Cos i do wedding decor on a freelance basis, so i have to order flowers for a event i am doing next week.. =)

bigboyi.. if u read the previous posts, u'll find that i dont have luck with lucky draw one.. I only win tissue paper b4.. at my D&D last year, the number b4 me and after me won prizes.. and missed me out!! =(

I dunno whats this hype about winning lucky draws for me.. i guess its like how u see others always get something and u want it too, but u dont get it? So all i ask for is that i win one prize.. just one and i honestly think i will be very happy.. two of my jie meis won lucky draws already leh. one win gown from ZWD, the other from IRene creation.. i damn sian leh.. hee..

i dont ask for wedding gown... let me win one pair of wedding bands or jewellry can liao...

sandsand

magical: i dunno if got prize such as reno money, but i'll sms u if i do find out such thing ok? hee..

eh, i dont feel my HDB flat is like winning lucky draw leh..

hey, u got ur flat? yeah! Where?

ah_bb

For those who are taking the Affinity package, which menu did u guys choose?? A or B??

Are we allowed to swap the dishes between these 2 menus??

jac26

Hi Angeline,

The dishes can be swap between menu A and B.. No worries for that...so for mine is a swap between A and B.

bigboyj

Hi Angeline, Yah... the food there was excellent... planning to go every time they have a wedding show hehe... even just for the food it is worth it...

ah_bb

Ribbon,

Woww, u do freelance wedding deco!! So u gonna deco ur own wedding dinner too lah huh?????

Jac,

Oh really??? May i know who is ur co-ordinator?
Is there a max no. of dishes that we can swap har??
Mind sharing what dishes did u swapped??

Big boyj,

Ur thinking same as my hubby!!
Maybe can use Tunglok voucher to go back makan, got discount mah!!

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
ei i didn't tell u meh? i told you already ! or did i...? hm..
okay, anyway, yeah i got it! =)
at bt batok loh..the ones i always wanted..
guess wat my queue no. is..haha..its Q no. 6..!
was at hdb overnight okay? sine the night before 830pm... n i no. 6 liao..the no. 1 couple was there at 8am!

so now i need to join reno lucky draw..haha..but dotn think have la..just kidding only..

now really got alot of things to do loh.. my AD now less than 2 mths, must buy GDL stuff, AD stuff, cut inserts, send invitation cards, rsvp, .. n that's for wedding only.. i haven even chosen my deco yet leh..

sigh..some more now exam period, set papers, mark papers...argh!!

oh u doing wedding deco ah! so interesting! where do u get your customers from? referrals n friends?

jac26

Angeline,

Carol is my co-ordinator..she didn't limit to the max. no. i can swap...i swap the desert, chicken and vegie...when is your big day???

ah_bb

Jac,

Ic, my co-ordinator is Selestina.
She did mention but im not sure how many dishes can we swap lor.

My AD on 11 Oct 2006, using e venus ballroom.

What abt yours?? How many tables will u be having har??

bigboyj

Hi all, just FYI... the new package is out liao... menu wise not much difference... however, you can choose from 3 choices per course... there are some extra perks if you signed up by Oct 06... but honestly, i still think old package more worthwhile... maybe i will try to get some extras from the new package... hehe

yah angeline... i forgot got food voucher but i think expire this month... better go use it... long time never try teahouse liao... time to go back...

ah_bb

Big Boyi,

How u get the new menu? Care to share more like pricing, perks....??

Is it?? I din know it expired this month leh, better go home & check!

Beside my hubby, my bro & my cousin went to e bridal show with me! Now my bro keep "jio-ing" me go back makan!! Think he kena "mi" by e food too!!

U mean teahouse @ China Square ah??
Think e voucher can only be used with a min of $88, u better double check!

bigboyj

Angeline,

You should be able to get the new package from your coordinator mah... new package started from 1st April.

Same standard package as old package but now car park coupons 30% and invitation cards for 80% guest... also got 35 pix photo montage (jupiter rm) or 1 hr musical performance (venus rm).

Honestly, I dun know is it ok to post the perks here... but if you wan, i can email to you. PM me yr email address loh.

I am thinking of actually doing my ROM lunch at Teahouse @ China Square... but my timing a bit off leh... ROM is at 1130 and dim sum lunch is from 3pm... wonder wat to do inbetween... hehe

ah_bb

Big Boyj,

I gan jiong to know wats in e new package mah!!
Anyway, hv PM u :pp

Ya, i agreed its abit out! Lunch would be a better choice, does teahouse servce buffet lunch??

sandsand

Angeline: from what i understand from my coordinator, there is a limit to what you can change.. sort of like, itf u wanna swap dishes that cost about the same can, but if u wanna swap a cheap one for a expensive one, cannot.. u must ask them lah..

me not doing my dinner decor.. I'll be so tired by then! (I think the heels will most prob kill me man..) but i will be doing my own decor for my church decor, the full works man.. cannot afford to have it looking below the standard that i have set when i do other weddings..

magical: good for u lah! finally got what u wanted for... please dont chiang the reno lucky draw with me hor.. please please.. let me win can? Yeah, i get my referrals from everywhere.. y? got business for me is it? (modertator, if this last line is considered advertising (although i dont think it is) please just remove that line and dont ban me please..)

wah... how come the packages getting bette and better ah... last time we thought the MTV is a good perk liao.. now got 1 hour music performance ah!! wah lau... *jealous*