Dragon Gate Restaurant

purelyz,
yes, the champagne is pink... but real nice leh.. been looking for it, but can't find... does any1 of u know where to get them?.. think the name of the champagne is "Pink Lady"...

u can try askin DG la... they cfm noe one. But i noe their champagne a bit less le. Can't fill up the glasses. Only the 1-3 layer got champagne.
Hotel one is better, their champagne is the big bottle one, take pic also nicer. Can pour til 5 layer le... Dunno whether can buy own champagne a not? But is it not worth to spend the $$...

I didn't notice whether the champagne can fill up all the glasses. But I know we pour the champagne for very very long... so, if u buy a bigger bottle, u will have to pour even longer. Hands very tired leh... hehe..

purelyz,

yep, if you want lah
hopefully the hall will be ready by 6.30...

Hoshi,
Haha... not only hand tired, smile also tired. But no worry, my frens has wedding at hotel, jus pour 1/2 bottle, the rest will be pour by staff. at least 5 layer look better in pics.
Aiya... i can only say say, cos my FH cfm say dun spend extra $$ one...

ya man.....
i tink the champagn pouring is juz for show onli lah...for the fotographer to take pictures
at the end of it no one will notice it so dun waste $...

claire, where r u gng for HM huh?

Hi Claire, my AD on 3rd Apr & is starting to few nervous already. (More so cos everyone's so prepared even though months later than mine.)

Can I check that you are using Helium filled Balloons right so that they float? Do you know where to get the gas? I was thinking that it's quite difficult to transport them otherwise...

Thanks for sharing!

Oops, have been busy and havent been in here.

novel and purelyz,
sure, we DG brides gotta stick together
No need to sneak in lah, just walk in and have a look. That's what we did (but it was unplanned...) but unfortunately, the couple either hadnt done anything extra yet or decided to use the DG setup. That was when we decided we wanted a change from DG's setup

PHL,
Yes, we're using the helium balloons. FH is settling that (think his cousin's contact) and collecting the tank before AD. I check with him abt it. We're not having montage...couldnt be bothered to go dig up old photos, and we;re getting friends to take AD photos, so no AD montage that night

d woof,
we're going bangkok for a few days after AD, but will go NZ during one of the school hols

claire,
oh so nice...gt 2 HM.....i forgotten u r a teacher until i saw tat u r gng to NZ during the hols....so which agency did u book wif?

Hi Claire,
My FH can't make it on tat day, working shift. Maybe can jus email me the pics to show us aft ur wedding?
Can "agar" tell me the price range? Cos i'm "in charge" of the wedding deco and favour... concern abt the exceed budget... Thx alot!

Hi Claire,

Thank you. I will be there. good luck for your preparation. I might need to engage your FH for the decor.
Have a nice day.

hi claire,
ur AD is on sun so u gonna b on leave after the dinner rite? understand tat u will be entitled for 3daes marriage leave?

d woof, are u a teacher too? I applied for 5 days (according to our UPA leave, we're entitled to 3 + 3days, subject to school's approval. So I got myself a long break

purelyz,
sure, no prob. At the moment, we just got a quotation in for flower stands along the aisles at $45 each. Still pondering which one to do. It's next wk and still not decided. Panic attack man. Then my mom called yesterday to say now our side only have 25 from 32 tables! because my grandfather passed away in Taiwan, so DG say give them a copy of the cert. Hope can settle it without any compensation to them. Mom also overestimated by too much I think. My pimples now breaking out like mad, and more stress...

finally finished my guest book!
Happy about one thing at least

hi claire,
wow really gt tat many daes to apply..but den it is of no use to me leh...my AD is in June.....any idea how i can make use of the daes....haf p5 camp on the 1st wk of hols...wan to escape from it so tat i can have time to prepare...
oso if i can i will pop by to ur deco ok...btw..can PM me ur PS fotos.....which BS did u sign up wif?

When FH decides whether to use balloons or flowers, I'll post a msg here...now he say work v busy so may just get someone to do it...:{ It's fine with us if you guys want to come and have a look

d woof, the days can be taken anytime within 1 yr of ROM. So actually, anytime also can lah if it's that period of time. Depends on your P tho coz he/she's the final say. I signed up with Everbliss.

claire,

Flower stands along the aisles at $45 each? u mean include the stands or just flower? Then u take back the stands after wedding?

Dun Panic... Relax. Take care of your health cum face. Must look best on your wedding day! Ask help from ur frens...

Oh... my condolence for this sudden matter. DG told me before about cancellation or postpone dinner, if without any compensation , they need vaild reasons with a copy of the cert. I think you can settle it to them.

Any recommendation for good & cheap AD photographer? Budget: About $500 for 8-10 rolls.

I've contact John (bk on my AD), Hector Niam($600), Alan(?), Anthony($750), Chunquan($600), Lee Layna($750), Jonathan Yeap($950). Most of them out of my budget le... Pls recommend.

claire,so sad to hear tat....i got ROMed in 2002....so i m nt entitled lah.......how long haf u been in the service? taking the pri or sec?

I grad from NIE last June, so now in my 7th mth. Taking sec sch. I think if you're getting married, ur P shd be nice enuff to give you your 3 days marriage leave at least. Just apply and try. Especially if u didnt take it at all during ROM.

flower stands better be with flower lor, otherwise a bit boh idea leh the florist...after dinner the florist shd be keeping it. havent clarified with them yet. up to neck in marking CA...wah read their EL essays also dunno want to laugh or cry.

bluey,
my cards were a rush order coz my parents wanted to send them out on GDL. We faxed over the details on Fri, confirmed artwork on mon and collected on the next fri (from the printers). We even had one change for artwork coz my mom wanted her own name too with my dad's. So actually, can rush one lah, but the longer timeframe provided for DG is to give leeway for any problems that may crop up. I think DG suggests at least 2 wks? Shd be in the DG agreement.

hi claire...oic....m so bz wif work tat gt really nt much time for myself....marking is hell......from wat i noe u haf to notify DG at least 1 mth b4 for the printing of cards.......will check again......

