Four Seasons Hotel

SY chen,
I think its quite convenient for guests to go FS...its so very near to Orchard MRT...even nearer than Hilton

Check with FS regarding any wedding shows coming up?

Anyone know any good florist that can do up the stage. I have booked FS for my wedding next year. And I realize that the stage is a bit plain. Need some deco. Pls advise

i'm only going for my food tasting in mid oct. To be honest, unless you have spare cash otherwise it's not necessary to upgrade the menu as I feel it's just going to go in their stomach and forgotten. To most ppl, it'll just be a normal sit down chinese dinner. Of coz if you're having fusion etc then it'll prob be more memorable. My advice will be to just stick to the 'basic' package unless you're thinking of having a dinner with really close friends & relatives then you might wanna treat them with something more exquisite.

hi cutie, mine is 16 Jan... hehehhe, ur cord so gd arh, ask u to save money.. thought they will ask u to choose the best menu and earn our money... hahaha.. im expecting ard 28 tables nt includin reserve.. hopefully i will not lose too much $$$ lor.. cos im giving my mum 6 tables excludin 6 tables of relatives lor... total damage , 12 tables ... but i already set aside ard 10-15K of lost.. cos i guess nt all frds will give generousl ba... afterall, the tables comes up to quite a sum even with the deluxe menu lor... given the gst and tax... shag... hahaa... u started ur wedding invites and all le ma? i was thinkin of asking them to do some extra stuff on the stage leh, it looks kind of plain hor? u chose ur theme le ma? im thinkin of gold/black or red/black? so many things to plan.... stress..

well yes I've started printing my invites. As for the details like for the stage etc I'm not sure what else can be done though. WE will only be discussing and confirming the theme around 1 month before AD. FS has a schedule so u can choose to stick to the schedule or u can of coz also choose to confirm earlier lah. For me, I don't feel much urgency to confirm things earlier so I don't mind going accordingly to their schedule.

Theme wise I've more or less confirmed just want to see the set up probably before I make the final confirmation. hee... what's there on ur plate that's causing u stress?

Hi fea

you might want to email lewis again. So far he's always been very prompt in his replies. I didn't even have to wait till the next day. Probably your email went to his SPAM mail. Otherwise give him a call instead then.

cutiephinphin,
you've printed your invites already?? that's fast! I thought of collecting the invites for printing this month but it still seems early to me...how long does it take to print?

hi jac

Yes i've processed the printing of my card. Didn't see the need to wait actually so might as well get 1 thing crossed from my to do list

Think the printing will just take a week or so. Actually I've already delayed the printing as I sat on the confirmation of the layout

i'm using FS' recommended printer acepro. Overall i'm very satisfied with everything abt them but then I went for the simple stuffs like direct printing instead of hotstamping, etc

well their charges for direct printing is $80 for up to 300 cards. Variety ok i think as I didn't want any cartoons etc for my invites. Besides the card I took is the postcard style so nothing fancy for me. I would say they are more or less pretty standard, just playing around with fonts etc but you can definitely feel free to do the invite in whatever way you like as long as it fits the card dimensions. They are open to your ideas and are flexible so I didn't have any issues. Pricewise I find is really reasonable but again mine is not hotstamping. She doesn't insist that you must do hotstamping or do that particular style.

Basically, I had my own words and did in MS word and emailed her of coz after meeting her and looking through her catalogue.

hi cutiep,

ermm, u did ur invites le arh? wah, tts fast leh... i think i will only start doin all these in oct or so ba? my cord also hvent contact me to let me knw her schdeule on the stuff and all? ha hah, im stressed over hse reno and things like table arrangements, food la, gown la... blah blah lor..

hi lam

precisely that's why I decided to settle whatever i can first then I hv 1 less item to worry and remember and be stressed abt. hee...

What u mean by contact you to let you know the schedule etc? Well I emailed my coord asking him so maybe you can do that. As for the cards, there's no specific date you need to collect. You can always arrange to hv them collected at your convenience. Anyway they will leave it at the concierge.

Yes i'm stressed abt my gowns
So we have that in common then.

cutiephinphin,
nice to hear that the invites printing seems rather hassle-free....
how many type of invites does FS have? do you have a wide range to choose from?
Dun stress abt your gowns....i'm sure they'll turn out really well!

Iam,
like cutiephinphin, i usually contact the coordinator first before they contact me...
how's your gowns and house reno coming along?

haha, ermm , i have no idea when shd i start to contact my cord to check abt stuff, i scare they think i kiasu cos my weddin is still ard 5 mths away ma... heheh... ermm, maybe i cn start asking them next mth ba.. ermm, my gown? haven select leh, cos my BS(Julia) say only choose in oct or nov cos they will be having new arrivals every mth ma.. my hse reno? ermm, i will be stayin at my mums place till we get our own flat in 4 yrs time, so doin a minor reno at my mums place, haven started, meeting my frd to get quote from her by this week.. u also stressed from ur gowns arh? urs is MTM or ? ur BS from wher? started to choose le ma? photoshoots leh?

jac
if i'm not mistaken, there are 4 designs. Sigh... not exactly worried abt the gowns as I know they'll be great but more worried about me wearing them

lam
at least you're staying at your mum's place still whilst I'll be staying with my in-laws. So inconvenient with everything...

