Ex-schoolgirls meeting place

catz

Hey sakurasan, sounds like you did manage to do quite a fair bit during your trip to SF
So not bad lah, inspite of a non-driving hubby. Must've been tough on you though... Yah I agree, Palace of Fine Arts was really nice. As for cheesecake factory, I die die need to eat there before I fly back!!!

Chanced upon this thread. Was a PL lite as well
Grad in 1997, from 4B too..
Chel: You from 4B too? Dunno if you are comfortable to share your name

alacrity

It's been that long hur. haha yah Ms Chan the short chubby one. She was my form teacher and I remember we send our monitors to check out who this new teacher is. ahah It was so hilarious when they came back to report. Ms Wong I remember her the A-Maths teacher, I flung most of my test and she was the one who encourage me to go on and I finally passed A-Maths in my Olevels hahaha thanks to her tution!!

Mrs Lim, Yah grace lim... Ms yap ms yap can't really remember her already.. hehe been too long.

Hi MehMeh.. junior?! I presume!!

starmed

hi gals!!
been out for a while...
wonder how's pheb? new status...

oraia
good that u managed to get to bali... no worries right? enjoy yourself then... u deserve it...

blush nope SAF haven send me to aussie yet but I've been to aussie to visit my FH when he's posted there for training... yup.. agree wif u.. looking forward to the honeymoon...

anyway thanks gals... last thurs.. my PS went very smoothly... weather was good... enjoyed ourselves... thought the outdoor was abit hot... keke.. trying to downlaod some photos we took using our own cameras onto the net but seems like the server got some problem... when they r up.. i'll tell u all... slecting photos next mth...

oraia

hi starstar,

long time no hear! busy ah?
u did ur PS liao ah!!!!! fun right??

heee! am v relieved that i settled my bali trip! phew! thanks thanks! will update everyone about my trip aft dec!

catz

Alac, Ms Chan was super funky.. I still remember her condemning the use of 'hunk' to describe guys 'cos she always said 'a hunk is a chunk of meat'!
She was cute lah.. rather subversive for a teacher in PL though.. think she didn't quite fit in with the rest..

Sakurasan, yah man, cannot wait to go to San Diego this weekend and have my cheesecake factory fix.. not to mention my last chance for in-&-out cheeseburger.. ARRGGGHHHHH..

pheb

HELLO EVERYONE!

i'm back

hee...got loads to share...but...er...still getting oriented...mebbe later k?

i was a bit depressed yesterday...esp when leaving fullerton...back to life...back to reality...the loft suite is unforgettable...the service fantastic...food was good...

starstar...glad that your PS went well...quick quick upload...we want to see!!! okie...tip one for B2Bs...remember to bring down your lovely album for dinner. my hubby clean forgot about it all!!! until pple started asking :p

okie...will be around...catch you girls later...if you need help, advice, tips...just shout k?

have a good day at work! me...i'm still dethawing into work mode :p

oraia

hey mrs pheb!!!!

welcome back!!

dun be depressed kae? *hugs* i think it's natural to feel abit lost after the whole do is over!
that's why i'm in the dilemma of wanting the wedding to be over and yet not wanting it to come so soon! hehe!

catch you soon!!!

alacrity

Catz, yah she sure is. I remember her telling us if we don't do well she'll hang us by the toenails.. hahaha think she's really cute...

starmed

Pheb!! welcome back!!!
thanks for the advice Mrs Pheb...:p I'll definitely look for u for help if need... oh ya can share your photos taken? would like to see them...

oraia
aiya.. I went to Batam mah... keke..
that's y not ard...

anyway once the photos r up I'll inform u gals... I'm selecting photos next mth... the album only be ready say ard Jan/Feb 05...
Mrs pheb enjoy your dethawing process.. :p

catz

Alac, I really enjoyed her lessons but I heard she left PL pretty soon after I graduated. Imagine having her for English in Sec 3 then Sec 4 kena Winnie Tan... wah lau, big difference in teaching style!!!

pitterpatter

Welcome back! Pheb!

