Frederick Lee Bridal

josephine

Hi Girls!

My pictures weren't that bad...in fact Travis (Utopia) did a relatively good job! Heehee... My hubby isn't too please though becoz he felt he didn't smile a lot...he didn't practise first...haha! :D

Anyway, I think my hubby has put up some of our pics (the unedited ones) on our website, but I have to double check with him first.

I don't like my evening gown...I look like Queen Amidala...my mum doesn't like it either...I told my hubby to let Frederick know coz I don't dare to tell him myself...you know, these things can get personal and sensitive...Well, Frederick told my hubby to tell me to call him...I'll do that on Monday...I have to get off the rack then...which sucks...Sigh! Maybe I'll modify the gown. We'll see...

That's all for now! Take care girls!

c0co

Hi jo!!! What about your wedding dress? Did u like it? Keep us updated on the evening dress situation. :p

Fantasy, when is first fitting?

fantasy

cOco, good job... now can save more money for wedding heehee... u will get even more excited on your galfriend's wedding day. I'm positive about that.

Jo, can tell your hubby that he can pay to retake... u on anytime... kekeke... (so bad!)
Queen Amidala!! Must look very grand right! Cant imagine that... wat kind of neckline and color would that be? If I were you, I would speal to Frederick directly, of cos in a diplomatic manner... he shld be quite ok. I'm sure he would not want you to feel uneasy in his gown too.
Ya, let us know how thing goes okie...

Not too sure when first fitting gonna be... so many festive holidays on the way. Hopefully this month or early next month.
I just spoke to Tinoq and was surprise to hear from him that he's not tied up with frederick. Got to give fred a call later to check on that too... Trying to fix PS with Robin for March on a fri or mon but was bad too. He is fully booked for all Mondays and Fridays for Feb and March and have only 6 dates left for the whole of March. Jialat oso... got to liaise with him again tonight... Hopefully we can work out something.

c0co

russell tinoq not tied to Frederick? Hmnn... then who is tied up to him then? Only Amy and Alicia?
anyway, Robin sounds very popular... that should be a postive hint to your choice of photographer... hehe

fantasy

Clarified with Frederick. Tinoq is freelancing for him but Frederick has got to contact him directly. If brides were to call him, he will take it that we are taking a-la-carte pkg from him :p Have left it to Frederick to sort things out for him. Hope he can revert with good news.
As for robin, let you know after my experience.

c0co

hi hi fantasy... just wondering if u will be doing a cheong sum as a tea dress... me thinking of doing that...

fantasy

Hi cOco,

I have negotiated for a kua and will most prob be wearing that. Will speak to frederick and see if he can lend me another off the rack if I dont look good in that. Otherwise, think I will have to source for one myself. Not likely that I will be wearing a CS as I dont think it's me. Tried mandarin collar tops before but always end up hanging back on to the rack.
Any idea where you want to tailor your CS from??

Hi Polly,
Frederick has 3 pkgs to choose from. Sorry but I cant exactly remember the details. Can only remember that my pkg cost $4588, photography tied up with Robin. I would urge you to fix an apptm to meet up with frederick and understand more abt his pkg from him

c0co

ya... polly... noticed u had an interest in frederick's packages quite a while ago... why dun u get to know more about Frederick through an appointment... more detailed then...

the other two packages are lower than 4588. The cheapest one being off the racks... go check with him
waiting to hear from u...

Fantasy, i will not wear a kua as i think i dun look good in it. hehe... me thinking of tailoring either from frederick or Amor Meus.

fantasy

Co, Amor Meus?? Mmm... where is it?? Never heard of them before leh.
U are suppose to meet up with frederick this month right? Have u fix the apptm?

c0co

its my best friend;s wedding today!!! Haha... the groom is quite a poor chap... kena tekan until ... sighs... cant help but get worried about my wedding. My 'sisters" sure won;t let him off... anyway, frederick hasn;t call yet leh... dun wanna rush him...

amor Meus is in esplanade... specialising in kebaya and cheong sums. very traditional and glam. COSTLY as well. hehe

fantasy

Hor hor... U die, getting married soon still dont an fen shou ji (behave yourself). Not scare of retribution huh... kekeke
Btw, frederick closing for CNY after this sat and will only reopen end of the month. Think you better call him then.
cOco, read your email... me going to send you some stuff.

c0co

i am very very scared of retribution. But my galfriends aren't. None of them planning their own wedding yet. haha... sick.

anyway, u are asking me to call him soon or call him after cny?

c0co

walked past Frederick's shop on sat and went in to say hi... hehe... think he couldn;t remember my name... :p but he is as cheerful as ever... happy chinese new year to you gal, if i dun get to talk to you these few days.

anyway i mailed u... did u check mail?

