Frederick Lee Bridal

c0co

hehe... its ok... try emailing me Patrick's contact? Me keen to meet up with him this weekend. hehe...

all the best to your gown design. It should be really fun!

c0co

hi hi fantasy...
how was your design appointment with Frederick?
Exciting? Did he come up with an idea that you like?

buffy

I am glad that most of your experience with FL was quite good. My wedding is in Dec next year but being quite a KS bride, I am starting way way way early to choose a designer.

I was actually very excited when I went to meet FL on Saturday. I have seen his gowns and I am one of those new age brides who is very into flamboyant and bold design.

When I arrived there, he basically sat me down and passed me a copy of his package and smiled at me. Then he told me to clarify with him should I be unclear. When I was done reading (took me only like 2 mins since I have been seeing all these packages so it is nothing new and difficult), he just merely told me to look through his gowns.

Having done that, I turned around and asked him how should we move on from here. He told me "well, we could start by you paying me the deposit and I will then draw for you."

I was like "huh"?

I do not think that I am an extremely difficult customer but the level of "service" that he extends does leave very much to be desired. It is such a pity because his gowns are BEAUTIFUL! I was so so so excited when I was on the way there and telling my GF that he is a veteran in this industry and is known for his flamboyant style.

But I was so disappointed when he was so, hmmm... what would should I use, impersonal? I cannot feel the passion or the genuine interest from him in me as a bride. He gave me the feeling that I am "just another one of the many thousands" that he is used to seeing.

I am in the creative industry too and I have worked with creative people but this is actually my very first experience which someone who is so cold. My entire experience with him was just so odd.

I am very disappointed because he does beautiful work. Unfortunately, I am not as patient as some of you. I am one of those that need to be click and have chemistry with the designer. Because if we do not have any chemistry, how can we communicate, let alone, discuss what I like a not? And in this case, he did not even seem interested at all.

Prior to that appointment, I visited Kevin of Kevin Seah and he was so different from Frederick. Kevin was a little slow to warm up but I felt that he was somehow more keen to find out about what I like and dun like and then proceeded to even draw and discuss two different concepts of the wedding gowns with me! I should be signing with him because he has at least, shown some interest in this "deal" lor... Dun get me wrong, FL was very polite and he was not rude or nasty but he was so cold that I felt I have been slapped across the face with a dead salmon. Even my GF felt it as well. Just my 2 cents worth.

buffy

Hi Wenn,

KS is located at 55 Tras Street. His no. is 6323 0119. However, I wish to highlight to you that there are some negative postings on the net abt him as well.

But I felt comfy with him. In addition, I feel that whoever that you end up choosing has to be someone whom you can communicate with and to have an "open" communication.

Having said that, KS is ex. His package is $3900 & does not include man's suit or tea dress. Thus, I have also not made the decision to sign with him cos I have shortlisted another bridal place.

Hope this is useful.

c0co

Hi Buffy, I am sorry to hear about your experience with Frederick Lee. Personally I think each and every bride have different experiences with him. I can;t say too much yet till I am done with my wedding day
Will keep you guys posted though my process. Hope that potential brides will always drop by to have a personal experience with Frederick. :p

josephine

Hi Girls!!!

Please forgive my 1 month's silence...I've been bogged down with so much planning...my wedding and my house reno...it's crazy!!! Anyway, just to update everyone on my bridal gown preparations with Frederick...

I think things really did started to improve after all my "curry favoring"...Sometimes Frederick can call me over the phone and sound like we've been friends for over 10 years or something!

Well, the even better news is that I had my first fitting on Monday and I LOVE MY GOWN!!! It's gorgeous...even without all the frills...it's just gorgeous and I'm so excited!

Anyway, if you really do have a design in mind...just tell Frederick...and he will try to meet your requirements but with his own special touch! Certain stuff he won't do...just don't push him okay...that's my advice.

I left the evening gown design entirely to Frederick...after my first fitting and seeing my gown, I totally trust him and I can't wait for my next fitting!

Another piece of advice...Frederick tends to forget little bits of info here and there...so do your own tracking and remind him gently...but no worries, he will always remember the major things. When you finally see your gown, you will know that you didn't make the wrong choice after all.