Yep, take your time to de-thaw. Must be overwheming with happiness now huh?! Hehe.
Can't wait to see your photos leh...maybe you can scan in just one pic & show us.

starstar...u too...i'm sure you'll look preety preety in your PS.

keruri

hi <font color="119911">circusbugs</font>,
i got a website on the stuff i made. if u want, i can email u the link. hee... pro or not.. it's for u to decide lah...

keruri junior is coming next year ard chinese new year. hee.. that's why i seldom come to this thread now.

hope your package got more pple sign up then u can go for your honeymoon.

keruri

hi <font color="0000ff">Peg76</font>,
wah.. ni3 heng3 you3 xin1... let me know if u need help on pointers with your corsages or ang pow box lor.
btw, who r ur jiemeis? your usual gang?
my coordinator was Kathy. hee.. i dunno who's Grace. :p

caratsoup

Wow Catz you actually had Winnie Tan for your Eng teacher. Must be very stressful???
Ms Chan is very funny. I remember she said that our class was very stubborn and she described us 'That if she throw us against the wall, we will probably just bounce back" and also she used to threaten to punish us by hanging our eyelids on the ceiling fan. Haha!! I think she really made Literature interesting.

Hi Sakura-san,
I like Ms Yap too. She's quite entertaining and drama queen.

Alac,
Yeah, Ms Wong is very good at teaching us A Math. I remembered in Sec 3, we had a relief teacher (Skinny and Dark) to teach us A-Math and we really did very badly. I remembered for a particular test, many of us scored single digit out of 100 marks and a few scored zero. Ms wong is good and passionate about Math. Her explanation is very detailed and she's quite funny too. I remembered my friend and I often stayed back after school to ask her to coach us remedier (is this how you spell the word??)classes. Wonder how is she now?? Any news about her?

caratsoup

Wow Catz you actually had Winnie Tan for your Eng teacher. Must be very stressful???
Ms Chan is very funny. I remember she said that our class was very stubborn and she described us 'That if she throw us against the wall, we will probably just bounce back" and also she used to threaten to punish us by hanging our eyelids on the ceiling fan. Haha!! I think she really made Literature interesting.

Hi Sakura-san,
I like Ms Yap too. She's quite entertaining and drama queen.

Alac,
Yeah, Ms Wong is very good at teaching us A Math. I remembered in Sec 3, we had a relief teacher (Skinny and Dark) to teach us A-Math and we really did very badly. I remembered for a particular test, many of us scored single digit out of 100 marks and a few scored zero. Ms wong is good and passionate about Math. Her explanation is very detailed and she's quite funny too. I remembered my friend and I often stayed back after school to ask her to coach us remedier (is this how you spell the word??)classes. Wonder how is she now?? Any news about her?

starmed

pheb n pitterpatter
can give me your email address? finally upload my shots on the net.. hee.. taken by our own camera.. so dun expect those "posed" pics like the pro...

snipsnap

starstar ...me 3 can?

pheb congrats on the wedding !!! I know what you mean about feeling depressed. Even vacation withdrawal caused me to be depressed for days hehe. I imagine wedding day withdrawal must be worst. oraia ..yah man ... its so much work preparing for the wedding but then you feel kinda sad when its all over. No wonder most brides love helping to plan other people's weddings haha. Can relive the moment!

anyway I've been MIA for a while since I was on vacation. Just signed up with Dang for my BS. Must recommend her lace cheongsams or full lace evening gowns! very exquisite. She charges $800 I think to make the EG alone. But I'm sure there's room for negotiation ;) The WG for me is soso but no time to look some more lah hehe.

pheb

starstar...me at [email protected] looking forward to your pix!

hee...i was thinking of putting my montage online...but it's 300 mb leh :p lemme ask my designer wat can be done...then today he said he can help me make my pix into dvd with music if i scan all my pix in...think he still in the wedding mood lar :p

lemme see wat i have to share with you all hor...but gimme time...now i trying to plan for short getaway next week...you know at the thank you line...we were only half way thru when we decided that we should've hung a "We're not honeymooning yet" sign around our necks...so depressing...

snippy snappy...thanks thanks! it's real depressing...still feeling v lost at work...dunno where to start to pick up the pieces...hee...lemme know if you all need help k? i've got practical advice e.g. ask your coordinator where the food will appear at the ballroom i.e. where's the kitchen door. wat happened at mine was that we din realise our VIPs were near the kitchen door...so not very ideal seating location...aaargh!

catz

Caratsoup, yah.. it was horrendous having her for English.. only advantage was a lot of free lessons when she was away on duty
And guess what? When we got our O level results, she was the one giving the slips out to our class, not our form teacher. Was shaking in my pants leh...

