wah so many requests, ok better i post here instead haha... i thot only one person haha...
here's the place i bought from - mylittlebow:
http://mylittlebow.com/category/apparel/mlb-label - from this girl named valarie, she was quite nice, i bought it last min from her but she was helpful throughout. she gave a slight discount too cuz bought a few.
this is another site i was liaising with, but they're hehe a bit more expensive la huh...
http://kinderbliss.multiply.com/
here's another one to check out:
http://www.kindofwonderful.sg/dresses/convertible-ruched-dress
(actually i really love this above one, the colour is beautiful and the cut is so pretty... but it only works for girls sized under 10... my bridesmaids were everything from size 8 to 16! that's why i had to get the flare version, everyone can fit into it yay!)
anyways renee, i am selling stuff ah! posted my link here above, but nvm i post again for u! anything u interested just lemme noe, i will give special fellow CPian discount! lols
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/216664/1641045.html?1305298528
precious, yep since mine was a lunch they wore it from morning to lunchtime. but also cuz i did my gatecrashing in CP itself. me and some of the bridesmaids slept in the suite the night before. so traditional right, bride and groom don't get to see each other the day before hehe. hubby dun get to sleep in the nice suite hahahaha. then he and his brudders came to crash the sistas door in the morning. we used the helpers' room for makeup for the 2 mothers while the suite was busy being "crashed". then we proceeded downstairs to hopea room to do our tea ceremony. then mingle with the crowd outside, then march in. so everything quite smooth cuz all in one location. think if your jiemei have to run around, take car to different location etc might be a bit sweaty i guess? hahaha...
also depends, usually people get their jiemeis to wear uniform in the morning then they can wear whatever they want in the banquet cuz they not really involved liao. however mine are bridesmaids, not just jiemei, meaning they are part of the wedding march in down the aisle before my father gave the bride away to the groom. so its kinda... still want it to look beautiful and coordinated as they march down the aisle. if you are not having that, then don't need lor... haha
brandon, you can be a blissful ah beng lor!! =P