For those of you who are as single now what is the reason?

newproject

I have friends who

Too picky. Or always get rejected. Or recovering from a past relationship. Some don't want to get married or even have relationship.

It could be combo of reasons

Collection of statistics to affirm what?to further bash girls on being mercenary?haha.
This question is open to both guys and girls so I have no idea what you talking about.

This comment is what I mean by you obsessing on me following me around on various threads attacking me.

Stay positive indeed.

How abt u calling me those names? Is that right?

Only one of us has the nick name "stay positive". :)

Let me try one more time, let's have a truce. We are not kids yelling " teacher he hit me first.."

Ok I'll be a bigger man and apologise to you . clearly we disagree on many things and the conversation escalated as it went on.

My private message began as an attempt at a truce but same thing happened.

Honestly you want to be right OK you are right then. Happy? :)

The content of ur private msgs is an attempt to make peace? Are u sure? So are you saying with the name ,stay positive,must take all sort of negative stuff and it's alright? You know very well what u have written in those msgs.Whether ur a bigger man or smaller man is none of my concern. You can lie to everyone but not to yourself.

Female here, never had a boyfriend. I am someone who is rather shy and quiet. I am thinking that something is wrong with me, seeing my friends getting attached, some even settling down..

The content of ur private msgs is an attempt to make peace? Are u sure? So are you saying with the name ,stay positive,must take all sort of negative stuff and it's alright? You know very well what u have written in those msgs.Whether ur a bigger man or smaller man is none of my concern. You can lie to everyone but not to yourself.

Your response doesn't surprise me, though I hoped otherwise. It's clear nothing is enough for you. I've turned the other cheek in numerous threads and you still continue. the irony of your handle aside this is the height of immaturity.

I will ignore you completely from now on as to engage with you further is to add to the noise.

22 and you are getting so worried? date and get to know more people. Don't pressurize yourself into relationships.

Collection of statistics to affirm what?to further bash girls on being mercenary?haha.

The system here gives women all rights. Even women agree with me. Why would any sensible man sign his death certificate to stay with a woman knowing there are many cases out there where women get rich via divorce? Men lose their flat, their children and any chance of a future. Because the judge will not help men. All his earnings to ex wife and zero rights to his children. Suck it up. That's how it works here. Don't get married unless the woman swears her life on it in a place of worship and is willing to stake her life on the marriage or bear heavy consequences. Protect yourself first.

"Life_is" vs 'staypositive" two extreme ends of the spectrum..

Take cover all!

I am currently 22 years old. My mum is also worrying that I'll die alone and keep pushing me to get attached and settle down soon. @.@

22 is still very young. you will get to meet more people and socialize when you are in Uni. When you are my age, in the early 30s, you should start to worry cos the pool of available men is quite low. Or perhaps I'm looking in the wrong areas. LOL.

I actually know quite a few decent guys in 30s still unmarried or not in steady relationships. Nowadays single rate for 30s guys is fairly high.

The ones that are good looking tend to be picky/not ready to settle down still want to play :)

Then there are the "good boy" types.
Those very hard to meet unless introduced by friends or meet at work cos they introverted small social circle . Some just never bothered to date others got burned much younger by girls so they quite pessimistic now.

Maybe you can ask your friends or colleagues if they know anyone suitable..a bit paiseh I guess but you never know.

Btw this isn't advice just my personal observation, don't bite my head off if you weren't looking for advice :)

I actually know quite a few decent guys in 30s still unmarried or not in steady relationships. Nowadays single rate for 30s guys is fairly high.

The ones that are good looking tend to be picky/not ready to settle down still want to play :)

Those very hard to meet unless introduced by friends or meet at work cos they introverted small social circle . Some just never bothered to date others got burned much younger by girls so they quite pessimistic now.

Maybe you can ask your friends or colleagues if they know anyone suitable..a bit paiseh I guess but you never know.

Btw this isn't advice just my personal observation, don't bite my head off if you weren't looking for advice :)

Won't bite your head off. LOL.

