Conrad Centennial Singapore

charlotte
its entirely possible coz the cheaper pkg is for weekdays only

Iso
according to the Conrad co-ordinator, they have not increased prices for the past 4-5 years so this is the 1st time they are increasing in years.

Hi Novgal,
Juz attended wedding banquet at Conrad few days ago, there is 1 waiter attend to each table. The waiter will intro the dish to the guest & walk to serving table at the corner to serve individual portion, I'm impressed wif their services. They will distribute survey form to each table for guest to make feedback on their services. Food wise, most of us find quite starchy for lobster soup & red bean soup.

hi Garfield, thanks for your valuable comments!!! I was wondering if their lobster soup is good. better choose the sharkfin to play it safe... going to skip red bean soup as well then

I chose Conrad for the location and the high ceiling... not yet seen the suite. anyone been there?? Huge? Nice??

demure, here's the pic of my cheongsam

Still pending some alteration tho.

Will have to sell this after my wedding so if you are 32.5-26-36 or somewhere close to these measurements, you can PM me if you are interested! I am wearing 4" heels and am 1.57 tall.

232542.jpg

232543.jpg

hi garfield,
thanks for the info and comments. glad that u are comfortable with Conrad service. another assurance.. hee hee

hi pup pup,
have u found the AD videographer? I have been scouting around lately for both photographer & videographer. I would say it depends on what kinda items u are looking at. for the basic videography, it costs at least $1k.

hi goobergrape,
thanks for sharing ur CS with us
looks unique. was this piece much pricier than the other OTRs since it is the limited edition? given ur stats, think i can't fit it though

hi Novgal, this piece is indeed slightly pricier. I bot it at $699.
expensive considering I'm wearing it only for such a short while and it's not recyclable for other occassions. wedding gowns always like that huh?

hi goobergrape, i hrd the centennial suite is small relative to the suites in other hotels. I just had my wedding this Dec n at tat time i bargained for an Executive suite which is very nice. Judy told me it is subject to room availability, but to be safe, i want her to put it in my contract black n white n in the end we really had the Excutive suite for 2 nites.

hi Juni,
ur co-ordinator is the same as mine!
was Judy helpful throughout the preparations? my AD in Jun05.. so have not really worked with her on the co-ordination stuff. she also told me that usually conrad will upgrade the exec suite for the wedding couple, sbj to availablity.

since we have already signed the contract, it's too late for me to add any clause. just hope that i'll be able to get the exec suite for my wedding

btw, did u enjoy the late check-out?

ladies,
my EG will be red in colour. do u think conrad std theme suits my EG? (err... what's its colour theme in the first place?) .. initially thought of topping up for flowers if really not suitable.. but after doing some budgeting, thinking of sticking to the original theme if possible.

wow, it's a stunning CS u have goober grape!

novgal, i'm still looking ard for the videographer too. saw from the other threads tat ruey loon isn't too bad for photography. u may wana check it out?

i hope i can get the exec suite too. fingers crossed.

pup pup,
i've sent an email to ruey for his package details. went to his website and saw some of his portfolio. quite good, indeed. however, i may not be engaging him afterall cos i may be confirming package with another studio.

if u have the budget, i recommend Atelie* X (change * to r). look for william lim. their work is really impressive but too ex for me.

I'm also keeping my fingers crossed tat I'll get the exec suite coz I didn't know can bargain for tat!!!! will go harass my co-ordinator if I got time, hehe....

goobergrape
your gown is truly stunning! think its a good buy coz its truly unique. however with those stats hor, I can only fit in 1 chubby fat leg, hahahah.....

iso
tough luck lor....I just 'escaped' by the skin of my teeth coz they raised prices soon after I signed the contract so can imagine your frus
233077.gif

Goober,
I was a Conrad bride, now a Conrad lover
haha ..You can organize it any day anytime, as long as Golden Peony is able to accomodate you. Just check with your coordinator. ;) Hths~
btw, beautiful lovely red gown

hi novgal,
Yup we had late checkout til 6pm! Did u bargain for tat as well? We also bargained for cheaper rate on the second barrel of beer since the first is free n also cockage for 1.5 bottle of wine per table to be waived. We had our wedding on a weekday n initially she wasnt tat willing but we told her tat its either conrad or four seasons for us but if she agreed on the above terms, we would sign immediately n she really agreed! hahahh the thing abt four seasons r just a trick... oooppppsss!

hi goobergrape,
u can try out the food anytime on a weekday or weekend but just try not to be a public holiday as they might get really busy. Food tasting usually take place one month before the wedding but if u want to try it earlier, just inform tat. im sure it shouldnt be a problem.

i am new here. just been to conrad hotel for some events over christmas and saw the ballroom. The 1st feeling is veri good. Thinking of having my banquet there. Wondering whether "old hands" here can tell me more about the rates and wat to bargarin for? thanks in advance.

hi duffybuff...
u still have the videography contact.
can forward to me. i have a friend looking for a videography in early 05.

hi jgiffy,
i only hv the contact for AD photographer.. but he has the contact for the videographer.. seen his wrok quite impressive.. u can call alvin at 67860540

i oso went for alacarte... if u gals are still looking for gowns & want more info abt my gown designer...let me know, i can send to u. :P

Am seriously considering Conrad for my wedding dinner. Does anyone still have the 2005 price list, menu and perks? If not, would really appreciate it if I could get Catheryn's or a responsible wedding consultant's email. Really hoping to be a Conrad Bride.

