Crowne Plaza Hotel, Changi Airport

nightraven

Hi Precious,

i will be having my AD dinner @ CP next year 2012. and i need your help.

what is 'RP' stand for ? is this shop name?
Do you have any contact for florist beside RP?
i want to have 2nd option since most of you describe 'RP' to have bad service.

And also about the invitation card?
any contact to outsource the card?

pls kindly help.

krazimitzi

hi dyur, RP is Red Petals. u can try speaking to them, maybe it's just that our personal experience dealing with them was negative, but do give them a try first. although i do feel they are very expensive as compared to other florists.

actually most of your decor and floral needs will be included in the package already, so nothing you need to worry about. we were only talking about if you should require any additional, it's probably a better idea to look for a separate florist than going with Red Petals for the additional stuff, due to their high costs and attitude. but that's just us.

i used 85 Flowers because they really took the time to sit down with me and listen to my needs and suggest what works best, they are ready to advise me to drop certain things they feel are not necessary even though it means they will earn less, and this is the kind of good service i don't feel i can get at many places (where earning money is more important than making sure your wedding is beautiful). just my personal input. i'm certainly not affiliated to them or earning commission pushing for them! just happy with their service.

hope this helps! =)

cramanoif

kraz: yah... looks really elegant

will be checking out the Summer theme too, then will decide which to take

jasmine... pls give me ur email add
that time my contract was only given to me almost 1mth later after i signed.. lolx

krazimitzi

precious, summer theme shld be brandon's. so can compare between both of us too hahaha ;P

guess it depends whether u prefer an all-white theme or a sweet mix of floral colours.

cramanoif

jasmine: sent

kraz: yeap... both's theme

i like summer's backdrop because of the big sash at the backstage
but dont really like so much of pink :p

krazimitzi

precious, yea my mum also liked the draping that's why she liked summer theme. i asked RP and they said they can do blissful with the draping but it will cost additional $250. u see? that's why i say their pricing is horrendous. i mean, it's just draping! u reuse it for every wedding and it's just a matter of installation! so yea... anyway i do think blissful is nicer without the draping. gd luck deciding! it's a tough call! oh yes, and if u want to use a certain theme but swop the centrepieces with another theme, it's $5 per table. PER TABLE! ridiculous rite. SIGH, RP.

cramanoif

kraz: after this sat i should be able to decide

jasmine: the cards is simple, but the texture is CP's facade actually, so we look in that way, its kinda special

BTW, just to share with you, i wanna have my invitation cards something like this

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y42/Presh82/wedding3.jpg

but seems like none can do in Singapore

Malaysia is charging me RM$18 per piece
includes printing and inserts and text

wooo!!! its super ex

cramanoif

renee: i thought sinderella only do shoes and evening bags?

and i also dont see invitation cards inside...
possible to post the link on invites?

raneejuanjuan

Precious,

Make your way down to their shop and you be WOW to see so many other services. Their invites are very pretty n special.
I tot so too when i saw their website, tot only doing shoes..

jovaine00

Renee, think u better call up & check with them, double cfm ur status.

Aft we signed uP that sat, they called me e following Mon for my cc details. But I've yet to receive any contract, maybe like what Precious said, takes a mth to process.

krazimitzi

hey precious, i'm not really aware of many card places since i did mine myself, but here's 2 i know of, you can check with them since they customise anything you want. i've worked with them before on other things and they're really great.

http://www.card-blanche.com/

http://pemberleypaperie.blogspot.com/

but of course, customised cards are by nature already more expensive... but RM$18 is a bit steep lah. i would think cards should be about $3 a piece if personalised. maybe $4-$5 for complicated design / materials etc.

ooooh show us your cards when you're done, looks exciting! oh, you can give these out for wedding favours:

1711196.jpg

PM me if you're interested in unique wedding favours. i do sourcing for wedding favours as a hobby. :p

cramanoif

renee: sinderella's impression for me is not very good... there was once i went down, but they do not even want to entertain me as i did not call to make appt... tsk tsk tsk... gave up on them already..

kraz: those are notebooks is it.. haha
well, will check out your both links

thought of DIY the cards myself, but dont even know how to start off for that red oriental hard cover, which is the critical part of whole

any art students here?

as for wedding favours, guess will be using CP's
to minimize expenses

raneejuanjuan

Jasmine: I sign up only for PG, MUA and Animation. VG and BS not yet, probably do it this end month. So much money involved.
The VG i like cost 2.4k...wow so ex lei
my animation cost 1.2k itself liao...
everything for wedding so costly.

