Furama City Centre

zhu_nai

hi linda&lawrence

long time never talk to you le.. keke...
my wedding is 9th dec this year... hot date... saw the article on sunday times..

new setting q nice, got one call garden romance and another i cannot remmebr the name le.. but much better than the old setting definitely

can you email me details for your package at [email protected]?? thanks

hamsy

hi zhu nai,

so now they have themes for us to choose?
364866.gif

zhu_nai

hamsy

that time i went there, they showed me two, but Ivy said that they may have more if they can confirm the layout soon.

Linda&Lawrence
Im referring to the details of your AD PG and VG.. heehee thanks

zhu_nai

hamsy
yeah i saw the new cards as well.. not too bad... there is one deisign that is q cute, more for sending to friends and colleagues.. then the red ones are also nicer now.. keke

sgsle

There are total about 5 design to choose for the card. Actually only 2 design belong to Furama. The rest is T-dragon design.

But the T-dragon design is so much nicer. I have already taken Furama card. Sob Sob.....

Today going to meet Charlotte to discuss about the set up design. Will update you gals for the info. My wedd is just 3 weeks away. So nervous..

~mimosa~

hi ss,
thanx for ur advice..met up wif charlotte today
really a v nice ger..made me feel v comfortable
she even brought us up to the bridal suite!
saw the setup today as there was an ongoing wedding
quite liked the place..we made a tentative booking already..will view a few more places before i decide

hi ss, u did ur food tasting already? how was it?
good?

sgsle

Hi Ting,

Ya she is very nice.

I also went for food tasting le. Food wise quite ok. Portion very big. It is nicer as compare to other hotel. Hubby collegue went there for wedd dinner had comment that the food is nice.

Just choosen the setting too. They have new design for the setting.

Another 2 more weeks to go..... Start to Kan cheong le.....

~mimosa~

hi ss,

wow! 2 more weeks to go only...im gettin so excited for u...

hmm...the only consideration we haf now is dat the ballroom breadth is abit short..so when we march-in, its v short only

any brides has tis worry?

gentasg

can roughly describe how is the new setting?

how long before the AD does the food tasting take place?

does the coordinator call u?

wat abt the invitation cards?

i m getting very excited too though mine is in NOV hehehe

zhu_nai

hi Linda&Lawrence

i understand that food tasting is usually a month before AD. but if you want it earlier, i guess you can arrange with FCC. about 3mths before AD can deal with the invitation cards ardy. again, i think its yur preference. you can always call yur coordinator up and check it out.

i also excited even though my AD in dec.. hahhah...i wish to find cute wedding favours, anyone of you know where i can get my own? i think FCC's not that nice. Im willing to spend a bit on the favours.

gentasg

Hi Zhu Nai,

I wanna to doing wedding stuffs during the 7th mth, if possible.

u know usually how many meetings we need to have before can take the invitation cards home..

we need to source for the printer for the inserts rite..

but hor if meet in june also abit too early

have u go and try ur gowns?

gentasg

Zhu Nai,

I emailed my coordinator just now and she gave me a call. Very professional of her.

she cleared my doubts too

zhu_nai

hi linda&lawrence

who is your coordinator by the way? keke

i already shoen my gowns, what about you? when is your PS? mine in July cos i wana avoid the 7th mth, but other things i can do during 7th month, like guest list, table arrangement, wrist corsages for my sisters, etc

gentasg

My coordinator is Jennifer.

my MTM gowns are ready. will be going for my sec fitting on 29 may, then my photoshoot on 19 june. like you, i want to clear as many as possible before the 7th mth.

~mimosa~

wa~ this thread is so quiet....has anyone held their weddings there recently?
any experiences to share? =)
im shortlisting furama...but still quite worried cos dun haf much reviews on it
but i need to make a decision soon

gentasg

Hi ting ting,

This thread is always that quiet. my AD is in NOV 2006. So far, i can onli share is my coordinator is good.

i attended the wedding show last year. Food is acceptable. my hubby and i like the eight treasures rice in lotus leaf and walnut cream.

sgsle

Back to work after my wedding. I just finish my wedd dinner on Monday. So far everything is quite good except for some hippcups. Did ask my guest for the foods. They say quite ok, still need to ask a few more to know more detail.

~mimosa~

hi ss,

hows married life?
pls share ur experience at FCC?? =)
thanx thanx
FCC called me again to ask me for a decision

cannot decide

sgsle

Got some unhappiness before 1 week of my dinner. I am using their function room for my dinner. Then before my dinner they have seminar, and the seminar end at 5pm. They can only give me the room by 7pm. In the end, my guest can only be seated at 8pm. It is too late for the timing.

sgsle

End up my guest only get ready by 8.45pm, by that time most of my guest is already very hungry. Somemore they take away the table number very early. End up all my guest dunno where they are seated and a bit of messy.