I'm terribly sorry for my poor follow-up...I'm left in charge of my wedding and the house reno/sourcing and stuff. My wedding is mostly a la carte, so can you imagine the intensity of the planning works? From flowers to caterers...aiyoh! But I'm having loads of fun! My house reno is also very exciting...my hubby and I are very happy with our designer...

So far...everything has just been great so I'm really very excited! (except for the expenditures that's a killer!
) Please feel free to ask me anything and I'll try my best to reply asap.

Take care everyone! Have a good weekend!

c0co

hi hi jo... really happy that things work out great!!! Anyway, what is your gown roughly like? Fairytale type or modern sexy? I told Fred that i like my WG and EG to be glam, he said WG glam can already, EG can be simple and nice. I was thinking of michelle chia lux super rich red gown. haha... but think that might be too much work for the amount I am paying him? :p

You having a outdoor wedding? Or church wedding?
Mine is a simple dinner... will love a garden wedding but guess inlaws might not like it plus OCT season might be unpredictable.. dun wan a rainy wedding even though it will be memorable.

last but not least, FH and I looking out for a interior designer, can share with me yours? Please reply me ASAP can? Appreciate it lots lots lots!!!!!

fantasy

Hi Jo,

Can really feel your excitement. Ya, tell us abt your gowns. Frederick's style is so wide. He can do really simple bustier gowns to very glam pieces. What for evening gown? The cut and color... really cant wait to hear from you.
Your wedding all ala-carte? do you mean you are engaging own photographer and makeup artist too?

Hey cOco,

Hee... hee... I'm back again. Jo's posting has got me all excited. I'm sure you share my same sentiments. (so no determination - our secret huh) kekeke....
Me having headache on evening gown color too. Really dont know what would looks best.

josephine

Hope I didn't keep you all waiting for too long this time...heehee...

My gown is more fairytale-like...very "princessy"! Frederick actually designed two wedding gowns for me. One is according to my likes and the other is this quite sexy gown looking gown which I also really liked.

Unfortunately, I have to face the hard facts...to wear a sexy gown...I have to put in some work to lose weight (unless I don't sit down on that day :p) and I am not confident that I can lose whatever amount in time PLUS I personally have always dreamt of having a really princessy ball gown...so in the end, the princessy gown was my choice.

My wedding gown is a bustier gown. On the front, it has laces and crystals at the bottom and a long train at the back...Intricate detailing is not finalized yet...I'll try to post some pictures after my photoshoot (which happens on the 18th of Dec...pray that it doesn't rain!)

My evening gown is a mixture of red and black materials with gold embroidery. It's more A-line...I can't carry off the mermaid style...I don't have a killer figure... HAHA! :D

I feel so guilty...I'm probably one of the laziest brides when it comes to losing weight. I haven't lost anything at all! :p And my gown doesn't require me to do much! Hiak hiak hiak! I'm a natural when it comes to hiding my imperfections! Heehee!

Oops! Sorry I deviated! My wedding will be held at Chijmes...and yup, everything is a la carte...studio photographer, caterer, florist, bridal car and so on...The best part is...we only finally made the decision to have a wedding just 3 months ago, which was in September. Plus, that was when we bought our house which was why we had to have a wedding before moving in (my parents' wishes). So I really planned both together...my friends were really amazed by our "chop-chop" decision!

Just this past week, we confirmed on our renovation contract, we bought our kitchen appliances and a dining table. I like to cut to the chase and just do it. Guess I just don't like to dwell in things too long coz when I do...I tend to worry so much that it drives everyone crazy! I am, however, having quite a few nightmares about my actual day! See...I can worry a lot if I don't get something done! :p

Oops...my posting is so long! Oh dear! I hope everyone's still awake!

Oh hey Coco, my interior designer is from The Carpenter's Workshop. The boss is my colleague's good friend and they have done her house and my other colleague's house with no screw-ups. My designer is quite prompt at following up which I think is a very crucial criteria for interior designers to have. If you need the contact, let me know okay?

Gotta go...my hubby says that I am too long-winded! Heehee! *Hey, he's complaining liao issit?* GRRRRR!

fantasy

Hi Jo,

Your long long email is most welcome. I'm sure cOco shares my same sentiments, right cO? Wow really pei-fu you. Can handle some many stuff at one go... Me prefer to take one thing at a time, else sure stress untill kanna breakout... keke

I'm at the stage of finalising the design of my WG. I have always wanted a grand ball gown and he drew exactly tat for me. But now I have a reservation, I'm worried that I might not be able to handle it. Jo, are you having a ball gown as well?? You can probably give me some idea.

