Furama City Centre

twinkling

Hi Zenusorion!

No harm going down to take a look. I visited a few hotels before settling on FCC. Oh my coordinator is Stephanie, quite a cheerful lady =)

lintoes

hi zen, the grandball room just reno not long ...
as compare to other hotels their outlook is old but the service and the recept area(if u r using the grandballroom) is very private.... not like some hotel in orchard where the recept area can be shared by a few wedding at one time ...
dun have to worry the guest will go wrong 1 ..
the view from the bridal suite is nice esp at nite ...

twinkling

Hi wt!

When is your AD? Mine is in Jun. Haven't gone for food tasting yet.

Chosen our card design already. The lady at T-dragons showed us about 12 designs. Had to choose the font, the color of the insert, the layout and so on. Interesting =)

twinkling

hihi wt,

Great! Congrats! Which theme did you choose? We are still scratching our heads over it.. We are thinking of choosing either the garden romance (previous theme) or the current starry night theme.

Stay pretty =)

lintoes

we choose starry starry nite ...
apparently we are not e 1st to use the new theme there will b 1 couple using this on 1st apr....

jasangcy

hi all BTB of FCC.. I also choose the starry starry nite =) went to the food tasting last night... hmmm taste is good but future mum in law want to change the menu... sigh... say the fish must be expensive one sianz right... BUt after all am still happy with FCC ballroom and services but just saw the Marriot Hotel promo, 768nett for wkends too but most of the date is fully booked... Future parents in law like 'faces' just something like you all to share, in the first place do u all mind the outlook and location of FCC?

twinkling

hi wt,

think this is quite common in the hotel industry..

Who's your coordinator right now?

hi jacy,

oops i'm like your future mum in law.. i like nice food too. in fact some of the hotels which we shortlisted didn't have abalone and we strike them off the list.. (think usually people comment more about food than the outlook etc) the ballroom is ok, grand enough, it's just the exterior looks a bit old. anyway, ultimately so long as you & your hubby are ok with it can liao.

twinkling

heehee sorry.. didn't see your earlier post where u had actually mentioned your coordinator *wink*

stay pretty for your upcoming wedding! =)

lintoes

FCC will be promoting their new themes...
there will be 1 company doing the photo n video for wedding there : motion image..

Quite good ...

me also used them for my wedding at fcc...

twinkling

Hi Jasmine,

My coordinator is Stephanie. Initially was Charlotte then she left. So only really talked to Stephanie face to face once. She's very prompt in replying emails. Cheerful & helpful.

Hope this little bit of info helps. =)

tbkiang

yup... consider many ppl liao consider HER WORLD BRIDES wedding show, oriental hotel wedding show oso happens to be on the same day.

Too bad they did not feature new theme during the show. Ivy told me next year theme is not ready, current themes might not be available next year...

twinkling

Hi wt,
firstly, congrats!

wow.. your wedding over they still invite you. good service =)

so how was your wedding that day? was the service prompt & anyone comment on the dishes?

thanks =)

i was there too. the setup was the starry night theme. =)

lintoes

hi twinkling, was invited back for a reason 1 lar ...
heheee..
e service on our AD was good ....

hiyur

oh ya.. wt, can we change the dessert to yam paste? cos the menu given in the package is not yam paste leh.

i also heard their yam paste is nice.

by the way, is it confirmed that the food served during the banquet will be provided by furama palace?

twinkling

hi wt,

u r making me curious heehee..

hiyur's guess seems good! i only saw the 1 by motion image.. so didn't c u...

but on the whole was the dinner ok?

hiyur

my guess is you r the couple on the montage by the hotel. thats why they invite u back. to see the montage plus free food to eat
:)

lintoes

twinkling, e whole dinner was okie ....
just tat too many tables no time to eat and entertain e guest .... a lot of time spend on table to table phtoto taking ...

twinkling

hiyur, u r so smart! =)

wt, thanks, ya i often see couples only eating the 1st 2 dishes... then off to change & from then on the photo taking session begins.. =)
gee.. so disappointed. didn't get to c your montage..

lintoes

hi hiyur, tat montage during e fair was for e hotel to show case to all for e wedding fair...
We pay for our own montage ... which is motion image also the 1 e hotel eneage to do tat montage ...

nana07

Hi Ex FCC or FCC Brides to be,

Can check with u all with regards to what r the perks that u all managed to bargain?
Considering FCC but still have some reservation with regards to the lobby etc.. and now the price for weekend is from 748 nett...