Furama City Centre

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

Mine was Irene for MUA, PS was Vincent too and designer was Jinn. All of them were very good, was satisfied with their service n work.

Hi Zhunai,

Dun worry too much. I believe Ivy will not wanna break her own rice bowl. Haha.... Pray hard for that night will go smoothly, food and service are good. Their banquet team is not bad, the managers know their stuff.

Hi Renee

thanks... William told me he passed my wedding to Ivy, saying he can trust Ivy with it. so I have to trust William. i just pray hard that nothing goes wrong lah...

Hi Renee,

So long din come into this thread liao.Not sure if you are still reading, can check with you whether you did use the complimentry montage from the hotel? How was the outcome? I'm now still considering on whether to use it or not.

hi Ade,

We did ask them to do up the montage for us, providing them our scanned photos and digital ones.
But the outcome is still okay if view on computer. We tried to view them at the hotel ballroom on that AD night during briefing and my hubby said was very pixel and blur thus we din use. (I din see as in suite do makeup) Some of our old photos are not sharp so outcome is not fantastic. We took the VCD format, not worth paying another $50 for DVD format. And also got restriction, cannot add to many captions and no fancy animation. Quite plain lor. Guess you can do a better job too using some of the slideshow software.

In fact our videographer did a good job for the express highlights which we used for our 2nd march-in. We din show anything for 1st march-in.
We simply loved his job... very good.

Renee:

Hmm, in that case, then i think we also won't use them. Btw, which videographer u using? What is his rate? Can recommend?
I'm now doing a lot of last min touch up... Less then two months to go. Feeling a bit jittery...

Hi Ade,

We used Don, Forest Production. He charged me $650 with express highlights plus another videographer (his asst) during promotion. But my BTB fren told me that he raised the price so will be expensive.
His hp: 98891310, can quote my name Rachel, 28/10/05 bride but maybe no discount, hehe.
Can arrange an appt with him to view his work, quite interesting.

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

I booked last yr Sept where he said was promotion price so we grabbed the offer on-the-spot. His work is something what we wanted.
I guessed is common for VG n PG to increase their price yearly. Should be alright if is within our budget.
Hehe.

hahaha, guess we have many in common

our BS, banquet and VG

i m going for my first meeting with WL this sun... can give me some pointers?

my email is

Hi Renee,

Thanks for the recomendation. But i just settled on the VG & PG.
So excited... left i month plus oni... Going food tasting on 1st march...Any suggestions on what i should look out? Btw, the setting, favours, etc, when did your co-ordinator discuss that with u?

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

Sorry din see your post. How was your appt with WL?
Managed to shortlist your gowns?

Hi Ade,

I can't remember when we discuss but is couples of months b4 AD. If the coordinator din call u, then u shld call her to settle it quick, at least to off load from your to-do-list

hi linda&lawrence and renee, we had a great time on tat day!
n im kinda missed tat day... kekkek

after the dinner i did ask my parents on the food cos during the food tasting all tasted very saltish. but on tat day, lucky all the food turns out to be very good. when we go round for tabe2table photo taking, i kept looking out whether my guests left much food on the plates. but still ok most of them r empty... heehee

overall my experience wif furama is ok. the only thing is the banquet manager & AV guy on duty was more gan cheong than us. actuali we r not tat nervous @ the pre-recep but they keep asking my HB this & tat then makes my HB nervous.
After everything started, we are more relaxed liao.

PS: sorrie for such a long post... hehheh

Hi littletwinstar,

so you r the one sammi mentioned. coz 12 feb, when i first met up with sammi for my gown design, she asked me where is my banquet, i told her is at FCC. so she told me she went there the day before to do a bride's make up.

so qiao!

mine sharing ur whitelink photos?

my designer and mua is sammi, pg by vincent too!

Hi littletwinstar,

thanks for your AD photos... onli received the day photos

can send me the nite photos also?

thanks ...

hi hi Linda&Lawrence,
i had sent u again, the nite album as the featured album

actually u can scroll down to take a look @ others albums when u 'reached' my shutterfly main page :D enjoy!

hi littletwinstar,

u look so radiant and happy. Photos r nicely taken. We had same bridal suite too... heheh.
I also kinda miss the whole wedding process.