It's really bad timing, my hubby and I are having extremely tight work schedule this week and and I'm trying to see if there's anyway that I can fix an apptm with him during lunch time on a weekday afternoon this week. Really dont want to sit on the designs for too long. I want to try on a couple of different cut to determine which fits me best and to see how well can I handle a ball gown. We cant do it afterwork as it will be too late and sat is really not a good time for discussion since he's usually busy. Like yourself, I hate to sit on things. To make things worse, still got to accomodate with hubby's schedule.

My EG will probably be A-line as well. Seems like that's the most flattering cut. He asked me if I want to try a mermaid but I'm too conscious. Feels that my hips look too big... better not take the risk. A-line still safest. Btw, what neckline are you having for your EG?? The color combination and detailing sounds exciting. Really cant wait to view the pic of your PS. Btw who did you engage for your studio pic??

Sorry for the many qns... hope to hear from you real soon!

c0co

This thread is really alive now!!! Hee..

Jo, thanks for coming back to advise and share with us even though you are really quite busy. hehe..

Yes, I am keen to know more about your interior designer... please post it here or email me at [email protected]

Either way is fine...:p

Anyway, looks like all three of us, Jo, fantasy and myself all like ballgowns. hehe... that's great. I always thought Frederick Lee brides all opt to have his mermaid modern cuts... yeh... i got khaki liao!

And fantasy, hope u decide on your gowns soon but no worries la, dun rush and fit in a very tight appointment... the most you can go with a galfriend... hehe... then your hubby will not know how the gown will look like and have a pleasant surprise. hehe

Keep those long postings coming. Real fun to read!!!!!!!!!!!!! :p

fantasy

Yap, despite tight schedule oso must pop in to read new postings from you gals.

We will be meeting Frederick tmr to try on some gowns of different cuts and hopefully be able to settle on the gowns designs. Forced hubby to spare me some time during office hour this week. But he oso poor thing, dont even have time to go for lunch today.
Ya, me oso thought maybe can go with friend or worse case alone but he "hway ka" want to go with him so no choice... otherwise I would ve gone last week.

I'm having headahe on color for EG... as ballroom is quite dim so would not prefer gown color to be too dark. My skin tone more to yellow side, not fair nor tann, oso dont know which color will be most flattering...

Ya, me oso happy to know that we gals share the same type of gowns. For all we know, after this frederick might start to specialist in ball gowns... hahaha...

lovekin

Hi FL brides ...

Having read all the replies in this thread...makes me feel abit scared to discuss things with FL :C

Was wondering if we make an appointment to visit FL...are we allow to try his gowns??

Is he open to discussion when ..let say we are not happy with certain design he proposed?

Coco...Understand from previous posting you like princessy flowy BG...same here :>!
So have you discuss with FL...does his design matches your requirement??

josephine

Hey girls!

Great to hear from both of you!
Okay, brace yourselves...it's another LOOOONNNNGGG posting...

Actually, I'm getting quite panicky...I still haven't heard from Frederick yet...I gave him a call on Monday about my EG and trial makeup but he said he will call me when the gowns are ready for fitting and he will arrange for trial makeup at the same time...Well, I guess I just have to trust him.

Fantasy...

At least you got to try some gowns. I didn't try any of Frederick's gowns. None at all. I just looked at mags and visualized. Luckily it didn't turn out too bad. Mine is a ball gown and I like my gown to be really big...so I'm wearing 2 can-cans (is this what you call them?) underneath...and I still think I can add more...heehee... :p I can't help it...I love fluff and frills!

So to answer your question on how to handle the ball gown...well...wear strappy shoes so that you won't have to fret about the shoes falling off and walk slowly and make sure your hubby takes good care of you.
For photoshoot day, I already preempt my hubby to look after me and my gown...On the actual day, I have 5 bridesmaids...so hopefully someone will look after me...but I know I can count on my hubby. He's quite a sweetie...

Hey girl, don't worry okay...I'm sure once you try on the gown...you'll automatically know how to handle it.

