Four Seasons Hotel

Hi evie!

Glad to hear everything went really well for your AD. It sounds like FS has excellent service.
Where did you go for your honeymoon?

Hi evie!

Glad to hear everything went really well for your AD. It sounds like FS has excellent service.
Where did you go for your honeymoon?

Hi tootsieroll,

Yes, totally agree with you !!! We were so happy with FS. When was your AD?

Hi Squeakers,

We went to Bali for honeymoon, only short one, 5 days. Hubby cannot take long leave. It was very fun though, weather is good and finally we can sleep well !!! after many sleepless nights prior to the wedding. Have you planned your honeymoon yet?

Hi tootsieroll,

Hi Squeakers,

We went to Bali for honeymoon, only short one, 5 days. Hubby cannot take long leave. It was very fun though, weather is good and finally we can sleep well !!! after many sleepless nights prior to the wedding. Have you planned your honeymoon yet?

Hi tootsieroll,

Hi Squeakers,

hi Evie,
Our AD was June 18, 2005, but seems like just yesterday. Everything seems to go by so quickly on the day, it's like all the time u spent on planning and preparing just disappears without notice.

hi Evie,
Our AD was June 18, 2005, but seems like just yesterday. Everything seems to go by so quickly on the day, it's like all the time u spent on planning and preparing just disappears without notice.

hi Evie,

Hi Tootsieroll, same same...I also felt that all the months of the preparations...suddenly all dissapeared in one day. That's why I am looking forward to see my pics and video cos I couldnot recall what the ballroom looks like, what's the decoration looks like, i just remember all covered in red roses...hahahaa....I cannot even remember what songs the band sing, they sang 20 songs but i can remember only one! but i certainly remember the good service that FS provided.

Hi evie,

Glad to hear that your AD and honeymoon all went smoothly
You're not local ru? coz i saw that you mentioned ur parents came from overseas... If I may ask, which band did you engage?

Hi evie,

You're not local ru? coz i saw that you mentioned ur parents came from overseas... If I may ask, which band did you engage?

Hi evie,

Hi Beary,

Yes, I am not local, both hubby and I are indonesians...heheee... the band I engaged was Little Dream. Have u heard of the band yet? I am personally satisified with their performance and good thing about them is that they are willing to learn songs which were not in their repertoire.

Hi Beary,

Yes, I am not local, both hubby and I are indonesians...heheee... the band I engaged was Little Dream. Have u heard of the band yet? I am personally satisified with their performance and good thing about them is that they are willing to learn songs which were not in their repertoire.

Hi Beary,

i'm very glad to noe that so many ppl are satisfied with FS service. I'll be holding my AD at FS in feb next year too... i hope everything will turn out as well or even better

Astrogirl,
Good choice. I'm biased of course, but I think out of the exclusive hotels, FS has the best food. I think sometimes if go to a pricey hotel, the the food quality suffers, e.g. chicken not cooked, food is cold, too salty etc....but I think the FS food was excellent, especially the dessert haha!

Astrogirl,
Good choice. I'm biased of course, but I think out of the exclusive hotels, FS has the best food. I think sometimes if go to a pricey hotel, the the food quality suffers, e.g. chicken not cooked, food is cold, too salty etc....but I think the FS food was excellent, especially the dessert haha!

Astrogirl,

Hi evie,

me and FH are indonesians too!
yup, i've heard of a Little Dream, but haven't gotten the time yet to actually meet them or see them perform. They did ask me to come down to FS the last 2 wednesdays as they'll be performing. but i was bz so couldnt come... since u said they're good, maybe i'll try to make an appointment and meet them

Hi evie,

yup, i've heard of a Little Dream, but haven't gotten the time yet to actually meet them or see them perform. They did ask me to come down to FS the last 2 wednesdays as they'll be performing. but i was bz so couldnt come... since u said they're good, maybe i'll try to make an appointment and meet them

Hi evie,

Hi Beary,

Alamak...u could have seen me if you come to FS last Wednesday..my wedding was last wednesday...hahhaa. It was almost full-blown Indonesian wedding. Little Dream was good, I actually requested one Indonesian song for them to play and my MC to sing cos that's our favourite song. I was bit skeptical on the quality at first but when i heard the song, I almost cried...too emotional lah me!! Anyway, let me know if you need help. We are fellow citizens...hahhaha When is your AD? which part of Indonesia u came from?

Hi Astrogirl,

I am pretty sure that FS will deliver good service. They are very professional.