Hi linda, actuali i had my food tasting quite early cos i wan to settle tat 1st.
& my FIL owayz travel overseas so i went for food tasting abt 3/4 months earlier.
then when i went for food tasing, i told ivy to leave the cards sample wif the res. so i can bring hom & decide which color i wan.
& i juz email her the color i wan.

heehee renee, thanks! btw, whoz ur gown designer?

renee, my PS is taken by Vincent.
at 1st we r struggling btw the 2 of them, cant reali decide which one.
then sandra (my gowns designer) took their works for us to see n decide.
and both of us decided to choose vincent
(sorrie abit OT here) hehheh

hi tiff & zhu nai, had sent my pics to yall.
howz yall preparations?
tiff, urs coming fast... haf u took ur PS?

Hi littletwinstar,

Have taken my PS & going to select my pixs tomorrow. Very excited, hehe.

But have not done anything on the AD.

Will FCC cordinator call me to arrange the food tasting or i need to call them & when is the best time to call them? I really have no idea on this. Any comments on their service?

hi tiff, howz ur selections? muz be veri 'gan cheong' hor. heehee
since u haf 6 months to go, u can settle other things 1st like AD PG/VG. cos FCC things wil need to settle when the time is nearer.
u need to collect ur cards like 2 months b4, they wil let u knw when u can go down & collect.
but b4 this u gotto choose which color u wan

Hi littletwinstar,

thanks for your advise. I have already settle on my AD PG/VG. So FCC will call me to select the cards colour or i need to contact them?

2nite den i will go down for selection.Hope everything turns out well.

Hi Tiff,

Call your Co ordinator and they will arrange to ask you to pick up at T-Dragon. I went over to collect last week. Very disappointed at the card. So simple, not nice.

Remember to inform them how many card in total you want. When you go to T-Dragon then inform them how many red and ivory card you need.

Hi Tiff,

Ya, I think it is a bit too early and I heard from T Dragon that FCC is coming up with new desigh for the card. So maybe if you down later, the design might improve.

anyone went to the recent bridal fair? any updates?

My designer and MUA is sammi... so far, i like her as my designer ...

Would like to seek opinions on what dishes to choose...
(1) Abalone with Sea Cucumber Vs Abalone with Black Mushroom...Will abalone mixed with sea cucumber taste weird??
(2) Deep Fried Crispy Chicken with Garlic Vs Roasted Crispy Chicken with Sesame Seeds
(3) Dessert: Red Bean Cream with Dumpling Vs Mango with Sago Vs Mango Pudding

Has anyone tried these dishes @ Furama b4? Grateful for any opinions...thanks......

Hi Mi2,

It is fine for the abalone with Sea Cucumber! I will recommend the Roasted Crispy Chicken with Sesame Seeds, as for the dessert asked them for this dessert if possible...Sweetened Mango Cream with Pomelo & Strawberry....u will have no regrets for this dessert...

has anyone used charlotte as ur coordinator?
i emailed furama n charlotte replied my mail...made appt wif her...if i dun find her good, can i change my coordinator?
thanx!!

Hi Ting ting,

I am using her as my coordinator. I just went for my food tasting last Thur and meet her.

she is a nice girl. Before I she join FCC, I already met her at another hotel. Almost sign up with her because of her warm service. I am so glad that she is my coordinator now.

hello everyone

i am with FCC too... has there been anyrecent updates on them? Iunderstand that there are new card designs now and new setting also...

has anyone seen them too? i saw them at the bridal show in march.

anyon etried the yam paste at FCC? cos i like yam paste but have nt tried it before.

anyone got lobangs for AD PG and VG? im still looking around now leh...

hi zhu nai,

how is the new setting like?

when is ur wedding? think i ask u b4 but i cant rem hehe

i book don for video n derrick for pg ..

if u interested then can pm me...