My studio photographer is Utopia (Travis). I really prefer his style to Studio D'fia and Chris Ling. Studio D'fia likes to do all those disgusting shots like the bride kicking the groom's butt which I find it's really stupid and those jumping shots which I hate. Of course, we can opt those out if we don't like...but how to opt out the photographer? Yup, I have no chemistry with him and I think he's quite conceited. Chris, however, is a really nice fella, but I couldn't tell whether his studio pictures are well-taken or not...I only could see that the actual day pictures were very well-taken. So there's the doubt there...hence...I chose Utopia whom I completely trust in terms of photography skills. But Utopia doesn't do actual day...so I have to source for another thing again...*frown*

Hey for your EG colors...leave it to Frederick. Tell him about your dinner location, the lightings and whatnots...then ask him to decide the colors for you...and see if you are comfortable. How about that? BTW, what's "hway ka"?

Hey Fantasy, Frederick will wait for you if you want to visit him after his closing hours you know. Just not too late...like 6:30pm or 7pm, he will wait...maybe you can try arranging hours like that? I visited him on my own without my hubby, coz I don't want my hubby to rush all the way. Like what Coco said, go with some girlfriends if your hubby can't make it loh. And anyway, they said it's bad luck for grooms to see the brides in their gowns before wedding...heehee... Aiyah...but who cares? My hubby very concerned and especially when comes to changing clothes...he doesn't like to leave me alone to do it...er...I mean he wants to be at the place also...not in the changing room! AIYOH! You all know what i mean lah!

Coco...
Hey, what do you want to find out about my designer? The address? Or do you have some questions? Let me know okay?

Phew! I better end now...my eyes are getting blurry! Take care! Good luck on those gowns girls!

c0co

haha... can't type a long email like you coz rushing off but love to chat to you gals first. hehe..

Jo, just wanted to know about your designer as I am sourcing for one. who is he and is he more to the high end or ok ones? I have visited a few interior designers but really scared to make a wrong choice as this purchase, i mean the contracter/designer is the most expensive purchase other than the house itself.

Sorry to divert in this thread, just need referrals from you gals so that I can source for one within my budget :p

so Jo, please post your designer's name and company and contact here or email to [email protected] please. I guess his workmanship is good, if not you will not be so happy with him? hehe...

Fantasy, if you need company to visit frederick, i might be able to company u. So if you hate going there alone, i can company u :p

anyway, gotto rush off, FH waiting for me. Love to hear from you guys. Always open this forum with lots of anticipation :p

fantasy

Apologies that mine is going to be long this time round as I have so much to share....

Tell you gals good news. I've confirmed my WG and EG designs with Frederick yesterday. And yes, I trust him and basically leave the design and color of my EG to Frederick... Both pcs looks wonderful on drawings and I really cant wait for my first fitting. Hubby and myself went down during lunchtime yesterday as planned and I stick to the original drawings after trying onto 4 gowns of different cuts. I tell you, the beading and embroidery works that he did for few pcs on the rack are simply amazing...
I think I'm going for 2 can-can as well... Tried on 1 and feel that it's too small... I want MORE!!
frederick says no rush cos we can decide on that later. Told him I want long long train as well but he say do according to proportion. Jo, you have rd train behind as well??
Jo, "Hway ka" is in Hokkien, direct translation "flower leg" kekeke.... Think hubby felt sorry cos I have to go down BS alone when he was in HK 2 weeks ago so this time rd he insisted on going down with me.

Ok this is exciting, a bright red gown at the end of the boutique caught hubby and my eyes the very moment we sat down. We couldnt help walking over to take a closer look. I tell you, the beadings that Frederick did on that dress was awesome. The workmanship is simply remarkable. Frederick is very professional. Do you know that he will not allow anyone to try on gowns that belong to another bride? Though obvious that it meant for someone, I still cant help but to try my luck… guess wat, it’s for one of the artist for this Sunday’s star award. Asked him who it’s for and he reply smilingly, “you know when you watch the show on Sunday night.” Don’t know who’s the lucky one. He’s sponsoring a few artists for this event but I did not get to see the other pcs.

Jo, don’t worry. I’m sure your gowns will be ready for you by then. There’s still a fortnight to your PS. I’ve heard comments that their measurements are very accurate. Most brides do not require much alteration after their first fitting. . Can try calling him again tomorrow… I understand from Gina (the seamstress) that he has been very very busy lately. By the way, who are you using for you makeup and hairdo… When’s your customary next year? Banquet settled?
I must say you are really daring… can commit just by looking at pictures… oh my… but you are lucky this time round. Made the right choice… hahaha…

Hey cOo, thanks for offering. That’s very nice of you…. Will not hesitate to bother you when I need companion… hee…
Take your time to source around. You still have lots of time.

