Furama City Centre

hi renee, ohhok... maybe u can ask for free breakfast too after the hotel stay...

ya hor i oso tot itz abit early for
food tasting kekeke...
anyway, i had email ivy see wat she said 1st...

i oso planning to book FCC for Dec-06.
Anyone can share with me your package too?

I just visited FCC to view the actual wedding day set up and was told the back light is actually a laser lighting and is pretty nice when it changes. I like its theme except that it doesnt looks grand enough.

Anyone got any comment on that?

Food wise should be ok since it is from a restaurant. Low risk doesn't mean no risk as it will be impossible for us to control the food standard on the actual day and accident do happen.

The only worry that I have is that I just read the "Her World, Brides" and it is mentioned that they are revamping the menu and it only costs 428+++ for a 9 course dinner with peranakan feel next year compared to $538+++ now for an 8 course.

Anyone got any info on that?

Renee,

I wanna to view too...

Hi bibibear,
I read Her World Brides too. My husband is puzzled too coz we are paying more and we are only getting 8 course meal.
I discovered that the pics showed in the latest Her World Bride is not Furama City Ventre. The pics looks like Furama Riverfront.

my wedding finally over liao!!!!.on the 31dec.. ***phew***.... overall, i quite happy with furama's service.... though there is a little hiccup in the late afternoon... but after that, was really very smooth and good...

Suite: wow... really wonderful and cosy suite.. hehhe... got view of esplanade... so we manage to watch the fireworks at the strike of midnight..hehhe.... nice nice... oh.. but initially, i not beri happy when i arrive at the hotel... i aarive at 4pm... yet the suite is not ready due to the last guest late checkout... so they let me use the day use room to undo my makeup and everything saying that the suite will only be ready in 30 minutes time.. wah liew.. i pek cher.. but no choice lor... need to remove all my makeup by 5pm cos my MUA will come at 5pm... so chop chop go to that small room ... best part is, 15 minutes later... someone knock the door say the suite ready liao...i was still in my towel and makeup not remove finish yet... hair just washed.. you can imagine how terrible i look...hahaha... so tell that person to come back 10 minutes later so that we can finish whatever things we are doing before i step out of that small room....
then we finally manage to get into the suite at 430pm....wow... it's like really arriving in heaven lor...the suite is really beri comfy and nice... but then hor.. i no time to enjoy before my MUA comes lor.. so a bit not happy lah.. but what to do lor... at least the outcome is good lah...pre-dinner snack arrive eactly at 5pm.. so i grab a quick bite.. lucky my MUA a bit late... so i get to laze at the sofa, enjoy the food a bit.. :P

Big Night: oh.. the banquet co-ordinators are really very very good... hahah.. though i cannot remeber their names lah.. due to over excitement.. hahaha.. but they are really patient and good lor... keep us inform and remind us a lot of things lor... like how the march in is like, how to pop the champange, where should we stand on stage etc lor.. hahahha.. i feel like a queen that night...my hubby also did a great job for liasing with the co-ordinators... hehe :P

Food: Portion was beri big.. taste comments wise, so far say food is nice lor.. wah.. i see my bowl of shark's fin really got shark's fin lor... i use chopstick to pick up the shark's fin wor.. then my firend say they got a lot of visible crab meat wor..

hi bibibear,

pretty new in tis thread...wondering if could ask 4 help here.....

u mentioned tat u read in 'Her World brides' tat 2006 package would be $428+++, mostly likely I hav missed tis info so can advise which page u saw tis. Went to their website but the prices at still at ard $600+ after taxes.......

thks in advance.....cheer~~~~

hi coolqoo

how are you? i haven come in here for a long time... glad that your dinner was wonderful and you get to see the fireworks in your suite.. how nice ya??...

the food adn servcie was really good? previously i attended one there, not very impressed with the food though... can share with me who is your main coordinator and your menu???

and if you have any pics also.....

Hi StNov,

The package stated in "Her World" is likely to be a mistake.

I was told by my coordinator that there is no such package in the pipeline.

Anyway, if such package is offered, it is likely to be without a lot of perks.

My advice is to go for the 600+ package. The perks are great.