Yes mine's a mtm. My PS next month. Just finalized my gown designs so the next week and till my PS I will be busy going for fittings.

hi cutie, ermm, ur PS next mth? i tot ur weddin in dec? i took mine last mth le, already chose my fotos and waitin for my digital layout... ha ha.. my BS say need at least 3 mths to do the album in taiwan.. haha, dun know true a not... ermm, u decide on ur location of ur shots le ma? which BS is urs? cos MTM package normally quite ex hor..

cutiephinphin,
i haven't seen the FS invites before...hopefully they are nice....
dun worry abt your gowns...they are meant to fit you.....can't wait to see your gowns....when is your PS? i think among the dec brides, i have the latest PS - aargh!

Iam,
wow, you have taken your PS already.....u have any pics to share with us? hope you enjoyed the experience

jac, when's your PS? Mine is mid Sep.

lam, yep my wedding is in dec. BS is BV. Do share your pixs with us when u have them. I believe you had a good time.

hi jac, wah, ur PS is quite late hor.. cos ur weddin is so near.. ermm, i think i will only be collectin my album in nov or so ba.. not so fast leh... my BS is Julia Wedding News..

Hi Iam,
Ya, i think my PS is quite late...but just as well, cos my fiance's braces will only be removed a week before our PS

The PG said that take Ps within 3 months is good enough for them to do the album...hopefully, there won't be too much rush in the end

do you have a multiply account?

hey jac

I'm also only taking my PS mid of next month so it's less than 3 months to my AD. If your PG says no issue I believe there isn't any. Afterall your album will be done in Sg.

i popped by earlier to peep at the ballrooms as Ginny is busy.... The banquet captain Kurt was nice enough to attend to me and switch on the lights for the Crescent ballroom for my viewing...

However, my concern is that their beverages are all chargeable, as compared to other hotels, who may be offering them as complimentary...

did anyone manage to get the beverages complimentary?

My package with FS earlier this yr was totalled $1200 (inclusive of taxes) per table of 10, after adding in one bottle of wine ($38 b4 tax) per table.
Stage-wise.. looks plain when looking at my co-ordinator's album reference but was glad on the day itself because by the time our families went on stage for toasting, there wouldn't have been any space for additional flowers!
Everything was simple yet elegant.
Lewis was superb! Ginny covered him a couple of days and was equally helpful. If Lewis didn't reply, could be he's out on biz events on behalf of FS. He's pretty senior at FS.
We didn't have beer at all. No complaints from business guests, friends, relatives. Only paid for open bottles of house wine.. About 1 bott/table.
Food: Only went for deluxe and substituted abalone soup for sharks' fin.
Red pkts.. Only one guest gave $40. Most gave $60-$100 per person.

Hi Sze Bin,

Sorry. I deleted my email from Four Seasons as it was a very big file. You can call the Hotel and enquire. There's no obligations. Just tell them that you're interested in their wedding packages.
The email shd come with 4 menus/price lists and there are also veg menus, halal menus, buffet and western menus. Plus the wine list. Prices are subject to ++.
If you wanna spend more, there's the strawberry bar (strawberries with dips in a large ice carving). I think there's a martini ice bar also, not sure.
There r 2 ballrooms, both with their own private foyer for cocktails. I took the Main Ballroom which has a max capacity of 32 tables. But it'd be better if you don't have more than 28 tables (more space for photo-taking).
The newly-renovated bridal suite is big and we held our solemnization inside(max 10 pple in room for security purposes).

I did a review at http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/673758.html?1210922751 which was Posted on Thursday, May 15, 2008 - 4:15 pm.

Which year are planning for? The per table prices for this year Jul-Dec were $20++ to $30++ (i think) higher than Jan-Jun so you can that that into consideration for 2009 / 2010.

Hope that helps.

To all future couples considering Four Seasons, we just had our wedding on 7 Sept and we have only praises to sing about the day and Four Seasons. Service was ace throughout our planning and there was so little that we had to do. Food was excellent and service was superb. Our guests were singing praises. The suite they provided was heavenly and having an extra day's complimentary stay was such a nice touch. The hotel staff was so friendly the whole time we were there we felt like royalty. I have no regrets choosing Four Seasons and would highly recommend it to anyone.

hi fruitchick

congrats and happy that you had a great wedding and with all your guests enjoying themselves.
Thanks for sharing your experience. My experience so far with my coordinator has been great too.

Counting down to mine in Dec

Btw able you share the theme you had for your wedding? Thanks