Hi Lovekin,

Don’t be scared. Jo, cOco and myself are having fun, aren’t we? Just remember to call and fix appointment cos he will step out occasionally to run his own errands and try not to be late. If you want more attention, go down on a weekday as his apptmts are usually pack on sat.
Frederick takes a while to warm up and you will gradually find him to be a very nice person (my personal experience and opinion) Talent, designs and workmanship, not doubt at all. This guy has the substance. FYI, Frederick does from sewing all the details on every gown himself to tying of hand bouquets for his brides. Most importantly you must like his style. Try visiting a few BS to have a feel and remember not to rush into making a decision. Good luck and hope you find your perfect BS soon

c0co

hi hi gals...

to answer your question, lovekin, I discussed with frederick on a very surface level... he knows that i like big gowns... will be going into details on a more detailed level. hehe... but will be meeting FL only in mid jan

fantasy, bright red gown... hmmnn... i wonder who it is for! hehe... anyway, each time i see Michelle Chia do the LUX SUPERRICH, i feel proud that my designer is the one behind the beautiful train!!!!!!!!!! hee....

Anyway, Jo, when is your exact day again? Venue at Chjmes? Wow... so cool and ang mo pai... your inlaws and FH very modern i guess... will be a beautiful wedding i imagine...

c0co

Oh ya Jo, can you let me know your interior designer's name and contact? Keen to meet up as sourcing for ID now. Thanks! Post it either here or [email protected]. Appreciate it millions!! Hee...

fantasy

Hey cOco,

You mean the red gown that michelle is wearing is from frederick?? How did you get to knw that?

If I remember correctly your wedding in oct right?? Will it be a bit too early to meet him in mid Jan? I know, you buay tahan issit... kekeke

c0co

hi hi gals... well.. Frederick told me about it... and I have read in the papers some time ago that when Bernice WOng needed a sponsorship in gown for her competition, everyone she approached closed doors on her thinking that SIngaporeans never go far so no point sponsoring gowns. But Frederick did a gown for her or something like that for national pride as he put it. He only got the publicity when Bernice told the press about it. Well, my FH was very impressed with Frederick over that. hehe

And ya, my wedding is in Oct but Frederick ask me to meet in Mid jan when I asked him roughly when i can expect to meet up. hehe

Anyway, i love the can can bottom that HER WORLD BRIDES featured in Dec. Its by Ted Wu but I prefer not to have that pleated top... only like the bottom... hehehe...

c0co

hi hi gals... thanks Jo for your help in sourcing for an ID and your email. Definitely wanna see his workmanship too. hehe...

Fantasy, the red gown you saw, I guessed is the one MO XIAO LING is wearing?

fantasy

Hi Coco,

Got wedding dinner last night so didnt get to watch star search yet. Sis got friend to record for me. Confirm again after I watch the tape
Shld be quite firm cos friend told me only mok xiao ling wearing full beaded red gown.
Guess Jo's busy again

c0co

the star awards is a really fun to watch show with friends. Hehe... everyone were like giving comments on each celebrity. i think Jacelyn Tay looks quite good in her gown. Other than her, Phyllis Quek quite good figure, Zoey not bad but others dun have impression. Do you like that gown worn by Mo Xiao Ling?

josephine

Hi girls...

Jo's back...I'm a little busy...more to PR with my bridesmaids...I'm having some conflicts...offended them and now kanna...
hopefully things will work out.

Anyway, I watched the Star Awards especially to look out for Frederick's gown...I guess it's the Mo Xiao Ling one...funny thing is I met her at Tangs the other day at the Chanel counter...

Coco...my actual day is in end Feb...no not 29th...although a lot of my friends joked about it. The venue is at Chijmes. Actually, my inlaws weren't too happy with the idea (place not big enuff)...but my hubby (not FH since we already ROMed) and I had already booked Chijmes. We only wanted a small crowd...but still end up with so many tables!!! Goodness! Okay...anyway, when do you intend to renovate your house? Remember to make more comparisons before settling for an ID...you must make sure that you can trust them and have seen their work...that's my advice.