I've contact another 2 photographer: Andy lim $588, Sam Wong $580. My FH give me only $500 budget for AD photographer. He'll be unhappy if i got one over $500... How? Pls help...

FH going to call balloon people coz now he say he too busy to do himself. Both of us got deadline today; he presenting concept paper and i submitting subject proposal, so hopefully tonight can relax a bit. Still got course this afternoon...then going for facial liao. tried tea tree oil cream on my breakout. slight improvement. Must keep reminding myself to drink lots of water, but sometimes think that might have to run off to loo halfway thru class...:{

I've got a friend's string quartet to play for my march in, will bao $68 each (fren doing for free), then invite them for dinner lor. What song for first dish? scared DG come up with wong fei hong or something
Second march in still deciding whether to sing or not...

hi clarie,
okie.. but how long before the AD should we print?

dunno if it is too early to print now??

wat songs r u playing for ur 1st march in? for the song for dish, maybe u can play ur own too...

I think better ask them if nt their songs wait turn out to be veri funny...

hi purelyz,
me taking sam wong as my AD photographer... maybe u can check with them if u take less photos would it be cheaper?

Clarie,
Relax...dun stress. Enjoy ur facial. Ya, must drink a lot H2O. But not too much H2O on the previous night, or else ur eyebags will show on AD. Sleep early, if possible...

Wow string quartet? So romantic... For other songs better to choose ur own, so it'll be personlise. My FH also plan to sing at our 1st march in, but DG say ur sound system not suitable for singing, only good for talking.
All the best to ur wedding day...

Bluey,

I've a few names on my list. I think i'll call them up next wk to meetup. Sam wong intro by who? He's easy-going?

Hi Claire, thanks for your reply. Would you mind if I disturb you after yr wedding? (you prob very busy now...) Hope you can leave me your email address pls? I so much want to hear how your BIG DAY goes and things I can learn frm you..

hi purelyz,
i gt to know his thru forum too and meet up with him... i like his works veri much... he is quite friendly too...

hi claire,
all the best for ur best day... congratulations...

hi d_woof,
I think everyone is anxiously waiting for claire to update us... how is ur preps getting along? me started to feel the stress now.... 3 more months to go n like a lot of stuff not done...

I've not meetup wif any photographers. Cos i'll nd to check wif my bridal shop. They've include a AD photographer... Nd to see whether can get cash rebate if i engagae my own photographer.

Hi Claire,

All the best for your wedding day!!

Anyone playing their video montage at Ballroom A? My videography wants to take a look when there is an actual wedding going on. Hope you can accomodate me.

I tried asking Dragongate...sigh..they told me there is no difference with or without an actual wedding going on..

hi purelyz,
oic... maybe u can see the works of the photographer from ur BS.. if it is ok, guess it might be cheaper....

hi ray,
guess i can't help much... i m using ballroom b...

Hi ray,
I also can't help... cos i'm using ballroom b.
y dun u bring ur own video then try to play on a normal weekday? Should be the same.

Bluey,
I also wan to see the works of the photographer from the BS.. But the coorindtor say okok, 1 mth passed, i've not yet spoke to the photographer... So pissed! My FH also say if it is ok, then it's cheaper.

so busy now in school. Suddenly seems like lots of stuff to do before i go on leave. Got a troublesome parent too that must handle asap. Sigh. Now having a problem with the big table. originally wanted a 18-seat table right? so fair fair, 8 and 8 on both sides then the bridal couple mah. Now my mom say got 10 on bride side then I feel so bad coz then dun look nice for groom's family. So i suggested to mom just split 2 tables lah since she got 10. Then she got really mad and last night said tonight must go back and tan2 pan4. Then she also not happy with FH side for not asking what she wanted for dinner. But at the beginning they already said they wont ask for anything. Can u believe it? 5 days before the wedding and all this type of thing happening. Really really sian. Looking forward for sat. Going to take the day off and just remain uncontactable from everyone. Need the space before the wedding. Then now initially said got less than 60 right? Suddenly FH side got ppl asking for invites. Say no invite they'll still go...so now got 66 tables. Dunno where to fit everyone.

On the happy side, will be meeting my ah yis on fri (after collecting my gowns!) and one of them has organised a hen night so I expect to be home v v late that night
FH will just bring all the clothes and flowers home. I...relax and have fun

claire,
sad to hear tat u haf troublesome parents....i hate it too........try toking to ur mum n let her understand ur situation........

purelyz,
push ur co-ordinator lah......u say u r the gan jiong type.......

Hi Claire,

I'm sorry to hear that you hv to go thru this worries jst days before. Try to spk to Dragongate soon. They may be able to assist? For me, I have not even confirmed the total no. of tables required but Emily was understanding and sd she will arrange around 60 (since my estimation is alrdy going to exceed that no.) The whole hall including the VIP may be blocked too!

I was there last Sun & they have added 2 LCD screens to 2 of the pillars & that solve some of the pillars problems.

Cheer up! Things will be alright. I had lots of issues with my mum too (She's a vegetarian & decision maker at home, sd wanted to keep things simple but ended up with things done her way only...)

Take care !

DG juz called me n said tat i nid to fax over the info on the particulars to be printed on my invitation card....they mentioned tat u nid to fax in the info 3mths b4 ur AD as they will be doing the so call art work for the invitation card......but for the confirmation of how many copies u nid is 1mth....hope this info helps for those who r not sure.....