Hello jgirffy, my wedding at FS was held on a wed too! wanted a weekend initially but no dates available cos mi too late to chope liao! I had 25 tables & the turnout on my big day was relatively good. So no worries there, just do ur RSVP early k.. Also do a guestlist now, FS has a cosy yet smaller ballroom. That's one point to note. And of course most importantly, the dates available! u can check out ur email, I've sent the pics across liao..Hope these info helps u make a decision yah..

Hi Pursestrings, congrats on ur forthcoming wedding in FS! I can understand ur dilemma when u haven;t decided on a theme..Did Georgette offer u suggestions? Or are u just confused by the choices available? I guess for mi, I already knew what I wanted for e banquet setup (colour + choice of flowers) so it was pretty easy to decide.. I chose the middle of e ballroom as my walk-in as I wasn't comfortable with walking e L-shape lah..Also I like having e arch windows at e sides so that my guests can view them..But really it's up to individual's preference! SInce u wanted a longer aisle, u can opt for e stage in front of arch windows & personally I dun find it weird! Should be equally mesmerising too..

p And yes, do check ur email, have sent e pics over!
sgwestie-gal, the music I used for e dinner was mostly from FS. They provided instrumental, piped music & some jazz pieces as well.. U can opt to bring in ur own too if u have! FS have quite limited choices I must say..so do some homework & compile ur fav music for e dinner!

þ
josl & dey, I changed the menu only after e food tasting session! There is a feedback form given & we're suppose to give comments on each dish served. At the end of e session, the chef will pop by & u can feedback to him abt the food & presentation. I must compliment that food served during food-tasting was as much & equally great on my wedding day! So dun have to worry abt that part of it.. And Dey, the grand piano's definitely free for usage so quick, get someone to play it on ur big day!