Furama City Centre

gentasg

I just had my wedding at FCC.

Food is good ( i received good comments from relatives and frds)

Svc can be better (refill is slow and yum seng time, glasses are not filled)

Banquet manager is good too.

I have a good time at FCC and value for money.

sapphire20s

hihi Linda,
How's the deco? do u like it or u top up to add in more flowers?

Btw, do u pay the banquet before the banquet start or after the whole event end?

gentasg

I m okie with the deco coz me not too particular abt it...

I pay after the banquet.

jeraldin

Hi Jerlyn,
Saw from the archive of the forum that you have had your wedding at FCC leh... just wondering if you can send me your banquet photo..

Hello to all FCC Brides or BTB...
I am also keen to take up FCC, in fact i am going down to meet the coordinator this sat... my tentative AD is in 2007.. hopefully i can still get the date now... =)

jerlyn

Hi Jeraldin,

Email sent..!! my FCC photo was on june 2006.. im not quite sure whether wil they be having new themes coming out anot.. please check with tem ya...

jeraldin

Hi Jerlyn

Thanks soooo much!!! The photo looks nice!! anyway did you manage to get an extra night? Are they very flexible with perks ah?? =)

Anyway did you gals have any experience with Foy or Stephanie???

maybee

Pillarless Grand Venus Ballroom at Furama Riverfront Hotel at lower than market price. Min 30 tables to max. 55 tables. Weekday rate at $488+++ (current market price is $558+++) going at a discount. Booked for March 2007 but date can be postphoned subject to availability and to be consumed in year 2007.

Due to personal reason, I am looking for a transfer. If interested, please leave your email address URGENTLY!!!

jerlyn

ya i did... i extended 1 more nite of stay.. coz the SUITE room hor.. is reali very very nice lor... too bad tat i forgot to take pic of the suite.. so no pic to show u..

erm.. i not quite sure who is Foy or Stephanie.. so cant give u any comments...

jeraldin

Went down to FCC just now... was quite happy with the ballroom and the foyer. feel very cosy coz its like a private area just for the couple.. so now waiting for Foy to confirm the availability of the date so we can confirm our booking!!! so going to be a FCC BTB.. =) any update from other FCC BTBS???

jazz_gal

Me too!! I also just booked the ballroom with FCC.
But did not get the extension of the suite.
sob.. sob...
.. but quite happy with the setup of the ballroom...very nice...
but am wondering do we have to top up for the extension of the suite...
mine is on sept!!!....
now bz working on my bridal package...

jeraldin

Hi Jessica Tham, seldom will see people with our surname!! =) Me just confirm the booking but yet to place my deposit yet...

Is your wedding on a weekend??? i personally like the setup of the ballroom as well.. and the private reception area...

which bridal studio have you visited???

jazz_gal

Ya, Jeraldin... i agree!!!
but u must ask about the recent increase in the GST....recently, we asked FCC about the gst increase... though we book before the increase, we still have to pay for the increase as we are making paying only in Sept 07.
my wedding is on a Fri...
when is ur AD? and who is ur co-ordinator?
I had shortlisted the following BS:
1) Yvonne Creative
2) Di Gio
3) Fiori
hm.. still thinking...

jeraldin

Hey Jessica.. yop yup i understand the part about the GST .. and quite comfortable with it since ours is also on a friday so we find the package quite affordable... Mine will be in Dec 07... AD on 21 Dec 2007...

My coordinator is Foy.. how about you???

Oh I also shortlisted Yvonne Creative and Di Gio but end up choosing My Bridal Room ... feel in love with their photography style.. maybe you wanna go down for a look too??

jazz_gal

Hi Jeraldin,
My coordinator is Yvonne....
ok... will go down this wkend to c... I must choose fast cos my AD is on Sept 14!!!!

moonylove

hey Jeraldin Tham .. my coordinator is Foy too.. we like her service.. v friendly n sincere.. ;)
anyway.. i dunno will mine b affected by the GST thingy leh.. mine is on june

jeraldin

hihi moon...

Yah she is very nice.. make us feel her commitment to help us... em.. according to her..if your event is after the annoucement of increase in GST then you will be affected lor.. its like buying their service after the GST increase, then you have to pay for the increased GST lor..

Anyway is your AD on a weekday?? coz thought the dishes for weekday packages don't look very fantastic.. then we wanted to change some dishes but quite ex... so haven't confirm...

moonylove

yup.. mine on weekday.. haha.. i din take note of the dishes leh.. hehe.. i like the ballroom.. v spacious n no pillar.. n most imptly the bridal suite

jazz_gal

hi wt,

thks for sharing.. ok.. will check with yvonne on the bridal suites.. dun noe whether they will let us choose the suites...

akon

Attended my fren AD last Dec overall i should say the food and service is good.my wife accidentally spill a wine and the Captain, Yusri were very alert and escort her out to the ladies to wash the stain. He asked one of the waitress to ckeck on her n the toilet to make sure my wife is ok. He lead her back to the seats and actually asked my wife is the stain is still there and if not she can pass the skirt to him for washing.

I would say he were very responsive on guests need though it wasn't their mistake but he really take care of all the guest.. Hail FCC...

jasangcy

Hi All FCC BTB, my AD is coming 05.05.07 =)and I am FCC BTB =P, very happy with the place am so looking forward. Hmmm maybe I book the package early, so got bridal suite... so must book early think FCC is a real ggod deal =)

God bless

jasangcy

Yeah, Jessica =) The whole of 5th floor is yours so private right.. I was very impressed when I first saw the place =P So I was bit kan su, I book last year July hehehehhe =) Best wishes to all couples!

ayukie

gt pixs ? I also wan see ..

Oh yeah juz wanna knoe hor does the grand ballroom gt u know like pan pac .. swissotel gt lightning effects?
I;ve met foy she seems nice ..

jazz_gal

i think it gt some lightning effects... my cooridinator did mention before but not sure how it works.. u might want to ask them.. they are quite helpful...

twinkling

Some pics.. Hope they are useful.

Oh the starry night is one of their new themes. May have another new theme. Please email them to check =)

463999.jpg

464000.jpg

464001.jpg

jeraldin

hello ladies.. =)

yup yup wt... the other theme is called Oriential.. think they will use red and gold combi... they haven't finalised that time when i went down to place my deposit...

anyway my coordinator is foy.. me and my HB like her services very much.. must say she is very sincere and open to discussion... =)

zenusorion

HI all...
after reading the comments from this site, I decided to check out FCC... Talked to Foy and really like her service.. Only reason that I m hesitating is that the hotel looks a bit run down and old.. just curious, what makes u BTB sign up with FCC??