Precious: yup the shop is quite Atas, ist thing we went in they start to ask, do you have appt? No appt cannot see other things! But they show us the wedding invited, very impress with the works.

1 yr from now till wedding, what should i be doing? when should be the PS huh? Im lost man~ haha

jovaine00

Wow, 2.4k for VG alone is quite steep, yes really alot of $ involve in wedding. I contacted my MUA yest, $780, ex ex ex...I can go many sessions of beauty treatment with 780..but Bo bian, I like her, so have to pay..
I think can contact ur BS for PS appt alrdy, or maybe 9 mths b4 ur AD, not so rush for them & u can take more time to choose ur gowns.
As for invitation cards, I havnt even think abt it, too many things to handle, maybe 6 mths b4 den source..
Anyway, Renee which PG u engaging? How much?

krazimitzi

precious, what are CP's wedding favours? i saw what they offered but i wanted something specifically. so actually what i did was barter with them, to use other kind of favours that cost about the same price as the ones they offered. as long as they are able to find that design with their own supplier then it should be ok. here's my favours, because mine was love birds theme:

1711491.jpg

if you are going with an oriental wedding theme, here's two you can consider, which CP doesn't offer but you can probably request because i know their supplier has it (that way you can get what you want but still save costs):

coaster
1711492.jpg

mahjong cards
1711493.jpg

krazimitzi

renee, jasmine, your BS don't provide MUA for your AD??

do give your BS a call to see when is a good time to choose gowns. if they are nice they will usually tell you when they have new collection coming in so you can choose from the nice new gowns (and more choices).

usually 5-6 months to do the actual PS before your AD is safer so you can amend the layout if you need, and give them time to do the album. you don't want to rush there after morning activities to collect your album on the day itself!

so choosing gown, give it at least 8-9 months in advance. there will be a couple of fittings anyways and you don't want to keep taking leave. not sure about your BS, but mine had separate consultation just to see body type, personality, preference, and the designer will just try on different gowns and sketch what looks nice on you, so that the next time i go down, they know what kind of gowns to recommend, otherwise it's such a headache to choose from thousands of gowns.

anyway choosing the gown early will give you time to conceptualise and plan your shoot. it also gives you time to look for locations, prepare props and flip through magazines to cut out certain looks or certain shots you like so the photographer has a better idea to achieve what you want.

better to space out all your planning otherwise can get frantic de! lols

krazimitzi

oh precious, just thought you can use these guestbooks too... same supplier.

1711517.jpg

1711518.jpg

eh hire me as your wedding planner la, i so excited for u LOLS!

jovaine00

Krazimitzi, my BS in JB..hehe, they provide MUA @ extra cost of $600. But I prefer e previous MUA for my ROM.
I'm also v excited..I wanted so much to go & choose gowns alrdy!!! Hahaha but its too early la.

Renee, ur MUA cheap! Can post her website? U seen her works b4? ComPare to 780, WOW!

raneejuanjuan

Krazimitzi: you are awesome la! provide us so many infos

The guest book is pretty, is these both from CP?
Which BS did you choose? Im looking at Rico T.Pagar side

I wonder how would i look in wedding gown, the hair which suits me best, the make up and poses make me excited

cramanoif

kraz: hire you as my volunteer wedding consultant eh?
lolx...
the guest book is nice, but also must depend on which theme i choose... i think it dont really match the white blissful theme
if the summer theme maybe still can

renee: exactly... no appt.. sorry... so duh...