Hi Mage,

You may want to email FS directly. I do not have 2007 pricing, my package was based on 2005 price.

Hi Beary,

Alamak...u could have seen me if you come to FS last Wednesday..my wedding was last wednesday...hahhaa. It was almost full-blown Indonesian wedding. Little Dream was good, I actually requested one Indonesian song for them to play and my MC to sing cos that's our favourite song. I was bit skeptical on the quality at first but when i heard the song, I almost cried...too emotional lah me!! Anyway, let me know if you need help. We are fellow citizens...hahhaha When is your AD? which part of Indonesia u came from?

Hi Astrogirl,

Hi Mage,

You may want to email FS directly. I do not have 2007 pricing, my package was based on 2005 price.

Hi Beary,

Hi Astrogirl,

Hi Mage,

Hihi Astrogirl,
U've sign up with FS already? I'm planning to sign up next sat during their wedding show. Cos they giving bottles of wine FOC.

Hihi Astrogirl,
U've sign up with FS already? I'm planning to sign up next sat during their wedding show. Cos they giving bottles of wine FOC.

Hihi Astrogirl,

Hi evie,

Really?? tat's such a coincidence! I really wanted to go last wed, but couldnt make it in time coz of work..was suppose to come down at 6.45 to see a little dream rehearse..they can play an indon song? wow... who's ur MC? hee..

My AD is in july.. Thanks for offering to help!
ur so sweet..I'm from Jkt. How about u? do share with me ur AD pics ya..

I didn't know there's a wedding show in FS next sat..with FOC wine!
That's a good deal..

Hi evie,

Really?? tat's such a coincidence! I really wanted to go last wed, but couldnt make it in time coz of work..was suppose to come down at 6.45 to see a little dream rehearse..they can play an indon song? wow... who's ur MC? hee..

That's a good deal..

Hi evie,

That's a good deal..

Hi Beary,

Hahahaa....we just missed each other I guess! My MC is a friend of friend. She is doing MC part time but she can sing very well. Half of my guests are Indonesians so I decided to have MC who can speak both bahasa Indonesia and English.

Me and hubby are from Jambi..little town in Sumatra. I am still waiting for my AD pictures, can't wait to see! Who's your BS?

Wine FOC ??? this is a very good deal !!

Hi Beary,

Hahahaa....we just missed each other I guess! My MC is a friend of friend. She is doing MC part time but she can sing very well. Half of my guests are Indonesians so I decided to have MC who can speak both bahasa Indonesia and English.

Me and hubby are from Jambi..little town in Sumatra. I am still waiting for my AD pictures, can't wait to see! Who's your BS?

Hi Beary,

Hi evie,

so ur MC is indon? do u think I can have her contacts? hee..i'm still looking 4 MC.. Thanx in advance!

My BS is Blush2..Can I ask u a question? How was the sequence of ur wedding dinner, as in did u follow the sg style of march in, cut cake, 2nd march in, champagne pouring, etc? I'm a bit unsure about that coz weddings here have very different format than those back home... or maybe u can email me at [email protected] so we wont take up space in this thread discussing abt this :P hee...

Hi evie,

so ur MC is indon? do u think I can have her contacts? hee..i'm still looking 4 MC.. Thanx in advance!

My BS is Blush2..Can I ask u a question? How was the sequence of ur wedding dinner, as in did u follow the sg style of march in, cut cake, 2nd march in, champagne pouring, etc? I'm a bit unsure about that coz weddings here have very different format than those back home... or maybe u can email me at [email protected] so we wont take up space in this thread discussing abt this :P hee...

Hi evie,

Ladies, i oso came to know abt tis wedding show recently. They din really publicise...and i happen to know cos I was enquiring abt their package tis yr.

For dinner, crescent ballroom they giving 15bottles, luncheon 12 bottles. For the main ballroom, dinner giving 30 bottles while luncheon 20 bottles.

I believe all our packages come with no free beer n wine n no waiver of corkage, so i tot tis promo is really quite attractive.

Ladies, i oso came to know abt tis wedding show recently. They din really publicise...and i happen to know cos I was enquiring abt their package tis yr.

For dinner, crescent ballroom they giving 15bottles, luncheon 12 bottles. For the main ballroom, dinner giving 30 bottles while luncheon 20 bottles.

I believe all our packages come with no free beer n wine n no waiver of corkage, so i tot tis promo is really quite attractive.