fantasy

Hey zabo,

So you just popped by to say hi... dont think it will be crowded now since everyone's busy with CNY preparation rite??
Wishin you a very happy lunar new year too.... collect more any pows as we will not be eligible anymore next year
hee

c0co

hi gal... this is will be the last year of joy and happiness during chinese new year.. no more ang paos for next year. hehe.. anyway, have u heard that first year of being married, you are being WAIVED from giving ang paos. hehe...

anyway, i saw this Bride Kelsey's photos on web and her wedding was just beautiful... go check it out under the photosharing section. THe details were just gorgeous.

fantasy

I've heard of that before but dont want lah... later kanna pple scold "niao"... think we'll still give.
Okie, I go check out bride kelsey's pix... where's her gown from btw?

fantasy

Hi coco,

I do agree w u... the time and effort that the couple has put in to make the wedding a memorable and beautiful one.
Take lots of creativity too

c0co

have u checked out the photos yet? Isn;t it a dream? But its more westernised than oriental... i am still thinking whether the guest has space for a wedding cake... maybe just a small slice... loveeee her cake... done by Oriental Hotel...the hotel i am going to have my wedding at...

pollycheng

Hi c0co,

Where is the "photo sharing section" for
bride kelsey's pix?

Are you having a real wedding cake by Oriental Hotel? Is it part of the package?

c0co

hi polly... me have to pay for the wedding cake as its not part of the package... so now still pondering if i should cut after solemnisation or during dinner. After solemnisation can have a smaller cake and less hassle of serving everyone as friends keep telling me not to waste money with the large amount of food served during dinner, they said not many people can still sqeeze another cake in... anyway, have u met frederick yet?

kelsey's photos should be in the anything under the sun, photos to share section? isn't it? I check again and let u know...

fantasy

Polly you should be able to find kelsey's photos is in anything under the sun, ROM, PS and AD photos to share section.

cOco, your frd is right... you dont need to serve any food/cake after solemnisation already lah. Just do it once during dinner...

pollycheng

Hi cOco,

Thanks for your reply.
Yup, i visited FL yesterday. He has informed me tat there will be a 10% price increase w.e.f from 1 Feb'04... so, i've got to decide fast if i want to save $$...

c0co

hi Polly... first of Feb is on sun... so that means by sat u will make up your mind? hehe... Let us know ur decision

c0co

Hi hi fantasy and polly...
fantasy, Frederick hasnt called me yet and its supposed to be mid jan... shall call him to meet up after Valentine's day?

Polly... u signed up with Frederick yet?

c0co

but i fat fat now... haa.. wana lose a bit of weight before letting him measure me. haha... guess not enough time to make a diff liao... sighs.

fantasy

My dear gal.... he wont measure you now lah...
You will need to decide on the design of your gowns before measurement... heee

c0co

oh... okie then... haha... shall call him soon... hehe...dun have to decide on design straight right? hows ur week so far? Tomorrow is already a thurs... vday is here soon... wat plans u guys have?? Me going to makan with FH tomorrow.. early celebration so we wont dine on vday itself... too crowded and ex... haha...

fantasy

No need to make a decision on the spot.... can take own sweet time one. He allowed us to bring back the drawings to consider before going back to him with an answer. If you are still not satisfied, he will contd to draw somemore.
Mmm... hubby say go picnic tmr and he will prepare for all the food... prob follow by movie then dinner lor... not much to do in here oso :p

c0co

so romantic...he prepare the food?? Our dinner was quite yummy but prepared by the restaurant leh... hehe... one day i will nag him to cook for me... think the menu will be eggs, eggs and more eggs... haha

c0co

fantasy gal...
u keen on getting OTR cheong sums, can try this place called bjorn at marina. heard good comments about it...

another few places are amor meus at esplanade... not sure about kang's but heard good comments about his works.

fantasy

cO,
Didnt see your repky on 13th... Sorry. Didnt go picnic... me too lazy... hee, didnt go out for dinner until the evening... spend wrong day lazing at home, sleeping and watching Dvd... quite yomantic oso huh... kekeke....

Never tot of wearing cheongsum... heng, otherwise will be spending more $$$... Bjorn lady boss is hubby's relative

c0co

really? heard that their dresses quite nice...

was supposed to call u but really super busy the whole afternoon too... sorrie gal.

anyway, free on next tues? oh no... thats your photoshoot day... sighs... oct brides meeting out for gelare waffle... hehe

maybe 12th or 19th we are meeting up again. Must book u first. hehe

fantasy

No worries, was busy with reports and stuff whole day too... tdy lagi worse. Very stress nw... on leave early next week so got to clear my work before I go.
Taking a breather while having my lunch now.
Ya, PS on tues... u've got to pray for fine weather for me...
Cant wait to wear my gowns again tomorrow
Final fit with hubby's suit before PS tomorrow. Been eating alot more since last week... hope I didnt put on much weight, otherwise

c0co

hi gal... where are u thinking of going for your PS?