krazimitzi

renee, you haven't signed up for BS yet? i chose The Aisle Bridal. i went to about 8 roadshows and really sit down at every booth and listen to the packages and view all the albums and talk to all the people... i didn't dare to go to the shops because so many horror stories about them making you at least put deposit before they let you out of the shop... and the people at the roadshows already so aggressive, imagine if you are in their shop, really is a sheep walking in to be slaughtered!

at the roadshows some of them literally grab me by the arm and pull me into their booth, take a chair and shove it under my backside, or shouting in my ear saying i am not giving them chance, or even pulling my clothing. i was so shocked! what kind of professionalism is that?? are you that desperate for my business? means you must not be doing well HA HA HA...

i completely blacklisted all those with those kind of behaviour, then further blacklisted those that try and push for expensive package, don't allow me to customise what i want, or just keep pushing me to put a deposit.

finally i settled with The Aisle because they are not pushy at all, they allow me to customise exactly what i want so that i'm not paying extra for anything i don't actually want or will use, and the people there are so super friendly. also they have their own in-house designer and photographer (which is very very important so that at the last minute the person who is working with you doesn't change). it's important the designer understands your shape, your personality etc like what i mentioned earlier, and since you usually choose BS based on whether you like their photo albums, imagine if they hire a different freelance photographer for your PS! so i made sure it is their own in-house photog, won't run away or suddenly change! anyway the best part about them is they are fantastic fantastic people. i heard so many stories from friends who had a hard time debating and negotiating with their BS after signing, extra costs for this and that, and they do everything with a grumpy face esp. if you didn't sign an expensive package etc. heng ah, i never had to face any of these problems, they are always all smiles and very very eager to please, even if you wanna change gown like 5 times, they will change until you are happy because you are the bride! number number 1 BS to me =)

yea i also considered Rico-a-mona, they were my third choice (second choice was bridal concept but realised alot of their gowns are very very old and reused so a lot of people have had the same gown as u eeeeee dun feel special liao).

Rico is actually the sister company to Di Gio, but Di Gio is the cheaper version. DG gowns are more plain, whereas Rico uses more expensive materials and puts in more work into embroidery and stuff so the gowns look fancier, classier... hence more expensive. Rico package is thus more costly than DG. BUT I guess one good things is if you sign a Rico pkg, you can choose gowns from Rico PLUS Di Gio, but if you sign DG obviously you can't choose Rico gowns. So Rico brides got more choices. I would have absolutely loved Rico, but it was really tooooooooo expensive for me, and also their basic package already cost more than $1000 compared to The Aisle... imagine if you need to top up other things (which, since their basic pkg is SOOOO basic, definitely will end up paying more one, and they are not so keen to customise for you down to every single detail).

But yes, i lurrrrrrve RICO! Before I saw Rico at a roadshow, i wasn't even planning on getting a BS. just wanted to do everything alacarte, and wasn't even gonna do a PS, but Rico's albums changed my mind. Thankfully i found all that i wanted in The Aisle but at a lower price and with nicer people hehehehehe. Lucky me! =P

oh renee, better start looking at bridal magazines and choosing what you like and tearing those pages out! i did that for a few months so i had an entire portfolio file filled with these - for photoshoot locations, photo composition, poses, props, for makeup, for hairdos, for bridal gowns, for table decor, for activities for guests, for AD photography, for music, for dessert etc etc etc... it really helps to keep your mind focused and organised. and besides, it's really fun to flip magazines and dream about your own wedding! :p

brandon2010

kraz, very informative and well said. beware when going for BS road show, they like to pull, drag you in. in dont like just have to be nasty to them. if not they will keep asking you why, what's ur concern...etc.

read about the BS u have in mind in this forum and see their feedback and look at those photos in bridal magazine to have a feel.

raneejuanjuan

Brandon, My VG is Lighthouse Studio
Krazimitzi: Wow you super good la!!! Actually The Aisle is 1st choice before i saw Rico. Rico is not ex leh, They quote me 3k only but i dun have AD shoot or studio shoot la, all i change to pose and page with outdoor shoot. When is your AD?