My email is: [email protected]

I found out that a few hotels like Four Seasons and Regent will offer supper (in-room dining) after the wedding dinner as part of their standard package. Guess they realize that the bride and the groom rarely have the chance to eat during the banquet. Does anyone know whether Conrad includes this in their package?

hi diminished_sixth, Conrad knows that the weddig couple will not have time to eat their dishes in peace that night, so they will pack up whatever dishes you didn't eat, and put them nicely in a heated room-service trolley and deliver to your suite that night. for us, we didn't even have time to eat that, so next morning called up room-service as well as ask them to bring the dinner down to heat it up again...hehehe ended up have a sumptious breakfast/lunch.

Hi BinBin,

Thanks for the info. Wow! They even kept the food for you until the next day and heated it up again? That's really thoughtful of them. I can just imagine how tired you were if you didn't even have the energy to eat supper!

I think I read somewhere that you can change the flowers and have more elaborate floral arrangement if you were to pay extra. Do you know how much that was?

Thanks tonnes!

helo diminished_sixth hehehe yes we were tired but not the drop dead kinda tired. actually we had nao dong fang until past midnight, so by the time we enjoy the bath that was drawn for us, its time for bed liaoz.
not too interested in eating lah hehehee...
enjoyed the entire day very much...

I am not sure how much is the additional floral arrangement. it depends on the flowers u choose and the number of tables u have. and u have to talk to conrad's florist.
for me, i paid my own florist to touch up the guest tables, so i forgot conrad's cost liaoz.....not sure if they still do that, coz i tot i saw mentioned in this thread that they dun change flower colours anymore? :P better to check with ur coordinator ah.

BinBin, does that mean you kept the floral arrangement provided in the Conrad package and just asked your florist to add a bit more flowers at the tables? How much did you have to pay your florist for 25 tables? Did you add anymore floral stands along the aisle or other arrangements?

Sorry for so many questions! Thanks again!

hi diminished_sixth, yes i kept the flower arrangements by conrad and my florist beefed it up and added a theme. only for the guest tables.
but from conrad, i requested the old guest table arrangements, not the new one which i dun like. the old one is a large glass bowl with floating geberras and tealights. can't tell u how much for 25 tables, coz my florist quoted me a good price for 34 tables, so i dun know how much per table.
no i did not add any floral stands. bt if i am not wrong, my florist did add flowers here and there in the flower stands when she has left over from the guest tables.

hi binbin,

oh... i didn't know that there are 2 types of guest table arrangements... can u elaborate on the difference bet the new arrangement and old one? or does anyone has pics to share?

helo jgirffy, its not really two types. but just the old and new type. when i had my wedding, they were in the midst of changing ot the new type, so quite easy for them to accomodate the old one if i want.
now its been 10 mths liaoz, they may not be convenient to change loh.
the new one is a large glass bowl, with lotsa white orchids in the middle, surrounded by ferns and leaves...

hi unicorn,
my FH and I are communicating with Catheryn. We find her quite pleasant and nice to work with, but I think this is quite an individual thing, you might get along with someone but i might not, vice versa. good luck!

Catheryn is also my co-ordinator. she's very professional and pleasant to work with. I also enjoy chatting with her on the phone where we sometimes go off-topic if we get too engrossed... :p

pricee
sorry....my pkg is for the old prices prior to the recent increase in Oct 2004.

tks demure n iso. my co-ordinator is dawn sim. anyone has liased with her? btw, is it possible to request for a chg of co-ordinators?

hi unicorn

never heard of dawn sim. may be new coz all I know is Catheryn (my co-ordinator) and her boss Debbie.

why do u want to change your co-ordinator? u having problems with her? its possible to change co-ordinators naturally. Conrad is very particular abt its service level so it may be good if u feedback to the mgt.

I m a Conrad Bride too.. and my Coordinator is Catheryn. she is a very nice lady... my hubby signed up the package on our second meeting w her.. guess Conrad's customer service is reali good.

Hi cher

welcome to the club! we were very doubtful abt all the co-ordinators we met from other hotels but we settled on Catheryn the moment we met her coz she's really a cut above the rest.

so no one here has heard of dawn sim??
seems like catheryn is highly voted here. has anyone here requested for chg of co-ordinator b4?

hi demure and cher,

i also sign up with catheryn. Though i find her rather professional, feel that she is too rigid on the perks and other stuff... so me and fh thot any coordinator also the same.
btw, jus curious... catheryn does not work on weekend is it? cos i ask for weekend appointments never seem to be available.

I'm a Conrad bride too. I sign my package with Dawn Sim so far still fine with her. I think some of the perk is quite standard and i dont think can bargain alot as compare to other hotel. So far i'm quite happy with her .

my FH and I find Catheryn may be rather rigid on wat's in the pkg, but she's quite flexible on other little extras so we are pretty happy with her. anyway most co-ordinators we met in other hotels were also rather rigid with their pkgs.

think she doesn't work on Sun and her Sat is very bz esp during this period due to weddings and such. even on weekdays, she sometimes has to work till 10pm coz of appts. I remember once I met her at 7pm and she told me that she has 8pm and 9pm appts lined up for the nite.

my co-ordinator is Judy.. Any kakis?

anyone holding her wedding soon? .. any news or advice to share?

btw, the ballroom theme is a standard one right? So does anyone of u actually visit the ballroom prior to urs to decide whether to enhance the decor?