I'm probably looking in the wrong areas. So far, my friends don't have single guy friends in their 30s.
Not in a rush to get into another relationship too, so will just look around slowly. Maybe by that time will be mid-30s. LOL.

haha.. Not all good looking one are playful, but they tend to attract the wrong person i guess. Not all good boy are good, they tend to play later .. =p

Sometimes i realize its not that simple to get two individuals working together to iron out their differences..
Have to deal with alot of prides, comparison and efforts.

I started speed dating since 27 yrs old.. till now mid 30s. But i agreed with newproject, 30s is really no big deal.
And if you do nothing .. nothing will happen.
of cos sometime we meet the wrong person and learn the hard way. But sometime if you are lucky, u get to know the right person and be happy ever after.

Yeah infernolord is really good looking but good boy. No joke! Any good girls here can consider him lol.

haha.. thanks newproject.. anyway good looking doesnt guarantee any thing. In wost case, you are deemed as a player just bcos of your looks and attracts players. lol (see attract the wrong people)

I do have to share something here... in sg, ppl are too smart. I personally feel that rs is really just about minds game. Whoever plays well get their partners.
That why ugly guys can get pretty gf..
Ger who are not so pretty, dun be despairs....Confidence in a ger attract most sg guys.. plus abit more of mind games.. hahaha

haha.. thanks newproject.. anyway good looking doesnt guarantee any thing. In wost case, you are deemed as a player just bcos of your looks and attracts players. lol (see attract the wrong people)

I do have to share something here... in sg, ppl are too smart. I personally feel that rs is really just about minds game. Whoever plays well get their partners.
That why ugly guys can get pretty gf..
Ger who are not so pretty, dun be despairs....Confidence in a ger attract most sg guys.. plus abit more of mind games.. hahaha

To be frank I think when you are good looking you may expect partners equally good looking but can lead to the kind of girls who play games.

Your response doesn't surprise me, though I hoped otherwise. It's clear nothing is enough for you. I've turned the other cheek in numerous threads and you still continue. the irony of your handle aside this is the height of immaturity.

I will ignore you completely from now on as to engage with you further is to add to the noise.

Phew...appreciate that you stop ur attacks..accusing someone else for something they have not done ,insulting others and jeering at other ppl comments are also symptoms of immaturity and worse,rude and disrespectful.

Still looking around, cannot find lei. LOL. Definitely looks do play a part in attracting the other gender, whether that person you attract is good or not really depends on fate but i'd rather say luck.

have been on a few dates, but somehow it's either no chemistry or they want something else. sigh. hahaha. slowly find, meet a few more people and maybe can stumble upon one hidden gem.

this i agree, he is very handsome (free advertising.... thank me later infernolord ;)). hope he has better luck and find someone who deserves him.

Since we all in spirit of positivity and giving compliments, Meiji5 also very good and sweet girls and deserve a good man. ;)

Still looking around, cannot find lei. LOL. Definitely looks do play a part in attracting the other gender, whether that person you attract is good or not really depends on fate but i'd rather say luck.

have been on a few dates, but somehow it's either no chemistry or they want something else. sigh. hahaha. slowly find, meet a few more people and maybe can stumble upon one hidden gem.

Looks don't matter. They don't last anyway. I've had enough women in life to know that. And seen enough to doubt relationships that come with a cert. People try only when they don't have that cert. Once mission accomplished they know they can get away with anything so they stir trouble until you give up.

this i agree, he is very handsome (free advertising.... thank me later infernolord ;)). hope he has better luck and find someone who deserves him.
Since we all in spirit of positivity and giving compliments, Meiji5 also very good and sweet girls and deserve a good man. ;)

Haha thanks both! Both are also nice people here, giving me advises and encouragements offline. Quite cool even we nv meet up before..

Anyway ppl followed this forum, i am quite pathetic even i hv the looks..haha
There is this Chinese saying. "Cannot get pass the beauty trap.. "

One of my gf around 35yrs old, n she knows a guy in don't know what dating apps. The guy younger than her 7 years. Their relationship only less than 2 months, the guy broke with her n she lose her virgin for a playboy. Just advise don't be so silky like my friend...

Not surprised.