Maybe we can all meet up one day to share ideas ya haha...I think i super slow and clueless lo

Rico is very good she never hard sell me the ex package and allow me to snap the package she wrote for me. but doesn't allow me to try the gown, i saw all the gown so pretty leh, and very new all the gown. I saw people trying gowns, my jaws drop

raneejuanjuan

when i went to Vivo the other day for roadshow, they are super aggressive loh! i got a shock and walk away, they keep pulling me and asking why, anything you have in mind or what ever bullshit they came up with. I hate it and yup i was alone and lost. feel like scolding them :p

brandon2010

-> Renee, lighthouse studio is good. i saw their work too. does the price include express highlight?

have to consider these follow factors:
1) their service, their gown, htb suite, their photographer, album, studio, any actual day service of mua, wedding cars, photographer, father's jacket..etc

nightraven

Hi kraz,

Can you please adv me which supplier that CP use for their favours? i did see their favours last sunday , but i need some contigency plan if it didnt suit my need.

i notice you post stage arrangement picture with 85flwrs. can you send to me the pic again to [email protected]? appreciate that thanks.

How much The Aisle package ? can you share with me? which PG / VG that u engage?

krazimitzi

hi dyur, CP uses yovell i think. what are CP's favours selection now anyways? remember there was luggage tags and cant remember what else haha.

let me know what kind of theme you are planning for your wedding and i can share some ideas i found during planning for mine...

my stage arrangement is not done by 85 flowers. it is just CP's blissful elegance theme + i added on a gazebo from Wedding Chateau. it's quite ex but it was definitely worth it, all the pictures came out nice. but i always wanted it la, u can think what kind of concept you want...

TA package was under $3k, including studio and outdoor shoot, album, PS & AD gowns, trial, PS & AD makeup, hairdo, groom's clothes, bridesmaids gowns, mother & mother-in-law gown, father's jacket, AD photography etc. very value-for-money! u shld go check them out at hotel windsor. CONFIRM NOT AGGRESSIVE. i actually recommended The Aisle to Alina and when i went for fitting she went there to check it out (look see only), the next minute i heard she confirmed on the spot cuz she was so impressed by their service! :p so me and Alina are fellow TA brides hahaha...

i engaged Hwee Studios for PG/VG. quality not bad. they are still the only ones in Singapore i know can do express morning highlights within 1-2 hours at affordable rates, most of the others require minimum 5-6 hours in between and charge more for it.

krazimitzi

renee~ actually depends on what's important to you. if the gown is important to you, i suggest you go with Rico. they have more unique designs indeed. certain people place importance on the PS album, some on the service, some on value etc. depends on you! just as long as your choice makes you happy and doesn't give you headache! but do watch out that there are no hidden costs which you will only discover much later... so ask as many questions as you can first...

nightraven

Hi Kraz,

What i can remember for CP favours such as coaster, mahjong cards, luggage tags , and the rest i couldnt remember much also :p.
About the theme,i havent have idea yet, cause it could be different when reach 2012. Prob must wait till next year theme available. RP could retain favorite theme such as blissful theme.

I thought u did mention that u engaged 85flowrs since u like their service, but how come u mention its actually standard blissful + gazebo.
im abit confuse now. :p

Seem TA package consider cheap compare to my LaVie package. i engaged 36Frames for PG & VG.

krazimitzi

hi dyur, yes i mentioned that i engaged 85 flowers for my bridesmaids' wristpieces, groomsmen corsages, floral decor on my wedding cake, i didn't mention anything to do with my stage. there was a request for a picture of my stage decor so i obliged and shared it.

CP tends to change their vendors regularly, i guess so they can choose the cheapest bid for the tender. (would explain why red petals thinks CP customers are so "cheapo" and hence the attitude) so quite certain it is different every year. like the florist before RP last year was sing see soon, the themes were different too. thankfully for some of us, this year's themes were nicer than last year's.

oh i thought you have not engaged any BS and PG/VG that's why i was sharing. just a word of advice, better not to compare such things after you have already signed on..........

anyway 36frames is really good, pity i cannot afford. good luck!