U gown should be done by now... hehe... must tell me how it went.

Somehow i am wondering, I think Frederick is doing more commercial works than bridal? U think so? It seems that he is clinching so many deals on celebrities.

Anyway, dun think u will put on too much over a short time frame... :p have fun gal...

fantasy

Hee... managed to finish report by 6 last evening. Cleared some paperwork before I start my looong weekend...
so happi

We tot of few possible places like railway station, changi, marina south, shenton etc but have not finalise on anything yet... worse case let Robin do the thinking for us... kekeke... any good suggestions?

Meeting Frederick later this afternoon, should be able to bring my gowns back if everything's fine. So exciting

Frederick's really nice... called me last night and ask if I got a separate pair of shoes for my PS (other than the one for AD). Told me he has a pair tat I can borrow and ask me to keep my pair clean for AD... Isnt that very sweet of him?
One thing we're sure, he has definitely put in lots of effort for my WG. Hubby even tease him about the no. of late nights he had in order to sew those details on my WG

Cheers, and enjoy your weekend.

PS: Check your email

am definitely interested to go try on FL's dresses...
Have got the package details when i pop by once...
yes...got that extremely cold attitude when i popped by...think its becos i had not made an appt and he was serving a customer then..that's fine with me...

for his $4588 package, there is an additional off the rack gown...may i know that's for PS only or is that a tea dress that i can use?
BTW, does FL have Kua for rental? If so, how much does he charge?

c0co

hi postpet2, frederick is very nice once he warms up... and ya, he does appreciate appointments alot. :p

About his package details, think u can check it out with him by calling him. He is nice la. Dun worry :p

yesterday met up with him and he draw like ten types of different gown designs for me to go home to decide. hehe.. Not pushy at all.

Hi coco,

Yup, me had made an appt to see him this weekend.
Generally, is there a style that he's famous for?
(i think its mermaid har)

Me not into mermaid leh...is he good in other designs as well?

I feel its very nice of him to draw out 10 diff designs for you leh...impressive...

fantasy

Hihi Postpet2,

Saw your posting reg TG Goh.... it's a coincidence but yes, both cOco and myself are having TG as our makeup artist. TG is both fast and good. Not to mention friendly as well. During PS, he even help me adjust my clothings and accessories. We have total confidence in his work.
TG has 2 pkgs for actual day + PS.
Basic pkg at $1200 (3 hrs for PS, AD morning and one hairdo during dinner)
Comprehensive pkg at $1500 (will stay till lunch break for PS, AD morning and 2 hairdo during dinner)
Hope the above information helps!
Totally agree with cO, frederick is absolutely nice and friendly after you break the ice....

c0co

hi hi postpet2...
hows ur meeting with Frederick?

fantasy, three more months to your wedding... u must be excited... ;p

Hi coco,

gone to meet Frederick...
I must say he's package pricing is really very reasonable for a designer piece..
but hor, me did not get that feeling when i was there leh...

Frederick is one person that doesn't talk much har? cos i was trying very hard to initiate some conversation. He is mostly answering your qn only...not much elaboration done...

when i asked to try on dresses, he gave me the dress(not hang in the fitting room) and asked me to go to the fitting room. I dunno if this is his style cos me and my hubby merely took the dress over and did not catch what he's trying to say...ahahah...When i was putting on the dress, he was busy sewing a piece of cheongsum. After i came out, he also never comment much abt the piece or my structure or any kind of style that is suitable for me...he continued with his sewing...erm...is this right?
this continued for the next 2 pieces that i tried...

me had wanted very much to end my search with frederick, but then hor...set me thinking still after i finish my appt with him...

fantasy

Hi cOco,
Havent started to get excited yet. Infact, became relaxed after PS
But think got to start getting the momentum back... else sure stress over all the last min preparation

Hi Petpost2, haha... I'm not surprise at all. At least you got to to try on a couple of gowns when you were there. FYI, my friend didnt even get to step into the changing room.
Some personal opinion... frederick is not a designer who will shower his brides with lots of attention but he will definitely give you beautiful gowns. No doubts about it. To be frank, I do have my frustration with him at certain point in time becos of his sometimes "bo-chap" attitude but all these are gone now and I'm still a very happy and proud frederick lee's bride
Just conversate more with him and he can be a really nice and chatty person.
Cheers and good luck!

query

Was quite interested in Federick fully beaded evening gowns. Do we have to pay additional for them and about how much more did you all paid for yours.

fantasy

Heylo queenie,
Frederick is very generous with detailings but you might want to double confirm with him if you are looking at full beadings for whole gown.
In fact, he has a couple of beautiful OTR full beaded gowns that u can seriously consider