Fantasy, I don't know how my train looks like...I forgot already...
I wanna see my gown...SOB SOB...BTW, my shoes have to be at least 3 and a half inch because of my big ball gown...what about yours? When's your big day?

That's all for now girls...it's almost 2am...my photographer told me to take good care of myself and here I am...stressing myself and getting upset with things...and sleeping late...any cheering up now will be appreciated... :/

fantasy

Hi Jo,

Gosh... how's things? Managed to settle problems with your jie meis??? Let us know if you need any assistance k? We will definitely ba dau xiang zhu (direct translation: draw our swords to help you.. kekkeke) But seriously, let us know if you need any help k? Understand how stressful wedding preparation can be esp when there are so many others to please. Relax and take good care k? Rem not to sleep late as well, u wont want to look like panda for your shot... so got to be guai guai...

Have you managed to fix apptm for trial m/up and fitting of EG? My wedding will be in early June next year. I will be meeting frederick again this week to look at the material that he's proposing for my EG. We just want to play safe. As my hubby is tall (1.83m), Frederick has advised me to get heels that's 3.5" to 4". Blame ourselves for being too gan jeong, bought a pair back in May (kiasu rite) but the heels only about 2"... worse thing, the color and embroidery on the pair make it suitable to go with bridal gown. Think I've prob got to sell it off.

Coco,
Heard Frederick mentioning Jacelyn Tay's name to the other party on the phone when I was there. Not too sure if her gown is from him too...cant wait to watch the tape tonight when I get home.

c0co

Jo... when is your photoshoot? Next few days? Hope u have loads of fun with Travis!! Dun worry... you will look gorgeous when you are happy! If you are tired and stressed, go have a loving massage to destress... pray for you to have a good shoot

Fantasy, so have you seen the show yet? I think Jacelyn's gowns might not be Frederick's as the material is very thin... doesn't seem like his style... let me know what you think... hehehe

fantasy

Yap, first thing that I reached home last night was to sit infront of the TV watching the recorded star awards. Indeed Mok Xiao Ling's the one wearing frederick's gown. Newspaper reported that she likes like a bride that night becos of her dress... but I must oso say that her makeup was mmmhh.... kekekeke...

As for Jacelyn Tay, you might be right, the orange and pink dress that I saw was with details or at least if I rem correctly cos they are folded and wrapped in plastic. Only the red gown was hung up. I still think the red gown looks gorgeous esp the real thing... wat do you think?

ahboo

hi fantasy,
sorry to interrupt..hehe..i have been following this thread for awhile (a fan of frederick gowns!). do u mean jacelyn tay's two dresses are also frederick's works? gives me the soft sweet kind of feeling, a bit unlike frederick's work. anyway, the dresses are beautiful. extremely love mok xiao ling's red gown. it stands out!

fantasy

Hi ahboo,

So you contemplating a pkg with frederick as well?
Jacelyn's gowns I'm not too sure... but they really look too plain to be his work. Not very likely but I will chk with him when I see him this week... heehee so kpo...

c0co

actually I like Jacelyn Tay's dresses... but they dun look like gowns. They look like just nice dresses from those expensive shops in Paragon...

The papers were slamming Jacelyn's second dress being really thin... hehe...

ahboo, go talk to Frederick. He is very nice but needs time to warm up.

Fantasy, when are you meeting up with Frederick again? :p

ahboo

<font color="ff6000">hey girls, read from 8 Days that Jacelyn's orange dress is from YSL...if i remember correctly la...hehe</font>

<font color="aa00aa">fantasy n c0c0, i have not fixed an appointment with frederick...and i wont be getting robin for photography (most likely choosing Travis). wonder how much he will deduct fr his package? would have to go talk to him one of these days...anyway, wedding in 2005, still got time.</font>

<font color="0000ff">Jo, can share ur photoshoot experience with Travis? thanks</font>

fantasy

Hallo ladies,

cOco, I will be meeting frederick on monday to collect sample fabric for EG. Just hope that we like the color then there will be no more hassles. Will need to get Frederick to fix PS date with Robin for us too.
Wondering how's Jo doing... hope things are ok for her side.

Ahboo, Frederick takes $1000 off his pkg if you opt out for photography. Do remember to fix an apptm before going down and should you want more attention, you might want to consider going down on a weekday. Cheers!

c0co

hi hi fantasy... you mean you still dunno what color he is proposing for you?
Hope you will like it...