They AV system also not very good. My Video express highlight got stuck many time. Only after they take up the cable and re plug then it is done, So Pai sei.

~mimosa~

hi hamsy,

we r worried because so far not much good reviews on FCC...dun haf frends who had weddings there..so no assurance
its once in a lifetime thing..really hope everything will go well ;)
initially we shortlisted FCC for its price, then after viewing, we feel its not grand enuff n seems like not many ppl taking FCC up
so keep wondering if there is any cons bout it?
but for tis price range, its one of the best of its kind liao
hiazzz...so hard to decide

moonylove

im oso tinkin of signin wif dem... mm... 1 thing is dat their co-ordinator is really sincere lor...
i oso noticed nt many ppl make much review on FCC so im kinda scare... haha...

sgsle

Hi Linda,

My Jie mei and xiong di manage to try out the system and do some meeting before the wedd start. But the timing is too little. Maybe I suggest you check with your coordinator if they can pass the room to you earlier. I did not manage to look at the room set up and the table display before hand lor.
They actually done up the room quite slow. I believe I am one of the latest to march in bride. Haa Haa.

Hi Ting,

Not to worried so much, all the hippcup I face can be prevent. Have more of the communication and it can be solve. After all, I still find FCC a good place lor. When I choose FCC, the 3 main thing is that the location is good, price is attractive and the food is nice.
So far, I heard good comment on my food lor. Only sharkfin is little.

Main part is the price, if it is within your limit then go ahead with it, it can cause you to lost money, dun be sorry to your pocket lor. Lucky the price is cheap, that why I manage to cover the cost, did not loss much. A lot of guest is only giving $50 hong bao. So must really becareful lor. This is my personal thought lor.

sgsle

I will strongly recommend Charlotte as your coordinator. From preparation to after my wedd, she really help me a lot. I even throw most of the decision for her to decide for me. She really done a good job. She even help me to take care of very small matter things like, she help me to change my breakfast to Lunch as she knew that we cannot wake up early next day.

I was having fever on the wedd nite, she even help and find ways to bring my fever down.
She also help with the hippcups within her area.
Really need to Thanks her for all the help given.

Actually, I wanted to complain to FCC of my hippcups and tot of asking for some compensation but did not do it until now is also becos of Charlotte. Hee Hee!!!

Hi Ting,
Since your coordinator is Charlotte, so you need not worry so much. She will confirm help you to have a memorable wedd lor. She is really sincere in doing her job well.

moonylove

hi ppl...
i will be confirming wif FCC nxt week... hehe... my mum sayd its accessible... n i quite like their service oso... unlike the other hotels ive been to. anyway my co-ordinator is Foy... mayb u all nv heard of her cos she is quite new was acc by yvonne to do presentation.

sgsle

Hi Ting,

You are welcome.... Happy to hear that you are more assure now. I will try to upload my photo ASAP. But my photographer told me to wait for 6 months leh.

Soooo long......

moonylove

hi tingting,
will pm u my package once i sign up wif dem cos nw like everything v messy. hehe... ;)

hi ss,

would appreciate if u oso can like mi view ur pic when they r ready. thanks in advance. ;P

sgsle

Hi Carrot,

Here is her contact.

Charlotte Chew
Furama City Centre Singapore
Catering Sales Manager
60 Eu Tong Sen Street
Singapore 059804
(65) 6533 3888 (Main Line)
(65) 6533 2364 (Fax)
(65) 9488 7015 (Mobile)
(65) 6531 5358 (Direct Line)
[email protected] (E-mail)

happy_71

I have signed up with FCC too.. my coordinator is Jennfier.. She is quite a nice lady..She let me have the 5th floor ballroom as mine is a lunch wedding.. even thought i'm having 20 - 25 tables only..

Anyone mind to share their wedding photo at FCC? Can email to [email protected]

zhu_nai

has anyone gone FCC for any wedding dinner and tried their food? cos one of my friend's colleague went there for a dinner recently and gave me bad comments on the food leh. im so worried now. she say the sharks fins not nice at all, very watery and tasteless. and the rest of the food also not very nice but she didnt give me details of the other dishes though.

how???... anyone gone for food tasting? what dishes are nice?

winwin78

how about the deco of the ballroom? is it grand enough as it the stage?
do they have nice deco on the tables?