raneejuanjuan

Krazmitzi, wat kind of hidden cost should I be aware of from BS? Btw my VG include highlight, live feed, music copyright.. Becos I know them personally so give me a slight discount. But I know clip production can produce lunch express highlight too
this end month Sunday gonna hv my ist parent meet up dim sum, bit excited lei! Me n BF wanted them to meet once n for all to tok everything out so dun hv to meet another time
hope e next meet up will be GDL
so when will my MIL bring me go buy SDJ? I think I must start looking n short list e jewellery shops so that chop chop choose n go, else MIL tot I fussy n hard to please... Lol my GF is getting married on dec n seeing the way she look gor shoes, it so tough man
hard to find nice pretty wedding shoes
the L.lizard is nice but ex, Brandon n krazmitzi: any idea wher can find??

cramanoif

renee: i bought my AD shoe from Anna Nucci
at first i super negative about them.. coz i've seen remarks on their poor service
but walk around Singapore... hard to find nice bling bling and not so ex shoe
in the end still buy from Anna Nucci.. but its from 313 somerset - around $88
more friendly than the one at far east
actually Pazzion also have nice shoes (if u like bling bling)
but they change designs very fast

and most likely i'll be getting my SDJ from Poh Heng
think most common also

btw, your AD when?

jovaine00

Wow, so many hokkien & teochew brides here! Haha besides Poh Heng, anywher else selling SDJ or Long Feng Zhuo?
I duno if my mil will buy for me or not..ltr she say now modern times so no need to be so traditional..faintz!

krazimitzi

renee, sorry wrt those chinese traditions i can't really advise hahaha cuz my hubby family is eurasian... so no such traditions... hope u manage to find those SDJ that is not obiang one but actually can wear in regular life!

for shoes actually all my friends who have gotten married and myself too, we just look at normal shoe shop, not those specialised for wedding shoes. also depends on what kind you are looking for... i think i bought mine from vana. my friends bought from charles and keith, substance, mimosa, vinvvi, dmk, etc. all those normal shops. it's good, it's nice, it's cheap, and best of all, after wedding still can wear for everything else, so no waste hahahaha. maybe cuz we are more cheapo and practical, don't see much need for a pair of "wedding shoes" per se. show you mine! i'm slightly different kind of bride so you will see my shoes are definitely different from majority of brides hehehe, but i was super happy with it cuz it was soooooooo comfortable (i wore it throughout my photoshoot too) and it only cost $30 kekekeke - and i have since then worn it to 2 weddings as well hehehe... so worth it! =P

1711895.jpg

nightraven

Hi Kraz,

Sorry to get the wrong idea about your stage ,now its clear for me how u arrange it.
Sometime its good thing to compare package even i signed for it already. i want to know what other shop offer sort of provide knowledge about it. About your PG / VG, what sort of package that they have for it? can share the detail?

honestly, i really like your stage arrangement , thumbs up!! and also do you have pic that u can share for your reception table arrangement? [email protected]. appreciate that.

raneejuanjuan

Precious: my AD is 1st May labour day! Ya I dun intend to spend more than 100 bucks for shors, not worth it la;) I saw Poh heng got alot, most lightly I will chose white gold more practical to use in norm days
wow krazmitzi, thks for e great info for shoes
I wil to find nice n cheap one. So we only buy after choose gown rite? Then must be ready before shoot rite? Did u gals bought dress or tailor for JMs? Btw today I go city plaza got 29 bucks dress for JMs nice lei! I'm trying hard to lose weight, can't resist yummy food stomach like rounder n rounder
e layer of fats like accumulating haha! Did u guys keep up with 2012 BTB thread? Inside got e brides spreadsheet go hv a look, see what others brides book for their service maybe can get ideas from there
chats soon ladies, time to coma!

cramanoif

renee: i bought my shoes before selecting my AD gown.. lolx.. i guess my shoes should be able to match most gowns as its white in color

City Square mall - metro
got alot of shoes, you can try there as one of your option

JM dress maybe let them dress their own?
just let them know what color you want and let them find themselves?

xuaner

May I know how many ballroom they have? Is it on the same level? Can we ask for complimentary function room/outdoor for solemnization?