Anyway,just went to a wedding at Marriot. Quite nice ambience and yummy food... happy for the couple that everything went great. Hee... looking forward to my wedding too. Do you get that feeling?

Hope jo has all her things settled too :p

fantasy

Hi Coco,

Frederick proposing pastel purple. A color that has never come across my mind so it's kinda hard to visualise. Initiate tot was either red or gold but he say red is too predictable and gold doesnt suit the theme of my ballroom. (Good thing, frederick always consider your banquet location when choosing gown color) Like blue as well, but both sis in laws (hubby sis and hubby sis in law) wore blue eg for their wedding already.

Yes, I do get the same sensation too! Will get very excited if the bride's gowns are very beautiful and start wondering if I will look as good. (Really cant wait for my first fitting) Hubby says I'm too obsessed... heehee...

c0co

so other than proposing a gown color, what else did Frederick say? Pastel purple? Do you like that color? should be quite close to blue as well... if you are fair like my cousin, will look good... my cousin looked beautiful in her evening gown...

fantasy

Hi cOco,

The decision has been made
My EG is going to be in tones of pastel purple.
Was abit sceptical initially as firstly, I'm not fair (me too feel that pastel looks good on fair gals) and secondly I have always wanted something more striking. However we chose to trust Frederick and go with what he has for me. Guess what, the more we look at the color, the more we are able to conceptualise the gown and the more we like it.... Just hope that it will turn out to be wat we are thinking or even better... hee

Your cousin has a purple gown as well?? My guess is you will go for red right?

Will you be wearing a Kua? That's my intention for tea dress but mom been asking me "kua mei meh" she dont really like it and feels that it's usualy cantonese who would go for kua....

c0co

My mum don;t like Kua too... but i think most importantly, the bride must like herself in Kua. I dun like myself in Kua coz I am worried I will look old... hehe... and how you know I like red color? hehe... However, frederick was suggesting to me a wedding theme of white and silver. He said its very nice. I myself have not seen it but I think I trust him...
but when i start looking for a design of a real wedding cake... somehow i wish I can incoporate color into the theme as i love coloured flowers on wedding cakes. Hmnn... need advice...

fantasy

Of cos I know you like red... everyone can tell from the way you admire michelle chia's gown... heehehhe

What do you plan to wear for tea dress then? You intend to buy off the rack? We oso have not thought of a theme for our wedding. Maybe can seek the expert's advise too... (*o*)
When u say wedding cake are you refering to the cake on stage during dinner?? Isnt the design std? I oso dont know leh...

c0co

me thinking of getting a real wedding cake... thats why... But oriental only allow cakes made by the hotel chef only. So if I am spending the money on the cake, I better dun spend so much else where. But if I am not getting a real wedding cake for banquet, I will still be getting a real cake for tea ceremony. Me love cakes to the core so die die must have a cake.

There was this time, prob last month, i was on a cheesecake diet coz everyone said I am too skinny... not nice... etc etc... i rewarded myself with different cheesecakes EVERYDAY. now I feel my butt sagging so I stopped. haha... back to gym and low carbo. Women... i think my FH think I am self conflicting... hahaha...

Anyway, let me know if you come across any good themes. can't seem to find a good one. Me think fairytale. Fred says its not special as everyone is doing fairytale. So still thinking. hee

fantasy

Hahaa.... you are so funny. Tell your FH, all woman self-contradict...
Just went to my cousin's wedding and all my aunties are asking if I'm on diet. On my god, I havent even started yet. Think they too long never see me. Gets a bit up my nerve when they kept saying "tai shou bu hao kan, yao chi dou yi dian. Ze mo shou hai yao jian fei" (too skinny not nice, must eat more. So skinny still on diet). They havent seen me munching packets of tibits one after another yet

Me havent start to think of wedding theme yet. Hubby has been very busy with work lately and weekend seems to be the only time that he's available but usually occupied with family and housework. Cant really find a suitable time to sit down and think of what we want yet. Perhaps it's still more than 6 months away so still dont feel the urgency. However I do hope for the new year to come, he will be less busy. Has been reaching home earliest at 11 plus for the past 3 weeks.. Sigh...

