Furama City Centre

hi zhu nai,

how hv u been?
is ur AD over yet? sorry can't remember when is yours.
hv been quite sometime since my last posted.

Wanted to share with you ladies that I had tried the food and it wasn't good.I met up a Director named Yvonne Lee.My fiance and I were really very shocked by her behaviour.She talks as if she is in a market.Very unprofessional.Hmm,we really hesistated in signing up with Furama City Centre.Initially we wanted to approach another person of the hotel,however,we decided not to.Its written in her name card that she is the director.If a director is like that,how can we even trust to confirm a wedding with her.We will probably confirm the wedding over at Furama Riverfront.The wedding consultant is really professional and sincere.The food is quite good and setup is very nice.Check it out ladies.Look for a lady named Jasmine.Though she is not a director,she is much more professional.

Hi Janice,

Sorry to hear about that..
Did you go to Furama palace restaurant to eat or how did you get to try the food? (I would really want the food to be good too)

In fact I just signed up over the weekend with Charlotte. She is such a lovely & helpful lady. Felt great talking with her. So far I have only compliments for her (hope it keeps on being this way heehee)

I've been to FRF too, another nice place but in the end sign up with FCC =)

Hi Janice,

Mu co-ordinator is Yvonne. I dunno she's the director, thought she's only s senioe sales manager. I found her quite helpful esp in arranging the card printing issue. Anyone have tried the food there cos i have not done the food tasting.

When is your AD? mine is nov 25. So far, i have good experience with FCC coordinator, Jennifer. Hope everything will go well till my AD.

hi ladies...

I have attended a wedding at FCC last month and tasted the food.It was very different from the one I tasted at Furama Palace.I guessed that is the difference when they cooked in large quantities.

Something for you ladies to take note.Last month when I attended the wedding,I knock off at abt 5pm and decide to go down and have a look at the setup.The time was about 5plus when i reached the ballroom was really shocked to realize that there was a seminar going on in the Ballroom.The wedding starts at 7pm. Apparently,my girlfriend who is the bride was quite upset as she thought that everything will be setup by then.She told me it is impossible that she chase the Ballroom people out so "No choice". Poor girl,it is her wedding day and she gotta panic like that.
So ladies,you girls gotta make sure that there are no seminar in the ballroom if not,it is really scary.

Hi Janice,

I guess it is impossible to make sure there are no seminar on our wedding day. Maybe we can just be sure that the ballroom will be ready for us by 7pm.

Is the ballroom ready by 7pm?

Can i assume the food is not as good as those tasted at Furama Palace?

Can give eg of the food that do not meet your expectation?

Agree with Linda.

While I was sourcing around for banquet venues, I saw another prospective hotel also hosting a seminar when there's a wedding that night. It is difficult to ask the hotel not to do business just because of the banquet. Think what is reasonable is to ensure that they finish the setup by 7pm.

Just my personal thoughts..

Hi Janice,

When did you attend the wedd last month? I had my wedd on 15 May and I know that both ballroom and canton room got seminar. Becos of this issue, I had a big agruement with FCC lor. But in the end becos of Charlotte I give in. But still not very happy with the issue lor.

As for the food, normally is actual wedd food taste nicer than the restaurant food. As the chef use to cook in huge portion lor.

Hi Twinkling,

Ya, agree with you. Charlotte is really a very nice girl. She will help a lot on the wedd part. Do enjoy her service to you.

Hi Twinkling,

I think it is better to hand over the room to your helper by 6pm lor. As guest come at 7.30pm and it will be too late le. For my case, the seminar end at 5.30pm, they set up the room at 6pm and actual pass over the room to me at 7pm. My guest can only be seated at 8pm and end up my wedd start at 8.45pm.

Hi ss,

Actually I'm a bit blur, what does it mean by handing the room to the helper? I thought once they do up the ballroom there's nothing to be done on our side? Except to wait for the guests to come?

Also, there's nothing to be done meanwhile except waiting for the food tasting right? (*yummy*)

Thanks a lot dear~

hi all, i juz had my wed lunch wif furama hotel in early May. Both mi n my hub r very pleased with their service. Most of our guests were happy with the food n my boss even commented the food taste better than Shangri-La Hotel.

My coordinator was Yvonne. She is a nice n helpful lady as always try her best to attend to our requests. Dun think her behaviour is unprofessional... guess she is trying to be friendly. Unlike some of other hotels banquet staff that i hv visited, they juz wanna chop chop n get mi to sign on the contract.

Yah i agree with CH, although my wedding is only few months down the road. But i feel that Yvonne is very helpful in all means to assist us.

hi linda,

Yup...some dishes are the sharkfins,the fins are really pathetic,my table commented that the garoupa fish wasn't fresh...

ya...i tried the food in Furama Palace as well as my friend's wedding...the chinese restaurant food are much better...

my sis is considering a wedding venue as well..if i choose FRF,she dun wanna to hold it at the same place..she got a really low budget..so she might consider FCC..need you ladies to recommend her some other better coordinator to handle her wedding other than e asst director..Charlotte??any contact??..i will ask her to call Charlotte instead..