I heard Ms Wong was really good..too bad I didn't get her :p

I think Ms Yap went off to head some huge choir thingie over at MOE

The other teacher I really remember (and the only one I'm in touch with) is Monica Lee. She was a fantastic Lit teacher but could be a little scary.. hehe..

pitterpatter

morning ladies!

sure, starstar!
u can get me at [email protected]

hihi snippy snappy!
long time no hear from u....wah...vacation ah?! so nice....where did u go?

pheb...no worries, take ur time...i'm sure all of us here will be waiting patiently to see ur pics...hor?! hehehe.

rokko

morning girls!

starstar
hehee oy u cannot leave me out lah... im super curious to know how u look like now!!! i can only imagine but quick! send me the pics too leh... hehee... my email at [email protected]

btw u know our platoon mate's wedding coming up in nov? will u be attending??

pheb
hehe hallos mrs pheb!!! so how is it being a MRS now? hehee... yah i can definitely understand the tinge of sadness when the whole wedding is over - im sure ur wedding must have been a super great one!!! hey can i check with u if u have any practical advice re. wedding at fullerton? mine's at fullerton too - nothing much has been done yet but i wld v much appreciate any advice u have! like whether u topped up for more flowers, etc... hmmm but the kitchen door thingy was a gd tip!!! i must go check wif delia - thks girl!

so where r u thinking of gonig for a short getaway?? must plan and look forward to it!

oraia
hehee after pheb's recount of her fabulous wedding, are u now eagerly anticipating ur wedding? are u next in line btw? hee

starmed

pheb
it's ok... do let me see your lovely pics when it's uploaded...

snippy snappy
when's your AD? u seem to be in a rush...keke..

alacrity

haha Yah Ms Chan is very cute, she also used to threaten us to hang us by our toenails outside the window.. hum.. I wonder how many more "tortures" she had in her mind.. hehehe...

Catz you had winnie Tan.. yikes!! must be really stressful....

Yah I agree Ms wong is really very nice.. Ms Wong.. hum.. I think maybe we should go back PL and have a look... hehehe...

catz

Yah Ms Chan very violent..
Really unconventional and that's why I think we liked her. She definitely wasn't strait-laced! Compared to WT.. hehe

I think go back to PL also no use leh.. all the teachers who taught me are not teaching there anymore.

sakurasan

Hi Catz

After reading other threads, realise that apart from being ex-PL girls, we have other stuff in common like (1) living in Pasir Ris and (2) much older husbands!
Which part of PR do u stay in? Heheeee...

oraia

morning girls!

it's a lively thread today!!

snippysnappy~ how did ur appt w dang go?

rokko~ i *think* i'm next in line.... am i? hehe!! anyone else before me? i'm def excited and scared at the same time. and VERY flustered cos alot of things still not done. the more i think the more to-do things i come up with!!!

starstar~ got ur mail! you look veeeerrrryyy different! very pretty! so many gowns ah?? liked the bustier one.. u lovely in that.

mrs pheb!! *very* glad u are planning a short getaway... lemme know if u need travel agencies contacts tt specialise in spas etc. hehe.

take ur time to settle down kae? dun be depressed....

starmed

rokko
u've got a mail...
btw who's wedding isit? hee... not really in touch wif the rest... kinda of lost when I shifted to my present address in 2000...

oraia
no lah.. photo shoot got so many gowns.. but the AD ones.. r included... only taking one WG n one EG for the AD...
hmm... u still rem how I look like when I was in sec sch...;p keke... how's your prep going? anyway the bustier one is my AD WG...thanks for the compliments..

rokko

oraia
hahaa dun panic girl! just make sure u have all ur list of 'to-do' things properly planned out... u getting anyone to help u coordinate the wedding? then let ur wedding coordinator help u share the 'workload' like calling up florists, caterers, etc... hmmm but weddings are such exciting affairs, must enjoy the whole process!!! after all it's once in a lifetime!
hehee so excited for u!!!

snippysnappy
hey u're with dang! great choice! i visited dang while BS shopping as well and i was v impressed by her and gowns she designs!!! absolutely gorgeous!!! *dreamy dream*

starstar
*phweeet weeet* (whistles).... wahhhhhh u so pretty now leh i cannot recognise u oredi.... hehee... honestly frankly cross my heart u're *really* such a chio bu... hahaa... the one getting married ah... one of the 'noisiest' but most adorable one... hee... not difficult guessing...