If you can wait, there is a rumour that a wedding show is coming up in feb or mar.

However, it is likely that most of the dates will be taken up.

Hi bibibear,
thks for ur advice.....perhaps d pkg is refering to Furama Riverfront instead.......

will keep a watchout on d wedding show in hope for better pkg & perks.....cheers~~~

Hi bibibear and STnov

there will be one bridal fair in either feb or mar, definitely. but if you date is near, you better book early. you can always negotiate for more perks, etc.

the $400plus package could either be referring to Furama Riverfront or the smaller functions rooms at FCC.

Hi Zhu Nai,

Thanks for the info. I just paid the deposit about 2 week back. Wanted to settle the matter before 2006.

My only concern now is the food. My banquet will be on a friday and I am contemplating switching some of the dishes.

Anyone able to advise?

Btw, as of date, anyone in the forum held wedding at FCC already beside Renee and Coolqoo?

Anyone paid the deposit?

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

which dishes did you change?

my menu is:-
1. Furama Palace cold dish combi
2. braished shark's fin soup w/ shredded crabmeat
3. stir-fried scallops w/ vege
4. brasied black mushroom w/ broccoli
5. steamed live seabass w/superior soya sauce
6. roasted crispy chicken w/ nam yee sauce
7. furama's special fired rice
8. yam paste w/ pumpkin & gingo nut

Will appreciate if other couples share their feedbacks about the food.

hi bibibear

i also paid the deposit already. but u have not changed any of the dishes. my coordinator says that no need to change so early. he say as long as i dun change to anything thats is very ex, he is fine and will not charge me. i hope he honour his words.

yap mine is a weekeday menu.. still thinking whether to change some of the dishes anot.. but can still change when nearer to the AD..

yes Zhu Nai, think if you change something for about the same price, they usually won't charge.. when is you AD? weekday/end?

have you sign BS yet?

hi bibibear

my AD is 9th Dec 2006 on a sat. I have not signed up with any BS, what about you?

who is your coordinator?

i need help, i need feedback on your coordinators. Mine just left and i need to choose a good one to take over. Please help.

Hi Linda & Lawrence,

So how much did you pay for the extras? What fish and prawns did you change in the end? Do you think it was good and worth it?

Hi Zhunai,

My coordinator is Jamie. You might want to ask the rest who held their wedding if you need to change. A lady coordinator will be better than a guy.

No BS signed yet. Still sourcing. Considering French Bridal and Mr and Miss Wedding Club.

Zhunai,

mine is jennifer. till now my hubby and i are happy to have her as coordinator.

bibibear,
i email u coz dunno whether can say it here or not.

Hi Linda&Lawrence,
i got your email, thanks!

Hey, did you sign your BP with White Link too?
I thot i saw your name there too..
I just signed wif WL today.

Hi Zhunai

Sorry for the late reply.. my co-ordinator is jennifer... we find her quite good lor... very understanding in our needs.... maybe you can approach her lor...

pai seh.. just came back from honeymoon

hi coolqoo

its ok, hope you had fun during your honey moon. where did you go?

my previous coord passed my case to Ivy.. i hope she is good. anyone heard anything abt Ivy? my previous one was a guy but his custmer service is fantastic.

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

oic... wa really ah? WL oso advised me go for first meeting with designer in mid-Feb... have you confirmed your MUA & Photographer yet? pkg how much?

there's a WL forum too.. you can go there see see... and think we better tok about WL stuff there since here is the FCC forum..

hi zhunai,

Mine was Ivy. She is still okay lor.

Hi Linda&Lawrence,

U also signed with WL, who is your coordinator, photographer? I was with them too.

Hehe.

Hi Renee

Thanks for your feedback. I have not contacted Ivy yet. But my previous coordinator told me i can rest assured with Ivy. I just hope that she will match my previous coordinator. you know i felt so sad to know that my coord left cos part of the reason i signed up was becos of him. he gave us a very good feeling and he was very service oriented. i like his style of doing business... now i worry about the change.

Mine is also William, but no one call me up and tell me that he had left. Did you check with them or they called you up to inform you?