Hi Janice,

Here is Charlotte contact:

Charlotte Chew
Furama City Centre Singapore
Catering Sales Manager
60 Eu Tong Sen Street
Singapore 059804
(65) 6533 3888 (Main Line)
(65) 6533 2364 (Fax)
(65) 9488 7015 (Mobile)
(65) 6531 5358 (Direct Line)
[email protected] (E-mail)

Hi Twinkling,

At the moment, U can only wait for food tasting. For the actual day, you need them to furish up the room and let your helper see anything of the deco need to improve. Somemore the MC need to rehearse too. Then my AV helper need to set up the laptop and test up the montage lor. There are many things can be done if they pass the room to you earlier.

Look at my story on top. I did tell wat is the hippcups I have. Try to cover the fault lor. As not very things is perfect lor.

By the way, if I am not wrong there are 2 yvonne leh. So the yvonne you guys are talking maybe 2 diff person. Hee Hee..... (If I remember correctly, one is the sales director and the other is the coordinator lor)

Hi Janice...

Have u sign e package wiz tem...? how u know tat their food wasnt tat good..??? everyone knows wat kind of person we r interesting with. y would she behaviour tat way as a director. u r her value customer probably she jus wana blend in wiz u & ur hubby behaviour... when u say e food isnt tat nice, are u sure tat all ur guests will prefer FRF food...?? all these is very individual...

i juz had my wedding held at FCC... so far.. i nvr hear any bad comments about e food.. only compliments.. n without Yvonne Lee as my coordinator, my wedding will not be that successful & happy... she is someone tat you can trust..

so ladies not too worry too much.. as i know tat ther will be alot of things to prepare & worry for acutal day.. y get urself so worry when Yvonne Lee is ther to help u..

Testing...

<table border=1><tr><td>Brides</TD><TD>AD Date </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ch</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ss</TD><TD>May-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiff</TD><TD>Sep-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Linda&amp;Lawrence</TD><TD>Nov-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhu Nai</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hamsy</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibibear</TD><TD>Dec-06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>moon</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi brides of FCC,

Just for easy reference..

Believe I must have missed out a number of people. Pardon me but please leave your details here &amp; I'll update them the next round =)

you are most welcome!

Hi Tiff,

yup yup! [unless got more brides visit the forum &amp; chip in their details =)]

When is your food tasting? Do share with us the experience =)

A big thanks in advance &amp; everyone stay pretty =)

Hi Twinkling, I did my food tasting in april. Those food served in very big portion till we cant finish. Overall, the restaurant service was good n the food is nice except the fish wasnt that fresh. I told Yvonne, my coordinator about it and she allowed mi to change the type of fish we want. All my guests are happy with the fish during my wed banquet and commented very nice though i didnt get the chance to eat... ;p

Hi moon,

Yup, I saw you at the June 2007 brides thread. Mine is 16th, just 3 days after yours =)

Hmm... Actually i don't know if i should post the dates up cos' I only have the months of the AD of some brides as I browse through this thread so didn't put the full dates.

Hi Tiff,

I see. Wow.. That's healthy. Anyway you can still share with us if the food is nice =)
~Enjoy your food tasting~

Hi Ch,

Hmm.. May I know what was the original fish and what did you change to? How are the dish decoration? If your guests all are happy then the dishes must have been good! Ya, think it's important to have nice dishes for the guests then everyone's happy =)

Oh yes, does anyone have any nice bridal shops to recommend? Thinking of going for those 1-stop ones to avoid the hassle..

Thanks~

~Have a nice weekend~

HI

My coordinator is Yvonne whom I find very friendly and helpful and doesn't come across as unprofessional.

I have been busy with my reno and totally forgot about the wedding cards. Yvonne was so nice to send me a reminder asking whether we want to collect and print before the 7th month approaches.

Hi Twinkling

Mine was Bridal Concept at Liang Seah Street. Find their services not bad and very helpful. If you like, I can pass you my coordinator's contact.

hey twinkling... mine is frm whitelink... do u live @ the east side? if u do den mayb u can go whitelink c c looklook @ their HQ... cos their HQ is @ kaki bukit... if u stayin further den mayb bridal concept will b gd too... cos at 1st i oso tinkin of bridal concept but i lazy to bargain (as whitelink's package im following my fren's) and somemore im lazy to travel so far... hehe... whitelink is juz 5bus-stop away frm mi... hehe

Thanks for sharing. I'm staying northwest but if got nice boutiques, I don't mind travelling.

Hi dice, moon &amp; linda,

Perhaps you could give me the name of your coordinator either through the forum or my email? [email protected]

Thanks a lot~