c0co

will email you soon... got so many embarassing things to tell u... can i pop by your hotel on your wedding day to take a look at your dress? hehe... so excited to see another real life FL bride wear her bridal gown... :p

Lets keep our fingers crossed so that your hubby is less busy at work next year... hehe

fantasy

Hello gal,

How's your Xmas celebration? Had fun? Did they choc cake turn out well??? Must teach me how to do it some day k?
I've been eating too much for past 2 weeks and there are more makan party to come till after CNY. Now tummy showing... jialat... better do something about it else I'm sure my dress will be too tight during first fitting... kekeke...
Of cos you are welcome to come back. We shall liaise closer to date k? Still got another..... oh gosh, scary! Only 5 months plus... better start planning... hubby and I have been too slag.

c0co

hi gal... my xmas was pretty fun... my choc tart is those rather similar to brownies. hehe... my friends said its yummy... dunno how many percent of comments is due to wanting to sound supportive...haha... sure.. if u are interested we can always go to baking classes taught by phoon huat etc. I can even give u the recipe of mango pudding. hehe.. quite yummy...

anyway... i am looking for a dress for my galfriend's wedding... went to BCBG and saw real nice dresses... cost a lot though... can't bear to buy that.... u know anywhere that has nice an affordable dresses? :p

Anyway, just went to KL with my galfriends after xmas... one of my galfriend is the one who is getting married and I can feel her anxiety too... wonder why i will feel nervous for her wedding.. hehe... maybe that means that i might not be able to fall asleep when its my wedding...kan cheong.

Hows progress with Frederick Lee?

fantasy

Hi cOco,

Onz.... I also interested in baking. Let's do it together.
Wow... you getting BCBG dress for galfriend's wedding... very rich huh... kekeke... can shop ard dept store like taka, tangs... there should be quite some gowns since xmas just past. U looking for gown?
She's your goodfriend?? Maybe that's why.... me gan jeong when my buddy got married too... so happy for her. Finally...
Frederick went Cambodia for holiday on 22nd... either back or within the next few days. Got a call from him before he left to confirm gown design before they start... hee... cant wait for first fitting. Hope it will be before CNY.
You fix first apptm with him already?

josephine

Sorry for my absence...I've been so busy...searching for furniture...toilet bowls...aiyoh!!! Anyway, just wanted to drop by and say HELLO and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I'm gonna choose my wedding pictures tonight...very worried...worried that I might not have any nice ones to choose... :p Anyway, I was quite lucky on my photoshoot day...it didn't rain until after 6pm and we were done at 5 something that day. I went to Chijmes &amp; Orchard Road to take my pics. I really tried to ignore everyone (Orchard was very crowded)...altho' some Singaporeans were mean...coz they like to whisper and then giggle and laugh which is quite demoralizing as I don't have much self-confidence... Sigh! Hopefully, I can tell all of you how my pictures turn out!

Take care! BTW, feel like making cheong sum from Ted Collection...what do you all think?

fantasy

U ARE BACK FINALLY!!!! cOco and my neck are getting very long from waiting...
Dont worry. I'm sure there will be nice pix to choose from. Can show us some pix if possible??

I must really salute your courage to take wedding pix in orchard but good thing oso... at least a lot of pple see you mei mei... make $$$ spent more worthwhile... hahaha....
You making cheong sum for tea ceremony or for evening?? Never been to ted collection so cant really comment leh... how did you gowns turn out to be??? Is it to your expectation?

c0co

Hi jo and fantasy.... HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! Let me know how the photos turn out to be like!!! If possible... I wanna see it too!! :p

About the cheong sum, heard that Frederick Lee does good cheongsums, Francis from AMor Meus can do good cheongsums too... these are more high end ones...if u prefer more budgeted ones, will have to go to tailors. More coordination coz have to buy own cloth but much cheaper i heard. hehe.. visit the cheong sum thread to get more insights :p

Fantasy... in the end, not buying the BCBG dress coz can't bear to spend that money...
never mind... shall go shop in Tangs too... hopefully can get cheaper dresses...

fantasy

Greetings from Fantasy: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

cOco, dont worry. I'm sure you will be able to find budget and nice dresses... a little patience and leg work is all it takes.

c0co

hi hi gals... I found a dress from Zara. Haha... below budget. Yeah... how's life? Busy?

I wonder how Jo is...hehe