Furama City Centre

lintoes

call in and ask...
they says they join the new paper wedding planner thing... will b hold @suntec and is free admission...

carolliang

Hi, I had my wedding held in FCC in Dec 2005, and I got a Gift Voucher of $500, anyone got this as well?

Can I know anyone use it for room reservation? And at what rate is per room?

I call Furama and was told that the deluxe Room is $380+++ per night and exeuctive Suits(wedding Suites) is $888+++ per night if I want to use the voucher.

I feel cheated cos even thru there is a weekend 2 night getaway promotion gg on at $130+++ for deluxe room per night, but we cannot book it.

peony2peony

I just got an invitation frm Ms Yvonne (FCC).

"Greetings from Furama City Centre Singapore.
The show is free admission.
You need not to be there at 10.00am, just that the fair will start at 10.00am.
You can come in anytime from 10.00am to 5.00pm as Foy is on duty during this slot on Sunday.
Dress code should be casual.

Thank you and see you there!

Yvonne Tay for Foy Hu
Dir: 6531 5301"

peony2peony

Perks for this wedding show is:
* every confirmation of 10 tables, the 11th table is complimentary
* A carton of wine (12 bottles) or
DVD Montage Image & 1 Ang Pow Box or
Printing services at Tdragon (up to $100) & 1 Ang Pow Box.

jerlyn

hi peony..

i had send e photo to ur email le.. pls check it out..

hi chelsea...

i had send to u oso... erm.. 50 tables ar.. im not quite sure whether wil it be too cramp anot.. mayb u can call up my coordinator Yvonne Lee (FCC). she wil be happy to serve u n of coz she wil help u to solve e prob..

lintoes

hi jerlyn, think fcc can't take in so much tables....
was told by yvonne that she would recommend at e most 45-46 tables....

chelsea_79

Jerlyn, thanks for your photos... Guess I need to cut down from 50 tables... I tried calling Charlotte earlier in the day to learn that she does not work there anymore...

Does any one has the photo of the honeymoon suite that can forward to my email? [email protected]

jerlyn

pls check ur email..

hi chelsea...

oh ya hor.. i didn realise tat i didn take e pic of e suite.. keke... actually is no time to take lah.. coz once reached hotel on AD.. alot of things to do..

winwin78

Thks for your photos Jerlyn!

laney

hi Jerlyn,
thx for d efforts to sent us d photos. the place looks gorgeous!!
but i am just wondering whether FCC accept less than 10 tables, as my estimated guests would only be 60-80pax. (My relatives all in malaysia, not much of relatives here). One more thing to consider is the accomodation of my parents n family as they will be cuming from malaysia.
sent a mail to Charlotte, stil waiting for reply...
any idea do they require minimum tables?

sapphire20s

Hi Jerlyn, can u pm me ur your pic also? what theme u are using that day? i'm holding mine next yr jan...

tkc, charolette no longer with FCC...

jerlyn

hi laney...

u r most welcome.. erm.. i got no idea wat is their minimum require... mayb u can give a call to tem to check it out... u can try calling yvonne lee.. she is my coordinator for my AD..

hi agnes..

sure... eh.. how to pm u huh.. kekeke.. i cant rmb wat theme im using... sorry...

lintoes

hi pple ...
heard fcc will be changing their theme for the wedding .... had sign up with fcc for our wedding dinner....

junjun

I am new to this thread, considering FCC too. Is it possible to share photos of the ballroom with me too?
Saw many good comments from you in this forum, sounds attractive.
email: [email protected]

ppgroom

Just wondering how is the food at FCC? Anyone have muslim frens eaten there and complimented on their Halal food?

Appreciate any fast response

sapphire20s

i heard the food is nice. so far, my frens that attend wedding there, commented that they are generous with the serving.
i haven gone for food tasting yet. but already heard a few nice comment

sapphire20s

oh i post the qns to my coordinator before. 1 waiter for each red tables. the rest is 1 waiter to 2-3 tables. if u wanna 1 waiter per table, u need to pay for the overhead.cost which i guess, not neccessary bah.

lintoes

so long as the service on the AD is good regardless of how many waiters per table.....
think most place will be 1 to 1 for e vip tables & 1 to 2-3 tables for e rest.

sapphire20s

erm, i cannot be more than agree lintoes. when sourcing for the banquet, i focus mainly on ballroom layout and pricing. without taking into consideration of the service. fortunately, so far i receive gd comment on their service fr frens

one thing i not pleased with, is their deco set up. not creative and is boring old theme. but think over it, with per table $600+, i cant expect more on the deco...

jerlyn

share some of my experience... yest i attended my friz wedding dinner at M hotel... e service suck... e waiter n waiteress suck... n e hotel decor oso suck... compare to FCC which i used to attended n which i hold my AD... M hotel is totally out..

sapphire20s

oh yea, i attended my fren's wedding in M hotel too. the walk way for march in is short. and those guests that seat near the door wun be able to see the stage.

I like the walk way of FCC. and there's no blocked view.

lintoes

agreed... somemore FCC got provided 2 projectors n screens....... so dun need scare guest can't c the photos or other things tat we intended to display ...