Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

icy42

I supposed we should know each other.. Only that we dunno each other's real name here..

pitterpatter

hi starstar,

...not yet, havent really looked around yet. my AD not so soon ... will conc on the house 1st lor.
so, which BS did u go to? any recommendations?

hey blush,
must show us ur AD pics too leh. hehe.

starmed

pitterpatter
My BS was Santiago...well..if u wanna go down there, do let me know... cos the boss's nephew is our friend...
drastic discounts dun have lah but service wise n more freebies...

recommendation... depends on what u want actually... are u those who will top up pics for the album etc or u won't top up no matter what... what I can say is that if u go to those designer ones... the $$ u pay ard $4000 is only for the most basic stuffs. If u want what fabric...what lace...etc... u'll need to top up $$ also the no.of pics for an album is the most basic. Topping up on all these at the end of the day, the amt spent will be more than $4k.

U should go look ard...

blush

erm...actually, my wedding's been called off. decided not to get married afterall. it happened earlier this year, which is why i've disappeared from the forum for so long. no mood.... now trying to check if i can sell off the various packages i signed up for.....

sorry, no photos to show...but it's ok, at least it wasnt too late.

icy42

yup.. i'm from commerce stream.. 1st yr (1995) i tink my form teacher was ms noliah.. 2nd yr (1996) i supposed is mrs chua the chinese teacher.

pitterpatter

hihi starstar,

really? okie, okie...will take a look at Santiago too. Yup, yup...heard from many that the final amount u pay usually far exceeds the original price quoted....haiyo!
...ya, will go look around & survey survey a bit 1st.

hihi blush,

i understand....what matters most is that u are ok now & back at the forum again with us. Agree, starstar?

blush

pitterpatter
thank you thank you. yes, i'm back now...a bit lonelier, but still me.

anyway, i've seen both your photos...wah! so nice!!

starmed

blush
yup..what pitterpatter says is right..
just glad u are ok.. anyway cheer up gal.. i'm sure things can get better
a brand new year is coming!!!
if u need anything or help, we're here k? do take care gal..

btw may I know which BS u are wif? keke..me now sort of looking ard for my younger sis..;p

pitterpatter
well if u wanna go down do let me know... so I can advice accordingly...
yup..the final amt u pay at the end of the day be it at designer or 1 stop BS...it'll be more than the basic price....
happy sourcing..

pitterpatter

yup! blush
....we are here if you need anything. just drop us a msg here anytime or PM us.

starstar,
sure! will let u know....but not so soon lah. busy settling the house 1st... thanks for offering to help. so, how abt u? any plans for the next BIG project? having a bb soon? hehehe.

starmed

pitterpatter
hahaha..now not planning to try for a kid.. maybe after march next year then we try... well not that i want then have...cannot stress one leh... so think we'll take it easy then...

blush

thanks for your support...

pitterpatter
i'm flying again in january i think. but not sure where to, or when exactly... :p

starstar
yes, new year coming. new start!!

i signed up with silhouette for BS, and chrisling for PS.
yes yes, dont stress about baby. it will come when it's time. but so many of my friends are pregnant now!!

pitterpatter

hihi ladies,

blush, wah! flying in jan? tats quite soon. hmm, u must have been to a lot of places, rite? well, at least tat makes the job more interesting...

starstar....hehe, just wondering why march? is it becos u prefer dec babies?...hehehe...
...sorry, getting v nosy here....

starmed

blush
thanks for the encouragement..kekek..
hmmm....seems like u got a very nice job leh...travel here n there...
can see the world...

pitterpatter
aiyo..like that u also can guess right...:p yup..hoping for a dec BB just like me...so hubby can rem less dates mah... all impt dates in dec...hahahaha...

blush

good afternoon!
yes, the flying around does make my job more interesting. at least i don't get bored with one place. different food, different people every once in a while. i'm quite happy with my job...

starstar
wah! you want to try and time your BB's birthday ah? imagine if you and BB same day....so fun!

starmed

Blush
u got a real cool job...
enjoy the world yet working at teh same time..

hahaha..if same good liao..me just trying to hope for a bb that's having the same birthday month as me... so my ah lao dun have to rem too many dates...hahaha...

pitterpatter

hahaha...sounds good, starstar.
then dec will be a really special month for you. hehehe.
...well, at least there'll be a high chance that you both will be the same zodiac.

blush

starstar
you're just the opposite to me. i dont like things in the same month, then you end up with only one present. spread things out...feel like you're getting a present every few mths!! :p

starmed

blush
haha...like that I can ask for a big big present...whahaha..
easier for me also.....like what pitterpatter said..dec shall be a special month for hubby n me..

how's everything at work and home for u gals? clearing leave?

snipsnap

hi ladies !! *waves* long time no see. i'm all married liao. i can share pix if you leave your email

starstar..thanks for sending me your photos! i remember seeing them sometime back but didn't have time to respond. you look really really pretty! do you have more photos from your honeymoon? i want to see too hehe. yah me kaypoh mama. wah you're planning to have kids soon?

pitterpatter can i see your pix too? it's for ROM?