My happiest friend is single.
My unhappiest friend is married.
It's fine to be single really.
As long as you are happy.
I know way too many who are
Miserably attached or married

Seriously... I thought everyone including females know what dating apps is about...
Out of 10 guys, 9 are in for sex.

Seriously... I thought everyone including females know what dating apps is about...
the 10th is in for the money

Can't rule out that women may be looking for sex buddies too.

10th is probably gay or some rare breed of humans.

Can't rule out that women may be looking for sex buddies too.

10th is probably gay or some rare breed of humans.

10th is very rare, decent guys.
i'm using a dating app and seriously.....those guys should have a penis as their mouth instead (sorry ya, no offense, just my opinion) cos all they do is spew sex questions. it's disappointing to see such apps go to waste for genuine people like me.

of course, there are probably some women looking for sex buddies too, but i like to try to give people benefit of the doubt.

i'm using a dating app and seriously.....those guys should have a penis as their mouth instead (sorry ya, no offense, just my opinion) cos all they do is spew sex questions. it's disappointing to see such apps go to waste for genuine people like me.

of course, there are probably some women looking for sex buddies too, but i like to try to give people benefit of the doubt.

At least I know from female friends that I am a decent guy. Don't bother with these apps. Friend told me the kind of people she met. It's really not for serious relationships.

Haha. Thanks for the advice. Guess I probably won't look into it much. If people can't respect me as a person there, then I just won't reply them bah.

it is VERY rare, because you look for them in the wrong place. Its like going to a lion's dens to look for a rabbit

Honestly, based on experience. Such apps is the best way to meet people.
I used to be a boring person, with little friends. (Because I was attached for 6yrs before that)
When i started to open up myself, its so hard to meet people or friends. I joined several speed dating at age of 26-28. All i can say was i was too young back then and I hv my baby face, not really meeting the right group of gers. haha Women that went such event was around mid 30s.
I asked single girl friends around me why they dun join such event, they say it makes them feel unwanted, no value if they join speed dating, and they are young!! (late 20s)

However using app, gers get to meet ppl discreetly, they hv choice to choose to talk to who. More pretty ones get attention they want, and doesnt make them feel unwanted, no value per se. haha For guys, needless to say.. more chances to meet other gers as well.

Honestly, based on experience. Such apps is the best way to meet people.
I used to be a boring person, with little friends. (Because I was attached for 6yrs before that)
When i started to open up myself, its so hard to meet people or friends. I joined several speed dating at age of 26-28. All i can say was i was too young back then and I hv my baby face, not really meeting the right group of gers. haha Women that went such event was around mid 30s.
I asked single girl friends around me why they dun join such event, they say it makes them feel unwanted, no value if they join speed dating, and they are young!! (late 20s)

However using app, gers get to meet ppl discreetly, they hv choice to choose to talk to who. More pretty ones get attention they want, and doesnt make them feel unwanted, no value per se. haha For guys, needless to say.. more chances to meet other gers as well.

Thank hor such apps favour good looking people.

That's why you tend to get good experience (at least until become gf)

Seems like every one here is decent , kind hearted etc.

Maybe you singles can meet up make friends see how it goes :)

Seems like every one here is decent , kind hearted etc.

Maybe you singles can meet up make friends see how it goes :)

I think it would be fun to meet you guys and put faces to your online monikers. Haha. Chat over coffee...who knows? Maybe get into a heated argument over differing opinions. :p
It's a new way to make new friends. :D As a girl, you can bring your wifeys (those who are married) so I won't feel so left out. Haha.

I think it would be fun to meet you guys and put faces to your online monikers. Haha. Chat over coffee...who knows? Maybe get into a heated argument over differing opinions. :p
It's a new way to make new friends. :D As a girl, you can bring your wifeys (those who are married) so I won't feel so left out. Haha.

Why not you just meet up with infernolord haha Me and my wife don't want to be light bulb :)

Besides if more guys, you got more choice.. They all fighting over you..haha.

pfft...i have no hopes on the dating app. 90% are like looking for hookups. they are already attached but looking for some side fun. seriously!?!
i'm going to delete my account there and just let it take it's course. had to rant. lol.