can i ask question to all?
are u ladies engaging or thinking of engaging AD videographer? im thinking of engaging one (to do express highlights and all) but it sure is gonna cost me... sigh.. weddings are such lovely yet expensive affairs!

starmed

rokko
gee.. thanks for the compliment...
hmm.. is it sandra? or the other Karen?

btw I've got a friend cum colleague doind videography n phototaking... he's rather good n pro.. maybe u can check out his website... www.lobinhoot.com
I'm engaging him for my AD...
not too much.. he will be going to JB wif me on 12th mar n 19th mar also whole day... he charge me at $1688 for two days worth of video n photo... maybe u can mention it's silvia who u know if u contact him... :p

pheb

hello everyone

i think i'm turning piggy already...started eating more carbs and now getting sleepy all the time!!!

starstar...you look lovely! yah...i was also like fwah so many gowns! wah...your PS must be v long ya? took nite shots too ah? hee...but i dun recognise you leh...mebbe i need to go back and dig out the yearbooks!

hubby saw me at this forum...was like shudn't i be like outta this already...i was like errr...so now must quietly speak to you all :p thanks for ur patience while i quietly find a place to show u our pix :p

rokko, blush...no problem abt asking me abt fullerton...think better for you to drop me a mail...then i can reply systematically :p there're things to watch out for...which will make your banquet even more perfect...drop me a note at [email protected]

oraia dear...how's your preps? dun get frus k? need help or listening ear or tips just shout k? i mean i was real "fun" before but it'll be over very very soon...my mum's been complaining the dinner's too short...fwah lucky for me that's her only complain for now!

pitterpatter

Wah...starstar...u look GREAT!
*envy envy*
Look so sweet in your gowns...I'm sure your PS photos will turn out really good!

Yep, yep...oraia...dun stress...
Things will turn out just fine. Well, we are here to help u destress...so many pairs of listening 'ears' here...hehehe.

keruri

thanks, <font color="119911">Peg76</font> &amp; <font color="0000ff">circusbugs</font>! doc says it's most prob a gal.

peg76

circusbugs

keruri
take good care of yourself... drinking more milk, then bb will be fairer (like what everyone says) hhehe

blush

hey hey hey
send me photos!! [email protected]

sorry i MIA for so long. not in singapore...in some remote location in the middle of the pacific....somemore got typhoon warning!

ok, more later....going for dinner now...

catz

Heyhey sakurasan, what's the age diff btw your husband and yourself? Mine is 6 years leh... I live very very near Downtown East.. you?

snipsnap

arghk I wrote this whole post and then deleted..anyway Blush welcome back
*hugz* ... starstar just saw your pics. Must say you look gorgeous! No kidding! Love the gowns especially the strapless one. Your PS pics must be even nicer than the ones u showed us heehee. Though you don't look familiar leh but I guess we are not the same year or eca hehe

pitterpatter, me working in us..so vacation is where else but in singapore lah haha. looked at soo many BS's, albums and invitations in 2 weeks that I think I am all wedding'ed out! Anyway we picked july 2005 as the AD! I'm excited!

rokko, oraia> had my first fitting while i was there! got to see skeletons of my wg and eg. The wg was alright ..(think BV would have done a better job at the style I want ..but they were so uncompromising with time =p) ..really loved the EG! its a halter full lace cheongsam with train. I was in love!!!
) Must recommend Dang if any of you want to make a lace EG or CS. Very glam and not cheena.

oh yarh rokko, my friend used Wedding Papparazi she really liked them. I saw her video clips too ... very nicely done! Candid ...not too posed or drama. Am definitely considering them to do my wedding
Think it will be worth the money coz its something you get to keep! ... or at least that's how I justify it 0
did u get to see fabian's work too? I think he's in the same price range?

pheb ..must upload the pics when u have them ok!! *sigh* ...we're waiting anxiously here hehe

starmed

morning gals...
thanks for the compliments...
hee.. when my album is done up, I'll then show the pro ones to you gals...

blush u got a mail...

pheb
how's the downloading? your dethawing process going well?;p

Snippysnappy
wow.. in US?*envy* which part of US u in?