blush ..good to see you around again. where is your next destination? exciting job. i am lucky to even get to leave our buildings haha

ps..where's rokko?

blush

starstar
no time to clear leave...have work to finish before year end leh....now trying desperately to get my leave carry forward approved. it's way over the limit.

snippysnappy!!!!
hellos!!! long time no see *wave*
i also want to kaypo your photos....send link to [email protected]
next destination unknown....wait for boss to "reveal"!! :p exciting travel is offset by boring office area while i'm in singapore....

eh...i got no photos leh...feel a bit paiseh got nothing to contribute. i have photos from my recent dive trip...but all of fish, no humans. anyone interested? :p

pitterpatter

hihi ladies!

hi snippy snappy, good to hear from u again.
yup! sure! wats ur email? wanna see urs too leh....hehehe. my email addy is [email protected]

yep! starstar! taking things slow & easy this month...holiday mood mah! hahaha....

snipsnap

mornin mornin .... i sent u gals my photos. pitterpatter my email is [email protected] . when is your AD coming up? I love the excitement of the whole wedding thing hehe.

blush ..haha I don't mind seeing fish either
share them! where did you go diving? sounds like fun hehe.

u gals doing anything for the holidays?

starmed

hey send me the fishes too!!!

hi snippy snappy
I'm sure all brides looks good lor..got that glow on the face...hahaha..
planning stage for kids... no execution yet..:p planning to have one "made in Perth" when we go to Perth in march..
hahaha... why then? keke..think pitterpatter know the reason and blush too...hahaha..:p

hey send me your pics too k?

blush

eh...i tried to email, but think something wrong with yahoo server.... if you got like 10 emails from me, sorry!!! i kept getting an error message, so kept trying to send again....

i'll try again tomorrow.

pitterpatter

hey blush,

got your pics liao. seems like an interesting dive trip, must have enjoyed yourself.
too bad, i dunno how to dive....never tried also...hehehe.

btw, u got my pics 2?

blush

oh dear.. must apologise. i tried to send again, this time cc to myself to see if the mail was going out...and i got it like 3 times!! OMG! so sorry....i think you guys must have it 20 times by now......

pittperpatter...yes, got your photos, forgot to let you know..very nice!! very happy!! *envious*

snippysnappy
also got your photos. who was your photog? very good!!

snipsnap

hi pitter patter! got your pix..I was scrutinizing them to see if I recognize anyone lol. all kind of familiar looking but yet not really leh hee. anyway we are not the same year lah.

blush... ididn't get the photos of the fishies
can you try to send it to me again? there are 3 'l's in my email. my photographer was colonjay/ming. i was a little dissapointed coz he missed the shot of my beautiful handmade programs haha (ok exaggerating here) but hrmp .. will get over it.

starstar..haha was reading the earlier posts and I think i figured out why you want to wait for march liao
did u get any ovulation kits? since you only got one chance better jia you..otherwise you'll have to wait till 2007! lol ... erh as for me ... given up on the idea of having kids before 30
... hey can send me the rest of your pics too?

pitterpatter

thanks, thanks....blush.

snippy snappy, your pics are v nice! your photographer did a good job.
hehehe...was also scrutinizing your pics to see if there's anyone familiar.
...tot i saw someone familiar in your 'jie mei' photo.

starmed

blush
saw your pics!!! beautiful!!!! wow...so many different kind of sea creatures!!! keke.. i wanna pick up scuba also but no courage leh...scare of sharks...
think see too much Jaws... n also not a strong swimmer...
nice pics..

snippy snappy
saw your nice pics also!!
u look darn radiant n pretty..
u had the art musuem wedding on the same day? just wondering how come u do the tea ceremony in hotel? your hubby's not a local isit? keke..kay poh kay poh..:p

ovulation kits? nope..didn't get..aiya..we just wishing for only... if dun have it's ok..:p let nature takes its own course..keke..

blush

snippysnappy
i re-sent liao. sorry, didnt realise there were 3 "l"s....erm...you may also have 2 copies of the email....dunno why my yahoo account is going crazy.

starstar
no lah, sharks not scary. jaws is a misrepresentation. most sharks dont bite. and if they do, mostly it's cos they mistake surfers for seals, so they think it's food! and only a few species of shark have been known to attack humans...
i always say diving is very easy, dont need to be a strong swimmer. i know this is not accurate info (instructors will kill me for saying that), but most of the time, you are really drifting along slowly, observing the fishes.

blush

hello hello!!!
merry christmas everyone!! hope your festive season if full of laughter and cheer with loved ones. and have a great year ahead!!

office is running mad today - nobody's working, all trying to take photos. we have office lunch and gift exchange later.....

starmed

yo gals..though abit late but still gonna wish u all a great year ahead!!!
have fun n take care n may all your new year resolutions can come true!!!

pitterpatter

hiyo ladies,

well, its another year again....and back to work again after the series of long weekends....really takes some getting used to...still in holiday mood...hehehe....

already looking forward to the Chinese New Year break....

blush

no worries. this coming weekend is almost a long weekend too....sat/sun, then back to work for one day, tues is another holiday!

then CNY is coming soon too!!