Dragon Gate Restaurant

wa purelyz,
knew u for quite sometime but den din hear tat ur lao gong is fm HK....
well watch more of the HK series....rent the VCD so tat itz in canto...den u can pick up improve on it.....

bluey,
do take care n dun stress up.....rem to smile more on tat dae n show us beautiful pics after ur AD

Hi dwoof,

Once the photos is ready, I will show it to you gals...It will only be ready in Aug.

Just did food tasting over the week..except that the vege is a bit salty..quite ok..

Woof,
Didn't mention earlier... Ya, must start to learn how to speak... luckily i still understand cantonese, or else kana scold also dunno. Hee...

Ray,
Dun forget to send me the pics too... Enjoy...

hi purelyz,
thanks i would go n ask...

hi novel, d_woof,

I would jia a lot more you... hehehehe... coz got quite a no. of stuff on my list... hope i can make use of this long weekend to complete...

definitely i would show the pixs to your...

ur jia you too!

hey novel,
tink i saw urs leh...izzit the one taken fm JB...
oh i din share wif u...ok leave ur email here n i will share....

hi d_woof n novel,
can share ur pixs? my email is [email protected]... i would share mine with urs too...

btw gals,
any ideas for playing of montage can we use the VCD player instead of laptop?

when time the dinner must ends? the latest?

Hi dwoof,

yup the one in jun bride thread. my email: [email protected] Thanks

Hi bluely,
im thinking of using VCD oso but have to check with DG haiz. i remember DG told me ard 11 ++. Better inform DG tat more than 75% of ur guest leave then can start packing & remove table cloh if not very LC ah (cos i saw my friend's restaurant doing tat)

Hi D_woof,

nice pic. just browse thru only. will see tonite. now busy.

i cannot rem ley...so many thing to rem shld be 500 ++ one.

Novel,
Thx for ur link. I lov ur EG. Look nice... My PS pics not ready yet. Today goin to view layout, shd be able to collect on June. Will share with u later...

hi hoshi5,
shared liao...
nid some help from u.....wat r the angbaos tat i nid to get ready har...i m afraid we'll miz out den very paiseh....pls advise

novel,
urs oso very nice lah.......i m wif J&M same as purelyz

wow i juz dig out the list of BTB or oreadi a bride..

PHL------------ 3 Apr
bluey --------- 28 May
d_woof -------- 4 June
novel_chew ---- 19 Jun
purelyz ------- 23 Jul
Ray ----------- 17 Sep
Angela--------- 1 Oct
elaine -------- 6 Nov
levynn -------- 28 Dec

the nex person is ME....so nervous now....seems like things r nt complete yet

bluely,
wanna share ur experience?

Hi d_woof,
thanks for ur photos... very nicely taken!..

ang-pows need to get ready a lot:
1. makeup artist
2. Mei-po
3. Open car door
4. Gate-crashing
5. jie-mei
6. xiong-dis
7. photographer/videographer
8. emcees
9. tea-ceremony (give to those younger children who serve u tea)
10. driver
tat's all I can think of for the time being...

i m back........everything went quite smoothly....so all the best to the rest of the brides to be

Hi d_woof,

anytin we need to take note of? Im next..quite panicky nw. hubby went sailing & will be back on fri, just 1 day b4 our guo da li. stress man.... need to cope on my own...

hey novel,

wat do u mean by taking note of wat...i tink the best is u nid helpers to ensure tat things r running smoothly...there will oso be a co-ordinator helping to co-ordinate......so no worries......bring ur own laptop if u haf montage or video to show...oh ya....oso is best tat u go down 1 or 2 daes b4 the AD to test out the system n make sure everything is ok.....even though everything is ok, on tat AD go down earlier to test out again.....

no worries....sure can one...anything queries can ask me...but den i will be away for HM tis coming sat...so will still login to kpo kpo a bit before sat....

ALL THE BEST!

Hi d_woof,
thanks for sharing. will go for a trial b4 AD. hows the service? dark when u march in? cos my hubby intend to put candles on each table and clear them away after 2nd march in.

hey novel,
not too sure abt whether izzit dark or not..haf nt seen the video.....by there will be spotlight shinning at both of u...guess it shldnt be a problem....got to follow the limelight of the spotlight.......

service overall not too bad.....who is ur co-ordinator....u can ask them who is the one?
Umm...putting candles har....well if u tink it helps den ok....anyway which ballroom r u using?

d_woof,

im using ballroom A (smaller one) co-ord ah... havnt confirm. will check with them. cos i rem hoshi comment tat its abit dark during the march in.

so how do u all find the food at dragon gate

as i be helding my wedding dinner there in Nov.

but havent gone for the food tasting yet

me back from my hm...

everything went on quite smooth... but there is some issues... one of the major one is my laptop is not compatible with the projector.... last min my xiongdi go n beg around for one from the shop...

so go down to test ur DVD few days in advance...

Dino,
Welcome... i'll be holding my dinner at ballroom A too. Can't advice much cos dinner next mth. U can check wif Bluey & Woof...comin soon is Novel's dinner. Jus nd to have a rehearsal before ur AD... to test CDs or any video u r playing... I'll be doing that too...

Just wondering... Do you know DG provide anything for the reception counter n VIP tables?example: vase of flowers?

Any idea how to boost up the ballroom to make it more lively?

Hi Bluey,
Which model of your laptop r u using?

Dino,
Ya, DG do provide flower vase for VIP tables and recepttion table, but the more trad and "not so nice-looking" ones. If u dun care much abt deco for DG, they shd be ok... But for me and hubby, we mind a lot for the deco, so we got a decorator to do up the place. If u r interested, i could pass u the contact for my decorator.

hi dino,

my laptop is toshiba laptop... understand from my frend that toshiba laptop got this problem.. so must go n test out all the discs before AD... if not would be veri panick one like my AD...

hi novel,
enjoy

Dino,
I didn't get DG emcee cos heard fr ex-brides that his hosting very "old-fashioned" style. So i got 2 of my jie mei to host the dinner for me... More personal and fun, i think...

dino,
we took DG's emcee... he's actually the manager of DG... my advise is NOT to take him as ur emcee coz he's actually quite 'chi-na' and old-fashioned way of hosting. He even called my FIL's name wrongly!!.. can u imagine tat?!
Better engage a professional one if u can, if not, can get ur jie meis do the hosting for u..

Im back...

some adivice to all bride to be,

1) if you are taking ballroom A... table 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 might not be able to see the projector. but we cannot accomodate everyone's wish

emily quitted and didnt handover thing properly...so angry...spend another evening liasing with TONY... scolded them.. problem with laptop during rehearsal... cannot provide tech support, even manager oso don noe how to solve.. hubby and emcees solve themselves. reach DG at 7pm to rehear on 15 jun (AD on 19 jun) couldnt get the system started...till 9pm then can start rehearsal

remember to ask for cordless microphone...those currently on the stage cannot make it man... somemore got insulating tapes around it

abit disappointed with their co-ordination cos i feel tat turn over rate high and staff didnt handover properly...

waste time repeating all my request again ...

but heng ah.. on AD things turn out well just tat my hubby relative found a big worm in one of the veg dish...can u imagine

we have yet to pay DG cos we demand for an explanation from them... haiz... ...

so bride pls remember to write down all request and ask the co-ord to sign on it.

hello ladies...
sorry to b MIA for quite some time. seems like quite a lot of things had happened. emily quitted too?? wat's happening?? everyone quitting one by one. did they inform u they r quitting, or u all found out by urselves??

novel... if they keep quitting, ask them to sign also no use... wat if this person quit b4 i have my AD?? besides the big fat worm... anything else??